AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 155
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 156
Reviews Accepted: 156
Reviews Rejected: 0
156 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by davidh, 3 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderfully relaxing

A week in Bequia was as relaxing and peaceful as we had wished for. The only fly-in-the-ointment was loud music for 4 of the 7 nights we were in Port Elizabeth - one night until almost 2 a.m., the others until midnight. However not even the rain in February (welcomed by the locals, as it had not rained as much as normal during the "wet" season last year) did not put us off recommending this island as a perfect "do nothing" destination.

A week in Bequia was as relaxing and peaceful as we had wished for. The only fly-in-the-ointment was loud music for 4 of the 7 nights we were in Port Elizabeth - one night until almost 2 a.m., the others until midnight. However not even the rain in February (welcomed by the locals, as it had not rained as much as normal during the "wet" season last year) did not put us off recommending this island as a perfect "do nothing" destination.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, with excellent paper-work and very good first-hand experience recommendations.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 May 2014:

We are pleased that the holiday was so enjoyable but we have taken up the issue of noise in the harbour with the authorities on Bequia. The rain in the dry season was really unusual - it hasn't rained since that week and everyone is now praying for rain!!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 May 2014:

We are delighted with your comments - we do all we can to maintain our first-hand knowledge of every single place that we feature and it does seem that clients really appreciate this detailed help and advice.

Gerry Copsey
MD

Just Grenada by Pellmell, 29 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

10 Days at Bequia Beach hotel, probably the best equipped Carribean hotel we've stayed at

We had 10 days at the Bequia Beach hotel organised by Just Grenada. Everything went without a hitch and we had an excellent 10 days in one of the best Carribean hotels we've stayed at

We had 10 days at the Bequia Beach hotel organised by Just Grenada. Everything went without a hitch and we had an excellent 10 days in one of the best Carribean hotels we've stayed at

Rating for tour operator:

Quite a complicated set of travel arrangements went off perfectly. The hotel they recommended was excellent.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 Mar 2014:

Bequia Beach remains one of our most popular hotels with a very large number of clients returning for repeat visits - which is the best vote of approval a hotel can get!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 Mar 2014:

Delighted to hgave arranged this trip for you - hope we have the pleasure of doing it again very soon!
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director

Just Grenada by OldMac, 24 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

The perfect antidote to awful winter weather

Booked 3 weeks in the Gingerbread Hotel in Bequia, St Vincent & the Grenadines with Just Bequia(part of Just Grenada) Smooth efficient administration and ample pre-trip information supplied from personal knowledge Holiday fully lived up to/exceeded our expectations Have used this AITO firm before an can thoroughly recommend them

Booked 3 weeks in the Gingerbread Hotel in Bequia, St Vincent & the Grenadines with Just Bequia(part of Just Grenada) Smooth efficient administration and ample pre-trip information supplied from personal knowledge Holiday fully lived up to/exceeded our expectations Have used this AITO firm before an can thoroughly recommend them

Rating for tour operator:

Se above

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

Always a pleasure to organise trips for these regular clients - we are delighted that the Bequia trip was such a success - just jealous that they had three weeks on this beutiful little island!
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director

Just Grenada by JC, 23 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday - idyllic locations

We spent 10 days in Bequia and 4 days in St Lucia. Both locations were stunning

We spent 10 days in Bequia and 4 days in St Lucia. Both locations were stunning

Rating for tour operator:

Personable and efficient. Their attention to detail was outstanding. They are the best independent tour operator we have ever used.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

These two islands make a lovely contrasting two-centre holiday combination - delighted that it worked out so well!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

That is such a lovely thing to say! We try really hard to provide the best possible service that we can and I know that my team are all exceptional in the way they work with clients to ensure that the holidays we organise meet, or preferably exceed expectations.
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director

Just Grenada by Greymore Thomas, 20 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Chill Out and Relax

Went back to the Calabash Hotel, Grenada again with Just Grenada. We keep going back to the Calabash year after year. It is a hotel for chilling out and relaxing in very high style. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and the Calabash is one of the best. The staff are probably the best I have ever come across on my travels. It is a very classy small hotel. If you want a holiday to relax on the beach, swim in the calm sea or exert ...

Went back to the Calabash Hotel, Grenada again with Just Grenada. We keep going back to the Calabash year after year. It is a hotel for chilling out and relaxing in very high style. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and the Calabash is one of the best. The staff are probably the best I have ever come across on my travels. It is a very classy small hotel. If you want a holiday to relax on the beach, swim in the calm sea or exert yourself and go for a gentle sail around the bay or get really adventurous then scuba diving is there too. If food is your thing then the restaurant and the beach bar are again one of the best you'll find anywhere in the Caribbean. Grenada is a wonderful island and the people are incredibly friendly although I hesitate to recommend the Calash Hotel as I selfishly want to keep this gen to myself.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada is one of the best travel companies who've I've ever dealt with. The first time I asked Just Grenada to find me a hotel where we could chill out and relax and they came back with the Calabash. Now about eight years later this has become an annual event. One phone call, two e mails and the deal is done with superb eloquence. I am a finicky customer and they are never frustrated and apply themselves speedily to the task at hand. I would highly recommend Just Grenada to anyone who wants their holiday matched to their taste.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

We certainly endorse all that Mr Johnston says about the Calabash - it is a top class hotel with the most incredible staff. It is litle wonder that so many clients retrun there year after year - it is a class act for sure.
Gerry Copsey
Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2014:

Lovely to hear what Mr Johnston says about us - but we have to disagree on one thing, he is not a finicky customer! He just wants his holiday to meet his high expectations every year and why shouldn't he? That is the very ethos of our little company and it is apleasure to arrange holidays for Mr Johnston and many others - particularly at the Calabash!
Gerry Copsey
Managing Director
Just Grenada

Just Grenada by PT & JS, Somerset, 18 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Caribbean break

We enjoyed a truly relaxing holiday on the beautiful small island of Bequia. We self-catered in a lovely villa overlooking Friendship Bay. During our stay of 3 weeks we hired a car to explore the island and to find our way to the fabulous beaches and great choice of places to eat and drink. Would we do it again? Absolutely!

We enjoyed a truly relaxing holiday on the beautiful small island of Bequia. We self-catered in a lovely villa overlooking Friendship Bay. During our stay of 3 weeks we hired a car to explore the island and to find our way to the fabulous beaches and great choice of places to eat and drink. Would we do it again? Absolutely!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Bequia were extremely helpful. They really listened to what we wanted from a holiday and then they got it right! All our travel arrangements were organised really well; our accommodation was 'spot on' and the information they provided ahead of our trip was really useful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use their services again in the future.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Mar 2014:

Great to hear that you loved Villa Overlook - overlooking the ocean as you say!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 18 Mar 2014:

That is so nice to hear! We try to make sure that every holiday we arrange meets or exceeds expectations - we really believe that the huge in-depth knowledge we have of all the islands we cover helps is to give the right advice. We are delighted to have helped these clients - and look forward to arranging another trip in the future.
Gerry Copsey
MD The Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by RC, 13 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Honeymoon - beach, sea and sun!

We had been looking at several destinations for our honeymoon when a friend recommended Grenada. We did some research and found Just Grenada were recommended as an agent. Their local knowledge helped us see a lot more of the island than we would have had we booked ourselves and it was lovely. Beautiful, varied beaches (traditional white sand and blue seas of the Caribbean, alongside tropical Atlantic beaches). The food on the island was incredible, ...

We had been looking at several destinations for our honeymoon when a friend recommended Grenada. We did some research and found Just Grenada were recommended as an agent. Their local knowledge helped us see a lot more of the island than we would have had we booked ourselves and it was lovely. Beautiful, varied beaches (traditional white sand and blue seas of the Caribbean, alongside tropical Atlantic beaches). The food on the island was incredible, with lots of fresh fish and shellfish. Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada were excellent. They listened to our requirements and then built a holiday around those, with three different hotels and lots of recommendations for restaurants and sight-seeing.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

So glad to hear that this very important trip was such a success! We are great believers in the 2 or 3 centre holidays as a way of seeing so much more of an island and it is great to hear that this trip went so well.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

KInd words which are appreciated. My team and I really enjoy working with oiur clients to create a wonderful holiday and it is always great to hear that it has worked so well!
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by Keith, 12 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Can't praise this small company enough. Friendly efficient service, always prepared to "go the extra mile"

We gave it an "excellent" which we think the operator and hotel deserved. Not that we are easily pleased, but we are fair and while we appreciate good value, we don't expect "the world for sixpence"'

We gave it an "excellent" which we think the operator and hotel deserved. Not that we are easily pleased, but we are fair and while we appreciate good value, we don't expect "the world for sixpence"'

Rating for tour operator:

Said it above. Have used them several times now, and they are like old friends.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

Delighted that our regular Caribbean clients had another good holiday in the hotel we recommended.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Mar 2014:

We are so fortunate to have so many regular clients like the Barlows - they are a pleasure to deal with and we lookmforward to arranging further Caribbean trips for them.
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by John "The Hammer", 6 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Location

We had a two centre holiday on St.Lucia. The first week at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort on Rodney Bay, where we had a spacious well appointed pool side 2 bedroom apartment with a friend.An ideal location with a wide choice of restaurants within easy walking distance.We enjoyed our meals at all those we tried.Good beach and safe swimming with views across bay to Pigeon Island. Various excursions were easy to arrange. Staff at resort were friendly ...

We had a two centre holiday on St.Lucia. The first week at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort on Rodney Bay, where we had a spacious well appointed pool side 2 bedroom apartment with a friend.An ideal location with a wide choice of restaurants within easy walking distance.We enjoyed our meals at all those we tried.Good beach and safe swimming with views across bay to Pigeon Island. Various excursions were easy to arrange. Staff at resort were friendly and attentive. The second week was in a secluded two bedroom villa with its own pool on the Stonefield Estate overlooking the Petit Piton and with a view of the Caribbean,visually, probably the most stunning location we have ever stayed anywhere in the world (and we have travelled fairly extensively).The restaurant was situated in a similarly stunning position and the food was of a very high standard and beautifully presented. We ate there every night rather than hiring a cab to go elsewhere.We had high expectations of this holiday and they were certainly fulfilled

Rating for tour operator:

During the past 12 years we have visited the Caribbean on 5 occasions and the last 4 have all been arranged through the Just Grenada Group.Their booking staff are friendly,knowledgeable and seem genuinely interested in helping to put together the best available package to meet one's requirements and budget.The taxi arrangements on arrival to the various hotels have always been first class and their representative companies on the various islands we have visited have been friendly and efficient.Just Grenada live up to their claim that they personally know all the hotels with whom they arrange holidays and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody. We hope to visit the Caribbean again and will undoubtedly book through Just Grenada when we do. In fact I doubt that we will even bother to look elswhere

Just Grenada by Sarah from Frome, 4 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday I've ever had

We went to Grenada for our honeymoon. Just Grenada organised everything for us including giving us recommendations for accommodation, booking a car and organising and booking flights. We stayed in two different parts of the island, both small hotels with extremely personal and excellent service. We hired a jeep for the second half of the holiday which meant that after a few days of relaxing and unwinding we set to exploring! We climbed a ...

We went to Grenada for our honeymoon. Just Grenada organised everything for us including giving us recommendations for accommodation, booking a car and organising and booking flights. We stayed in two different parts of the island, both small hotels with extremely personal and excellent service. We hired a jeep for the second half of the holiday which meant that after a few days of relaxing and unwinding we set to exploring! We climbed a mountain, swum in a beautiful waterfall and tried countless spices and herbs as well as the best chocolate in the world and my new husband enjoyed sampling his fair share of local rum. It was absolutely perfect, as well as being a fantastic country to visit (food, climate, people, landscape etc etc) it was an absolutely joy to have worked with the Just Grenada team to book this special holiday for us. Everything went smoothly (we were disappointed with customer service on our flight, but that's down to BA) and we knew we were in safe hands from beginning to end.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada were absolutely spot on, they really listened to what we wanted and came up with helpful suggestions and recommendations using their knowledge of the island and accommodation available. They put together a holiday for us which worked with our budget and it was an absolute joy to have everything arranged for us which meant we could concentrate on enjoying ourselves!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 Jan 2014:

We are naturally delighted to hear that the honeymoon was such a huge success. They stayed in two of the loveliest places in the Caribbean but they clearly enjoyed travelling round and exploring the many delights of Grenada.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 06 Jan 2014:

I guess this comment sums up exactly what we try to do for all our clients - it is what small specialist companies are all about. Great to hear that it worked so well...!