AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Dolomites

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 21
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 21
Reviews Accepted: 21
Reviews Rejected: 0
21 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Jim, 23 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

dolomites

Excellent route through Dolomites to Cortina, with added the interest of exploration of WW1 fortifications on the way. Last minute modifications to route due to local changes were well communication by Isabelle, the local adviser.

Excellent route through Dolomites to Cortina, with added the interest of exploration of WW1 fortifications on the way. Last minute modifications to route due to local changes were well communication by Isabelle, the local adviser.

Rating for tour operator:

First rate communication with everything running very smoothly.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Jane, 13 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Across the Dolomites!

We booked a 7(?) day self-guided hike across the Dolomites with On Foot Holidays. We added extra nights at the beginning and the end. The hikes were either loop walks or onward journeys. Most of the walks were completely achievable for us; a few there to challenge as well. Which we loved!! Every day was a new, and stunning, adventure. A beautiful region that makes you want to keep going on the paths that challenged a bit more, and great accommo...

We booked a 7(?) day self-guided hike across the Dolomites with On Foot Holidays. We added extra nights at the beginning and the end. The hikes were either loop walks or onward journeys. Most of the walks were completely achievable for us; a few there to challenge as well. Which we loved!! Every day was a new, and stunning, adventure. A beautiful region that makes you want to keep going on the paths that challenged a bit more, and great accommodation at the end of each day.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were excellent with their contact before and during the trip. There was no issues of changing dates when covid lockdowns happened. The resources they sent us were clear and easy to follow. We had no issues with directions/getting from place to place at all and walked with confidence knowing that the directions were correct. The contact we had with On Foot was one of the reasons we went with the company.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Muddyboot, 7 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Summer in the Dolomites.

5 nights with 4 days walking in the Dolomites. Beautiful sunny days and lots of flowers. Plenty of walking but much more with an Austrian/Italian cultural immersion. Wine food history and geology.

5 nights with 4 days walking in the Dolomites. Beautiful sunny days and lots of flowers. Plenty of walking but much more with an Austrian/Italian cultural immersion. Wine food history and geology.

Rating for tour operator:

With a self guided tour it is important to get the right balance. You want to know there is back up when needed but also want to have the freedom to do things at your own pace. On Foot Holidays provided excellent communication and printed material with accurate route maps. Accommodation and luggage transport was generally comfortable and reliable.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Rose-Anne from Australia, 6 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Dolomites

7-day trek exploring bare but beautiful limestone peaks, lush green valleys, peaceful woodlands and fairytale towns.

7-day trek exploring bare but beautiful limestone peaks, lush green valleys, peaceful woodlands and fairytale towns.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays ticks all the 5-star boxes - excellent route planning, clear walking instructions, reassuring GPS maps, lovely accommodation, efficient transfers and - most importantly - very professional, responsive and flexible staff.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by mombatt, 26 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Dolomites

exquisite scenery and glorious hikes. Loved every moment of it. Picture perfect weather and surroundings.

exquisite scenery and glorious hikes. Loved every moment of it. Picture perfect weather and surroundings.

Rating for tour operator:

incredibly responsive and went above and beyond, including helping us with our transfers to Verona after our tour was over.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by AllyM, 25 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking holidays

A glorious week’s walking in the Dolomites

A glorious week’s walking in the Dolomites

Rating for tour operator:

Always friendly, helpful and highly professional

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by SMY, 27 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery in the Dolomites

Every day the scenery seemed to become more dramatic, more beautiful. We loved walking in the mountains, through small towns , farmland, forests and meadows. The weather was perfect, the accomodation wonderful.

Every day the scenery seemed to become more dramatic, more beautiful. We loved walking in the mountains, through small towns , farmland, forests and meadows. The weather was perfect, the accomodation wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Onfoot organised a wonderful holiday. We loved the walking which led us off the usual tourist tracks. Onfoot were helpful, prompt to reply to any questions and when I needed to change our booking

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Pam & George, 16 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

So wonderful, we are already planning next year's trek!

We can only describe the scenery in the Dolomites as other-worldly. The towns are picturesque, the accommodations were better than anticipated, and the people were most friendly. Out of a 16 day vacation in Italy, our 6 days in the Dolomites were the highlight by far. OnFoot planned a wonderful trek for us and were so prompt and thorough with information and communication. We are already planning next year's hiking adventure!

We can only describe the scenery in the Dolomites as other-worldly. The towns are picturesque, the accommodations were better than anticipated, and the people were most friendly. Out of a 16 day vacation in Italy, our 6 days in the Dolomites were the highlight by far. OnFoot planned a wonderful trek for us and were so prompt and thorough with information and communication. We are already planning next year's hiking adventure!

Rating for tour operator:

Every person we dealt with was friendly, professional, kind, knowledgeable. Being in California (9 hour time difference), it was always fun to wake up to an email from OnFoot. We felt treated as if we were their only client. We recommend OnFoot without reservation.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Charlie, 8 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous self guided walking holiday

seven days of self guided hiking with accomodation and luggage transfers pre-arranged

seven days of self guided hiking with accomodation and luggage transfers pre-arranged

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot are an excellent company, this is the fourth time I have travelled with them. Always found them to be well organised, great communicators and with impeccable, proactive customer service.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by LeslieL, 18 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

spectacular hiking in the Dolomites

great combination of hut and hotel with wonderful hosts at each lodging site. The itinerary was perfect and the bookings were all in place and waiting for us.

great combination of hut and hotel with wonderful hosts at each lodging site. The itinerary was perfect and the bookings were all in place and waiting for us.

Rating for tour operator:

well prepared and helpful. responsive to questions and concerns