AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany Traveller Reviews

Reviews of The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 8
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 8
Reviews Accepted: 8
Reviews Rejected: 0
8 reviews
Sort by:
The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Sascha, 7 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Terrific walking holiday in Tuscany

Walking hotel to hotel in Tuscany visiting hill top towns. Lovely walks, views, food, hotels etc.

Walking hotel to hotel in Tuscany visiting hill top towns. Lovely walks, views, food, hotels etc.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel provide very easy to follow walk notes,make all the arrangements,and everything works just as described

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Merryl, 2 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Hill top towns of Tuscany, and Bavarian Castles and Villages

The Tuscany section was a self guided walk, and the Bavarian section a self guided cycle ride. Walking and cycling notes were provided, accommodation booked, and luggage transferred. We enjoy this type of trip, as we can do our own thing, but the hassle of finding hotels, transporting luggage etc is removed. Inntravel also arranged rail travel and accommodation between these 2 tours.

The Tuscany section was a self guided walk, and the Bavarian section a self guided cycle ride. Walking and cycling notes were provided, accommodation booked, and luggage transferred. We enjoy this type of trip, as we can do our own thing, but the hassle of finding hotels, transporting luggage etc is removed. Inntravel also arranged rail travel and accommodation between these 2 tours.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third time I have used Inntravel. Everything they have done has been excellent, no hitches in arrangements at all. Their website is easy to use, and email correspondence prompt and helpful.

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Theo Wells, 24 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Idyllic walking in Tuscany

We walked the Hilltop Towns of Tuscany. The routes were diverse and beautiful - and well paced. The walking notes were spot on. The hotels were ideal and the food was heavenly. Six days of blissfully communing with nature. we will use Inntravel again and again...

We walked the Hilltop Towns of Tuscany. The routes were diverse and beautiful - and well paced. The walking notes were spot on. The hotels were ideal and the food was heavenly. Six days of blissfully communing with nature. we will use Inntravel again and again...

Rating for tour operator:

There is nothing to fault and everything to praise and recommend.

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Scotty, 23 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

A good mix of walkimg and sightseeing

This holiday allows gentle walking in the Tuscan countryside while visiting a range of hill top towns from the very busy San Gimignano to the much quieter but just as charming but much quieter Colle Val d'Elsa. As ever with Inntravel, the hotels used were all of a great standard while varying in terms of their style.

This holiday allows gentle walking in the Tuscan countryside while visiting a range of hill top towns from the very busy San Gimignano to the much quieter but just as charming but much quieter Colle Val d'Elsa. As ever with Inntravel, the hotels used were all of a great standard while varying in terms of their style.

Rating for tour operator:

Having travelled on numerous Inntravel holidays we have never been disappointed. In this case, their customer service was superb as they allowed a major switch from a more strenuous to less strenuous holiday after a health problem.

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Frank, 13 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

An Italian Adventure

We spent 2 nights in Pisa and 2 nights in Florence enjoying the history, culture art and shopping before undertaking a walking holiday through the Tuscan countryside from Volterra, to San Gimignano and onto Siena.

We spent 2 nights in Pisa and 2 nights in Florence enjoying the history, culture art and shopping before undertaking a walking holiday through the Tuscan countryside from Volterra, to San Gimignano and onto Siena.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel are just great!

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Stephen, 4 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Walking Hilltop Towns of Tuscany

A walking holiday with luggage transfered from Volterra in the west to Siena in thr east via San Gimignano and Colle Val d'Elsa. Gentle walking through magnificent Tuscan countryside staying in hotels of character with the chance to sample the besr of Italian cooking and wine. A magnificent finale with two nights in Siena.

A walking holiday with luggage transfered from Volterra in the west to Siena in thr east via San Gimignano and Colle Val d'Elsa. Gentle walking through magnificent Tuscan countryside staying in hotels of character with the chance to sample the besr of Italian cooking and wine. A magnificent finale with two nights in Siena.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tenth year with Inntravel on one of their unescorted walking holidays in Europe.We have never had a bad experience with this company; the accommodation has been characterful, sometimes rustic, sometimes luxurious, but always spot on and with a genuine welcome. The walking routes have been full of interest with informative notes provided and accurately described in the brochure. The booking process is incredibly flexible - we never travel out or back on a weekend - and customer services are friendly and knowledgeable.

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Raring to go, 1 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Adventurous, exciting and cultural

This was a special 'big' birthday holiday for me, providing many new challenges. As non experienced travellers we felt it had been well thought out and well balanced between walking activity, culture and sight seeing. An altogether memorable holiday

This was a special 'big' birthday holiday for me, providing many new challenges. As non experienced travellers we felt it had been well thought out and well balanced between walking activity, culture and sight seeing. An altogether memorable holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised company with experienced and helpful tour operators

The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany by Dr John, 26 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

excellent walking around hill top towns in Tuscany

a walking holiday in Tuscany

a walking holiday in Tuscany

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication,information & walking notes. Generally very good hotels.