AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 145
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 146
Reviews Accepted: 146
Reviews Rejected: 0
146 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Steph, 28 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful hike along Amalfi Coast

Five days of great, fairly challenging hiking in a beautiful locale. Great hotels and restaurants, beautiful sights.

Five days of great, fairly challenging hiking in a beautiful locale. Great hotels and restaurants, beautiful sights.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot was very responsive to every question as we were planning, and they set us up with great accommodations and transportation where needed. Even across the ocean I could count on their prompt responses to my queries. They also made great dining suggestions.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Max, 1 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Stunning views, gorgeous hotels and awesome food walking on the Amalfi coast

Meticulously organised walking holiday with a wide variety of hotels at the end of substantial walks on the well maintained tracks, paths and steps of the Amalfi coast

Meticulously organised walking holiday with a wide variety of hotels at the end of substantial walks on the well maintained tracks, paths and steps of the Amalfi coast

Rating for tour operator:

Their extensive well written documentation anticipated just about every question. The organisation was excellent and absolutely nothing went awry

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Keano, 22 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking holiday in beautiful Amalfi Coast

This walk ticks all boxes - amazing scenery and great towns to reward yourself with a good meal and a few drinks when the hard work is done. The walking was superb. The Amalfi Coast can be quite crowded yet we hardly met anybody on the slopes above. Well-varied walks and great hotels. There were many highlights: the path of the Gods, the view from high of Positano and Amalfi and especially the lonely walk on the Sorrento Peninsula with unparalleled ...

This walk ticks all boxes - amazing scenery and great towns to reward yourself with a good meal and a few drinks when the hard work is done. The walking was superb. The Amalfi Coast can be quite crowded yet we hardly met anybody on the slopes above. Well-varied walks and great hotels. There were many highlights: the path of the Gods, the view from high of Positano and Amalfi and especially the lonely walk on the Sorrento Peninsula with unparalleled views of Capri. Brilliantly organised and fantastic notes to make the journey as effortless as possible.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and superbly organised, On Foot make you feel like you are important to them.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by B & P , 16 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hiking trip on the Amalfi coast

We walked from Amalfi to Sorrento with the support of maps, luggage transport and great directions from On Foot. This is our third trip booked with this company and we have NEVER been disappointed. The Amalfi Coast was stunning. We stayed in wonderful small hotels and even extended our trip and hiking to Capri with On Foot’s help.

We walked from Amalfi to Sorrento with the support of maps, luggage transport and great directions from On Foot. This is our third trip booked with this company and we have NEVER been disappointed. The Amalfi Coast was stunning. We stayed in wonderful small hotels and even extended our trip and hiking to Capri with On Foot’s help.

Rating for tour operator:

Just fantastic in every way. They really match our style of travel and are so easy and flexible to work with. On Foot has helped us on all our trips personalize each one to our interests and needs.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Todd, 12 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

From Amalfi to Sorrento, this route indulged all our senses. Our initial three nights in the town of Amalfi gave us time to ditch the crowds and head up, up and even more uphill. There, trails led to wonders that oceanside day-trippers never experience, from lovely forests, streams and fruit groves to ancient landmarks with fascinating histories (provided for us by On Foot), highlighted by unparalleled cliff and ocean views. The next town of ...

From Amalfi to Sorrento, this route indulged all our senses. Our initial three nights in the town of Amalfi gave us time to ditch the crowds and head up, up and even more uphill. There, trails led to wonders that oceanside day-trippers never experience, from lovely forests, streams and fruit groves to ancient landmarks with fascinating histories (provided for us by On Foot), highlighted by unparalleled cliff and ocean views. The next town of Praiano charmed us with its colorful ceramic artwork. Positano was too crowded with tourists for our taste (although Hotel Pupetto was well-sited, with its own beach), and the upcountry village of Sant' Agata felt gray (due in part to the fog and rain). However, Sorrento charmed us with its winding alleys, water-side restaurants and great day hikes. Each day's route challenged us with serious climbs and descents, but this 67- and 70-year old duo managed well and ended each day tired but happy.

Rating for tour operator:

As we planned the trip, On Foot guided us with utter professionalism, immediately responding to our various questions and concerns and tailoring our trip to specific needs. Before the trip, we benefited greatly from the thoughtful and thorough background information which On Foot provided. The directions, maps and GPS they sent for each route were right on the money, and we felt safe and well cared-for from start to finish.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Lesley, 6 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Walking the beautiful Amalfi Coast

We walked the Amalfi Coast and had an amazing time - we walked from Amalfi to Sorrento and also visited Pompeii. The scenery was beautiful and the people friendly. We enjoyed walking in the hills and mountain paths, seeing the local culture and feel we saw parts of the Amalfi Coast that tourists don't usually get to see when visiting the area. We stayed in some wonderful hotels and enjoyed excellent food throughout our holiday.

We walked the Amalfi Coast and had an amazing time - we walked from Amalfi to Sorrento and also visited Pompeii. The scenery was beautiful and the people friendly. We enjoyed walking in the hills and mountain paths, seeing the local culture and feel we saw parts of the Amalfi Coast that tourists don't usually get to see when visiting the area. We stayed in some wonderful hotels and enjoyed excellent food throughout our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot holiday having been excellent, the information they provided us with and the pack sent to us before we left for the holiday contains everything you need and more. There are tips about the villages, places to eat, sites to sea and every detail has been thought of it would seem. Our luggage was transported seamlessly each day and we had no problems at all during the holiday. I would highly recommend on foot holidays.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by The Stewarts, 30 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Amalfi Coast

An amazing and unique adventure made possible by the On Foot Holidays team. We could never have planned such a successful trip. The hikes were beyond what we expected and gave us the chance to experience waterfalls, limestone caves, lemon and olive groves, and even animals (we saw chickens, peacocks, white bulls, sheep, goats, and plenty of stray cats). And every hotel was perfect - clean and comfortable with great views, friendly staff, and ...

An amazing and unique adventure made possible by the On Foot Holidays team. We could never have planned such a successful trip. The hikes were beyond what we expected and gave us the chance to experience waterfalls, limestone caves, lemon and olive groves, and even animals (we saw chickens, peacocks, white bulls, sheep, goats, and plenty of stray cats). And every hotel was perfect - clean and comfortable with great views, friendly staff, and delicious homemade breakfasts. We spent each day up in the mountains quietly exploring the small towns and enjoying ridiculous views (when the clouds cleared), and we rolled into a new tourist town each evening, warmly greeted by hotel staff who were expecting us. It was simply the best time ever, even in the rain. If you're looking for an active vacation jam-packed with new sights and experiences every day, this is for you.

Rating for tour operator:

We made one phone call to the On Foot team and everything was done. They sent us a packet with all of the information we needed, including our specific itinerary with accommodations and separate sets of route instructions for each day. The route notes even included information about different things we encountered along the way, such as an abandoned monastery, churches, villas, ruins, and even restaurants and water filling stations in the small mountain towns. In addition to the route notes, the packet of information included train, bus, and ferry schedules as well as restaurant recommendations. One day we got lost (due to a route change caused by construction in a small town), and Mary immediately answered our call and got us right back on track. The On Foot team is thoughtful, professional, and organized, and we cannot wait to use them again for our next walking/hiking holiday.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by jds, 24 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

cloudy with a chance of rain/ path of the angry gods/ when life gives you rain make lemonade

- we hiked amalfi to sorrento and it rained EVERY DAY. We had an amazing adventure , still saw great views, we were challenged by the terrain ( if you like stairs this is the trip for you), ate amazing food and cannot wait to do another trip

- we hiked amalfi to sorrento and it rained EVERY DAY. We had an amazing adventure , still saw great views, we were challenged by the terrain ( if you like stairs this is the trip for you), ate amazing food and cannot wait to do another trip

Rating for tour operator:

- helpful, quick to respond, great trip package - maps, directions. ALl questions answered. First self guided hiking trip and it went off without a hitch

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Ozdoc, 23 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Great support from in foot

Started the trip in may 2023 in heavy rains. But with the help of the on foot GTX files we were able to stay easily on route and when the weather cleared the spectacular views of the trail of the gods The outfitter was recommended by a friend and their selection of hotels was great with flawless luggage transfers every day Route design was excellent and it gives a feeling of satisfaction to walk a route end to end I have a feeling this ...

Started the trip in may 2023 in heavy rains. But with the help of the on foot GTX files we were able to stay easily on route and when the weather cleared the spectacular views of the trail of the gods The outfitter was recommended by a friend and their selection of hotels was great with flawless luggage transfers every day Route design was excellent and it gives a feeling of satisfaction to walk a route end to end I have a feeling this will be just the first of several trips woth on foot

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication and support. I really fet confident with them

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Family walkers, 19 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Italy

Our first time for such a holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed the organisation, route and accommodation provided by On Foot Holidays

Our first time for such a holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed the organisation, route and accommodation provided by On Foot Holidays

Rating for tour operator:

We had personalised treatment every step of the way. Can’t recommend them enough