Journey Latin America

Reviews of Journey Latin America

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 223
Reviews accepted: 223
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
204
Good
14
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
1

A good introduction for a first trip to Latin America

By Lisette on 13 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Patagonian Odessy >

13 days to Chili and Argentina, mainly discovering Patagonia as well as Santiago and Buenos Aires. Some walking but mainly discovering the Glacier Grey and Perito Morino as well as Torres del Paine Park. Ushuaia and the Beagle Canal. This was a group tour then we spent time in BA with family before going on to Iguazu and Yacutinga lodge before flying home.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Journey Latin America organised both the tour and the extension. Good hotels, good guides and everything worked easily. What I liked best was that we had time in all places and it was not rushed.

Central American Adventure

By Fran on 10 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Highlights of Central America >

I travelled through Nicaragua, El Salvador, Honduras and Belize, seeking out volcanoes and Mayan ruins - oh and a few luxury ecolodges to relax by the pool too. It was an amazing adventure, crossing borders by boat (the only traveller going through immigration & on the boat) and by light aircraft again just me and the pilot. I met loads of local people and a few other tourists, learning a bit of Spanish and lots about living in Central America.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Journey Latin America (JLA) arranged my trip, listening to my ideas and putting them into a coherent journey. Mine was a tailor made trip and I had 1 member of staff at JLA to liaise with, who was very knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions. I had all my information as hard copy, e-mail and on an app!

Falkland Islands

By Merlin on 10 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Chile and Falklands wildlife >

2 nights each at Pebble Island, Darwin and Sea Lion Island, and 1 night at Port Stanley gave me a
Penguins, sea lions and birds in abundance in their natural habitat.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

JLA - arranged an excellent itinerary of seeing the wildlife and overview of the 1982 wartime history of The Falkland Islands in 1 week. Having travelled with JLA before on a small group tour I was confident to travel on my own knowing JLA had arranged everything.

a holiday to remember

By normski on 8 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

apart from problems entirely outside the control of Journey Latin America this was a holiday to remember. from the original discussions a year ago with JLA to finishing up in rio everything we asked for was received.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

excellent

Super Chilean Adventure

By SimonJ on 6 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Signature Chile: Atacama >

The Itinerary was what we had come up with to make the most of a 2 week trip in a difficult country to get around. Input and advice from LTA certainly helped to refine it and the advice not to do a self drive in Atacama proved to be sound. Inevitably there was a fair amount of travel and flight which eats into the time but despite that we packed a lot in. Starting with a night in Santiago before going to San Pedro de Atacama an a a number of pre arranged trips - deserts lakes Geysers, flamingo and thermal pools all backed by fantastic scenery and lovely accommodation. then off to Puerta Varas for a few days self drive. Maybe not our favourite location but the Casa Mollna was a beautiful stay and the Volcano walk memorable. Patagonia and Los Torres Del Paine really thrilled us with truly outstanding scenery although the number of visitors was something of a surprise and a trip to Laguna Azul provided a peaceful excursion. A day in Valpariso on the way home was a big contrast but we wouldn't have missed it. LTA organisation was key to making it so memeorable

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They did a very professional job and resolve dissues quickly

Amazing experience, touring Costa Rica and Nicaragua

By Jeannie on 3 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Active Costa Rica & Nicaragua >

Often more of an adventure than a holiday but always interesting

Rating for tour operator Excellent

JLA did a great job

Thoroughly enjoyable trip to Chile & Falklands

By Mr C P 17 on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Chile and Falklands wildlife >

A great trip to the Falklands & Chile

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Jouney Latin America

Wonderful introduction to South America.

By CW352 on 21 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Panorama of the Andes >

Journey Latin America provided an amazing holiday which was our first visit to South America. Our guide throughout the tour was fluent, knowledgeable, superbly organised and friendly. All of the local guides provided for the tours were also excellent. It was a "discovery" tour which they had warned would be brisk but it was very full on with limited down time and some very early starts and long days. From the point of initial enquiry to the completion of the holiday the company were spot on. They were recommended by friends and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See above

First time in South America

By Wrighty on 20 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Panorama of the Andes >

As a first taste of South America we were looking for a mixture of culture, scenery, towns and experiences. JLA did not disappoint. From dinning and dancing in Buenos Aires to crossing the Uyuni Salt Flats to Macchu Picchu it was very well organised with knowledgeable guides and an excellent tour leader all the way. Good accommodation and transport. We were well looked after everywhere and overall thought the holiday exceeded our expectations and was great value for money .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very efficient .We were given all the information we required before the journey and were looked after from the time we arrived in Buenos Aires until the time we left Lima.

A short touring trip to Cuba

By NickyB on 18 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Cuba beyond the beach >

Our fist visit to Cuba proved soo interesting and enjoyable -
We started off with three days in Havana followed by a bus trip to Vignales in the west, then moved over to Trinidad in Central Cuba and then back to Havana before flying home. Enough to know a bit about the country and create a desire to return

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Over the past 20 years we have had about 5 trips to Latin America (although it has been a number of years since our last one). True to form, when I wanted to book a trip to Cuba I just picked up the phone and asked Journey Latin America to "sort it please"
And they did brilliantly. Every detail was thought of - it really was a stress free trip. The destinations, tour guides, the level of information, the amount of free time suited our interests and style of travel perfectly. Thank you