AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 157
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 158
Reviews Accepted: 158
Reviews Rejected: 0
158 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Trisho, 13 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Caribbean Beach Holiday

We had a wonderful fortnight in Bequia relaxing, swimming and drinking far too many cocktails! The island was beautiful and very safe.

We had a wonderful fortnight in Bequia relaxing, swimming and drinking far too many cocktails! The island was beautiful and very safe.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada arranged everything for us (including the flights and transfers) absolutely perfectly. All the staff were helpful and informative at all times.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 14 May 2014:

Sounds like the perfect trip! So glad you liked Bequia as much as we all do......

Just Grenada responded to this review on 14 May 2014:

Thanks for your kind comments - the team here believe that attention to the smallest detail is an essential part of customer service. It was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you
Gerry Copsey
MD
Just Bequia and Just Grenada

Just Grenada by Love Grenada, 25 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Three weeks in a caribbean paradise (Grenada).

We flew with Virgin Atlantic staying at Rex Grenada for one week followed by two weeks in villa Caribella when our daughter, partner and granddaughter joined us at Caribella. The entire three weeks were sunny but with the cooling Trade Wind during the day and a few short showers at night. Grenada has excellent beaches, superb restaurants and plenty of entertainment. Our accommodation at Caribella was excellent and Denise looked after us perfectly ...

We flew with Virgin Atlantic staying at Rex Grenada for one week followed by two weeks in villa Caribella when our daughter, partner and granddaughter joined us at Caribella. The entire three weeks were sunny but with the cooling Trade Wind during the day and a few short showers at night. Grenada has excellent beaches, superb restaurants and plenty of entertainment. Our accommodation at Caribella was excellent and Denise looked after us perfectly including cooking a few mouth-watering dinners. All travel, car hire and accommodation arrangements were made with Just Grenada and worked like clockwork facilitated superbly by Caribbean Horizons staff in Grenada. In conclusion, a fantastic holiday that we look forward to repeating in the not too distant future!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada were excellent with superb local arrangements with Caribbean Horizons in Grenada.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 May 2014:

Delighted to hear that this trip was such a success and that all the arrangements went smoothly. Our local team in Grenada are superb and they help us so much in the detail with the itineraries we organise

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 May 2014:

THanks very much for your kind words - much appreciated by my team and I

Gerry Copsey
MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada by davidh, 3 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderfully relaxing

A week in Bequia was as relaxing and peaceful as we had wished for. The only fly-in-the-ointment was loud music for 4 of the 7 nights we were in Port Elizabeth - one night until almost 2 a.m., the others until midnight. However not even the rain in February (welcomed by the locals, as it had not rained as much as normal during the "wet" season last year) did not put us off recommending this island as a perfect "do nothing" destination.

A week in Bequia was as relaxing and peaceful as we had wished for. The only fly-in-the-ointment was loud music for 4 of the 7 nights we were in Port Elizabeth - one night until almost 2 a.m., the others until midnight. However not even the rain in February (welcomed by the locals, as it had not rained as much as normal during the "wet" season last year) did not put us off recommending this island as a perfect "do nothing" destination.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, with excellent paper-work and very good first-hand experience recommendations.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 May 2014:

We are pleased that the holiday was so enjoyable but we have taken up the issue of noise in the harbour with the authorities on Bequia. The rain in the dry season was really unusual - it hasn't rained since that week and everyone is now praying for rain!!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 May 2014:

We are delighted with your comments - we do all we can to maintain our first-hand knowledge of every single place that we feature and it does seem that clients really appreciate this detailed help and advice.

Gerry Copsey
MD

Just Grenada by Pellmell, 29 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

10 Days at Bequia Beach hotel, probably the best equipped Carribean hotel we've stayed at

We had 10 days at the Bequia Beach hotel organised by Just Grenada. Everything went without a hitch and we had an excellent 10 days in one of the best Carribean hotels we've stayed at

We had 10 days at the Bequia Beach hotel organised by Just Grenada. Everything went without a hitch and we had an excellent 10 days in one of the best Carribean hotels we've stayed at

Rating for tour operator:

Quite a complicated set of travel arrangements went off perfectly. The hotel they recommended was excellent.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 Mar 2014:

Bequia Beach remains one of our most popular hotels with a very large number of clients returning for repeat visits - which is the best vote of approval a hotel can get!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 Mar 2014:

Delighted to hgave arranged this trip for you - hope we have the pleasure of doing it again very soon!
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director

Just Grenada by OldMac, 24 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

The perfect antidote to awful winter weather

Booked 3 weeks in the Gingerbread Hotel in Bequia, St Vincent & the Grenadines with Just Bequia(part of Just Grenada) Smooth efficient administration and ample pre-trip information supplied from personal knowledge Holiday fully lived up to/exceeded our expectations Have used this AITO firm before an can thoroughly recommend them

Booked 3 weeks in the Gingerbread Hotel in Bequia, St Vincent & the Grenadines with Just Bequia(part of Just Grenada) Smooth efficient administration and ample pre-trip information supplied from personal knowledge Holiday fully lived up to/exceeded our expectations Have used this AITO firm before an can thoroughly recommend them

Rating for tour operator:

Se above

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

Always a pleasure to organise trips for these regular clients - we are delighted that the Bequia trip was such a success - just jealous that they had three weeks on this beutiful little island!
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director

Just Grenada by JC, 23 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday - idyllic locations

We spent 10 days in Bequia and 4 days in St Lucia. Both locations were stunning

We spent 10 days in Bequia and 4 days in St Lucia. Both locations were stunning

Rating for tour operator:

Personable and efficient. Their attention to detail was outstanding. They are the best independent tour operator we have ever used.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

These two islands make a lovely contrasting two-centre holiday combination - delighted that it worked out so well!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

That is such a lovely thing to say! We try really hard to provide the best possible service that we can and I know that my team are all exceptional in the way they work with clients to ensure that the holidays we organise meet, or preferably exceed expectations.
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director

Just Grenada by Greymore Thomas, 20 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Chill Out and Relax

Went back to the Calabash Hotel, Grenada again with Just Grenada. We keep going back to the Calabash year after year. It is a hotel for chilling out and relaxing in very high style. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and the Calabash is one of the best. The staff are probably the best I have ever come across on my travels. It is a very classy small hotel. If you want a holiday to relax on the beach, swim in the calm sea or exert ...

Went back to the Calabash Hotel, Grenada again with Just Grenada. We keep going back to the Calabash year after year. It is a hotel for chilling out and relaxing in very high style. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and the Calabash is one of the best. The staff are probably the best I have ever come across on my travels. It is a very classy small hotel. If you want a holiday to relax on the beach, swim in the calm sea or exert yourself and go for a gentle sail around the bay or get really adventurous then scuba diving is there too. If food is your thing then the restaurant and the beach bar are again one of the best you'll find anywhere in the Caribbean. Grenada is a wonderful island and the people are incredibly friendly although I hesitate to recommend the Calash Hotel as I selfishly want to keep this gen to myself.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada is one of the best travel companies who've I've ever dealt with. The first time I asked Just Grenada to find me a hotel where we could chill out and relax and they came back with the Calabash. Now about eight years later this has become an annual event. One phone call, two e mails and the deal is done with superb eloquence. I am a finicky customer and they are never frustrated and apply themselves speedily to the task at hand. I would highly recommend Just Grenada to anyone who wants their holiday matched to their taste.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

We certainly endorse all that Mr Johnston says about the Calabash - it is a top class hotel with the most incredible staff. It is litle wonder that so many clients retrun there year after year - it is a class act for sure.
Gerry Copsey
Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

Lovely to hear what Mr Johnston says about us - but we have to disagree on one thing, he is not a finicky customer! He just wants his holiday to meet his high expectations every year and why shouldn't he? That is the very ethos of our little company and it is apleasure to arrange holidays for Mr Johnston and many others - particularly at the Calabash!
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director
Just Grenada

Just Grenada by PT & JS, Somerset, 18 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Caribbean break

We enjoyed a truly relaxing holiday on the beautiful small island of Bequia. We self-catered in a lovely villa overlooking Friendship Bay. During our stay of 3 weeks we hired a car to explore the island and to find our way to the fabulous beaches and great choice of places to eat and drink. Would we do it again? Absolutely!

We enjoyed a truly relaxing holiday on the beautiful small island of Bequia. We self-catered in a lovely villa overlooking Friendship Bay. During our stay of 3 weeks we hired a car to explore the island and to find our way to the fabulous beaches and great choice of places to eat and drink. Would we do it again? Absolutely!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Bequia were extremely helpful. They really listened to what we wanted from a holiday and then they got it right! All our travel arrangements were organised really well; our accommodation was 'spot on' and the information they provided ahead of our trip was really useful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use their services again in the future.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Mar 2014:

Great to hear that you loved Villa Overlook - overlooking the ocean as you say!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Mar 2014:

That is so nice to hear! We try to make sure that every holiday we arrange meets or exceeds expectations - we really believe that the huge in-depth knowledge we have of all the islands we cover helps is to give the right advice. We are delighted to have helped these clients - and look forward to arranging another trip in the future.
Gerry Copsey
MD The Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by RC, 13 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Honeymoon - beach, sea and sun!

We had been looking at several destinations for our honeymoon when a friend recommended Grenada. We did some research and found Just Grenada were recommended as an agent. Their local knowledge helped us see a lot more of the island than we would have had we booked ourselves and it was lovely. Beautiful, varied beaches (traditional white sand and blue seas of the Caribbean, alongside tropical Atlantic beaches). The food on the island was incredible, ...

We had been looking at several destinations for our honeymoon when a friend recommended Grenada. We did some research and found Just Grenada were recommended as an agent. Their local knowledge helped us see a lot more of the island than we would have had we booked ourselves and it was lovely. Beautiful, varied beaches (traditional white sand and blue seas of the Caribbean, alongside tropical Atlantic beaches). The food on the island was incredible, with lots of fresh fish and shellfish. Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada were excellent. They listened to our requirements and then built a holiday around those, with three different hotels and lots of recommendations for restaurants and sight-seeing.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

So glad to hear that this very important trip was such a success! We are great believers in the 2 or 3 centre holidays as a way of seeing so much more of an island and it is great to hear that this trip went so well.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

KInd words which are appreciated. My team and I really enjoy working with oiur clients to create a wonderful holiday and it is always great to hear that it has worked so well!
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by Keith, 12 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Can't praise this small company enough. Friendly efficient service, always prepared to "go the extra mile"

We gave it an "excellent" which we think the operator and hotel deserved. Not that we are easily pleased, but we are fair and while we appreciate good value, we don't expect "the world for sixpence"'

We gave it an "excellent" which we think the operator and hotel deserved. Not that we are easily pleased, but we are fair and while we appreciate good value, we don't expect "the world for sixpence"'

Rating for tour operator:

Said it above. Have used them several times now, and they are like old friends.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

Delighted that our regular Caribbean clients had another good holiday in the hotel we recommended.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

We are so fortunate to have so many regular clients like the Barlows - they are a pleasure to deal with and we lookmforward to arranging further Caribbean trips for them.
Gerry Copsey MD