Just Grenada

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 68
Reviews accepted: 68
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
67
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fabulous service and genuine guidance, patience and flexibility

By Team Hamilton on 2 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

10 days in Mount Cinnamon resort in Grand Anse beach, Grenada. Flights, hotel, car hire (drop and collect from the hotel) and airport transfers all arranged by Just Grenada. Amazing diverse island of plantations, forts, beaches, rainforests etc. Safe to walk and drive around - although twisty roads not for the fainthearted. Amazing, warm and friendly people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Had a fabulous 10 days in Grenada thanks to the Just Grenada team. From initial enquiry to exploring dates, care hire, restaurant recommendations etc. the team were fantastic and patient. What makes this company different is they VISIT the resorts and areas and can (and do) speak from first hand experience about what suits your family, interests and budget best. Their recommendations were terrific and the partner companies they use for airport transfers and car hire were great too. Family illness meant we might have had to cancel and when we contacted JG they were amazing - understanding, empathetic and went all out to explore rebook options. Gerry, the JG Managing Director, called our resort hotel GM to discuss our potential situation personally. Outstanding service and we will use this company again in a heartbeat.

wonderful

By Flowers in the frame on 16 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A great variety of different activities enjoyed, from mountain walks, including bear-watching, to exploring amazing Art Nouveau architecture. Or alternatively, finding out about the history of lace making and mercury mining, or just al fresco dining by the sea.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

well organised, helpful and friendly

A great way to celebrate a 50th Birthday

By Nina on 7 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Thank you to the team for helping with our first trip to the Caribbean. We were not sure which Island to choose but knew we wanted something reasonably quiet and not too commercial, which gave us the idea of Grenada. Your team, well Kate in particular was very helpful and informative about the Island and the package she suggested suited us perfectly. All of the accommodations were just what we like and our overall holiday experience was wonderful, despite my turning 50 this year which was the reason for the tip. We hope to travel to the Caribbean again if funds allow. Thank you again, we have lots of wonderful memories

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful, informative and friendly throughout the entire process from initial enquiry right through to holiday conclusion. We were even contacted by text while on holiday with an update on our travel details. Cant fault the service

Superb

By Happy Days on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

4th year to Spice Island Beach Resort on Grand Anse and another superb holiday, also meeting up with friends that we have met there before. Took a small mobility scooter with ease on flights and around Hotel. Went on a snorkling trip and was given very good assistance from the crew. Also Bird watching with a guide at the nearby Blue Horizon Hotel. Enjoyed the relaxing life style of the Hotel and the friendly and helpful staff, excellent food.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Once again Just Grenada have provided a great service even though it was just to one Island for us this year. Highly recommended.

A wonderful location

By Jaqui on 15 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A truly beautiful place with happy and content citizens who were only too happy to share their wonderful country with overseas visitors.
We enjoyed the excitement of their crazily narrow mountain roads, spectacular scenery, farm accommodation, delicious food and wine and genuine hospitality.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient and thorough organization who perfectly matched our holiday requests with the location. We could not recommend them more highly.

A great break just as we wanted it.

By JW on 11 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

First trip to the Caribbean and it really couldn't have been better. Grenada was exactly what we were hoping for and your excellent choice of small boutique hotels for us made the experience all the better. We just had a really lovely time, thank you!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I could not fault the arrangements, the whole process was efficient and very well organised. At one hotel we had a need to move rooms because of personal accessibility issues and the help and negotiations provided by Just Grenada was invaluable and very much appreciated.

wonderfull

By Happy from Nottingham on 11 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Stayed at Bequia plantation hotel the rooms staff situation could not have been better.
A lovely friendly island ideal for a relaxing getaway.
Hope to return here one day would stay in the same hotel without a doubt
Many thanks

Rating for tour operator Excellent

One of the best operators I have used helpfull informative and efficient from start to finish all arrangements went without a hitch

R & R exactly as required

By Judyc on 1 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We wanted to relax in a beautiful low key island and we got just that. Bequia is a gorgeous island with friendly people that make you feel really welcome but are happy to leave you in peace when that's what you want. Just Grenada arranged everything without any hitches and were quick to answer the few questions we had. I don't think we could have asked for anything more from Bequia or Just Grenada!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful and well organised. No problems at all

Gentle laid-back relaxation

By DavidH on 11 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Just what was needed - a relaxing 2-location break in the gloriously warm welcoming island of Grenada. From the welcome at Grenada's airport by the Just Grenada representative, the easy private car transfer to our first hotel, delivery of our rental car, friendly hotel owners and staff, to the easy drive back to the airport at the end of our stay, nothing could have been better for winding down at the end of an English winter.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Just Grenada organised just the short holiday we had been hoping for. Everything turned out as promised, and the knowledge of the Just Grenada staff and representatives proved first class and accurate.

Personalised holiday in Slovenia

By John'n'Jane on 8 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Just Slovenia booked us the delightful Pension Mayer in Bled. An authentic original building, extended/refurbished so well you can hardly tell the difference, thankfully outside the main concrete hotel zone, but still only five minutes walk from the lakeshore. The staff were amazing, always eager to help and to chat about Slovenia and their area. The scenery is Alpine, the views spectacular, the lake every bit as picture-postcard as it's billed, and the hills (the first of which is just at the end of the road) satisfyingly steep and rewarding. In early April, it was uncrowded (we did whole walks meeting only one other person), and if not every restaurant was open, the ones that were were likewise uncrowded. Coffees at wayside inns amazingly cheap; meals perhaps no cheaper than in U.K., but making up for it in quantities served. Best meal of all was served in our own Pension Mayer.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Really, I can't think of anything bad to say. They listened to our bespoke recruitments (fitting in around school and work), gave us a few options, then booked flights, hire car and accommodation, and gave us clear paperwork for every stage. No hitches at all. We'd never have even found the Pension we stayed at on our own, and the whole holiday was just what we wanted, stress free, and, we felt, surprisingly inexpensive.