AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 100
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 101
Reviews Accepted: 101
Reviews Rejected: 0
101 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Ally, 16 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Never knew an empty-beach Caribbean holiday could be so affordable.

Totally empty beaches between 7am and 11am - Grenada is like a private island between those times. The sea is warm and turquoise, the sand clean and white. Always good when a holiday exceeds expectation.

Totally empty beaches between 7am and 11am - Grenada is like a private island between those times. The sea is warm and turquoise, the sand clean and white. Always good when a holiday exceeds expectation.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada - no frills, efficient and straight forward, honest and most importantly, affordable. Trustworthy feeling about the company and instinct is they aren't there to make money out of you, they just want to share their genuine love of the Caribbean.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Jan 2019:

Grand Anse is a truly wonderful beach isn't it and we're so pleased to read that the holiday exceeded your expectations - sounds like you have some great memories.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Jan 2019:

Thank you so much for your kind words about our company - we pride ourselves on what we do and how we deliver it so thank you for recognising that. We look forward to arranging your next trip!

Mandy Burten - Director

Just Grenada by JAW, 31 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perhaps the best holiday we have ever had

Two weeks in Bequia staying in a very nice hotel on a wonderful island. Everything about this holiday was good: the weather, the accommodation, the food, the service, the sights. I would return tomorrow.

Two weeks in Bequia staying in a very nice hotel on a wonderful island. Everything about this holiday was good: the weather, the accommodation, the food, the service, the sights. I would return tomorrow.

Rating for tour operator:

We have booked our holidays through Just Grenada several times and they have delivered on every occasion. They provide a personal service and have always recommended locations, accommodation and sights which appeal to us. I intend to use them again (but the pressure will be on for them to beat Bequia!)

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Jan 2019:

So nice to hear that the trip was such a great success! There are flights every day so if you get a sudden urge to return........

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Jan 2019:

It has been a pleasure to arrange these trip s for you and your family. The basis of what we do is to listen to our clients and then do our utmost to create a holiday which will meet or probably exceed expectations. We seem to achieve this pretty much all of the time and we are delighted that we managed it for you again this year. We are already planning your next trip....!

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Trinijohn, 29 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Calm & peaceful

A thoroughly relaxing time on the beautiful island of Bequia in the Grenadines. Quiet beaches (we were not there in peak season), calm water ideal for swimming, pleasant walks and lots of eating places to choose from. The ferry crossing from St Vincent was an ideal way to approach the island.

A thoroughly relaxing time on the beautiful island of Bequia in the Grenadines. Quiet beaches (we were not there in peak season), calm water ideal for swimming, pleasant walks and lots of eating places to choose from. The ferry crossing from St Vincent was an ideal way to approach the island.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada always go out of their way to be helpful.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Jan 2019:

Delighted that you liked the little island of Bequia as much as we do!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Jan 2019:

Thanks for your kind words - we do try to go the extra mile for every one of our valued clients and it is always a pleasure to arrange trips for you.

Gerry Copsey
MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by IngDW, 8 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing break in Barbados

2 weeks in Beach View Holiday complex, Paynes Bay, Barbados was a great experience. Good location on West Coats, all facilities needed on site, sea 100m across the road, choice of on site or local Bars & restaurants along the road to Holetown, 5 min by car or bus. Experience swimming with the Turtles as they cross the Bay, a massive bonus.

2 weeks in Beach View Holiday complex, Paynes Bay, Barbados was a great experience. Good location on West Coats, all facilities needed on site, sea 100m across the road, choice of on site or local Bars & restaurants along the road to Holetown, 5 min by car or bus. Experience swimming with the Turtles as they cross the Bay, a massive bonus.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Granada organised out very first Caribbean trip in 2014 which was an experience which has let us to come back annually. We had some specific requirements for our stay in Barbados all of which have been fulfilled making this a very enjoyable 2 weeks. No effort spared to organise out trip.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Nov 2018:

So glad you had a good holiday - delighted that the improvements to Beach View have been so successful

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Nov 2018:

It has been such a pleasure to organise trips for you both and we are really grateful for your kind words. We believe that it is the little details that make for special holidays and we hope to have the pleasure of arranging another trip for you some time soon.
Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Blue pen , 1 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Superb Slovenia Experience

Great week's holiday in Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled, Slovenia. Incredible scenery, friendly people, excellent food and wine and relaxed atmosphere. Easy to drive between places. Plenty places to visit.

Great week's holiday in Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled, Slovenia. Incredible scenery, friendly people, excellent food and wine and relaxed atmosphere. Easy to drive between places. Plenty places to visit.

Rating for tour operator:

Booked through Just Slovenia. Arrangements were very good. Provided exactly what we asked for. Information provided about each part of holiday excellent.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

So glad you enjoyed your trip around Slovenia. You experienced one of our most popular itineraries - one of my favourites too.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 03 Oct 2018:

Thanks for your kind words. We know that the detail and the local information is what makes a good holiday special - so pleased that you agree

Just Grenada by Dmal, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Multi centre holiday in Slovenia

This was a 3 centre holiday in Slovenia. Each centre was completely different. The accommodation was very good and arrangements including a hire car were well managed

This was a 3 centre holiday in Slovenia. Each centre was completely different. The accommodation was very good and arrangements including a hire car were well managed

Rating for tour operator:

I approached them for a suggested itinerary and received a prompt reply which met all expectations.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Glad to hear that the trip was a success......

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Delighted that it all went to well - hope we can arrange another trip for you ion the future.

Gerry Copsey

Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Emily, 15 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fab week in Bled and Ljubljana

Slovenia is a beautiful country. Even though it rained for most of 4 days we were in Bled the views were still stunning and we still managed to get out and about thanks to some ponchos and even made it to Lake Bohinj as well. We spent the last 3 days of our holiday in Ljubljana. Splitting our time between the lake and the city was a really good idea and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the cafes by the river in the sunshine after all the ...

Slovenia is a beautiful country. Even though it rained for most of 4 days we were in Bled the views were still stunning and we still managed to get out and about thanks to some ponchos and even made it to Lake Bohinj as well. We spent the last 3 days of our holiday in Ljubljana. Splitting our time between the lake and the city was a really good idea and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the cafes by the river in the sunshine after all the walking we had done in the previous days.

Rating for tour operator:

Organising a holiday with Just Slovenia was really easy, they were really accommodating of our needs and were always quick to reply to emails. We took a recommendation from them for a hotel in Ljubljana and were really impressed! We thought it was a lovely touch to send us a travel guide in the post before our trip too.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

So glad you had such a good time despite the unusual weather!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Thanks for these kind words - it was a pleasure for us to give you ideas about the best way to explore and enjoy this beautiful country and we hope we can arrange another holiday for you in the future

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Linda, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday. Perfectly organised, great accomodation and experience recommendations

Spent the first part in Hotel Gasperin at Lake Bohinj. Wonderful local hotel with friendly welcome. Outstanding location, amazing mountains and beautiful lake. Activities plentiful. Travelled to Piran which again was unspoilt and really pretty. Hotel Piran was ideally situated and the sea was perfect. Lots to do in Piran and surrounding areas. Slovenia is just amazing.

Spent the first part in Hotel Gasperin at Lake Bohinj. Wonderful local hotel with friendly welcome. Outstanding location, amazing mountains and beautiful lake. Activities plentiful. Travelled to Piran which again was unspoilt and really pretty. Hotel Piran was ideally situated and the sea was perfect. Lots to do in Piran and surrounding areas. Slovenia is just amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent information from the start and they tailored the holiday to what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of ideas and suggestions and they were able to talk through until we agreed n the perfect package.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

So pleased you enjoyed the trip and loved Slovenia as much as we do. Piran is really charming isn't it?

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

Your mind words are really appreciated. We put a lot of time and effort into gathering information to pass on to our clients and it is lovely to hear that it was so useful.
We hope we can arrange another trip for you sometime - to Slovenia or the Caribbean?

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by The Riddlers, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Super Duper Slovenia

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Slovenia, staying in the city - Ljubljana for 4 nights and then onto Bled for 3 nights. We absolutely loved both areas, especially exploring the city, castles, lakes, churches, markets and the caves. The local food and wine is fantastic and we can't wait to return! I think it's safe to say we have fallen in love with Slovenia!

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Slovenia, staying in the city - Ljubljana for 4 nights and then onto Bled for 3 nights. We absolutely loved both areas, especially exploring the city, castles, lakes, churches, markets and the caves. The local food and wine is fantastic and we can't wait to return! I think it's safe to say we have fallen in love with Slovenia!

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia provided us with a wonderful holiday that we will always remember. Every detail of the holiday was organised to perfection and worked like clockwork.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

I am so glad you loved Slovenia - you are the latest of our clients to fall for this charming country and I am so pleased you want to return. You will find that the other regions of Slovenia are just as beautiful as those you have already seen.

Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

We really love putting together these individual itineraries and I am so pleased that you were happy with all the arrangements. My colleague Laura created your itinerary and she will be only to pleased to plan another trip for you both.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Betty Boop, 30 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lovely country, lovely people...

We went to Slovenia and enjoyed mountains, lakes, and the coastline. Great food and very clean and welcoming.

We went to Slovenia and enjoyed mountains, lakes, and the coastline. Great food and very clean and welcoming.

Rating for tour operator:

Really helpful from start to finish.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

So glad you enjoyed this beautiful country so much.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

Thanks for your kind comments - we really do try to offer as much help and advice as possibly can. Glad you had a great holiday.
Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia