AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 86
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 87
Reviews Accepted: 87
Reviews Rejected: 0
87 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Happy travellers, 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

just Slovenia facilitated a magical and genuine holiday experience.

Efficient organisation. Great understanding of customer requirements. Flexibility of offer. They were true to the Slovenian experience.

Efficient organisation. Great understanding of customer requirements. Flexibility of offer. They were true to the Slovenian experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service. Would recommend as both a tour company and destination to others.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Jun 2018:

It's what we aim to achieve and we are all delighted to hear that the trip was such a success.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 13 Jun 2018:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed this trip so much - it was also very kind of you to send us that gorgeous photograph!
I am delighted that you like Slovenia as much as we do - it is a great country isn't it? It would be great to organise another trip for you in the future - to any of our destinations.
Gerry Copsey
MD Just Grenada Group / Just Slovenia

Just Grenada by angels , 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Slovenia

We received excellent advice from our tour operator regarding making our holiday a 4 centre experience. We started in the lovely walkable city of Ljubljana; then to the alps followed by the karst country and finally a few days by the sea. It must be the cleanest country ever visited .The people are interested in you and your culture . There is SO MUCH to see and experience. The use of a hire car has all the advantages of using your own time ...

We received excellent advice from our tour operator regarding making our holiday a 4 centre experience. We started in the lovely walkable city of Ljubljana; then to the alps followed by the karst country and finally a few days by the sea. It must be the cleanest country ever visited .The people are interested in you and your culture . There is SO MUCH to see and experience. The use of a hire car has all the advantages of using your own time to best advantage and delving into the beautiful countryside. Haven't seen fields of wild flowers like those of Slovenia ever before...worth stopping the car to get out and just gaze at the colours.

Rating for tour operator:

As stated above it was the advice of Just Grenada team that enhanced this holiday for us. The administration behind the whole venture was impeccable.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2018:

You describe this most beautiful of countries so well and we agree with everything you say. The amazing contrasts between the regions in such a small country is truly astounding and has to be seen to be believed. As you will know well!
So glad you enjoyed the trip so much.
Gerry Copsey Just Slovenia MD

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Jun 2018:

It is so kind of you to say such nice things about us! We try to make every holiday we arrange a huge success - that can only be done by knowing the places we send people right down to the last detail. We hope very much to have the chance to arange another trip for you sometime soon.
Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Sherlock15, 9 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant holiday in Bequia

Following advice from the Just Grenada team we booked Bequia Plantation Hotel with a bit of trepidation as it was not our first choice hotel, but we should not have worried as it was spot on for our requirements of beach & restaurants nearby. The hotel accommodation is excellent & the staff were very friendly. There were plenty of restaurants nearby & the hotel has a good beach & the nearby Princess Margaret beach is fabulous.

Following advice from the Just Grenada team we booked Bequia Plantation Hotel with a bit of trepidation as it was not our first choice hotel, but we should not have worried as it was spot on for our requirements of beach & restaurants nearby. The hotel accommodation is excellent & the staff were very friendly. There were plenty of restaurants nearby & the hotel has a good beach & the nearby Princess Margaret beach is fabulous.

Rating for tour operator:

It was the meticulous organisation & information provided by Just Grenada that made this holiday one of the best we have had & we look forward to using them again later this tear.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

So pleased that you found our recommendation to be a good one - we had every confidence that you would like it and I am delighted that you had such a good time!


Gerry Copsey MD Just Bequia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 11 Jun 2018:

That's very kind of you to say so. We are a small specialist company and every holiday we arrange gets the same attention to detail to ensure that our clients have the best possible holiday. We are looking forward to arranging another trip for you soon!

Gerry Copsey Just Bequia

Just Grenada by Sally H, 30 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

First class from beginning to end

A week in a villa in Greneda

A week in a villa in Greneda

Rating for tour operator:

Wonderful service from beginning to end. We had fogotten how much better it is to use a tour operator rather than booking components individually. When there were difficulties with the flights after booking Just Greneda sorted things immediately. Their care and interest in our holiday was wonderful as were the personal touches and the contacts they had on the island

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 May 2018:

Thanks so much for your kind words - it was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you all and we hope to have the opportunity to fix up another trip for you soon!
We believe that attention to detail and the highest possible level of customer service is what makes small specialist companies like us so popular. We are so glad you like our style and we really appreciate your personal feedback.
Gerry Copsey MD The Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Anthony, 18 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful island experience on Bequia

We have just returned from 10 days on the beautiful island of Bequia staying in the Ginderbread apartments. We prefer a more laid back beach holiday, with good accommodation and great beaches and as much sun as possible. We’ve stayed on many of the islands in the Caribbean and for us Bequia was the best so far. Bequia isn’t overly touristy, there are no large multi-storey hotels or malls festooned with gifts shops catering for cruise ships. ...

We have just returned from 10 days on the beautiful island of Bequia staying in the Ginderbread apartments. We prefer a more laid back beach holiday, with good accommodation and great beaches and as much sun as possible. We’ve stayed on many of the islands in the Caribbean and for us Bequia was the best so far. Bequia isn’t overly touristy, there are no large multi-storey hotels or malls festooned with gifts shops catering for cruise ships. Just some of the best beaches we’ve seen, some of the clearest waters and nicest people. They even have radio broadcasts telling business owners how to treat their customers with respect!

Rating for tour operator:

We couldn’t find a high-street tour operator that did the exact Bequia holiday we wanted and so turned to the internet and found Just Grenada. There’s always that concern when finding a business online that something will go wrong or there will be some issue. With Just Grenada, seems we got lucky the first time out as from the first interaction we felt this was a company we could trust. The entire process from initial queries on accommodation, to receiving the holiday package and subsequent queries has been excellent. We have no issues recommending Just Grenada and would look to engage then with them again for future holidays.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 21 May 2018:

You have discovered the secret of Bequia and we are delighted, but not surprised that you found the island so enchanting.It is so nice to know that places like this really do still exist and I hope you will return to the little island again

Gerry Copsey Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 21 May 2018:

Thanks so much for your very kind words about our company. Customer Service is at the heart of what we do and that, plus the most detailed knowledge of the islands we cover, is what we offer our clients and it will be a huge pleasure to arrange another trip for you at some stage.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Rhj , 30 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A two centre holiday in the Grenadines.

An amazing two weeks in paradise. We flew to Barbados, then on a small plane to Bequia, where we were staying for our first week. The flight was stunning, the blue Caribbean and islands below. The Bequia Beach Hotel suited us perfectly. Suite, location, food and facilities all excellent. We explored this beautiful island by local bus and walking. It is everything Caribbean packed into a few square miles. Lower Bay must be one of the most ...

An amazing two weeks in paradise. We flew to Barbados, then on a small plane to Bequia, where we were staying for our first week. The flight was stunning, the blue Caribbean and islands below. The Bequia Beach Hotel suited us perfectly. Suite, location, food and facilities all excellent. We explored this beautiful island by local bus and walking. It is everything Caribbean packed into a few square miles. Lower Bay must be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and Princess Margaret beach a close second. We then flew, on an even smaller plane down the Grenadines to Grenada with a call at Cariacou, just like a bus stop. Another memorable flight. We stayed at Blue Horizons as "Just Grenada" had told us there was building work next to our first choice. We were so glad they had local information, the building work was very intrusive to Mount Cinnamon. Another wonderful week exploring south Grenada - Grand Anse beach must be the third best beach in the world! All arrangements, flights, transfers were efficiently organised by "Just Grenada", even down to a contingency plan should we have been delayed. A stress free, exciting holiday thanks to "Just Grenada" and all the support companies they used.

Rating for tour operator:

Great personal service, almost like dealing with a friend. All contingencies covered and very good local knowledge and information shared. Transfers and connecting flights were efficient and welcoming. As we are older travellers we need the reassurance of well organised yet individual holidays. We would very strongly recommend this company.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Apr 2018:

So pleased to hear what you have to say - and very keen to know which 2 beaches are better than Grand Anse - but I am biased!
We think detail is so important in holidays - especially when there are lots of different arrangements. Our ;local teams share our commitment to top class service and I am grateful for your kind words about us and our colleagues.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 30 Apr 2018:

Everyone here is delighted at what you say - we really fo feel that our clients become 'friends' and it is one of the loveliest things about being a small company.We would love to arrange another trip for you both soon!
Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada by Hilary and Derek, 25 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A variety of experiences and delights

Our ten nights on Grenada were divided three ways: firstly,La Sagesse in the south east, in a beautiful and secluded beach setting, with an unusual but effective way of getting to know fellow guests and the owners via an open invitation to join in a very relaxed daily morning swim around the bay.'Friendly and laid back' would be the watch'word. This was followed up by a few nights at Petite Anse in the north, offering views across to the southern ...

Our ten nights on Grenada were divided three ways: firstly,La Sagesse in the south east, in a beautiful and secluded beach setting, with an unusual but effective way of getting to know fellow guests and the owners via an open invitation to join in a very relaxed daily morning swim around the bay.'Friendly and laid back' would be the watch'word. This was followed up by a few nights at Petite Anse in the north, offering views across to the southern Grenadines and the opportunity to visit various highlights of the north. WE visited Lavera Beach, Bathway Beach, Lake Antoine, Belmont Estate, and The Grenada Chocolate Company, as well as stumbling upon the studio base of an interesting local folk artist, Doliver. Finally we set off for Spice Island on Grand Anse in the south west - our luxurious 'chill out' choice to conclude our holiday, revisiting a favourite resort, where it's hard to imagine that the setting, the rooms or the service could be surpassed. Jeep hire allowed us to access these locations, try out different places and eateries, and also to find out for ourselves how very friendly and helpful locals are when you lose your way... again and again!

Rating for tour operator:

WE had total confidence in all the recommendations and services provided, knowing how familiar the owners and staff are with the islands and accommodation they feature. We probably wouldn't have thought of putting together this three-centre itinerary ourselves, but it worked out really well and allowed us to see and experience so much more than we would otherwise have done. We were sent the Bradt guide to Grenada in advance of our visit, and this guide proved itself to be invaluable, especially the large scale maps area by area (we'd have got lost even more often without them!) Big thanks to Just Grenada.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 26 Apr 2018:

We are so happy to hear that you liked our itinerary so much. Grenada is a very special place and we think the contrasts between the regions are so significant that the island lends itself perfectly to multi-centre trips.You obviously explored the whole island in great detail and your thoughts and ideas are very interesting

Gerry Copsey
MD Just Grenada

Just Grenada responded to this review on 26 Apr 2018:

Your kind words about us are really appreciated. As a company we have devoted ourselves to try to be the most knowledgeable and experienced specialists in the islands we cover. You obviously share our wish to get to know local people and their culture - your thoughts and observations about the use of plastics are very thought-provoking.
It has been our pleasure to help with your travel plans and we very much hope to have the opportunity to arrange another holiday for you in the future.
Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Lily, 26 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

One of the best!

We had a wonderful holiday in St Lucia. Stayed at the Ginger Lily - small, basic, good location and at The amazing East Winds which we thought was paradise.

We had a wonderful holiday in St Lucia. Stayed at the Ginger Lily - small, basic, good location and at The amazing East Winds which we thought was paradise.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful and Knowledgeable. Excellent holiday company who weren't at all 'salesy'. Would have no hesitation with booking through this company again.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

I have just returned from St Lucia and visited both the hotels you stayed in. I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time - I do agree with what you say abiout both hotels!
Gerry Copsey MD Just St Lucia

Just Grenada responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

Your kind words are much appreciated by me and my team. WE hope to have the pleasure of arranging another trip for you sometime soon - to any of our islands.

Gerry Copsey MD The Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Ed, 13 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Total relaxation on a beautiful unspoilt Caribbean island

This was a holiday on the beautiful island of Grenada. We enjoyed the wholehearted hospitality of the Grenadians, their enthusiastic approach to life and their fondness for music. We stayed at the Blue Horizons Hotel, a self catering hotel, which comprised of some 32 separate cottages amidst a beautifully maintained tropical garden and which was about 200 yards back from theGrand Anse Beach. The accommodation was of a very good standard. The ...

This was a holiday on the beautiful island of Grenada. We enjoyed the wholehearted hospitality of the Grenadians, their enthusiastic approach to life and their fondness for music. We stayed at the Blue Horizons Hotel, a self catering hotel, which comprised of some 32 separate cottages amidst a beautifully maintained tropical garden and which was about 200 yards back from theGrand Anse Beach. The accommodation was of a very good standard. The beds were good and it was peaceful. Apart from enjoying the beach went spent time in the the rainforest in the interior of Grenada and visited a cocoa plantation and chelate factory which were very interesting. We rented a 4 x 4 vehicle which turned out to be a sensible choice as the road system is limited and very basic. We would happily return to the island. The arrangements were made via "Just Granda" who provided us with a excellent service.

Rating for tour operator:

"Just Grenada" were reliable, informative and easy to deal with.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 23 Mar 2018:

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed Grenada so much - Blue Horizons is a lovely spot from which to enjoy Grand Anse and all that is going on around that wonderful beach. It would be a pleasure to arrange another trip for you ion the future - to Grenada or to another of our favourite islands.

Gerry Copsey MD Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada responded to this review on 23 Mar 2018:

Thanks for those kind words

Gerry Copsey

Just Grenada by John and Jackie, 4 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Bequia and Barbados

Just Grenada organised return flights to Barbados from the UK and connecting flights to and from Bequia. With a 4 night stay in Bequia and 12 nights in Barbados. All handled very professionally and resulting in a first class holiday. John and Jackie Dunkley, Leicestershire.

Just Grenada organised return flights to Barbados from the UK and connecting flights to and from Bequia. With a 4 night stay in Bequia and 12 nights in Barbados. All handled very professionally and resulting in a first class holiday. John and Jackie Dunkley, Leicestershire.

Rating for tour operator:

See comments re. Holiday and Just Grenada above.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 05 Mar 2018:

We are all delighted that your hoiday was such a success. Thanks for your kind words about us - we hope to have the chance to create another trip for you soon!

Gerry Copsey MD