AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 129
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 130
Reviews Accepted: 130
Reviews Rejected: 0
130 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Golden Oldies, 14 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Culture. Beautiful scenery, and delightful people

Four of us (all over 75) went to Slovenia..visiting Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled in six days. What a sparklingly clean country! Stayed in historic, boutique small hotels. Excellent vehicles and English speaking drivers took us between sites. Always on time, plenty of suggestions as to what to do and where to eat. We found the people charming and helpful with excellent English. Wherever we went we were met with smiles and got a strong impres...

Four of us (all over 75) went to Slovenia..visiting Ljubljana, Piran and Lake Bled in six days. What a sparklingly clean country! Stayed in historic, boutique small hotels. Excellent vehicles and English speaking drivers took us between sites. Always on time, plenty of suggestions as to what to do and where to eat. We found the people charming and helpful with excellent English. Wherever we went we were met with smiles and got a strong impression that they really loved their homeland.

Rating for tour operator:

Initial contact was excellent....about 45 minutes on the phone discussing possible itineraries, flights and giving us plenty of information about the country so we could make an informed choice. we were kept informed at all stages of the booking process, the documents for our visit came on time and were very comprehensive covering all aspects of our trip. Should anything have gone wrong (it didn't) we were confident that we would be given immediate assistance, from the Slovenian and the UK end.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

You obviously share our great respect and affection for the people of Slovenia and we agree that it is real pleasure to spend time amongst them.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

So pleased that all the arrangements went as smoothly as planned - itineraries such as yours need careful planning to make sure everything goes smoothly and we are delighted that you had such an excellent holiday.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by JeremyN, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

$ nights in St Lucia and a week in Grenada all perfectly organised by Just Grenada

$ nights in St Lucia and a week in Grenada all perfectly organised by Just Grenada

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful advice and efficiency throughout. Couldn't be bettered.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Thanks for your kind words and we are very pleased to hear that you had such a good holiday. We would be delighted to arrange another trip for you at some stage

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada by David, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Slovenia

Just Slovenia arranged for us a two centre trip to Slovenia (Ljubljana and Bled) including flights, hotels, and transfers. It all worked very well. Thoroughly recommended.

Just Slovenia arranged for us a two centre trip to Slovenia (Ljubljana and Bled) including flights, hotels, and transfers. It all worked very well. Thoroughly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Accessible. Good advice, and suggestions, and arrangements all worked very well.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Thanks for your kind words - so pleased to hear that everything was such a success.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Your comments are much appreciated.

many thanks

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Dave H, 2 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Holiday

Weeks trip to Slovenia staying in both Lake Bled and Ljubljana.

Weeks trip to Slovenia staying in both Lake Bled and Ljubljana.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent advice on hotels and location to stay at, all arranged with no hassle for us, additional guide book was a welcome touch. Also best priced compared with several other operators who quoted. Would recommend.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 03 Jun 2019:

Delighted to have had the opportunity to arrange this trip for you - thanks for your kind words. Hope we can be of service to you again......

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by DandL, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Slovenia gave us memories we will cherish

Just Slovenia gave us some great ideas for our fly drive tour of this wonderful country, we chose a three centre tour starting in alpine Bohinj to the rural calm of Novo Mesto finishing in the picture perfect Piran,

Just Slovenia gave us some great ideas for our fly drive tour of this wonderful country, we chose a three centre tour starting in alpine Bohinj to the rural calm of Novo Mesto finishing in the picture perfect Piran,

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia were easy to contact, they gave us good advice/ ideas with regards to a fly drive holiday without any pressure and were excellent in there arrangements for our holiday

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 May 2019:

Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed Slovenia so much and that our suggestions made for a lovely holiday

Just Grenada responded to this review on 31 May 2019:

Thanks for your kind words - it was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you and we hope we can help you with future holiday plans.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Happy Holidaymaker, 25 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Holiday heaven

Second time to Bequia an excellent island great local atmosphere lovely people . Hotel fantastic. Every where you go restaurants etc people so friendly and make you feel like they are really happy to have you there. Definitely will be going again.

Second time to Bequia an excellent island great local atmosphere lovely people . Hotel fantastic. Every where you go restaurants etc people so friendly and make you feel like they are really happy to have you there. Definitely will be going again.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada provide an excellent service they are extremely efficient and so helpfully and friendly if you call for advice. I have recommended them to many people and would not consider using any other tour operator .

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 May 2019:

What a lovely description of Bequia!!

So pleased you had such a good time - sounds like you have the bug!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 May 2019:

Your kind words are really appreciated as are your recommendations to friends.

Looking forward to arranging your next trip

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada by Nige, 25 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful holiday in Slovenia via an excellent tour operator

We enjoyed a lovely break in Slovenia, splitting our time between Ljubljana and Lake Bled. It's a beautiful country with stunning scenery. We are seasoned travellers so found the food generally quite average which was the only downside. We would also recommend that you hire a car, at least for some of the time and explore this lovely country.

We enjoyed a lovely break in Slovenia, splitting our time between Ljubljana and Lake Bled. It's a beautiful country with stunning scenery. We are seasoned travellers so found the food generally quite average which was the only downside. We would also recommend that you hire a car, at least for some of the time and explore this lovely country.

Rating for tour operator:

These days you can often arrange such trips yourself but we value the insight and experience of specialist tour operators. We'd never heard of or used Just Slovenia before, but they were excellent from the initial enquiry, through the booking process and arranging all aspects of the trip. We would definitely use again and recommend them to others.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 28 May 2019:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our clients tell us that the detail we give them about the places they visit really does make a huge difference to the success of the trip. Glad you agree!!

Best regards Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Chris&Elly, 29 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday to Bequia

Fantastic holiday experience very well organised by Just Grenada/ Just Bequia. Well organised journey with the connecting flight from Barbados to Bequia. We stayed at the Plantation Hotel which was perfect location for the town and the two beaches (Princess Margaret and Lower Bay). Did B&B so that we could eat out every day and that worked perfectly. We timed our holiday with a UK based sailing company (Escape yachting) who picked us up on the ...

Fantastic holiday experience very well organised by Just Grenada/ Just Bequia. Well organised journey with the connecting flight from Barbados to Bequia. We stayed at the Plantation Hotel which was perfect location for the town and the two beaches (Princess Margaret and Lower Bay). Did B&B so that we could eat out every day and that worked perfectly. We timed our holiday with a UK based sailing company (Escape yachting) who picked us up on the Plantation beach dock after a week on Bequia and sailed us through the Grenadines to Grenada. We flew back to UK from there.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and great advice on accommodation. We wanted to be near the main town and the main beaches so we rarely need to book a taxi (we used Gideon's who picked us up from the airport and left us with one of their mobiles in case we needed them...nice touch...only used them once to go to Sugar Hill restaurant). Holiday pack sent well in advance with clear instructions. yellow ribbons to help identify our luggage at Barbados and had accommodation booked in Barbados if we were late. All went perfectly. Def use Just Grenada again for our next holiday to the Caribbean.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Apr 2019:

So pleased to hear that your wonderful itinerary worked out so well. It was a pleasure to organise it for you and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful time - hard not to though with the wonderful islands that you visited!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Apr 2019:

We love organising trips like this and we are of course delighted that you liked our recommendations so much.The little details of our operation like the ribbons and the phones help everything ruin smoothly. Let us know when you are ready foranother wonderful trip in the Caribbean!!

Gerry Copsey

MD Just Bequia

Just Grenada by Ken and Liz, 16 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Grenada

Outstanding holiday experience at the Mount Cinnamon Hotel and on the beaches and interior of beautiful Grenada.

Outstanding holiday experience at the Mount Cinnamon Hotel and on the beaches and interior of beautiful Grenada.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent advice on choosing a holiday that best suited our needs and then following up with great delivery and good value.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Apr 2019:

Lovely to hear that you had such a wonderful time on the beautiful island of Grenada - and staying at one of our very favourite hotels.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 17 Apr 2019:

Your kind words are very much appreciated. We look forward to arranging yiour next trip to the Caribbean!

Many thanks

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Roving Mike., 15 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing Tobago and Paradise at Asa Wright, Trinidad

Three week holiday split into 3 one week locations. Blue Waters Inn, Tobago, then Asa Wright on Trinidad then back to Plantation Beach Villas at Black Rocks, Tobago. Holiday targets: Scuba diving, Bird spotting, natural history, relaxation, sunshine. Travelling in style and comfort.

Three week holiday split into 3 one week locations. Blue Waters Inn, Tobago, then Asa Wright on Trinidad then back to Plantation Beach Villas at Black Rocks, Tobago. Holiday targets: Scuba diving, Bird spotting, natural history, relaxation, sunshine. Travelling in style and comfort.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada have booked holidays for us previously and once again they produced a faultless holiday package for my Wife and I. Their local Tobago Rep, Susan, organised the return flights and transfers to Asa Wright on Trinidad for us. The Company acted swiftly and pleasantly to book flights and sort hotels out. We once again took their advise and were very wise to do so. No issues at all. Will be delighted to use them again.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 16 Apr 2019:

We are so pleased that the trip was such a success. Yours was an interesting and contrasting itinerary and we enjoyed putting it together for you. It will be a pleasure to arrange another trip for you ion the future.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group