On Foot Holidays - Dolomites reviews

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites reviews

Overall holiday rating

5 100%
Reviews submitted: 10
Reviews accepted: 10
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
10
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A wonderful walk in the Dolomites

By JOGLEWALK on 7 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

My son and I enjoyed a five day walking holiday in the Dolomites. The walks were self-guided, but the maps and route details were excellent. Our accommodation was pre-booked, ranging from friendly bed and breakfasts and a mountain refuge, to a classy hotel at the finish. This was a great way to savour stunning mountain scenery and true Italian hospitality.

Excellet holiday in a truly wonderful location.

By Joey on 12 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

A very well planned and organised walking holiday in the Dolomites which allowed us to experience a variety of different scenery. The accommodation was excellent and varied from good hotels to a refuge in the mountains. The walking notes and other information provided was, as always, to a very high standard and ensured we got the most of our time there.

Fantastic walking holiday in the Dolomites

By Lizzie on 10 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

On Foot Holidays supplied us with detailed route plans and maps for our six day walk. The routes took us through dramatically beautiful scenery, shady forests and flowering meadows. the hotels were a good standard, and our bags were transported between hotels.

Fantastic Dolomite hiking adventure

By Kathy on 30 Jul 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

This is our second adventure with On Foot Holidays. As before, everything was well planned and executed on their behalf. Their staff is always responsive and most helpful, and the walk itself was incomparable. We highly recommend it!

Walking in the Dolomites

By Poochie on 10 Sep 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

The Dolomites are a wonderful area to to walk in. On Foot Holidays provided excellent walking notes to guide you each day,with interesting local hotels,plus one night in a refuge,to stay in.

Beautiful walking in the Dolomites.

By Tim & Jane on 6 Aug 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

A six day self guided trek from San Candido to Cortina with hotel accommodation and luggage transfer.

Great walking in the Dolomites

By Mark on 6 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday 5

A week of self-guided walking from San Candido to Cortina staying mainly in pensions / hotels - one night in a refugio - arranged (with luggage transfer) by On Foot Holidays

Fabulous Dolomites walking tour, very well organised, excellent guides

By Ed on 5 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday 5

On Foot Holidays organised our self guided walking tour in the Dolomites, with excellent maps and clear walking notes, going from place to place. All overnight stops worked well, hotels were locally characteristic and welcoming, the transport of our luggage was very efficient, even the weather was arranged perfectly! Well done, and thank you!

Spring walking in the Dolomites with snow scenes and wildflowers

By Ben on 5 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday 5

A 6 day self-guided walking holiday. A range of accommodation from simple to more luxurious but all very pleasant and appropriate to the area. Walking notes were good with GPS data to help if there was any doubt about the route, which was rare.

Fantastic walking in the Dolomites

By SGil on 5 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday 5

We spent six days walking in the Dolomites, from Innichen near the Austrian border to Cortina. The scenery was superb and accommodation was top-class. All route notes were clear and easy to follow, we have done several walking holidays but this was the best one so far.