AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 154
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 155
Reviews Accepted: 155
Reviews Rejected: 0
155 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Marmot 53, 13 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Stunning

GRENADA FOR THREE WEEKS ORGANISED BY JUST GRENADA HOLIDAYS STUNNING

GRENADA FOR THREE WEEKS ORGANISED BY JUST GRENADA HOLIDAYS STUNNING

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada almost like a friend taking you on Holiday

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

You are a great friend to Just Grenada Alan - it is always a pleasure to arrange your trip to the island you love so much

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada

Just Grenada by Baby Boomer, 8 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful break for some winter sun

Having fallen in love with Grenada the previous year, we wanted to return and see the North of the island. We spent 4 nights at Petite Anse, which was quiet and relaxing, with plenty of places to explore nearby and by public bus. We were then transferred down to Grand Anse to stay at Mount Cinnamon, which was out of this world! We hired a car for one day to travel along the South coast and part way up the East coast. We love Grenada for its ...

Having fallen in love with Grenada the previous year, we wanted to return and see the North of the island. We spent 4 nights at Petite Anse, which was quiet and relaxing, with plenty of places to explore nearby and by public bus. We were then transferred down to Grand Anse to stay at Mount Cinnamon, which was out of this world! We hired a car for one day to travel along the South coast and part way up the East coast. We love Grenada for its relaxed atmosphere, the friendliness and the fact you feel as if you are living among people who are happy to share their beautiful and varied island with you.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada were very efficient and friendly. Everything worked like clockwork. We very much like their suggestions to best support local charities

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

I can see that you share our love of this wonderful island and its remarkable people. So glad that you enjoyed Mount Cinnamon as much as we do - one of our very favourite hotels

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

Thanks so much for your kind words about us - we hope to have the pleasure of arranging another trip for you in the future.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada

Just Grenada by KP, 5 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Covid19 struck and overcome!

A good holiday despite the problems caused by the Covid19 crisis and Virgin Atlantic cancelling our return flight without contacting us or Just Genada who were forced to arrange an additional flight with BA to get us home which they did well and without fuss. Stayed at Bequai Beach for the first time and were impressed enough to return another time when hopefully we will be able to have a stress free trip!

A good holiday despite the problems caused by the Covid19 crisis and Virgin Atlantic cancelling our return flight without contacting us or Just Genada who were forced to arrange an additional flight with BA to get us home which they did well and without fuss. Stayed at Bequai Beach for the first time and were impressed enough to return another time when hopefully we will be able to have a stress free trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Please see above - our trip was well organised and we were well taken care of during a stressful time away -we appreciate the efforts made by the team when they had their own concerns and working difficulties.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

Thanks for your kind words about us. WE think customer service is the most important thing of all and the current crisis has made it even more important to do everything we can to make sure our clients are looked after. It was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you

GERRY COPSEY CHAIRMAN JUST GRENADA GROUP

Just Grenada by Jambo , 4 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent and perfectly organised

We combined Grenada, bequia and then Barbados

We combined Grenada, bequia and then Barbados

Rating for tour operator:

Clearly very experienced in the area

Just Grenada responded to this review on 08 Apr 2020:

Thanks for that - we certainly try to pass on a lot of detailed knowledge that we have gathered over many years

Just Grenada by CRM, 28 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Guardian angels

We had a holiday in Bequia, a small island in the Caribbean. On the outbound journey, the long-haul flight to Barbados was delayed. Just Grenada (aka Just Bequia) liaised with the operators of the short-haul connecting flight to Bequia (which was scheduled to leave before we arrived in Barbados), and kept us informed of the revised plan (the connecting flight was held until we arrived). We reached Bequia on the scheduled day (with our luggage ...

We had a holiday in Bequia, a small island in the Caribbean. On the outbound journey, the long-haul flight to Barbados was delayed. Just Grenada (aka Just Bequia) liaised with the operators of the short-haul connecting flight to Bequia (which was scheduled to leave before we arrived in Barbados), and kept us informed of the revised plan (the connecting flight was held until we arrived). We reached Bequia on the scheduled day (with our luggage - a bonus), rather than having to spend a night in Barbados. During the holiday, the Corona Virus pandemic moved up a gear, with many countries closing airports. Just Bequia kept in touch with us, giving us relevant information, and helping to organise the return journey (as scheduled, as it turned out, but it could have been very different with the world changing almost hour by hour). We felt they were our "guardian angels", going way beyond the call of duty to smooth our path when necessary, and making sure we got home safely at a very difficult time. This gave us the peace of mind to enjoy our holiday without worrying about how and whether we would get back.

Rating for tour operator:

They are exceptionally good at discussing what type of holiday (flights, accommodation, etc) would suit a particular traveller's needs, desires and budget, and suggesting options to consider. They are very knowledgeable about the properties of the accommodation they offer, as well as the holiday locations. They are happy to juggle with various options and find a workable solution. As said above, they went beyond the call of duty to make sure our outward and return journeys went smoothly, despite fate having placed many obstacles in our way. We felt we were in good hands.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

Well I guess what you say pretty much defines the way we have worked for 30 plus years.
We don't sell holidays - we arrange them - and we think there is a big difference. We care for our clients every step of the way and I am so grateful for your very kind words about us and our wonderful team. Thank you Colin...…

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

It was our pleasure to look after all your arangements and we look forward to better times so we can arrange another trip for you

Gerry Copsey

Just Grenada by VT, 18 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

2 centre holiday on Antigua

5 nights B and B at Admiral's Inn which was a great location at the entrance to the historic Nelson's Dockyard and 5 nights AI at Blue Waters Resort a lovely beach resort with large gardens which was so perfect we did't leave for 5 days.

5 nights B and B at Admiral's Inn which was a great location at the entrance to the historic Nelson's Dockyard and 5 nights AI at Blue Waters Resort a lovely beach resort with large gardens which was so perfect we did't leave for 5 days.

Rating for tour operator:

First hand knowledge of the destinations and useful tips on local area and restaurants etc Everything worked out just as we expected. Have traveled with Just Grenada before and would not hesitate to do so again.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

So nice to hear that the trip was such a success!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

We really appreciate what you say - it is a pleasure to arrange holidays for you and hope to have another opportunity soon

Gerry Copsey Just Grenada Group Chairman

Just Grenada by Bequia lovers, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Two Centre holiday on Bequia, Grenadines

Travelling from Gatwick to Bequia via Barbados, we spent 5 nights at The Bequia Beach Hôtel and 7 nights at Plantation House. The two locations are already well known and much loved by us so this proved to be a wonderful retrospective.

Travelling from Gatwick to Bequia via Barbados, we spent 5 nights at The Bequia Beach Hôtel and 7 nights at Plantation House. The two locations are already well known and much loved by us so this proved to be a wonderful retrospective.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada (Just Bequia) were extremely helpful and efficient at short notice in booking all aspects of this holiday relieving us of undertaking and coordinating all the different aspects of the booking. The team of staff have close knowledge of the island which was reassuring to us as we, too, already were well acquainted with Bequia, but some years ago.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

Thanks for saying such nice things about us - it is always a pleasure to arrange holidays for you.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by G and A, 11 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

18 days in Bequia

Time was spent staying at The Beqiia Beach Hotel. This is our 6th. visit in the last 8 years. The holiday is always arranged through Just Grenada, and every year we atr 100% happy with the service of this Tour Operator. We hire a mini moke from Gideon, and pass the days visiting beaces and restuarants, sea bathing and exploring this small and beautiful Island.

Time was spent staying at The Beqiia Beach Hotel. This is our 6th. visit in the last 8 years. The holiday is always arranged through Just Grenada, and every year we atr 100% happy with the service of this Tour Operator. We hire a mini moke from Gideon, and pass the days visiting beaces and restuarants, sea bathing and exploring this small and beautiful Island.

Rating for tour operator:

They give personal service,, excellent advice, know their clients and their hotels accurately, and well. Travel and transfer arrangements (in Barbados) are faultless. It adds to the ease and pleasure of the holiday that one feels confident that should a problem ever arise (and it never has) that they are always contactable, will immediately know who and where you are. We will always use them again should we continue to holiday in the Carribean.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

Delighted to hear that your trip was as enjoyable as ever. You must know every inch of Bequia by now.....!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

We are so grateful for your very kind words about our company - and we sincerely appreciate your valued support over so many years. It is always a pleasure to make the holiday arrangements for you and we look forward to putting your next trip together.

GERRY COPSEY Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Octopus, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A Reinvigorating Opportunity.

It was a two centre holiday in Barbados and Bequia. Both the hotels - Litttle Good Harbour in Barbados and Bequia Beach hotel in Bequia - were perfect for our needs. And it was not just the bookings and the travel arrangements being made but the additional information about each place, the opportunities available, the range of restaurants with their characteristics, transport details etc.. Local contacts were listed and available but they in ...

It was a two centre holiday in Barbados and Bequia. Both the hotels - Litttle Good Harbour in Barbados and Bequia Beach hotel in Bequia - were perfect for our needs. And it was not just the bookings and the travel arrangements being made but the additional information about each place, the opportunities available, the range of restaurants with their characteristics, transport details etc.. Local contacts were listed and available but they in no way attempted to 'sell' various trips or extras. Rather they were there in case an emergency arose. We were able to be 'travellers' rather than 'tourists' doing what we wanted rather than doing what someone wanted us to do. The result was ideal for us.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, friendly and helpful advice was received before we settled on the final plan. As much detail as we requested was supplied and the Operator had staff with intimate knowledge of the area, the hotels and travel arrangements. No pressure was applied to settle on a particular plan; they accommodated our wishes and provided several schemes that could have met our wishes. the result was most impressive and greatly enjoyed. Back-up was always available.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Delighted to hear that the trip was such a success! We feel that it is the detail that turns a trip into a great holiday and we go to great lengths to continually add to our knowledge of each island we cover. Our local representatives share our attitude and they are definitely there to help not to sell!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Your kind and gracious words are very much appreciated by us all. It was a pleasure to arrange this holiday for you and we hope to have the opportunity to create another experience for you sometime in the future.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by J&A, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

It helps to have a Class Travel Agent that both understands my destination and ME!

One week at Nevis Montpelier Plantation and one at Bequia Beach resort. Taken in depth of winter weather from 4th Feb. A pair of super destinations and a great experience. Bequia Beach (our second visit) just wins of the two but a two centre at this time of year is our best way of doing it.

One week at Nevis Montpelier Plantation and one at Bequia Beach resort. Taken in depth of winter weather from 4th Feb. A pair of super destinations and a great experience. Bequia Beach (our second visit) just wins of the two but a two centre at this time of year is our best way of doing it.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience of Just Grenada group highlights why to get the best holiday you need both an operator who knows the resorts intimately and takes the time and effort to understand what we are going to want. The transfer from Nevis to Bequia is not quick but we enjoyed because they gave us the options. We were prepared, took a conscious decision and regarded it as part of the holiday. We really appreciate The Just Grenada team who always go the extra mile on our behalf and don't feel like a bunch of youngsters who want me to party all night like they do. On an occasion when the going got tough, they have been alongside us actively and not just the platitudes. We have recommended this team many times to our friends and family. We recommend them to you too for individual attention when you want the best experience and not just a simple internet booked package.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Two lovely hotels - each very different in their own way - and we are so please that you had such a lovely time.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

It is so kind of you to write such nice things about us - we share your belief that there are people who want to know so much more about the place they are visiting than just reading a guide book or clicking a mouse. It is a pleasure to arrange these trips for you and, as you say, we are there to help when any little glitch happens with arrangements - which is rare but, in the Caribbean, can happen.

We look forward to arranging your next wonderful holiday.......

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group