AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 134
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 135
Reviews Accepted: 135
Reviews Rejected: 0
135 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Chefbackshall, 9 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing unspoilt Slovenia

This is the second year in a row we have used this company and travelled to Slovenia. Belinda was fantastic at arranging just what we wanted, tailoring to our needs and adapting last years holiday. We travelled to Slovenia and stayed at 5 different places, 2 of which we were returning, driving around to experience more of what Slovenia has to offer. It was exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Once again Slovenia didn't ...

This is the second year in a row we have used this company and travelled to Slovenia. Belinda was fantastic at arranging just what we wanted, tailoring to our needs and adapting last years holiday. We travelled to Slovenia and stayed at 5 different places, 2 of which we were returning, driving around to experience more of what Slovenia has to offer. It was exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Once again Slovenia didn't disappoint. All 5 Hotel, pensions etc were amazing, all unique, with exceptional customer service.

Rating for tour operator:

Superbly organised by Belinda and the team in UK and Slovenia, from booking the flights, seats, car hire and accommodation to the time we got back to Gatwick. We could not fault them and will be recommending them to all our friends and family.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Aug 2019:

Great to hear that your second trip was just as good as last year's! Belinda has amazing knowledge of the lovely country of Slovenia and she does produce some wonderful itineraries. So glad you enjoyed this one so much

Gerry Copsey
MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Aug 2019:

Thanks so much for your kind words. We do our absolute best to make every holiday we create into a huge success and we look forward to arranging another trip for you in the future - as well as any of your friends and family.

Gerry Copsey and the Just Slovenia Team

Just Grenada by HappyBunny, 5 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

First time to Slovenia

Great scenery, friendly people, somewhere a bit different in Europe.

Great scenery, friendly people, somewhere a bit different in Europe.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was well organised and went to plan.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Aug 2019:

So glad you enjoyed your first trip to Slovenia - I agree it really is somewhere different to the other countries in Europe that I have visited - and all the more lovely for that....
Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Aug 2019:

We are very pleased that the trip was such a success - hope to have the pleasure of arranging another holiday for you at some stage - either back to Slovenia or to one of our unspoilt Caribbean islands?

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group & Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Chrissy1 , 10 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful break in Slovenia

We had a wonderful 10 day break in Ljubljana, Otocec and lake bled . We had fabulous accommodation each time , perfect locations and it suited us beautifully .

We had a wonderful 10 day break in Ljubljana, Otocec and lake bled . We had fabulous accommodation each time , perfect locations and it suited us beautifully .

Rating for tour operator:

In a few emails I felt our tour guides understood exactly what sort of holiday I wanted . They chose the right locations and accommodation that we loved . We had no hiccups at all . Our holiday went very smoothly and was completely stress free .

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jul 2019:

So glad that you had such a wonderful time - and that you laved the places we recommended.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jul 2019:

We set out to create itineraries that should each individual person - and everybody has different ideas about what they want. I am so glad to hear that the plans we made worked so well and I think you for your kind words about Just Slovenia!

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Daisy Evans, 6 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A perfectly easy holiday in Slovenia

We had left it last-minute to organise our usual Alpine summer holiday and due to pressures of work we didn't really have time. So we told Just Slovenia we wanted a week in an area with some good walking, followed by 2 or 3 days in the capital. They organised it all - flights, car hire, a beautiful Alpine hotel in a pretty resort and a slightly quirky city centre hotel in Ljubljana. We couldn't fault the organisation, the car, the hotels ...

We had left it last-minute to organise our usual Alpine summer holiday and due to pressures of work we didn't really have time. So we told Just Slovenia we wanted a week in an area with some good walking, followed by 2 or 3 days in the capital. They organised it all - flights, car hire, a beautiful Alpine hotel in a pretty resort and a slightly quirky city centre hotel in Ljubljana. We couldn't fault the organisation, the car, the hotels or the choice of resort (Lake Bohinj area). We had a beautiful stress-free five days walking in the mountains and swimming in the lake ,,, then a 2 or 3 day "city break" in Ljubljana. Ljubljana is a really easy city to wander around (and in the summer it seems to almost run on ice-cream!)

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia take all the leg-work out of holiday planning. They provide you with so much detailed information, you can't go wrong. They even kindly sent us a guide book on Slovenia! The staff are incredibly knowledgeable about the places they deal with (I think they have a LOT of personal experience) and they are very generous in passing all this knowledge on.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 08 Jul 2019:

We like a challenge! We are so glad that pour plans for your trip worked so well and that you had such a lovely holiday! Slovenia is such a beautiful country and it seems you had the chance to enjoy some of its wonderfully contrasting areas. Glad you liked the ice-cream too....

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 08 Jul 2019:

Thanks so much for your very kind words. We certainly aim to take all the work out of arranging a holiday and the whole team here have been to Slovenia several times so we do have a vast bank of knowledge to pass on to our clients - leaving them just to enjoy it!

We would love to arrange another trip for you one day - either to Slovenia again or to the Caribbean islands?

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group & Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Neilski , 29 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

12 days in a new country

We found Just Grenada by accident but so pleased we did. Belinda was just fantastic at arranging just what we wanted in a country we were unfamiliar with. We travelled to Slovenia and stayed at 4 different places to experience much of what Slovenia has to offer. It worked out really well and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Superbly organised by Belinda and the team in UK and Slovenia, from the time we booked to the time we got back to ...

We found Just Grenada by accident but so pleased we did. Belinda was just fantastic at arranging just what we wanted in a country we were unfamiliar with. We travelled to Slovenia and stayed at 4 different places to experience much of what Slovenia has to offer. It worked out really well and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Superbly organised by Belinda and the team in UK and Slovenia, from the time we booked to the time we got back to Gatwick

Rating for tour operator:

As above. We changed a few bits early in the enquiry but nothing was too much trouble, resulting in an itinerary that will be remembered for a long time

Just Grenada responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

We are all so pleased that you found us too!

We love arranging itineraries like the one you enjoyed - we had spent many years gathering the knowledge of Slovenia that is needed to create such trips and we are delighted that yours was such a success.
Thanks for your kind words about our expert Belinda and the company. We really appreciate your comments.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

We hope to have the chance to arrange another trip for you some time in the future - either to other parts of Slovenia or to the Caribbean.

Gerry Copsey MD The Just Grenada Group & Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Golden Oldies, 14 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Culture. Beautiful scenery, and delightful people

Four of us (all over 75) went to Slovenia..visiting Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled in six days. What a sparklingly clean country! Stayed in historic, boutique small hotels. Excellent vehicles and English speaking drivers took us between sites. Always on time, plenty of suggestions as to what to do and where to eat. We found the people charming and helpful with excellent English. Wherever we went we were met with smiles and got a strong impres...

Four of us (all over 75) went to Slovenia..visiting Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled in six days. What a sparklingly clean country! Stayed in historic, boutique small hotels. Excellent vehicles and English speaking drivers took us between sites. Always on time, plenty of suggestions as to what to do and where to eat. We found the people charming and helpful with excellent English. Wherever we went we were met with smiles and got a strong impression that they really loved their homeland.

Rating for tour operator:

Initial contact was excellent....about 45 minutes on the phone discussing possible itineraries, flights and giving us plenty of information about the country so we could make an informed choice. we were kept informed at all stages of the booking process, the documents for our visit came on time and were very comprehensive covering all aspects of our trip. Should anything have gone wrong (it didn't) we were confident that we would be given immediate assistance, from the Slovenian and the UK end.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

You obviously share our great respect and affection for the people of Slovenia and we agree that it is real pleasure to spend time amongst them.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

So pleased that all the arrangements went as smoothly as planned - itineraries such as yours need careful planning to make sure everything goes smoothly and we are delighted that you had such an excellent holiday.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by JeremyN, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

$ nights in St Lucia and a week in Grenada all perfectly organised by Just Grenada

$ nights in St Lucia and a week in Grenada all perfectly organised by Just Grenada

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful advice and efficiency throughout. Couldn't be bettered.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Thanks for your kind words and we are very pleased to hear that you had such a good holiday. We would be delighted to arrange another trip for you at some stage

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada by David, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Slovenia

Just Slovenia arranged for us a two centre trip to Slovenia (Ljubljana and Bled) including flights, hotels, and transfers. It all worked very well. Thoroughly recommended.

Just Slovenia arranged for us a two centre trip to Slovenia (Ljubljana and Bled) including flights, hotels, and transfers. It all worked very well. Thoroughly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Accessible. Good advice, and suggestions, and arrangements all worked very well.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Thanks for your kind words - so pleased to hear that everything was such a success.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Your comments are much appreciated.

many thanks

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Dave H, 2 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Holiday

Weeks trip to Slovenia staying in both Lake Bled and Ljubljana.

Weeks trip to Slovenia staying in both Lake Bled and Ljubljana.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent advice on hotels and location to stay at, all arranged with no hassle for us, additional guide book was a welcome touch. Also best priced compared with several other operators who quoted. Would recommend.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 03 Jun 2019:

Delighted to have had the opportunity to arrange this trip for you - thanks for your kind words. Hope we can be of service to you again......

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by DandL, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Slovenia gave us memories we will cherish

Just Slovenia gave us some great ideas for our fly drive tour of this wonderful country, we chose a three centre tour starting in alpine Bohinj to the rural calm of Novo Mesto finishing in the picture perfect Piran,

Just Slovenia gave us some great ideas for our fly drive tour of this wonderful country, we chose a three centre tour starting in alpine Bohinj to the rural calm of Novo Mesto finishing in the picture perfect Piran,

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia were easy to contact, they gave us good advice/ ideas with regards to a fly drive holiday without any pressure and were excellent in there arrangements for our holiday

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 May 2019:

Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed Slovenia so much and that our suggestions made for a lovely holiday

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 May 2019:

Thanks for your kind words - it was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you and we hope we can help you with future holiday plans.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia