AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 106
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 106
Reviews Accepted: 106
Reviews Rejected: 0
106 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by spwray14, 5 Jun 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Holiday

Amazing walking holiday, impeccably organised and with clear, concise and 100% up to date instructions.

Amazing walking holiday, impeccably organised and with clear, concise and 100% up to date instructions.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot were informative and an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the process - I could not recommend them more highly.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Jim, 28 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

The Amalfi Coast

Amazing. Exceptional and Thorough Planning of ALL Arrangements: Arrival Transporation from Naples to Amalfi ALL HOTELS were Standard - Not Upgrades - and Met or Exceeded Expectations Trekking Narrative and Maps were "Spot On" and Offered Alternatives for the "Aged" I really want On Foot Holidays acknowledged for their "cradle to grave" exceptional service.

Amazing. Exceptional and Thorough Planning of ALL Arrangements: Arrival Transporation from Naples to Amalfi ALL HOTELS were Standard - Not Upgrades - and Met or Exceeded Expectations Trekking Narrative and Maps were "Spot On" and Offered Alternatives for the "Aged" I really want On Foot Holidays acknowledged for their "cradle to grave" exceptional service.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour Operators based at On Foot Holidays were ALL exceptional. We did not have an on-site, day to day Tour Operator. Emergency Contact was only need one time for a minor matter which was immediately address concerning transportation from Sorrento to Naples.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Sue, 16 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi Coast

I hiked with three childhood friends, celebrating our respective 70th birthdays. We enjoyed every element of the holiday. The scenery and trails were splendid; the hotels in each of the villages were lovely; the recommendations for places to eat lunch or dinner all worked out well for us; and the weather in late April was perfect -- a little cool but we warmed up quickly as we hiked. On Foot Holidays did a terrific job of organizing the entire ...

I hiked with three childhood friends, celebrating our respective 70th birthdays. We enjoyed every element of the holiday. The scenery and trails were splendid; the hotels in each of the villages were lovely; the recommendations for places to eat lunch or dinner all worked out well for us; and the weather in late April was perfect -- a little cool but we warmed up quickly as we hiked. On Foot Holidays did a terrific job of organizing the entire trip, arranging our pick-up and drop-off at the airport in Naples and staying in close touch with us as we planned the holiday during the prior six months. I would recommend them highly to other hikers and hope to have an opportunity to take some of their other trips.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays carefully and thoroughly explained to us every aspect of our trip and made sure we were well prepared for our hiking trip. They replied very promptly to all our e-mails, despite the time differences between the US and UK, and answered all our questions in a timely manner. They have also encouraged us to provide feedback after the trip and have made sure that any concerns (we had very few) were addressed. On the trails we met a few other hikers who were also using On Foot Holidays for their arrangements, and all were uniformly very pleased with On Foot's operations.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by RichA, 13 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Excellent organisation, great route details and communication second to non.

The instructions were excellent. The organisation superb. Great hotels with warm welcomes. Our walking instructions were very good and gave us the confidence to stride out. The views on the Amalfi coast were amazing. What a holiday!

The instructions were excellent. The organisation superb. Great hotels with warm welcomes. Our walking instructions were very good and gave us the confidence to stride out. The views on the Amalfi coast were amazing. What a holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Great comms, excellent docs. Superb planning.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by BRI, 21 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

World Class walking holiday on the picturesque Amalfi Coast

My wife & I spent a week walking the Amalfi Coast in October organized by On Foot Holidays. It was an outstanding experience from start to finish. The walk started in Amalfi and we also had overnight stays in Praiano, Positano, Sant Agata and ending in Sorrento. The overnight stays were mostly down on the Mediterranean coast which meant some steep climbs to reach the top of the cliffs rising from the sea. The walk was strenuous but the views ...

My wife & I spent a week walking the Amalfi Coast in October organized by On Foot Holidays. It was an outstanding experience from start to finish. The walk started in Amalfi and we also had overnight stays in Praiano, Positano, Sant Agata and ending in Sorrento. The overnight stays were mostly down on the Mediterranean coast which meant some steep climbs to reach the top of the cliffs rising from the sea. The walk was strenuous but the views were some of the best in the world. The overnight stays were in small locally owned hotels or B & B's. All were good with a couple in the excellent category. The weather was superb for October and the temperature just right for a strenuous walking holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

It was obvious On Foot Holidays was intimately knowledgable with walking vacations on the Amalfi Coast and were able to guide / advise us with all the planning details. I do not think we would have been able to complete the walk without the detailed route notes prepared by On Foot Holidays. They went as far as supplying us with the local bus timetables just in case we had to use them! Now that is foresight and excellent service. The luggage transfer system from ones overnight stay to the next was excellent. All the overnight accommodations were as booked and of a good standard. Without hesitation, I would recommend using On Foot Holidays to anyone planning to do a walking tour.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Butch Aguenza, 18 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi Sept 2013 trip

This is our first experience with On Foot Holidays on Tour and we're pleased withh the service and support we received from the professional staff. We can't asked for more. The Bed and Breakfast we stayed along the Amalfi Coast were exceptional and the restuarants recommended were a gourmet delight. We will not hesitate to book another tour with them next year.

This is our first experience with On Foot Holidays on Tour and we're pleased withh the service and support we received from the professional staff. We can't asked for more. The Bed and Breakfast we stayed along the Amalfi Coast were exceptional and the restuarants recommended were a gourmet delight. We will not hesitate to book another tour with them next year.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays on Tour

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Gryffx23x, 13 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Around the Siren coast via the footpath of the Gods

A staged self guided walking holiday around the Amalfi coast starting at Amalfi finishing at Sorrento with stopovers at Ravello, Positano, Ravello and Praiano.

A staged self guided walking holiday around the Amalfi coast starting at Amalfi finishing at Sorrento with stopovers at Ravello, Positano, Ravello and Praiano.

Rating for tour operator:

I was immediately struck by the personable and tailored service I received following my initial enquiry. This impression was further enhanced having experienced the holiday. Quite simply it exceeded my expectations. I was delighted with the product and service.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Dr. Wayne, 12 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful scenery, vigorous exercize, great service and experience

We walked the Amalfi Coast for 7 days using On Foot Holidays itinerary and service. We enjoyed the experience thoroughly. The walks took us far from the madding crowds of tour groups with placards walking like lemmings into a few shops before moving on, immediately out to parts of the towns where local people could be met at home and at work. There was a great balance between the vigor of climbing, the exhilaration of scenic beauty, history ...

We walked the Amalfi Coast for 7 days using On Foot Holidays itinerary and service. We enjoyed the experience thoroughly. The walks took us far from the madding crowds of tour groups with placards walking like lemmings into a few shops before moving on, immediately out to parts of the towns where local people could be met at home and at work. There was a great balance between the vigor of climbing, the exhilaration of scenic beauty, history and agriculture, with lovely places to unwind at day's end. All the hotel transfers and reservation arrangements went off flawlessly. We will definitely book with OFH again.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at On foot holidays answered emails immediately, fully and accurately. We had all the help and information we needed.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Chuck, 11 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

A challenging and extremely rewarding experience revealing the Amalfi Coast from the inside.

We enjoyed an 8-day hiking trek from Amalfi to Sorrento with a couple of extra days in Sorrento to visit Capri and the area archaeology sites. Our B and B's matched the excellent weather, and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting many wonderful Italians and fellow tourists along the way. And of course the Italians seem to eat better than many of the rest of us.

We enjoyed an 8-day hiking trek from Amalfi to Sorrento with a couple of extra days in Sorrento to visit Capri and the area archaeology sites. Our B and B's matched the excellent weather, and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting many wonderful Italians and fellow tourists along the way. And of course the Italians seem to eat better than many of the rest of us.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays selected a fine group of hotels for our accommodations and our luggage was transferred smoothly from one destination to the next. The hiking trails offered several options and a variety of challenges in some quite rugged areas along the spectacular Amalfi Coast. The directions and various printed materials provided by OFH gave us a good basic set of resources for getting around and taking full advantage of this great area. All our arrangements were promptly and professionally handled.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by DJ, 11 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi coastal walk

I booked a walking holiday in Amalfi with On Foot Holidays and found it all to be excellent, from airport taxis, to luggage transfers, walking instructions, and especially help with upgrading the hotels we stayed at. We now have the bug for walking holidays and will be using On Foot again.

I booked a walking holiday in Amalfi with On Foot Holidays and found it all to be excellent, from airport taxis, to luggage transfers, walking instructions, and especially help with upgrading the hotels we stayed at. We now have the bug for walking holidays and will be using On Foot again.

Rating for tour operator:

As above and very efficient and courteous communications with the staff at On Foot.