AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Just Grenada

Just Grenada Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Just Grenada

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 155
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 156
Reviews Accepted: 156
Reviews Rejected: 0
156 reviews
Sort by:
Just Grenada by Mike and Elaine, 6 Jan 2021
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime

Just coming up to 12 months since our holiday of a lifetime to the gorgeous island of Bequia and realised we had not left a review of this amazing holiday and amazing tour operator. We stayed at the Plantation hotel and everything was perfect. From all travel arrangements, including a one night stop over in Barbados in which we were upgraded to a suite, all pick ups and transportation. We arrived on the island of Bequia and it really was paradise...

Just coming up to 12 months since our holiday of a lifetime to the gorgeous island of Bequia and realised we had not left a review of this amazing holiday and amazing tour operator. We stayed at the Plantation hotel and everything was perfect. From all travel arrangements, including a one night stop over in Barbados in which we were upgraded to a suite, all pick ups and transportation. We arrived on the island of Bequia and it really was paradise. So much so that after two days my partner Elaine said to phone Gerry Copsey and cancel the flights home. Lol. The holiday just got better and better. We met some fabulous people some of whom were also Just Bequia customers and had been using the company for years and would not travel with anyone else. The amount of information about the island given to us by Gerry and his team was amazing and we felt as though we knew the island inside out even though it was our first trip. We ate at fantastic eateries, visited some of the best beaches in the caribbean and explored local islands as well as Bequia itself, all at our own pace and not feeling at all touristy. The Plantation hotel served excellent food, the rooms were spacious, and the staff excellent. Thank you Just Grenada, this holiday has really helped us get through this pandemic with really fond memories of our holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Best tour operator we have ever used. Elaine came across this tour operator on line and the reviews seemed too good to be true. Cautiously I phoned the company for some information and Gerry Copsey (Chairman) answered the phone. I was blown away by what he was telling me and knew there and then what a fabulous company this was. I told Gerry roughly what we required and he and his team set about what they could arrange and promptly we received an email with various suggestions. After finally making the booking, some months later Thomas Cook who we were flying with went out of business. The very next day Gerry was on the phone at 9am reassuring us that our holiday was safe and that he and his team would email us other transportation options which they had done within 24 hours. Exceptional service. All the way through up until the day of departure Gerry and all of his excellent team were available for any questions or requests either by email or telephone and would no doubt have been there if needed during the holiday. Although We have never met Gerry personally we consider him a friend and he even helped out when we asked him about holidaying in the Greek Islands. Excellent customer relations which runs through all the team at Just Grenada. I thoroughly recommend anyone going to the caribbean to let this team arrange your holiday. As soon as this pandemic is over we will be back.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Feb 2021:

In these very difficult times your delightful review has lifted our spirits enormously. It so nice to be reminded of better times when we were fully occupied arranging holidays like yours to such beautiful places like Bequia. It really is a very special place isn't it - a real step back in time to the Caribbean as it used to be. We are so pleased that you had such a marvellous holiday and it would be our absolute pleasure to arrange another trip for you both when things are back to some normality. Thanks again for making our day!

Gerry Copsey Chairman The Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada responded to this review on 09 Feb 2021:

What lovely words! We are so grateful to you for saying such lovely things about us and our company. The best thing about having this business is the close bonds we have formed with so many lovely people who entrust us with their holiday plans. It is our pleasure to arrange these trips and we know that the effort we put into making every little detail a success is appreciated by our delightful clients! Looking forward to arranging your next trip!

Gerry Copsey

Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Marmot 53, 13 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Stunning

GRENADA FOR THREE WEEKS ORGANISED BY JUST GRENADA HOLIDAYS STUNNING

GRENADA FOR THREE WEEKS ORGANISED BY JUST GRENADA HOLIDAYS STUNNING

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada almost like a friend taking you on Holiday

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

You are a great friend to Just Grenada Alan - it is always a pleasure to arrange your trip to the island you love so much

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada

Just Grenada by Baby Boomer, 8 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful break for some winter sun

Having fallen in love with Grenada the previous year, we wanted to return and see the North of the island. We spent 4 nights at Petite Anse, which was quiet and relaxing, with plenty of places to explore nearby and by public bus. We were then transferred down to Grand Anse to stay at Mount Cinnamon, which was out of this world! We hired a car for one day to travel along the South coast and part way up the East coast. We love Grenada for its ...

Having fallen in love with Grenada the previous year, we wanted to return and see the North of the island. We spent 4 nights at Petite Anse, which was quiet and relaxing, with plenty of places to explore nearby and by public bus. We were then transferred down to Grand Anse to stay at Mount Cinnamon, which was out of this world! We hired a car for one day to travel along the South coast and part way up the East coast. We love Grenada for its relaxed atmosphere, the friendliness and the fact you feel as if you are living among people who are happy to share their beautiful and varied island with you.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada were very efficient and friendly. Everything worked like clockwork. We very much like their suggestions to best support local charities

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

I can see that you share our love of this wonderful island and its remarkable people. So glad that you enjoyed Mount Cinnamon as much as we do - one of our very favourite hotels

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

Thanks so much for your kind words about us - we hope to have the pleasure of arranging another trip for you in the future.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada

Just Grenada by KP, 5 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Covid19 struck and overcome!

A good holiday despite the problems caused by the Covid19 crisis and Virgin Atlantic cancelling our return flight without contacting us or Just Genada who were forced to arrange an additional flight with BA to get us home which they did well and without fuss. Stayed at Bequai Beach for the first time and were impressed enough to return another time when hopefully we will be able to have a stress free trip!

A good holiday despite the problems caused by the Covid19 crisis and Virgin Atlantic cancelling our return flight without contacting us or Just Genada who were forced to arrange an additional flight with BA to get us home which they did well and without fuss. Stayed at Bequai Beach for the first time and were impressed enough to return another time when hopefully we will be able to have a stress free trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Please see above - our trip was well organised and we were well taken care of during a stressful time away -we appreciate the efforts made by the team when they had their own concerns and working difficulties.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 20 Apr 2020:

Thanks for your kind words about us. WE think customer service is the most important thing of all and the current crisis has made it even more important to do everything we can to make sure our clients are looked after. It was a pleasure to arrange this trip for you

GERRY COPSEY CHAIRMAN JUST GRENADA GROUP

Just Grenada by Jambo , 4 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent and perfectly organised

We combined Grenada, bequia and then Barbados

We combined Grenada, bequia and then Barbados

Rating for tour operator:

Clearly very experienced in the area

Just Grenada responded to this review on 08 Apr 2020:

Thanks for that - we certainly try to pass on a lot of detailed knowledge that we have gathered over many years

Just Grenada by CRM, 28 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Guardian angels

We had a holiday in Bequia, a small island in the Caribbean. On the outbound journey, the long-haul flight to Barbados was delayed. Just Grenada (aka Just Bequia) liaised with the operators of the short-haul connecting flight to Bequia (which was scheduled to leave before we arrived in Barbados), and kept us informed of the revised plan (the connecting flight was held until we arrived). We reached Bequia on the scheduled day (with our luggage ...

We had a holiday in Bequia, a small island in the Caribbean. On the outbound journey, the long-haul flight to Barbados was delayed. Just Grenada (aka Just Bequia) liaised with the operators of the short-haul connecting flight to Bequia (which was scheduled to leave before we arrived in Barbados), and kept us informed of the revised plan (the connecting flight was held until we arrived). We reached Bequia on the scheduled day (with our luggage - a bonus), rather than having to spend a night in Barbados. During the holiday, the Corona Virus pandemic moved up a gear, with many countries closing airports. Just Bequia kept in touch with us, giving us relevant information, and helping to organise the return journey (as scheduled, as it turned out, but it could have been very different with the world changing almost hour by hour). We felt they were our "guardian angels", going way beyond the call of duty to smooth our path when necessary, and making sure we got home safely at a very difficult time. This gave us the peace of mind to enjoy our holiday without worrying about how and whether we would get back.

Rating for tour operator:

They are exceptionally good at discussing what type of holiday (flights, accommodation, etc) would suit a particular traveller's needs, desires and budget, and suggesting options to consider. They are very knowledgeable about the properties of the accommodation they offer, as well as the holiday locations. They are happy to juggle with various options and find a workable solution. As said above, they went beyond the call of duty to make sure our outward and return journeys went smoothly, despite fate having placed many obstacles in our way. We felt we were in good hands.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

Well I guess what you say pretty much defines the way we have worked for 30 plus years.
We don't sell holidays - we arrange them - and we think there is a big difference. We care for our clients every step of the way and I am so grateful for your very kind words about us and our wonderful team. Thank you Colin...…

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

It was our pleasure to look after all your arangements and we look forward to better times so we can arrange another trip for you

Gerry Copsey

Just Grenada by VT, 18 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

2 centre holiday on Antigua

5 nights B and B at Admiral's Inn which was a great location at the entrance to the historic Nelson's Dockyard and 5 nights AI at Blue Waters Resort a lovely beach resort with large gardens which was so perfect we did't leave for 5 days.

5 nights B and B at Admiral's Inn which was a great location at the entrance to the historic Nelson's Dockyard and 5 nights AI at Blue Waters Resort a lovely beach resort with large gardens which was so perfect we did't leave for 5 days.

Rating for tour operator:

First hand knowledge of the destinations and useful tips on local area and restaurants etc Everything worked out just as we expected. Have traveled with Just Grenada before and would not hesitate to do so again.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

So nice to hear that the trip was such a success!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

We really appreciate what you say - it is a pleasure to arrange holidays for you and hope to have another opportunity soon

Gerry Copsey Just Grenada Group Chairman

Just Grenada by Bequia lovers, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Two Centre holiday on Bequia, Grenadines

Travelling from Gatwick to Bequia via Barbados, we spent 5 nights at The Bequia Beach Hôtel and 7 nights at Plantation House. The two locations are already well known and much loved by us so this proved to be a wonderful retrospective.

Travelling from Gatwick to Bequia via Barbados, we spent 5 nights at The Bequia Beach Hôtel and 7 nights at Plantation House. The two locations are already well known and much loved by us so this proved to be a wonderful retrospective.

Rating for tour operator:

Just Grenada (Just Bequia) were extremely helpful and efficient at short notice in booking all aspects of this holiday relieving us of undertaking and coordinating all the different aspects of the booking. The team of staff have close knowledge of the island which was reassuring to us as we, too, already were well acquainted with Bequia, but some years ago.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 29 Mar 2020:

Thanks for saying such nice things about us - it is always a pleasure to arrange holidays for you.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by G and A, 11 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

18 days in Bequia

Time was spent staying at The Beqiia Beach Hotel. This is our 6th. visit in the last 8 years. The holiday is always arranged through Just Grenada, and every year we atr 100% happy with the service of this Tour Operator. We hire a mini moke from Gideon, and pass the days visiting beaces and restuarants, sea bathing and exploring this small and beautiful Island.

Time was spent staying at The Beqiia Beach Hotel. This is our 6th. visit in the last 8 years. The holiday is always arranged through Just Grenada, and every year we atr 100% happy with the service of this Tour Operator. We hire a mini moke from Gideon, and pass the days visiting beaces and restuarants, sea bathing and exploring this small and beautiful Island.

Rating for tour operator:

They give personal service,, excellent advice, know their clients and their hotels accurately, and well. Travel and transfer arrangements (in Barbados) are faultless. It adds to the ease and pleasure of the holiday that one feels confident that should a problem ever arise (and it never has) that they are always contactable, will immediately know who and where you are. We will always use them again should we continue to holiday in the Carribean.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

Delighted to hear that your trip was as enjoyable as ever. You must know every inch of Bequia by now.....!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 12 Mar 2020:

We are so grateful for your very kind words about our company - and we sincerely appreciate your valued support over so many years. It is always a pleasure to make the holiday arrangements for you and we look forward to putting your next trip together.

GERRY COPSEY Chairman Just Grenada Group

Just Grenada by Octopus, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A Reinvigorating Opportunity.

It was a two centre holiday in Barbados and Bequia. Both the hotels - Litttle Good Harbour in Barbados and Bequia Beach hotel in Bequia - were perfect for our needs. And it was not just the bookings and the travel arrangements being made but the additional information about each place, the opportunities available, the range of restaurants with their characteristics, transport details etc.. Local contacts were listed and available but they in ...

It was a two centre holiday in Barbados and Bequia. Both the hotels - Litttle Good Harbour in Barbados and Bequia Beach hotel in Bequia - were perfect for our needs. And it was not just the bookings and the travel arrangements being made but the additional information about each place, the opportunities available, the range of restaurants with their characteristics, transport details etc.. Local contacts were listed and available but they in no way attempted to 'sell' various trips or extras. Rather they were there in case an emergency arose. We were able to be 'travellers' rather than 'tourists' doing what we wanted rather than doing what someone wanted us to do. The result was ideal for us.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, friendly and helpful advice was received before we settled on the final plan. As much detail as we requested was supplied and the Operator had staff with intimate knowledge of the area, the hotels and travel arrangements. No pressure was applied to settle on a particular plan; they accommodated our wishes and provided several schemes that could have met our wishes. the result was most impressive and greatly enjoyed. Back-up was always available.

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Delighted to hear that the trip was such a success! We feel that it is the detail that turns a trip into a great holiday and we go to great lengths to continually add to our knowledge of each island we cover. Our local representatives share our attitude and they are definitely there to help not to sell!

Just Grenada responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Your kind and gracious words are very much appreciated by us all. It was a pleasure to arrange this holiday for you and we hope to have the opportunity to create another experience for you sometime in the future.

Gerry Copsey Chairman Just Grenada Group