AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 96
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Blue pen , 1 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Superb Slovenia Experience

Great week's holiday in Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled, Slovenia. Incredible scenery, friendly people, excellent food and wine and relaxed atmosphere. Easy to drive between places. Plenty places to visit.

Great week's holiday in Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled, Slovenia. Incredible scenery, friendly people, excellent food and wine and relaxed atmosphere. Easy to drive between places. Plenty places to visit.

Rating for tour operator:

Booked through Just Slovenia. Arrangements were very good. Provided exactly what we asked for. Information provided about each part of holiday excellent.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

So glad you enjoyed your trip around Slovenia. You experienced one of our most popular itineraries - one of my favourites too.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

Thanks for your kind words. We know that the detail and the local information is what makes a good holiday special - so pleased that you agree

Just Grenada by Dmal, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Multi centre holiday in Slovenia

This was a 3 centre holiday in Slovenia. Each centre was completely different. The accommodation was very good and arrangements including a hire car were well managed

This was a 3 centre holiday in Slovenia. Each centre was completely different. The accommodation was very good and arrangements including a hire car were well managed

Rating for tour operator:

I approached them for a suggested itinerary and received a prompt reply which met all expectations.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Glad to hear that the trip was a success......

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Delighted that it all went to well - hope we can arrange another trip for you ion the future.

Gerry Copsey

Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Emily, 15 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fab week in Bled and Ljubljana

Slovenia is a beautiful country. Even though it rained for most of 4 days we were in Bled the views were still stunning and we still managed to get out and about thanks to some ponchos and even made it to Lake Bohinj as well. We spent the last 3 days of our holiday in Ljubljana. Splitting our time between the lake and the city was a really good idea and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the cafes by the river in the sunshine after all the ...

Slovenia is a beautiful country. Even though it rained for most of 4 days we were in Bled the views were still stunning and we still managed to get out and about thanks to some ponchos and even made it to Lake Bohinj as well. We spent the last 3 days of our holiday in Ljubljana. Splitting our time between the lake and the city was a really good idea and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the cafes by the river in the sunshine after all the walking we had done in the previous days.

Rating for tour operator:

Organising a holiday with Just Slovenia was really easy, they were really accommodating of our needs and were always quick to reply to emails. We took a recommendation from them for a hotel in Ljubljana and were really impressed! We thought it was a lovely touch to send us a travel guide in the post before our trip too.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

So glad you had such a good time despite the unusual weather!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Thanks for these kind words - it was a pleasure for us to give you ideas about the best way to explore and enjoy this beautiful country and we hope we can arrange another holiday for you in the future

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Linda, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday. Perfectly organised, great accomodation and experience recommendations

Spent the first part in Hotel Gasperin at Lake Bohinj. Wonderful local hotel with friendly welcome. Outstanding location, amazing mountains and beautiful lake. Activities plentiful. Travelled to Piran which again was unspoilt and really pretty. Hotel Piran was ideally situated and the sea was perfect. Lots to do in Piran and surrounding areas. Slovenia is just amazing.

Spent the first part in Hotel Gasperin at Lake Bohinj. Wonderful local hotel with friendly welcome. Outstanding location, amazing mountains and beautiful lake. Activities plentiful. Travelled to Piran which again was unspoilt and really pretty. Hotel Piran was ideally situated and the sea was perfect. Lots to do in Piran and surrounding areas. Slovenia is just amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent information from the start and they tailored the holiday to what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of ideas and suggestions and they were able to talk through until we agreed n the perfect package.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

So pleased you enjoyed the trip and loved Slovenia as much as we do. Piran is really charming isn't it?

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

Your mind words are really appreciated. We put a lot of time and effort into gathering information to pass on to our clients and it is lovely to hear that it was so useful.
We hope we can arrange another trip for you sometime - to Slovenia or the Caribbean?

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by The Riddlers, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Super Duper Slovenia

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Slovenia, staying in the city - Ljubljana for 4 nights and then onto Bled for 3 nights. We absolutely loved both areas, especially exploring the city, castles, lakes, churches, markets and the caves. The local food and wine is fantastic and we can't wait to return! I think it's safe to say we have fallen in love with Slovenia!

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Slovenia, staying in the city - Ljubljana for 4 nights and then onto Bled for 3 nights. We absolutely loved both areas, especially exploring the city, castles, lakes, churches, markets and the caves. The local food and wine is fantastic and we can't wait to return! I think it's safe to say we have fallen in love with Slovenia!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia provided us with a wonderful holiday that we will always remember. Every detail of the holiday was organised to perfection and worked like clockwork.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

I am so glad you loved Slovenia - you are the latest of our clients to fall for this charming country and I am so pleased you want to return. You will find that the other regions of Slovenia are just as beautiful as those you have already seen.

Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

We really love putting together these individual itineraries and I am so pleased that you were happy with all the arrangements. My colleague Laura created your itinerary and she will be only to pleased to plan another trip for you both.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Betty Boop, 30 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lovely country, lovely people...

We went to Slovenia and enjoyed mountains, lakes, and the coastline. Great food and very clean and welcoming.

We went to Slovenia and enjoyed mountains, lakes, and the coastline. Great food and very clean and welcoming.

Rating for tour operator:

Really helpful from start to finish.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

So glad you enjoyed this beautiful country so much.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

Thanks for your kind comments - we really do try to offer as much help and advice as possibly can. Glad you had a great holiday.
Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by J, 27 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

10 Wonderful Days in Slovenia

We had a custom built three centre tour which exceeded all expectations. We stayed initially in the Hotel Allegro in Ljubljana, right n the centre of the pedestrianised Old Town. This city is compact and full of riverside bars and restaurants, dominated over by the castle. Next we travelled by self drive car to Lake Bled where again we stayed in Pension Mayer, this is a wonderful pension with the most friendly staff imaginable, and boasts a ...

We had a custom built three centre tour which exceeded all expectations. We stayed initially in the Hotel Allegro in Ljubljana, right n the centre of the pedestrianised Old Town. This city is compact and full of riverside bars and restaurants, dominated over by the castle. Next we travelled by self drive car to Lake Bled where again we stayed in Pension Mayer, this is a wonderful pension with the most friendly staff imaginable, and boasts a small restaurant using produce from its own garden. You are free to borrow bikes and it is situated a five minute walk from the lake and the centre of Bled. Our final stop was at Piran on the coast which was a beautiful drive through the mountains of Northern Slovenia. Here we stayed at the hotel Piran right on the seafront. I would recommend a sea view room - well worth the extra. Slovenia is a beautiful country, and the Slovenians a very friendly and welcoming race. The country is exceptionally clean and the roads are superb. Next we

Rating for tour operator:

We discussed our requirements with Just Slovenia, and they took everything on board and came up with just the itinery we wanted. Their recommendations were spot on and met our every need

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

The itinerary you enjoyed is one of our most popular as it really does give you the chance to enjoy three dramatically different parts of the beautiful country of Slovenia.
So pleased you had such a wonderful time!
Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

Good to hear what you say - we all spend time in Slovenia and it is such a pleasure to use our detailed knowledge of the country to design pour itineraries.
Perhaps you will try another one in the future? There is a lot more to see in Slovenia....

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by RussB, 23 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, excellently put together from start to finish.

On arrival in Ljubljana it was just across the road to pick up our hire car and then a drive up to Bled (not far about 40 minute) to stay at the hotel Triglav. We had a great room with a view which looked out over the Lake. Did some some local walking round lake and along some rivers also went up to the Vintgar gorge, all great. After a few night then moved on to Bovec and stayed in another lovely hotel Dobra Vila.The journey beween the them ...

On arrival in Ljubljana it was just across the road to pick up our hire car and then a drive up to Bled (not far about 40 minute) to stay at the hotel Triglav. We had a great room with a view which looked out over the Lake. Did some some local walking round lake and along some rivers also went up to the Vintgar gorge, all great. After a few night then moved on to Bovec and stayed in another lovely hotel Dobra Vila.The journey beween the them was partly on the motor rail, Something worth trying. We did more walking and exploring. The food in both hotel was exceptional

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia. A small independent company. All staff have good local knowledge and have visited the country. The put together a bespoke itinerary for us booking flights and hire car, and provided all the information we needed

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Jul 2018:

Delighted that you had such a great time - staying in my two of my favourite hotels in Slovenia. I agree totally that the food is outstanding in both places.....

Gerry Copsey

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Jul 2018:

Thanks for your kind words - we do our best to help people get the most out of their visits to this beautiful country and we are so pleased to hear what you say.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by AlanR, 20 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Two great weeks in eastern Slovenia

For our second holiday in Slovenia (and with Just Slovenia) we went east - very few tourists - are they all in Lake Bled? Wonderful scenery, excellent food, helpful people as before. I would strongly advise trying tourist farms - they are excellent value for money and a delight to stay in.

For our second holiday in Slovenia (and with Just Slovenia) we went east - very few tourists - are they all in Lake Bled? Wonderful scenery, excellent food, helpful people as before. I would strongly advise trying tourist farms - they are excellent value for money and a delight to stay in.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia delivers an excellent package from initial contact right through to the finish. The places they choose are invariably excellent. I would definitely recommend them.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Jul 2018:

We are delighted that you enjoyed your second trip just as much as your first - and we share your love of Slovenia's tourist farms. They really are such lovely places and very, very good value. The food is always delicious too!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Jul 2018:

Your kind words are really appreciated. We love Slovenia and it is a real pleasure for us to send so many people to the country to see for themselves just how beautiful it is.
Perhaps you will make a third trip there sometime?

Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Oversands, 29 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Slovenia

A fantastic 10 days in Slovenia organised with attention to every small detail. Nothing to do except enjoy the wonderful scenery, people, cuisine and wine.

A fantastic 10 days in Slovenia organised with attention to every small detail. Nothing to do except enjoy the wonderful scenery, people, cuisine and wine.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator "Just Slovenia" visit all the accommodation they advertise in Slovenia Everything had been thought of right down to the smallest detail. A company who really knows the country and can make sure your holiday is exactly what you wish for.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Jul 2018:

So glad you enjoyed your holiday so much - it really is a beautiful place isn't it?

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Jul 2018:

Thanks so much for your kind words about us - what you say is exactly what we do - we think it is the smallest details that make the holidays special and it is so nice to hear that it all went so well.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia