AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Journey Latin America

Journey Latin America Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Journey Latin America

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 278
Good 19
Average 3
Poor 5
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 306
Reviews Accepted: 306
Reviews Rejected: 0
306 reviews
Sort by:
Peaks and Plains of Patagonia by Leslie, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Chile from top to bottom

The best tour we have ever been and that is a lot !

The best tour we have ever been and that is a lot !

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America were excellent both in UK and in Chile

Journey Latin America by Bovingdon4, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

The contrast of South America

We experienced the major cities of Santiago and Valparaiso in Chile and also the scenic countryside of the wine regions. over two weeks. In between we flew to Lima and enjoyed a city weekend break there before embarking on 5 days in Cusco and Machu Picchu. This was even better than we had anticipated.

We experienced the major cities of Santiago and Valparaiso in Chile and also the scenic countryside of the wine regions. over two weeks. In between we flew to Lima and enjoyed a city weekend break there before embarking on 5 days in Cusco and Machu Picchu. This was even better than we had anticipated.

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America proved that they really are experts in holidays to this continent. Crucially they also engage very competent local representatives in each country. These contacts proved invaluable to us when we encountered a problem of theft.

Self Drive East Cuba by ahah, 16 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cuba self drive

We asked Journey Latin America to combine and enlarge their two self drive Cuba options and it worked fantastically allowing us to see so much of Cuba. Having the freedom that comes with the car allowed us to visit some less visited places and in particular some stunning botanical gardens.

We asked Journey Latin America to combine and enlarge their two self drive Cuba options and it worked fantastically allowing us to see so much of Cuba. Having the freedom that comes with the car allowed us to visit some less visited places and in particular some stunning botanical gardens.

Rating for tour operator:

Always responsive and client focused using reliable and efficient local operators. This is our second time with JLA-the first some 13 years ago- and their performance remains outstanding. We have recommended them to so many people over the years and without exception those people who have used them have found them exceptionally good as well.

Aztecs, Mayas and Conquistadores by David, 14 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mayan Secrets and Sensations of Mexico

A terrific, well-designed tour to some of the most impressive historic sites in the world. The local expert guides were of a particularly high standard and our Journey Latin America tour guide, Delia Pocon, was excellent even giving each of us a going-home present from her home country Guatemala.

A terrific, well-designed tour to some of the most impressive historic sites in the world. The local expert guides were of a particularly high standard and our Journey Latin America tour guide, Delia Pocon, was excellent even giving each of us a going-home present from her home country Guatemala.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our third trip with Journey Latin America and they have all been excellent with carefully designed itineraries carried out by expert local operators.

Aztecs, Mayas and Conquistadores by bd, 13 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mexico and Mayan Ruins

A 15 day tour from Mexico City to Chichen Itza visiting many Mayan sites on the way. Excellent hotels, restaurants, and interesting towns. Excellent local guides to allow us to begin to understand a lost culture. A tour leader to sort hotels and restaurants allowing time to relax and enjoy a fascinating country.

A 15 day tour from Mexico City to Chichen Itza visiting many Mayan sites on the way. Excellent hotels, restaurants, and interesting towns. Excellent local guides to allow us to begin to understand a lost culture. A tour leader to sort hotels and restaurants allowing time to relax and enjoy a fascinating country.

Rating for tour operator:

Specialists in Latin America, Journey Latin America organise tours and sort everything allowing you to relax and enjoy the country visited

Signature Mexico by Caro, 13 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mexico as you want to experience it

This was tailor made and incorporated four main places and included a day in Comitan to see our niece.

This was tailor made and incorporated four main places and included a day in Comitan to see our niece.

Rating for tour operator:

Konrad was extremely helpful at all times and we feltreassured and trusted him

Spirit of Colombia by RFL, 12 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Varied, interesting and well run

A journey through Colombia allowing us to see different aspects of the country. We observed coffee and sugar production at a local level. Brilliant wildlife experiences:- Condor flying amongst wax palms; Birds, reptiles and fish on the Magdalena. Unspoilt archaeological sites.

A journey through Colombia allowing us to see different aspects of the country. We observed coffee and sugar production at a local level. Brilliant wildlife experiences:- Condor flying amongst wax palms; Birds, reptiles and fish on the Magdalena. Unspoilt archaeological sites.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised. Brilliant guide.

Signature Costa Rica by SueH, 11 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wildlife holiday

We stayed in six places around Costa Rica, with the aim of seeing as much wildlife as possible, in just over two weeks.

We stayed in six places around Costa Rica, with the aim of seeing as much wildlife as possible, in just over two weeks.

Rating for tour operator:

We used Journey Latin America as they were recommended by a colleague. We felt that we had good value for money and had a great holiday experience. The hotels were great and the travel arrangements all worked well. We managed to see a lot of wildlife, so very happy about that.

Signature Mexico by Mrs S B 19, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We travelled the length of Mexico from North to South. The first part of our trip was through the northern state of Chihuahua, travelling through the Copper Canyon on El Chepe. The first views are mind blowing. This part of the journey we did as a couple. When we arrived in Mexico City we met up with a group for an escorted tour. As well as seeing the Aztec and Mayan pyramids and temples we were also able to encounter the widlife and variety ...

We travelled the length of Mexico from North to South. The first part of our trip was through the northern state of Chihuahua, travelling through the Copper Canyon on El Chepe. The first views are mind blowing. This part of the journey we did as a couple. When we arrived in Mexico City we met up with a group for an escorted tour. As well as seeing the Aztec and Mayan pyramids and temples we were also able to encounter the widlife and variety of plants and vegetation which vary with each part of the country you pass through. An unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The itinerary had been well planned and allowed us to see the maximum sights and landscapes in the time available without being rushed. Itineray was discussed for our extension and how this would best fit with joining the escorted tour. Suggestions as to when and where to board El Chepe and how long to stop on route proved to be valuable and having made the trip it was by far the best solution. Paperwork was clear.

Reviewer's images:
Ecuador on track by Janetnoname, 7 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

A close encounter with the people and animals of Ecuador and the Galapagos

2 days exploring Quito, 4 days on the Tren Crucero intracting with the vocanoes and indigenous people of Ecuador and 7 nights cruising the Galapagos

2 days exploring Quito, 4 days on the Tren Crucero intracting with the vocanoes and indigenous people of Ecuador and 7 nights cruising the Galapagos

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America. Specialist in South and Central American holidays.