AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 5
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 5
Reviews Accepted: 5
Reviews Rejected: 0
5 reviews
Sort by:
Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan by Newbs, 31 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Awesome trip over the roof of the world

The pamir Highway, it was stunning!

The pamir Highway, it was stunning!

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised without being babysat

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 03 Sep 2018:

Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 03 Sep 2018:

Thank you.

Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan by maxbaz, 28 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Most beautiful scenery IN THE WORLD!

Pamir Highway - the roof of the world - an astonishing adventure in Central Asia that will literally take your breath away. This really is a holiday of a lifetime, and can't image this scenery could be repeated anywhere else..... remarkable and a total privilege to visit such a beautiful country with such hospitable people.

Pamir Highway - the roof of the world - an astonishing adventure in Central Asia that will literally take your breath away. This really is a holiday of a lifetime, and can't image this scenery could be repeated anywhere else..... remarkable and a total privilege to visit such a beautiful country with such hospitable people.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations - the title says it all...

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 28 Jul 2016:

We are delighted you enjoyed the trip!!

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 28 Jul 2016:

Thanks for your comments

Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan by Lynne P-A, 25 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan

I have just had the most amazing and exciting trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. The scenery is so dramatic and every place we visited was very interesting. The group leader and drivers were fantastic and the group of 8 people was brilliant. It was wonderful that there were hardly any other tourists in these countries.

I have just had the most amazing and exciting trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. The scenery is so dramatic and every place we visited was very interesting. The group leader and drivers were fantastic and the group of 8 people was brilliant. It was wonderful that there were hardly any other tourists in these countries.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have been brilliant throughout and I would certainly recommend them

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 26 Jul 2016:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour in this spectacular part of the world!

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 26 Jul 2016:

Thanks for your kind comments!

Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan by Avid Traveller, 3 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan

This was off the beaten track in a remote and glorious part of the world. The homestays in particular gave a whole different perspective on life in the area. The itinerary encompassed mountains, raging rivers, green valleys, alpine deserts, a life where herdsmen still roam, yak add to the landscape, a chance to spend a night in a simple yurt, plus a bit of comfort in Dushanbe and Bishkek. It kind of gave the feeling of travel as it must have ...

This was off the beaten track in a remote and glorious part of the world. The homestays in particular gave a whole different perspective on life in the area. The itinerary encompassed mountains, raging rivers, green valleys, alpine deserts, a life where herdsmen still roam, yak add to the landscape, a chance to spend a night in a simple yurt, plus a bit of comfort in Dushanbe and Bishkek. It kind of gave the feeling of travel as it must have been in the early days. Wonderful!

Rating for tour operator:

Living in South Africa, I had never heard of Undiscovered Destinations before. They will figure high on my list in future for unusual destinations .

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 03 Aug 2015:

Thank you and we are delighted that you enjoyed the tour so much.

Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan by Travelling Frog, 30 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Trip

I did a Pamir Highyway trip with Undiscovered Desinations. Great guides, route with stunning scenary, service, communictions etc. I have travelled extensively for many years and would put the guides in my top 5.

I did a Pamir Highyway trip with Undiscovered Desinations. Great guides, route with stunning scenary, service, communictions etc. I have travelled extensively for many years and would put the guides in my top 5.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destinations ; helpful with the pre planning,flight recommendations etc; flexible with payments and bookings, reponded to emails within a short period of time.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 03 Aug 2015:

Thanks you for your kind feedback. We will let the guides know.