AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Tuscany

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 36
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 36
Reviews Accepted: 36
Reviews Rejected: 0
36 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Nick, 20 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Tuscany walking

Self guided walking holiday using maps and directions from On Foot Holidays. They planned the route, booked the hotels, arranged baggage transfer between hotels, provided transport information to and from the airport. The routes and hotels were great and very individual. The holiday felt like an adventure instead of a package holiday.

Self guided walking holiday using maps and directions from On Foot Holidays. They planned the route, booked the hotels, arranged baggage transfer between hotels, provided transport information to and from the airport. The routes and hotels were great and very individual. The holiday felt like an adventure instead of a package holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Go Walking were very efficient replying to email very quickly (even over a bank holiday weekend). All the staff new the holiday details well (and have probably done the walks themselves. The local rep was very helpful and it was good to know that there was local assistance available if we needed it.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Ms E G 17, 11 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Self-guided walking in beautiful Tuscany

Spent 5 days walking in Tuscany inn to inn - self-guided walk. Most days too hot to do all the walking we'd planned, and route was very exposed, but we made the best of it with thermal baths and lots of gelato. :-)

Spent 5 days walking in Tuscany inn to inn - self-guided walk. Most days too hot to do all the walking we'd planned, and route was very exposed, but we made the best of it with thermal baths and lots of gelato. :-)

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot was prompt and thorough both before and during the trip - couldn't be better - first-rate!!

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by A &H, 11 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Selfguided Tuscan Walking Holiday

6 beautiful walks in Tuscany -excellent notes from On Foot Holidays, well-chosen hotels each with own character. This was our third trip with On Foot and would recommend highly.

6 beautiful walks in Tuscany -excellent notes from On Foot Holidays, well-chosen hotels each with own character. This was our third trip with On Foot and would recommend highly.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays - very courteous and friendly - sorted out an individual tour for us that we only requested at the last minute. They know the terrain they cover very well. The hoteliers we met clearly like working with the company. We've done three tours - 2 in Italy and one in Czech Republic - all excellent.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Max, 16 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Mr

The area was lovely and the choice of routes and Tuscan towns made this a perfect introduction to Tuscany. We were stunned by the beauty of the countryside and the warmed by the friendliness of the local people. The meals we ate were all of a high standard and always a great variety of local produce and of course delicious local wines. The flexibility built into the holiday aslo added to the enjoyment

The area was lovely and the choice of routes and Tuscan towns made this a perfect introduction to Tuscany. We were stunned by the beauty of the countryside and the warmed by the friendliness of the local people. The meals we ate were all of a high standard and always a great variety of local produce and of course delicious local wines. The flexibility built into the holiday aslo added to the enjoyment

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot did an excellent job, - walking instructions and gps track files were spot on - accomodation was excellent as was the baggage handling - background information on area, restaurants etc was great

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Happy Rambler, 30 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Walking in Tuscany!

What a fantastic experience from beginning to end! The holiday was well organised, with wonderful accommodation, varied paths, historic hillside towns and beautiful scenery. We were even lucky with the weather as the sun shone on us for the entire week. As there were maps and walk descriptions provided this gave us the confidence to walk independently rather than walk to the pace of an organised group, with the added bonus of our accommodation ...

What a fantastic experience from beginning to end! The holiday was well organised, with wonderful accommodation, varied paths, historic hillside towns and beautiful scenery. We were even lucky with the weather as the sun shone on us for the entire week. As there were maps and walk descriptions provided this gave us the confidence to walk independently rather than walk to the pace of an organised group, with the added bonus of our accommodation being booked and bags transferred.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot holidays are great! This was my fourth hoiday booked with them and each time i'm treated as an individual rather than just another customer. They really know their stuff and are happy to answer in depth questions about any aspect of the trip including getting there and back. It was also helpful to have a point of contact in the region you are staying as it gave an added sense of security in case there were any problems - not that there has been.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Almberger, 8 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Southern Tuscany by foot and in sunshine

We enjoyed very much this holiday which gave us ample opportunities for daily long walks in a spectacular landscape, in the same time as we could enjoy cultural sights and the small Tuscan towns on the way, good food and wine. The organizer OnFottHolidays has as usual given us a head start by good vwalking instructions, nice pre-booked hotels and transporting the luggage from one hotel to the next. We have done this several times before but ...

We enjoyed very much this holiday which gave us ample opportunities for daily long walks in a spectacular landscape, in the same time as we could enjoy cultural sights and the small Tuscan towns on the way, good food and wine. The organizer OnFottHolidays has as usual given us a head start by good vwalking instructions, nice pre-booked hotels and transporting the luggage from one hotel to the next. We have done this several times before but this time was the best due to a combination of the attractive environments, well prepared paths and beautiful late summer weather.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third time we have have used OnFootHolidays in the last three years and we will continue to use them for annual walks in the European countryside as long as we can make it. Why? They have a very good selection of routes with different difficulties, there organization of our trips has been excellent and moreover the staff have always been very nice. They obviously have a good reputation among the different hotels that we stay in, which make us always feel welcome on the way.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Mrs I N 14, 21 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday in Southern Tuscany

We had a great time walking between the hill top towns amid stunning scenery, following the detailed instructions provided. We enjoyed the variety of accommodation booked for us and had fun exploring the old towns and sampling the tasty food and drink.

We had a great time walking between the hill top towns amid stunning scenery, following the detailed instructions provided. We enjoyed the variety of accommodation booked for us and had fun exploring the old towns and sampling the tasty food and drink.

Rating for tour operator:

As always the service provided by On Foot was efficient, friendly and tailored to our needs.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Pasta lover, 7 Jul 2014
Holiday Rating:

A great holiday to enjoy some hidden Tuscan sights

We loved the Tuscan walks and the beautiful and varied scenery. We enjoyed the fun of finding a new village and a different hotel in places we might otherwise have not visited. It was a great holiday and one we will repeat.

We loved the Tuscan walks and the beautiful and varied scenery. We enjoyed the fun of finding a new village and a different hotel in places we might otherwise have not visited. It was a great holiday and one we will repeat.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot were extremely helpful. Very personal service, definitely beyond what you would normally expect. We are happy to a recommend them.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by FrauFeige, 19 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Perfectly organised, relaxed and beautiful.

Hike between the hill-top cities in Tuscany. Beautiful scenery, beautiful hotels, nice food and lovely wine.

Hike between the hill-top cities in Tuscany. Beautiful scenery, beautiful hotels, nice food and lovely wine.

Rating for tour operator:

They went above and beyond of what I had expected. Apart from the fact that it was organized perfectly and the locations and hotels were stunning, they stayed in touch to make sure that everything was perfect. I felt very well cared for and will surely go with onfootholidays again.

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Happy holiday, 9 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Tuscany hilltps

A beautiful walk - with exceptional guide notes - as always. Excellent accommodation particularly in Montepulcino. Very untourisy - except in Sienna. Accommodation hosta - as well as being good hosts were very helpful with any suggestions as to what to do or where to go in town we were staying in.

A beautiful walk - with exceptional guide notes - as always. Excellent accommodation particularly in Montepulcino. Very untourisy - except in Sienna. Accommodation hosta - as well as being good hosts were very helpful with any suggestions as to what to do or where to go in town we were staying in.

Rating for tour operator:

We always feel totally confident with this company, that what we have provided will work, and totally confident that if something went wrong -and it never has- they would sort it!