AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Liguria Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Liguria

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 46
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 47
Reviews Accepted: 47
Reviews Rejected: 0
47 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Liguria by johmarg, 21 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Liguria

we had a well designed independent walking holiday with good information and arrangements which all worked extremely well. the service was also reasonably priced our feedback to the organisation was interactive - so we can see that they use continuous improvement for their operation

we had a well designed independent walking holiday with good information and arrangements which all worked extremely well. the service was also reasonably priced our feedback to the organisation was interactive - so we can see that they use continuous improvement for their operation

Rating for tour operator:

see above

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Kate, 3 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wish I could back there right now!

A self guided walking holiday - the middle aged way!!

A self guided walking holiday - the middle aged way!!

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful and supportive right from the enquiry stage. Made useful suggestions about travel using local knowledge. Provided plentiful info about the route itself, written info, maps and GPS provision for my smart phone. Kept in touch all the way through and ensured that if there were difficulties we knew where we could get support both locally and in the UK. Couldn't have been bettered, will definitely be using them again

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by MarieAnne, 30 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Perfect walking adventure

Great off the beaten track walking route+Lovely hotels

Great off the beaten track walking route+Lovely hotels

Rating for tour operator:

Very precise organisation

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Taylor, 12 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Ligurian Hills

It was great to get off the beaten tourist routes with this holiday and my husband and I enjoyed exploring some wonderful trails with amazing views in the Ligurian Hills. The walks were stunning and the accommodation and food were fantastic. We loved the mix of places we visited and the welcome from the various hoteliers and albergo owners was very warm. A wonderful experience.

It was great to get off the beaten tourist routes with this holiday and my husband and I enjoyed exploring some wonderful trails with amazing views in the Ligurian Hills. The walks were stunning and the accommodation and food were fantastic. We loved the mix of places we visited and the welcome from the various hoteliers and albergo owners was very warm. A wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We love travelling with On Foot Holidays - they always find the most stunning walks to follow and you stay in a fantastic mix of accommodation along the way. Their service is warm, personal and very efficient and the information they supply is thorough, informative and really adds to the holiday experience. A fabulous company with whom to go exploring.

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by ValC, 18 Dec 2013
Holiday Rating:

Ligurian Adventure

Wonderful trip that was perfectly organized.

Wonderful trip that was perfectly organized.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays was very quick to respond to any question I had and the entire experience with them was professional and friendly.

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by DavidS, 16 Dec 2013
Holiday Rating:

A blissful walk

This was a really well planned holiday, with excellent and varied walking, interspersed with nights in lovely hotels or b&bs. Remote locations but with excellent food, all the facilities you want and interesting, friendly hosts.

This was a really well planned holiday, with excellent and varied walking, interspersed with nights in lovely hotels or b&bs. Remote locations but with excellent food, all the facilities you want and interesting, friendly hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot take a personal and professional interest in getting everything right. They test out all their routes and all their accommodation with care, and you are always sure that everything will work. Their attention to detail is second to none. Holidays are precious, and we were delighted to know in advance that we were going to enjoy something special

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Mr C K 13, 22 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Old Salt Route in Italy from the Po Valley to the Ligurian coast

My son and I took a week's stroll through a part of Italy that we had traversed by train almost 30 years ago. Despite some adverse weather that is to be expected in the mountains during November, we had a great walk with good lodging and excellent food. This is a relatively new walking initiative in an area of Italy removed from the tourist crowds of the Cinque Terre, the Dolomites, or Tuscany, so trail development, making and maintenance is ...

My son and I took a week's stroll through a part of Italy that we had traversed by train almost 30 years ago. Despite some adverse weather that is to be expected in the mountains during November, we had a great walk with good lodging and excellent food. This is a relatively new walking initiative in an area of Italy removed from the tourist crowds of the Cinque Terre, the Dolomites, or Tuscany, so trail development, making and maintenance is still a work in progress.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot is super responsive, I had done their Slovenia hike a couple of years ago, and was looking for a shorter hike that would accommodate my son, who lives and works in Italy. On Foot tailored the walk to meet our requirements and provided plenty of backup so that we could be picked up when caught up on the top of a mountain in a violent thunderstorm. First class.

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Alpine enthusiast, 17 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

A first-rate, well organised long distance walk from north of the Appenines to the Ligurian coast at Camogli.

There were six days of moderate to vigorous self-guided walking, including some substantial climbs, starting in Lombardy and passing through part of Piedmont, finishing in Liguria. We were provided with excellent and clear route notes and maps plus other equipment such as a good quality map case. The accommodation was arranged for us as was the transfer of our luggage from place to place. The route was well planned by people who were up-to-date ...

There were six days of moderate to vigorous self-guided walking, including some substantial climbs, starting in Lombardy and passing through part of Piedmont, finishing in Liguria. We were provided with excellent and clear route notes and maps plus other equipment such as a good quality map case. The accommodation was arranged for us as was the transfer of our luggage from place to place. The route was well planned by people who were up-to-date with the current state of conditions along the route. There was a local contact, contactable by phone, who was available to give advice and assistance should we have required it. The accommodation had all been vetted and was good, very good or excellent both in quality and in terms of value for money, likewise the food. The accommodation was interestingly varied - two hotels, two private houses, one village inn, 1 agritourismo.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful when planning a holiday as they know the routes from first-hand experience. Many of them have walked the routes themselves. Should I phone and speak first to someone who does not have such detailed knowledge I am always passed straight to someone who does. I have full confidence in them to furnish me accurately with the information I need.

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Eab, 11 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking brilliantly organized

Our first time with On Foot Holidays. Friendly and personal unlike other companies we have been with for independent walking. Easy to follow and informative directions and well chosen hotels. Would travel with them again

Our first time with On Foot Holidays. Friendly and personal unlike other companies we have been with for independent walking. Easy to follow and informative directions and well chosen hotels. Would travel with them again

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and personal. Well organised

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Stuart-in-Cambridge, 7 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

A delightful trek, with excellent instructions, over beautiful mountains in Northern Italy

On Foot Holidays organised for a group of 6 of us to walk about 100 miles in Liguria, staying in small hotels en route. They made the bookings, and arranged for luggage to be carried from one hotel to the next, and - most importantly - supplied excellent instructions telling us exactly where to walk, sometimes on small paths and nearly all in areas without signposts.

On Foot Holidays organised for a group of 6 of us to walk about 100 miles in Liguria, staying in small hotels en route. They made the bookings, and arranged for luggage to be carried from one hotel to the next, and - most importantly - supplied excellent instructions telling us exactly where to walk, sometimes on small paths and nearly all in areas without signposts.

Rating for tour operator:

All arrangements were efficiently made, including some special arrangements for one member of the party who had to join 24 hours later than the others.