AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 90
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 91
Reviews Accepted: 91
Reviews Rejected: 0
91 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by J, 27 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

10 Wonderful Days in Slovenia

We had a custom built three centre tour which exceeded all expectations. We stayed initially in the Hotel Allegro in Ljubljana, right n the centre of the pedestrianised Old Town. This city is compact and full of riverside bars and restaurants, dominated over by the castle. Next we travelled by self drive car to Lake Bled where again we stayed in Pension Mayer, this is a wonderful pension with the most friendly staff imaginable, and boasts a ...

We had a custom built three centre tour which exceeded all expectations. We stayed initially in the Hotel Allegro in Ljubljana, right n the centre of the pedestrianised Old Town. This city is compact and full of riverside bars and restaurants, dominated over by the castle. Next we travelled by self drive car to Lake Bled where again we stayed in Pension Mayer, this is a wonderful pension with the most friendly staff imaginable, and boasts a small restaurant using produce from its own garden. You are free to borrow bikes and it is situated a five minute walk from the lake and the centre of Bled. Our final stop was at Piran on the coast which was a beautiful drive through the mountains of Northern Slovenia. Here we stayed at the hotel Piran right on the seafront. I would recommend a sea view room - well worth the extra. Slovenia is a beautiful country, and the Slovenians a very friendly and welcoming race. The country is exceptionally clean and the roads are superb. Next we

Rating for tour operator:

We discussed our requirements with Just Slovenia, and they took everything on board and came up with just the itinery we wanted. Their recommendations were spot on and met our every need

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

The itinerary you enjoyed is one of our most popular as it really does give you the chance to enjoy three dramatically different parts of the beautiful country of Slovenia.
So pleased you had such a wonderful time!
Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

Good to hear what you say - we all spend time in Slovenia and it is such a pleasure to use our detailed knowledge of the country to design pour itineraries.
Perhaps you will try another one in the future? There is a lot more to see in Slovenia....

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by RussB, 23 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, excellently put together from start to finish.

On arrival in Ljubljana it was just across the road to pick up our hire car and then a drive up to Bled (not far about 40 minute) to stay at the hotel Triglav. We had a great room with a view which looked out over the Lake. Did some some local walking round lake and along some rivers also went up to the Vintgar gorge, all great. After a few night then moved on to Bovec and stayed in another lovely hotel Dobra Vila.The journey beween the them ...

On arrival in Ljubljana it was just across the road to pick up our hire car and then a drive up to Bled (not far about 40 minute) to stay at the hotel Triglav. We had a great room with a view which looked out over the Lake. Did some some local walking round lake and along some rivers also went up to the Vintgar gorge, all great. After a few night then moved on to Bovec and stayed in another lovely hotel Dobra Vila.The journey beween the them was partly on the motor rail, Something worth trying. We did more walking and exploring. The food in both hotel was exceptional

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia. A small independent company. All staff have good local knowledge and have visited the country. The put together a bespoke itinerary for us booking flights and hire car, and provided all the information we needed

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Jul 2018:

Delighted that you had such a great time - staying in my two of my favourite hotels in Slovenia. I agree totally that the food is outstanding in both places.....

Gerry Copsey

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Jul 2018:

Thanks for your kind words - we do our best to help people get the most out of their visits to this beautiful country and we are so pleased to hear what you say.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by AlanR, 20 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Two great weeks in eastern Slovenia

For our second holiday in Slovenia (and with Just Slovenia) we went east - very few tourists - are they all in Lake Bled? Wonderful scenery, excellent food, helpful people as before. I would strongly advise trying tourist farms - they are excellent value for money and a delight to stay in.

For our second holiday in Slovenia (and with Just Slovenia) we went east - very few tourists - are they all in Lake Bled? Wonderful scenery, excellent food, helpful people as before. I would strongly advise trying tourist farms - they are excellent value for money and a delight to stay in.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Slovenia delivers an excellent package from initial contact right through to the finish. The places they choose are invariably excellent. I would definitely recommend them.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Jul 2018:

We are delighted that you enjoyed your second trip just as much as your first - and we share your love of Slovenia's tourist farms. They really are such lovely places and very, very good value. The food is always delicious too!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Jul 2018:

Your kind words are really appreciated. We love Slovenia and it is a real pleasure for us to send so many people to the country to see for themselves just how beautiful it is.
Perhaps you will make a third trip there sometime?

Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Oversands, 29 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Slovenia

A fantastic 10 days in Slovenia organised with attention to every small detail. Nothing to do except enjoy the wonderful scenery, people, cuisine and wine.

A fantastic 10 days in Slovenia organised with attention to every small detail. Nothing to do except enjoy the wonderful scenery, people, cuisine and wine.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator "Just Slovenia" visit all the accommodation they advertise in Slovenia Everything had been thought of right down to the smallest detail. A company who really knows the country and can make sure your holiday is exactly what you wish for.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Jul 2018:

So glad you enjoyed your holiday so much - it really is a beautiful place isn't it?

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Jul 2018:

Thanks so much for your kind words about us - what you say is exactly what we do - we think it is the smallest details that make the holidays special and it is so nice to hear that it all went so well.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by Happy travellers, 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

just Slovenia facilitated a magical and genuine holiday experience.

Efficient organisation. Great understanding of customer requirements. Flexibility of offer. They were true to the Slovenian experience.

Efficient organisation. Great understanding of customer requirements. Flexibility of offer. They were true to the Slovenian experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service. Would recommend as both a tour company and destination to others.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Jun 2018:

It's what we aim to achieve and we are all delighted to hear that the trip was such a success.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Jun 2018:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed this trip so much - it was also very kind of you to send us that gorgeous photograph!
I am delighted that you like Slovenia as much as we do - it is a great country isn't it? It would be great to organise another trip for you in the future - to any of our destinations.
Gerry Copsey
MD Just Grenada Group / Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by angels , 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Slovenia

We received excellent advice from our tour operator regarding making our holiday a 4 centre experience. We started in the lovely walkable city of Ljubljana; then to the alps followed by the karst country and finally a few days by the sea. It must be the cleanest country ever visited .The people are interested in you and your culture . There is SO MUCH to see and experience. The use of a hire car has all the advantages of using your own time ...

We received excellent advice from our tour operator regarding making our holiday a 4 centre experience. We started in the lovely walkable city of Ljubljana; then to the alps followed by the karst country and finally a few days by the sea. It must be the cleanest country ever visited .The people are interested in you and your culture . There is SO MUCH to see and experience. The use of a hire car has all the advantages of using your own time to best advantage and delving into the beautiful countryside. Haven't seen fields of wild flowers like those of Slovenia ever before...worth stopping the car to get out and just gaze at the colours.

Rating for tour operator:

As stated above it was the advice of Just Grenada team that enhanced this holiday for us. The administration behind the whole venture was impeccable.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2018:

You describe this most beautiful of countries so well and we agree with everything you say. The amazing contrasts between the regions in such a small country is truly astounding and has to be seen to be believed. As you will know well!
So glad you enjoyed the trip so much.
Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia MD

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2018:

It is so kind of you to say such nice things about us! We try to make every holiday we arrange a huge success - that can only be done by knowing the places we send people right down to the last detail. We hope very much to have the chance to arange another trip for you sometime soon.
Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Sherlock15, 9 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant holiday in Bequia

Following advice from the Just Grenada team we booked Bequia Plantation Hotel with a bit of trepidation as it was not our first choice hotel, but we should not have worried as it was spot on for our requirements of beach & restaurants nearby. The hotel accommodation is excellent & the staff were very friendly. There were plenty of restaurants nearby & the hotel has a good beach & the nearby Princess Margaret beach is fabulous.

Following advice from the Just Grenada team we booked Bequia Plantation Hotel with a bit of trepidation as it was not our first choice hotel, but we should not have worried as it was spot on for our requirements of beach & restaurants nearby. The hotel accommodation is excellent & the staff were very friendly. There were plenty of restaurants nearby & the hotel has a good beach & the nearby Princess Margaret beach is fabulous.

Rating for tour operator:

It was the meticulous organisation & information provided by Just Grenada that made this holiday one of the best we have had & we look forward to using them again later this tear.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

So pleased that you found our recommendation to be a good one - we had every confidence that you would like it and I am delighted that you had such a good time!


Gerry Copsey MD Just Bequia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

That's very kind of you to say so. We are a small specialist company and every holiday we arrange gets the same attention to detail to ensure that our clients have the best possible holiday. We are looking forward to arranging another trip for you soon!

Gerry Copsey Just Bequia

Just Grenada by Sally H, 30 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

First class from beginning to end

A week in a villa in Greneda

A week in a villa in Greneda

Rating for tour operator:

Wonderful service from beginning to end. We had fogotten how much better it is to use a tour operator rather than booking components individually. When there were difficulties with the flights after booking Just Greneda sorted things immediately. Their care and interest in our holiday was wonderful as were the personal touches and the contacts they had on the island

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 May 2018:

Thanks so much for your kind words - it was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you all and we hope to have the opportunity to fix up another trip for you soon!
We believe that attention to detail and the highest possible level of customer service is what makes small specialist companies like us so popular. We are so glad you like our style and we really appreciate your personal feedback.
Gerry Copsey MD The Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Anthony, 18 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful island experience on Bequia

We have just returned from 10 days on the beautiful island of Bequia staying in the Ginderbread apartments. We prefer a more laid back beach holiday, with good accommodation and great beaches and as much sun as possible. We’ve stayed on many of the islands in the Caribbean and for us Bequia was the best so far. Bequia isn’t overly touristy, there are no large multi-storey hotels or malls festooned with gifts shops catering for cruise ships. ...

We have just returned from 10 days on the beautiful island of Bequia staying in the Ginderbread apartments. We prefer a more laid back beach holiday, with good accommodation and great beaches and as much sun as possible. We’ve stayed on many of the islands in the Caribbean and for us Bequia was the best so far. Bequia isn’t overly touristy, there are no large multi-storey hotels or malls festooned with gifts shops catering for cruise ships. Just some of the best beaches we’ve seen, some of the clearest waters and nicest people. They even have radio broadcasts telling business owners how to treat their customers with respect!

Rating for tour operator:

We couldn’t find a high-street tour operator that did the exact Bequia holiday we wanted and so turned to the internet and found Just Grenada. There’s always that concern when finding a business online that something will go wrong or there will be some issue. With Just Grenada, seems we got lucky the first time out as from the first interaction we felt this was a company we could trust. The entire process from initial queries on accommodation, to receiving the holiday package and subsequent queries has been excellent. We have no issues recommending Just Grenada and would look to engage then with them again for future holidays.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 21 May 2018:

You have discovered the secret of Bequia and we are delighted, but not surprised that you found the island so enchanting.It is so nice to know that places like this really do still exist and I hope you will return to the little island again

Gerry Copsey Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 21 May 2018:

Thanks so much for your very kind words about our company. Customer Service is at the heart of what we do and that, plus the most detailed knowledge of the islands we cover, is what we offer our clients and it will be a huge pleasure to arrange another trip for you at some stage.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Rhj , 30 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A two centre holiday in the Grenadines.

An amazing two weeks in paradise. We flew to Barbados, then on a small plane to Bequia, where we were staying for our first week. The flight was stunning, the blue Caribbean and islands below. The Bequia Beach Hotel suited us perfectly. Suite, location, food and facilities all excellent. We explored this beautiful island by local bus and walking. It is everything Caribbean packed into a few square miles. Lower Bay must be one of the most ...

An amazing two weeks in paradise. We flew to Barbados, then on a small plane to Bequia, where we were staying for our first week. The flight was stunning, the blue Caribbean and islands below. The Bequia Beach Hotel suited us perfectly. Suite, location, food and facilities all excellent. We explored this beautiful island by local bus and walking. It is everything Caribbean packed into a few square miles. Lower Bay must be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and Princess Margaret beach a close second. We then flew, on an even smaller plane down the Grenadines to Grenada with a call at Cariacou, just like a bus stop. Another memorable flight. We stayed at Blue Horizons as "Just Grenada" had told us there was building work next to our first choice. We were so glad they had local information, the building work was very intrusive to Mount Cinnamon. Another wonderful week exploring south Grenada - Grand Anse beach must be the third best beach in the world! All arrangements, flights, transfers were efficiently organised by "Just Grenada", even down to a contingency plan should we have been delayed. A stress free, exciting holiday thanks to "Just Grenada" and all the support companies they used.

Rating for tour operator:

Great personal service, almost like dealing with a friend. All contingencies covered and very good local knowledge and information shared. Transfers and connecting flights were efficient and welcoming. As we are older travellers we need the reassurance of well organised yet individual holidays. We would very strongly recommend this company.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Apr 2018:

So pleased to hear what you have to say - and very keen to know which 2 beaches are better than Grand Anse - but I am biased!
We think detail is so important in holidays - especially when there are lots of different arrangements. Our ;local teams share our commitment to top class service and I am grateful for your kind words about us and our colleagues.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Apr 2018:

Everyone here is delighted at what you say - we really fo feel that our clients become 'friends' and it is one of the loveliest things about being a small company.We would love to arrange another trip for you both soon!
Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada