AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Dolomites

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 10
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by JOGLEWALK, 7 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful walk in the Dolomites

My son and I enjoyed a five day walking holiday in the Dolomites. The walks were self-guided, but the maps and route details were excellent. Our accommodation was pre-booked, ranging from friendly bed and breakfasts and a mountain refuge, to a classy hotel at the finish. This was a great way to savour stunning mountain scenery and true Italian hospitality.

My son and I enjoyed a five day walking holiday in the Dolomites. The walks were self-guided, but the maps and route details were excellent. Our accommodation was pre-booked, ranging from friendly bed and breakfasts and a mountain refuge, to a classy hotel at the finish. This was a great way to savour stunning mountain scenery and true Italian hospitality.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked a walking holiday in Italy with On Foot Holidays last year, so were very happy to book again this year. They did all the hard work behind the scenes (route planning and guidance, accommodation booking, baggage transfers etc.) leaving us to relax and enjoy the walking. They were particularly helpful in updating us prior to the walk on route changes caused by a landslide and flooding, while their local guide was always on hand to assist during the holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Joey, 12 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellet holiday in a truly wonderful location.

A very well planned and organised walking holiday in the Dolomites which allowed us to experience a variety of different scenery. The accommodation was excellent and varied from good hotels to a refuge in the mountains. The walking notes and other information provided was, as always, to a very high standard and ensured we got the most of our time there.

A very well planned and organised walking holiday in the Dolomites which allowed us to experience a variety of different scenery. The accommodation was excellent and varied from good hotels to a refuge in the mountains. The walking notes and other information provided was, as always, to a very high standard and ensured we got the most of our time there.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at on foot are so helpful throughout the whole process of planning, booking and arranging the holiday. The staff know the walks and locations and are able to advise on various aspects such as difficulty of walking, the best time of year to visit an area. The information provided is always of a very high quality and it is very reassuring to have a local contact whilst on holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Lizzie, 10 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walking holiday in the Dolomites

On Foot Holidays supplied us with detailed route plans and maps for our six day walk. The routes took us through dramatically beautiful scenery, shady forests and flowering meadows. the hotels were a good standard, and our bags were transported between hotels.

On Foot Holidays supplied us with detailed route plans and maps for our six day walk. The routes took us through dramatically beautiful scenery, shady forests and flowering meadows. the hotels were a good standard, and our bags were transported between hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

We were really impressed by the care and accuracy which On Foot had put into planning our holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Kathy, 30 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Dolomite hiking adventure

This is our second adventure with On Foot Holidays. As before, everything was well planned and executed on their behalf. Their staff is always responsive and most helpful, and the walk itself was incomparable. We highly recommend it!

This is our second adventure with On Foot Holidays. As before, everything was well planned and executed on their behalf. Their staff is always responsive and most helpful, and the walk itself was incomparable. We highly recommend it!

Rating for tour operator:

See comments above: On Foot Holidays organizes a wonderful, self-directed adventure. They are always available to help with any snags and provide excellent information for having your own adventure.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Poochie, 10 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Dolomites

The Dolomites are a wonderful area to to walk in. On Foot Holidays provided excellent walking notes to guide you each day,with interesting local hotels,plus one night in a refuge,to stay in.

The Dolomites are a wonderful area to to walk in. On Foot Holidays provided excellent walking notes to guide you each day,with interesting local hotels,plus one night in a refuge,to stay in.

Rating for tour operator:

We have taken 12 holidays with On Foot Holidays,so we obviously like what they offer. It is a small company,so you get a very personal service and the staff have walked the routes themselves so can advise you from their own experience.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Tim & Jane, 6 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful walking in the Dolomites.

A six day self guided trek from San Candido to Cortina with hotel accommodation and luggage transfer.

A six day self guided trek from San Candido to Cortina with hotel accommodation and luggage transfer.

Rating for tour operator:

Superbly organised holiday. Comprehensive information on route finding and all aspects of local environment, history, restaurants etc. Good hotels. Very helpful and professional staff. Our second trip with this company and will definitely use again.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Mark, 6 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Great walking in the Dolomites

A week of self-guided walking from San Candido to Cortina staying mainly in pensions / hotels - one night in a refugio - arranged (with luggage transfer) by On Foot Holidays

A week of self-guided walking from San Candido to Cortina staying mainly in pensions / hotels - one night in a refugio - arranged (with luggage transfer) by On Foot Holidays

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays organises walking holidays in many countries. They were delightful and efficient to deal with, giving a thoroughly personal service. Excellent information, maps and general briefing. Descriptions reliably fair and accurate. Recommended.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Ed, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Dolomites walking tour, very well organised, excellent guides

On Foot Holidays organised our self guided walking tour in the Dolomites, with excellent maps and clear walking notes, going from place to place. All overnight stops worked well, hotels were locally characteristic and welcoming, the transport of our luggage was very efficient, even the weather was arranged perfectly! Well done, and thank you!

On Foot Holidays organised our self guided walking tour in the Dolomites, with excellent maps and clear walking notes, going from place to place. All overnight stops worked well, hotels were locally characteristic and welcoming, the transport of our luggage was very efficient, even the weather was arranged perfectly! Well done, and thank you!

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, did what they said they would do, well organised, really good proactive contact and support. Couldn't ask for more.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Ben, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Spring walking in the Dolomites with snow scenes and wildflowers

A 6 day self-guided walking holiday. A range of accommodation from simple to more luxurious but all very pleasant and appropriate to the area. Walking notes were good with GPS data to help if there was any doubt about the route, which was rare.

A 6 day self-guided walking holiday. A range of accommodation from simple to more luxurious but all very pleasant and appropriate to the area. Walking notes were good with GPS data to help if there was any doubt about the route, which was rare.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful with an interesting selection of walks and we have now done three so that shows what we think of them.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by SGil, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walking in the Dolomites

We spent six days walking in the Dolomites, from Innichen near the Austrian border to Cortina. The scenery was superb and accommodation was top-class. All route notes were clear and easy to follow, we have done several walking holidays but this was the best one so far.

We spent six days walking in the Dolomites, from Innichen near the Austrian border to Cortina. The scenery was superb and accommodation was top-class. All route notes were clear and easy to follow, we have done several walking holidays but this was the best one so far.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator answered all emails promptly, the staff in the office were helpful and friendly and the information provided was excellent.