AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Dolomites

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 15
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 15
Reviews Accepted: 15
Reviews Rejected: 0
15 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by SMY, 27 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery in the Dolomites

Every day the scenery seemed to become more dramatic, more beautiful. We loved walking in the mountains, through small towns , farmland, forests and meadows. The weather was perfect, the accomodation wonderful.

Every day the scenery seemed to become more dramatic, more beautiful. We loved walking in the mountains, through small towns , farmland, forests and meadows. The weather was perfect, the accomodation wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Onfoot organised a wonderful holiday. We loved the walking which led us off the usual tourist tracks. Onfoot were helpful, prompt to reply to any questions and when I needed to change our booking

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Pam & George, 16 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

So wonderful, we are already planning next year's trek!

We can only describe the scenery in the Dolomites as other-worldly. The towns are picturesque, the accommodations were better than anticipated, and the people were most friendly. Out of a 16 day vacation in Italy, our 6 days in the Dolomites were the highlight by far. OnFoot planned a wonderful trek for us and were so prompt and thorough with information and communication. We are already planning next year's hiking adventure!

We can only describe the scenery in the Dolomites as other-worldly. The towns are picturesque, the accommodations were better than anticipated, and the people were most friendly. Out of a 16 day vacation in Italy, our 6 days in the Dolomites were the highlight by far. OnFoot planned a wonderful trek for us and were so prompt and thorough with information and communication. We are already planning next year's hiking adventure!

Rating for tour operator:

Every person we dealt with was friendly, professional, kind, knowledgeable. Being in California (9 hour time difference), it was always fun to wake up to an email from OnFoot. We felt treated as if we were their only client. We recommend OnFoot without reservation.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Charlie, 8 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous self guided walking holiday

seven days of self guided hiking with accomodation and luggage transfers pre-arranged

seven days of self guided hiking with accomodation and luggage transfers pre-arranged

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot are an excellent company, this is the fourth time I have travelled with them. Always found them to be well organised, great communicators and with impeccable, proactive customer service.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by LeslieL, 18 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

spectacular hiking in the Dolomites

great combination of hut and hotel with wonderful hosts at each lodging site. The itinerary was perfect and the bookings were all in place and waiting for us.

great combination of hut and hotel with wonderful hosts at each lodging site. The itinerary was perfect and the bookings were all in place and waiting for us.

Rating for tour operator:

well prepared and helpful. responsive to questions and concerns

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Tim and Gav Dolomites walk, 13 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Dolomites walking.

Stunning scenery, extremely well organised, great value for money, welcoming hosts, lovely well located accomodation, good places to eat recommendations, a great challenge, exceeded my expectations.

Stunning scenery, extremely well organised, great value for money, welcoming hosts, lovely well located accomodation, good places to eat recommendations, a great challenge, exceeded my expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly professional, proactive, generous with advice & information.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by JOGLEWALK, 7 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful walk in the Dolomites

My son and I enjoyed a five day walking holiday in the Dolomites. The walks were self-guided, but the maps and route details were excellent. Our accommodation was pre-booked, ranging from friendly bed and breakfasts and a mountain refuge, to a classy hotel at the finish. This was a great way to savour stunning mountain scenery and true Italian hospitality.

My son and I enjoyed a five day walking holiday in the Dolomites. The walks were self-guided, but the maps and route details were excellent. Our accommodation was pre-booked, ranging from friendly bed and breakfasts and a mountain refuge, to a classy hotel at the finish. This was a great way to savour stunning mountain scenery and true Italian hospitality.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked a walking holiday in Italy with On Foot Holidays last year, so were very happy to book again this year. They did all the hard work behind the scenes (route planning and guidance, accommodation booking, baggage transfers etc.) leaving us to relax and enjoy the walking. They were particularly helpful in updating us prior to the walk on route changes caused by a landslide and flooding, while their local guide was always on hand to assist during the holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Joey, 12 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellet holiday in a truly wonderful location.

A very well planned and organised walking holiday in the Dolomites which allowed us to experience a variety of different scenery. The accommodation was excellent and varied from good hotels to a refuge in the mountains. The walking notes and other information provided was, as always, to a very high standard and ensured we got the most of our time there.

A very well planned and organised walking holiday in the Dolomites which allowed us to experience a variety of different scenery. The accommodation was excellent and varied from good hotels to a refuge in the mountains. The walking notes and other information provided was, as always, to a very high standard and ensured we got the most of our time there.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at on foot are so helpful throughout the whole process of planning, booking and arranging the holiday. The staff know the walks and locations and are able to advise on various aspects such as difficulty of walking, the best time of year to visit an area. The information provided is always of a very high quality and it is very reassuring to have a local contact whilst on holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Lizzie, 10 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walking holiday in the Dolomites

On Foot Holidays supplied us with detailed route plans and maps for our six day walk. The routes took us through dramatically beautiful scenery, shady forests and flowering meadows. the hotels were a good standard, and our bags were transported between hotels.

On Foot Holidays supplied us with detailed route plans and maps for our six day walk. The routes took us through dramatically beautiful scenery, shady forests and flowering meadows. the hotels were a good standard, and our bags were transported between hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

We were really impressed by the care and accuracy which On Foot had put into planning our holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Kathy, 30 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Dolomite hiking adventure

This is our second adventure with On Foot Holidays. As before, everything was well planned and executed on their behalf. Their staff is always responsive and most helpful, and the walk itself was incomparable. We highly recommend it!

This is our second adventure with On Foot Holidays. As before, everything was well planned and executed on their behalf. Their staff is always responsive and most helpful, and the walk itself was incomparable. We highly recommend it!

Rating for tour operator:

See comments above: On Foot Holidays organizes a wonderful, self-directed adventure. They are always available to help with any snags and provide excellent information for having your own adventure.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Poochie, 10 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Dolomites

The Dolomites are a wonderful area to to walk in. On Foot Holidays provided excellent walking notes to guide you each day,with interesting local hotels,plus one night in a refuge,to stay in.

The Dolomites are a wonderful area to to walk in. On Foot Holidays provided excellent walking notes to guide you each day,with interesting local hotels,plus one night in a refuge,to stay in.

Rating for tour operator:

We have taken 12 holidays with On Foot Holidays,so we obviously like what they offer. It is a small company,so you get a very personal service and the staff have walked the routes themselves so can advise you from their own experience.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.