AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 157
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 158
Reviews Accepted: 158
Reviews Rejected: 0
158 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Shepherdess, 21 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Carribean holiday experiince

We wanted to stay on a small island in the Carribean as we like to get to know the people in an area we are visiting. The island of Bequia proved to be the perfect place for us with friendly, helpful people and an interesting culture and history. There was also the wonderful weather, beautiful beaches and a lovely breeze.

We wanted to stay on a small island in the Carribean as we like to get to know the people in an area we are visiting. The island of Bequia proved to be the perfect place for us with friendly, helpful people and an interesting culture and history. There was also the wonderful weather, beautiful beaches and a lovely breeze.

Rating for tour operator:

We were delighted with our tour operator at JUST BEQUIA, who was available either on e-mail or by phone in the UK to answer every question we asked. We particularly liked their familiarity with every aspect of the island we were visiting and the fact that one of the island residents was avavailable to answer any further queries or to offer advice when we arrived - we were given her contact number. We cannot fault the attention to detail, which enabled us to have trouble free flights (despite the rather 'laid back' attitude to flight timing on the small plane ) and transfers and amazing accomodation with every need attended to.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 01 Jul 2015:

We were sure you would love this little island - great to hear that you did!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 01 Jul 2015:

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We try to give our clients all the information they will need to see Bequia at its best - we have been there lots of times so we have lots of 'insider tips' to pass on - glad they helped make the trip so enjoyable.
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by Mal, 23 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing holiday in St Kitts and Nevis

Excellent organisation and advice from company greatly enhanced the enjoyment and experiences.

Excellent organisation and advice from company greatly enhanced the enjoyment and experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

once we had given them dates and some ideas they came up with an itinerary and accommodation which was exactly as they had described. their local knowledge is excellent. this is the second time we have travelled with them and hope to do so again in the future.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2015:

I guess this is the essence of what we do - we have vast knowledge of the islands we cover and can give detailed advice about the very best places to stay, eat,drink,visit and explore. Delighted that you enjoyed the trip so much.

Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada responded to this review on 25 Mar 2015:

It will be a pleasure to arrange another lovely trip to the Caribbean in the future - we have lots more ideas to share with you!

Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by Mr S H 15, 16 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Holiday

Travelled as a couple to Bequia in the Grenadines in February 2015. Excellent holiday which we could not fault in any way.

Travelled as a couple to Bequia in the Grenadines in February 2015. Excellent holiday which we could not fault in any way.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good service. No issues

Just Grenada responded to this review on 23 Mar 2015:

Delighted that you had such a good time - it was a pleasure to make all the arrangements for you.
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by Trevor1, 20 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

The most professionally organised holiday I have experienced to date - perfect from start to finish

14 days split between Grenada and Bequia, we stayed in total one week at the Coyaba Beach resort ( spilt between 3 nights at the start and 4 nights at the end of the holiday ). The other week was spent at the villa "Whispers" on Bequia. Both locations were superb, everyone we met were very friendly and helpful. Just Grenada organised everything for us, transfers, internal flights using their contacts in Grenada. all we had to do was eat, ...

14 days split between Grenada and Bequia, we stayed in total one week at the Coyaba Beach resort ( spilt between 3 nights at the start and 4 nights at the end of the holiday ). The other week was spent at the villa "Whispers" on Bequia. Both locations were superb, everyone we met were very friendly and helpful. Just Grenada organised everything for us, transfers, internal flights using their contacts in Grenada. all we had to do was eat, drink, soak up the rays and have an excellent time!!!

Rating for tour operator:

I was introduced to just Grenada by a friend that had used them previously, he told me that they were very good and really takes the pain from trying to do it yourself (which I normally do). I found them to be good communicators, understanding what I wanted also giving me options on accommodation and packages, Their price was very competitive. I will be using them again

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Feb 2015:

Another great report about one of our two-centre holidays which are proving to be so popular. We have spent a lot of time creating these trips with smooth speedy transfers between the islands and it is lovley to hear that it all went so well!
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Feb 2015:

Thanks for your kind words - what you describe is exactly what we set out to do!
We have lots of wonderful combinations of places to stay in the Caribbean and it will be a real pleasure to arrange another such trip for you some time soon.
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by R&TJ, 18 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent and relaxing holiday

A great two week break in Grenada staying in both the south and north of the island. Very friendly easy going island, easy to drive around and of course a smashing climate. We stayed in hotels in the "remoter" parts, La Sagesse on an amazing deserted bay in the south and Petite Anse in the north again on the beach though seas a bit wilder here - a pool instead for bathing. At the Grand Anse near St Georges we stayed at Blue Horizons which is ...

A great two week break in Grenada staying in both the south and north of the island. Very friendly easy going island, easy to drive around and of course a smashing climate. We stayed in hotels in the "remoter" parts, La Sagesse on an amazing deserted bay in the south and Petite Anse in the north again on the beach though seas a bit wilder here - a pool instead for bathing. At the Grand Anse near St Georges we stayed at Blue Horizons which is self catering but with a restaurant on site and loads to choose from nearby. It is behind the beach, but set in beautiful gardens with a bar and pool and is a quiet haven. All excellent places well run with helpful and capable staff.

Rating for tour operator:

Our second trip to Grenada with Just Grenada as they are a joy to deal with. Extremely friendly helpful and knowledgeable. They listen and advise accordingly. We have got more from these holidays by heeding detailed advice and receiving plenty of tips on accommodation, excursions, restaurants and even shops! Having a company you can trust and who seem to have a good name on the island means that though we still travel independently all the organisational hassle is taken care of without us worrying.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 19 Feb 2015:

This North-South holiday is fast becoming a favourite with our clients. It gives people the chance to see the undiscovered north of the island which has so much to offer. We are delighted that you enjoyed the whole trip!
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada responded to this review on 19 Feb 2015:

Well, you have said in a nutshell exactly what we try to achieve with all our holidays. We believe that an overseas trip is so much more than just a hotel room, a flight and a transfer from the airport - we think that using our vast knowledge of the islands to help visitors enjoy the best, often little-known places to eat, drink and explore is what makes holidays special. We are delighted to have arranged a second trip for you both and we hope to plan more trips in the future.
Thanks for your kind words
Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by geoffse, 10 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Great Caribbean vacation

Booked a two centre holiday, flying to Barbados for 3 days and then on to Granada. We like small boutique hotels and Just Grenada came up with two brilliant suggestions, Atlantis in Barbados and Mount Cinnamon in Grenada. Accommodation was excellent in both and they also had great restaurants. We would highly recommend the knowledgeable and personal service from Just Grenada. They add real value rather than just booking travel for you.

Booked a two centre holiday, flying to Barbados for 3 days and then on to Granada. We like small boutique hotels and Just Grenada came up with two brilliant suggestions, Atlantis in Barbados and Mount Cinnamon in Grenada. Accommodation was excellent in both and they also had great restaurants. We would highly recommend the knowledgeable and personal service from Just Grenada. They add real value rather than just booking travel for you.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada are very knowledgeable about all aspects of the destination and offer a very personal service.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2015:

Well that's it in a nutshell! We see our role as very much a total service, offering detailed advice tom our clients based on our vast personal knowledge of the islands we cover. It seems to make all the difference and we are so pleased that you had a great time in two of our favourite hotels.

Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada responded to this review on 10 Feb 2015:

We look forward to showing what we can do with another trip to the Caribbean very soon!

Just Grenada by Ackers, 3 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Very good in all respects

A week in Grenada followed by a week in Bequia. A time of relaxation for us which began with discussing ideas and requirements with Gerry Copsey of Just Grenada, with whom we have previously made travel arrangements. The two islands are places that we have previously visited, so this time we did less touring, just visiting one or two favourite haunts. The relaxed friendliness of everyone with whom we came in contact is very special to us, ...

A week in Grenada followed by a week in Bequia. A time of relaxation for us which began with discussing ideas and requirements with Gerry Copsey of Just Grenada, with whom we have previously made travel arrangements. The two islands are places that we have previously visited, so this time we did less touring, just visiting one or two favourite haunts. The relaxed friendliness of everyone with whom we came in contact is very special to us, and explains why we shall once again make our plans through "Just Grenada" (and "Just Bequia")when we are able once again to go back to see people who have become our friends.

Rating for tour operator:

Gerry Copsey and his team have been know to us for a number of years, so dealing with them all is much more like discussing an adventure with friends than "dealing with a Travel Agent" (however good!)

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Jan 2015:

It is an absolute pleasure to arrange holidays for our many regular clients who really do get to know our islands, and the local people, so well.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Jan 2015:

All the staff here are very touched by your kind words - appreciated very much by them - and me!
Gerry Copsey

Just Grenada by Grenada is great, 23 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Excellent in every respect

One week in a luxury hotel in Grenada. Arranged following personal discussion with Just Grenada based on their knowledge of our requirements and preferences. All of these met in full by Grenada. On island tours and scuba diving also arranged using Just Grenada's recommended companies; both were excellent. An outstanding holiday in every respect from first booking to return home.

One week in a luxury hotel in Grenada. Arranged following personal discussion with Just Grenada based on their knowledge of our requirements and preferences. All of these met in full by Grenada. On island tours and scuba diving also arranged using Just Grenada's recommended companies; both were excellent. An outstanding holiday in every respect from first booking to return home.

Rating for tour operator:

Have used Just Grenada before (to Tobago) and would do so again. A personal service which met all our needs. Excellent recommendations and advice which only a company expert in its field can provide.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Dec 2014:

Delighted to hear that the trip was such a success and also that the trips we helped to organise were so enjoyable. Grenada is such a fascinating island to explore and we encourage all our clients to get out and about as you did!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Dec 2014:

Well thank you for these kind comments. It has taken many years for me and the team to build up the depth of specialist knowledge that we have about our islands and it is our pleasure to help clients get the absolute most out of their trips. We hope to have the pleasure of arranging anoither one for you both at some stage.

Gerry Copsey MD

Just Grenada by PJ, 4 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

A relaxing and delightful stay on this beautiful island

We spent 12 days divided bewteen Mount Cinnamon on Grand Anse (8 nights) and Petite Anse Hotel in the north (3 days). The jeep which was included gave us the freedom to roam the island, which was a real bonus. We enjoyed a couple of spectacular beaches, the friendly people, the lush and hllly interior. We just wish the Grenadians would promote their own tourist attrcations more energetically.

We spent 12 days divided bewteen Mount Cinnamon on Grand Anse (8 nights) and Petite Anse Hotel in the north (3 days). The jeep which was included gave us the freedom to roam the island, which was a real bonus. We enjoyed a couple of spectacular beaches, the friendly people, the lush and hllly interior. We just wish the Grenadians would promote their own tourist attrcations more energetically.

Rating for tour operator:

An attentive, helpful, first class service throughout.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Dec 2014:

Delighted that the holiday was a success - will raise the issues about the promotion of local attarctions with the Tourist Board

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Dec 2014:

Thanks for the kind comments about Just Grenada....

Just Grenada by Milbie, 18 Jul 2014
Holiday Rating:

Slovenia highlights

6 days / 5 nights in Slovenia: 2 nights in Ljubljana and 3 near Pivka touring and visiting castles, caves and coast. Very clean country, easy to get around. Friendly people.

6 days / 5 nights in Slovenia: 2 nights in Ljubljana and 3 near Pivka touring and visiting castles, caves and coast. Very clean country, easy to get around. Friendly people.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful in organising the trip.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Aug 2014:

So glad you enjoyed the trip - as you say the people are really friendly wherever you go....

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Aug 2014:

It was our pleasure to arrange the trip for you - thanks for your kind words
Gerry Copsey
MD