AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 155
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 156
Reviews Accepted: 156
Reviews Rejected: 0
156 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by J&A, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

It helps to have a Class Travel Agent that both understands my destination and ME!

One week at Nevis Montpelier Plantation and one at Bequia Beach resort. Taken in depth of winter weather from 4th Feb. A pair of super destinations and a great experience. Bequia Beach (our second visit) just wins of the two but a two centre at this time of year is our best way of doing it.

One week at Nevis Montpelier Plantation and one at Bequia Beach resort. Taken in depth of winter weather from 4th Feb. A pair of super destinations and a great experience. Bequia Beach (our second visit) just wins of the two but a two centre at this time of year is our best way of doing it.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience of Just Grenada group highlights why to get the best holiday you need both an operator who knows the resorts intimately and takes the time and effort to understand what we are going to want. The transfer from Nevis to Bequia is not quick but we enjoyed because they gave us the options. We were prepared, took a conscious decision and regarded it as part of the holiday. We really appreciate The Just Grenada team who always go the extra mile on our behalf and don't feel like a bunch of youngsters who want me to party all night like they do. On an occasion when the going got tough, they have been alongside us actively and not just the platitudes. We have recommended this team many times to our friends and family. We recommend them to you too for individual attention when you want the best experience and not just a simple internet booked package.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Two lovely hotels - each very different in their own way - and we are so please that you had such a lovely time.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

It is so kind of you to write such nice things about us - we share your belief that there are people who want to know so much more about the place they are visiting than just reading a guide book or clicking a mouse. It is a pleasure to arrange these trips for you and, as you say, we are there to help when any little glitch happens with arrangements - which is rare but, in the Caribbean, can happen.

We look forward to arranging your next wonderful holiday.......

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Ironman, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent in all aspects

1week at Galley bay Antigua room fairly basic and food only adequate. 10 nights at Curtain Bluff which is a good class above Galley Bay. Room quality and food quality 1st class in all aspects except Breakfast on the last day took rather a long time.

1week at Galley bay Antigua room fairly basic and food only adequate. 10 nights at Curtain Bluff which is a good class above Galley Bay. Room quality and food quality 1st class in all aspects except Breakfast on the last day took rather a long time.

Rating for tour operator:

No issue with operator

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Feb 2020:

Glad to hear that the holiday was excellent - thanks also for your interesting comments about the two hotels which we will investigate further. It is always so useful to have feedback from our clients,

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Feb 2020:

It is always a pleasure to arrange trips to the Caribbean for you both and we hope to have another such opportunity in the future.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by The Bilham family, 9 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Heaven again!

2 weeks holiday on Grenada and Bequia staying at Mount Cinnamon and Bequia Plantation Hotel This is our third trip to these islands and hotels. Everything still as perfect.

2 weeks holiday on Grenada and Bequia staying at Mount Cinnamon and Bequia Plantation Hotel This is our third trip to these islands and hotels. Everything still as perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

We would not use anyone else for a Caribbean holiday! Excellent advice, customer service and faultless organisation.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

We are so proud to have so many wonderful clients who are so loyal to our little company. It is a real pleasure to arrange these trips and we will never get tired of arranging Caribbean holidays for you and the family!

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by TADPOLE, 8 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

BLOWN AWAY

We arrived with trepidation however are fears were allayed. We were completely blown away by the kindness of the people, the beauty of the island and the hospitality that we received. Without doubt we will return.

We arrived with trepidation however are fears were allayed. We were completely blown away by the kindness of the people, the beauty of the island and the hospitality that we received. Without doubt we will return.

Rating for tour operator:

They were patient, accommodating, informative and professional. I would not hesitate to use their services again and can highly recommend the service that I received.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

We are so glad you loved Nevis so much - there is no doubt in our minds that it is one of the loveliest islands in the Caribbean and that the people are really delightful

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

Thanks you so much for your kind words and we do of course look forward very much to arranging your next Caribbean holiday!

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Pedro, 7 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfect in every way

Two weeks at Galley Bay in Antigua in a Premium Beachfront room. Hotel excellent: room superb in every respect; beach wonderful; food excellent; lots to do (if you wanted); hotel full but masses of space and never in the slightest bit crowded.

Two weeks at Galley Bay in Antigua in a Premium Beachfront room. Hotel excellent: room superb in every respect; beach wonderful; food excellent; lots to do (if you wanted); hotel full but masses of space and never in the slightest bit crowded.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was perfect from first enquiry to final arrangements. Operator knows all the islands well and gives very good advice.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

We are very pleased to hear that you liked Galley bay so much - it really has proved to be a class act.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

Thanks you so much for your kind words - it is a real pleasure to arrange these trips for you both and we look forward very much to putting together the next holiday for you...

Gerry Copsey Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by alhutton, 17 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Winter Caribbean Sun

A 2 island Antigua & Nevis trip. The 2 islands fit well with the BA flights from Gatwick to both destinations. The Islands are very beautiful and lush with enough to do if you don't want to just chill by the pool for 2 weeks.

A 2 island Antigua & Nevis trip. The 2 islands fit well with the BA flights from Gatwick to both destinations. The Islands are very beautiful and lush with enough to do if you don't want to just chill by the pool for 2 weeks.

Rating for tour operator:

A very personal service by staff who know the locations well and have good local connections to make everything run smoothly.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 21 Jan 2020:

We are very pleased to hear that your two-centre trip was such a success. I am sure the contrasts between Antigua and Nevis made for an interesting trip and it is good to hear that the trip went so well.
I hope we can arrange another trip for you in the future.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Richard, 12 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

2 weeks in paradise

We had a week staying on Grenada and a week on Bequia, recommended by Just Grenada. We found both islands are amazing - beautiful, colourful, with lovely people and very relaxing. It was a near-perfect holiday for us and testamentt to Just Grenada's well informed and trained people.

We had a week staying on Grenada and a week on Bequia, recommended by Just Grenada. We found both islands are amazing - beautiful, colourful, with lovely people and very relaxing. It was a near-perfect holiday for us and testamentt to Just Grenada's well informed and trained people.

Rating for tour operator:

Understood our brief perfectly and put together a suggested itinerary for us. It was ideal and many of thewir recommendations were based on real knowledge of the destination.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Jan 2020:

How very kind of you to say such positive things about the islands we love - and about our team! Grenada and Bequia is a perfect combination of islands for a two-centre holiday and we are delighted that you enjoyed the trip so much.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Jan 2020:

Yes we really do know these islands very well - all the team have been to each island many times to build up really deep knowledge of the places and what they offer.
Hope we can arrange another trip for you in the future

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Explorers, 15 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lovely refreshing break

7 night holiday in 4 different locations end Oct-early Nov. Excellent organisation by the staff of Just Grenada/Slovenia who chose good locations for us to get a feel of the country (Bled/Bohinj, Soca Valley, Postonja Caves, Karst and Ljubljana). The autumn colours and tranquillity of the country at this time of the year made it a very peaceful and beautiful break. Worth being aware that some sites close early Nov such as the gorges. All accommod...

7 night holiday in 4 different locations end Oct-early Nov. Excellent organisation by the staff of Just Grenada/Slovenia who chose good locations for us to get a feel of the country (Bled/Bohinj, Soca Valley, Postonja Caves, Karst and Ljubljana). The autumn colours and tranquillity of the country at this time of the year made it a very peaceful and beautiful break. Worth being aware that some sites close early Nov such as the gorges. All accommodation pristine and all hosts very keen to be helpful and to please. Excellent hearty food always well prepared and presented.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful staff. Always responsive and easy to contact. We were particularly grateful to them for arranging a last minute accommodation change whilst we were actually in Slovenia which allowed us to see even more of the country.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Nov 2019:

Yours was a particularly nice itinerary and we are so pleased that the trip was such a success for you. The Slovene people are wonderful hosts and they are very proud of their beautiful country - we are so pleased you enjoyed the trip so much

Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Nov 2019:

Thanks for your kind words. Our philosophy is based on the highest standards of customer service that can be achieved = it was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you

Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Paul, 23 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Slovenian 10 day holiday in September

10 nights in western Slovenia. Starting with 3 nights in Ljubljana, followed by a self-drive: spending 3 nights in Pivka just south of Postojna, and then 4 nights at Lake Bohinj in the north (just past Lake Bled). Book-ended by flights from UK to/from Ljubljana with EasyJet. Highlights were the amazing caves at Postojna and Skocjan, bear-watching near Pivka, and the Park of Military History at Pivka. We had a great trip from start to finish.

10 nights in western Slovenia. Starting with 3 nights in Ljubljana, followed by a self-drive: spending 3 nights in Pivka just south of Postojna, and then 4 nights at Lake Bohinj in the north (just past Lake Bled). Book-ended by flights from UK to/from Ljubljana with EasyJet. Highlights were the amazing caves at Postojna and Skocjan, bear-watching near Pivka, and the Park of Military History at Pivka. We had a great trip from start to finish.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia. All pre-holiday booking arrangements were very smooth. Arrangements such as transfers and hotel bookings were faultless. Accommodation was very good, recommendations for restaurants were good.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Oct 2019:

Yours was a particularly nice itinerary and I am so gald that you had such an enjoyable time.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Oct 2019:

Thanks for your kind words - we do take a lot of time to pay attention to all the details, and we are always pleased to use our knowledge of Slovenia to give pour clients recommendations for restaurants etc.
We hope to have the pleasure of arranging another trip for you one day.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Diddles, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Surprising Slovenia

A holiday of 2 halves, one part in Ljubljana where I spent 5 days touring various sights (lakes, caves and towns, and a bit of zip lining). The second part in Piran relaxing by the coast, it was just the right balance. A beautiful country, and friendly people.

A holiday of 2 halves, one part in Ljubljana where I spent 5 days touring various sights (lakes, caves and towns, and a bit of zip lining). The second part in Piran relaxing by the coast, it was just the right balance. A beautiful country, and friendly people.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and understood the type of holiday I was looking for. Answered any questions I had promptly and gave me some handy suggestions in respect of tours. Received my travel documents in good time. Very efficient and friendly staff.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Oct 2019:

We agree with you - the most beautiful of countries and the loveliest people. So glad you enjoyed your trip so much.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Oct 2019:

Thank you for your kind words about us - we think the detail really is important when planning these itineraries, and we are always delighted to pass on our extensive knowledge of the country to our clients.
Hope you travel with us again some time.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group and Just Slovenia