AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 106
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 106
Reviews Accepted: 106
Reviews Rejected: 0
106 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Tim, 10 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Amalfi coast

We spent two days in Amalfi exploring the area then walked to Sorrento via Praiana, Positano and Sant Agata. Luggage was transferred for us from hotel to hotel. Three nights in Sorrento enabled us to explore further and visit Herculaneum and Capri.

We spent two days in Amalfi exploring the area then walked to Sorrento via Praiana, Positano and Sant Agata. Luggage was transferred for us from hotel to hotel. Three nights in Sorrento enabled us to explore further and visit Herculaneum and Capri.

Rating for tour operator:

The holiday was extremely well planned and organised by the operators who provided comprehensive notes and information on all aspects of the holiday, from walking notes to area guidebooks to bus timetables and where to eat. Our hotels were all of a very good standard and luggage was transferred onwards for us.Staff are very friendly and helpful when booking and even called us a few days prior to the start of the holiday to check we were happy with all the arrangements and to wish us a great time.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Almalfi coast, 8 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Almalfi Coast

A great walking holiday somewhere we had never been to before. Wonderful scenery and good accommodation

A great walking holiday somewhere we had never been to before. Wonderful scenery and good accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

Did a great job.Returned phone calls promptly. Very good and detailed arrangements, happy to assist with changes we wanted to make. The walking maps they supplied were more than adequate for our purposes They had clearly checked out the accommodation unlike another walking company we have recently used We will certainly use them again and have recommened them to others

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Carmel, 7 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

walking round the southern italian coastline

self directed walking holiday using both maps and descriptions, Food great. all instructions were so detailed even when unsure within a few hundred meters it is made obvious you have taken the wrong path. stayed at several different hotels en-route. All the accommodation was exceptional and very homely, never felt like a number or just another 'punter'

self directed walking holiday using both maps and descriptions, Food great. all instructions were so detailed even when unsure within a few hundred meters it is made obvious you have taken the wrong path. stayed at several different hotels en-route. All the accommodation was exceptional and very homely, never felt like a number or just another 'punter'

Rating for tour operator:

personal service, never made to feel like just another customer.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by aus/uk family, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

At your own pace walking holiday

This was a self guided walk along the Amalfi Coast in Italy, staying at a different destination each evening. The accommodation was of a very comfortable standard with excellent options for the evening meal. Our main luggage was carried forward each day. Each section of walk had a good descriptive guide, which minimized the risk of getting lost and sufficient time allowed for walking at our own pace. This type of holiday suited us as we walked ...

This was a self guided walk along the Amalfi Coast in Italy, staying at a different destination each evening. The accommodation was of a very comfortable standard with excellent options for the evening meal. Our main luggage was carried forward each day. Each section of walk had a good descriptive guide, which minimized the risk of getting lost and sufficient time allowed for walking at our own pace. This type of holiday suited us as we walked through less touristy with great views of the Amalfi coast.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot are a team who give you the personal touch - the holiday was tailored to suit our time table. The Team were not fazed with some of the group booking and paying from Australia and different parts of the UK. Paper work arrived on time and as stated earlier the route maps were very good, descriptive guides, so the risk of getting lost were minimal. All transport was on time and the drivers careful. The team are efficient and respond promptly either by phone or email. We have recommended On Foot to other friends as an excellent company to use.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by PK Harrogate, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Self Guided walking on the Amalfi Coast

Seven days self guided walking in fantastic scenery. We were provided with very comprehensive route maps and notes which covered a variety of grades of walk options, ranging from quite tough to fairly easy. The weather was good throughout and the hotels provided excellent service. Our luggage was moved forward efficiently each day.

Seven days self guided walking in fantastic scenery. We were provided with very comprehensive route maps and notes which covered a variety of grades of walk options, ranging from quite tough to fairly easy. The weather was good throughout and the hotels provided excellent service. Our luggage was moved forward efficiently each day.

Rating for tour operator:

Provided excellent notes and maps for the walking and advice for travelling to and from the UK. We received several personal phone calls from staff before the holiday to make sure we were happy with the arrangements.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Italian Travellers, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Amalfi Coast in Italy

This was the first walk we had undertaken and we enjoyed it tremendously.Over seven days we walked from Amalfi to Sorrento. Found the instructions given by On Foot Holidays to be very accurate and not difficult to follow. Our bags were taken to each hotel we stayed in and were always in our room when we arrived.We are a couple of 65year olds and had no problems with the the degree of difficulty of the walk.The standard of hotel provided was ...

This was the first walk we had undertaken and we enjoyed it tremendously.Over seven days we walked from Amalfi to Sorrento. Found the instructions given by On Foot Holidays to be very accurate and not difficult to follow. Our bags were taken to each hotel we stayed in and were always in our room when we arrived.We are a couple of 65year olds and had no problems with the the degree of difficulty of the walk.The standard of hotel provided was very good and all hotels were centrally located except for one night and dinner was included in the tour cost at this location

Rating for tour operator:

We found On Foot holidays to be very friendly and helpful in all aspects of our holiday planning.Nothing was to much trouble.Follow up after our walk was appreciated.They had a local rep on the Amalfi coast for us to contact if there was any problems but we had need to contact them.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by flash, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in a Post Card

I hiked on the Amalfi Coast to Ravello, Scala and west to Sorrento, with an extra day in Capri.

I hiked on the Amalfi Coast to Ravello, Scala and west to Sorrento, with an extra day in Capri.

Rating for tour operator:

All of my very detailed questions were answered with very detailed answers pre and post booking. They went out of their way to find out things they didn't know. The logistics were flawless and when something unexpected happened (Italian one-day public strike) they notified me. The hotels they put me up in were clean and the people were helpful. Hiking directions were detailed and excellent. Materials were extensive and options were plentiful.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Ian, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Well organised, nice hotels, good walks

Beautiful walk along the Amalfi coast, picture postcard views, perfect weather. Each day's walk was different and brought with it varying terrain, and a great feeling of achievement as you finished the days walk. A variety of hotels at the end of the day meant each day was like a separate mini break!

Beautiful walk along the Amalfi coast, picture postcard views, perfect weather. Each day's walk was different and brought with it varying terrain, and a great feeling of achievement as you finished the days walk. A variety of hotels at the end of the day meant each day was like a separate mini break!

Rating for tour operator:

Organisation was good, documents contained all the info we needed. Details of how to get to the start of the walk and how to get back to the UK again where excellent and gave options depending on how you wished to travel, plane, bus, train or ferry. Communication with the tour operator was always prompt but helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Louise, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Amalfi Coast

A delightful tour with a more senior group of hikers. We became friends hiking in Nepal in 2000. 13 years later we hiked at a slower pace but enjoyed the challenges of the Amalfi Coast.

A delightful tour with a more senior group of hikers. We became friends hiking in Nepal in 2000. 13 years later we hiked at a slower pace but enjoyed the challenges of the Amalfi Coast.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator provided timely advice from England to our group in the US. The advance packet was excellent.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Tracey, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very well organized company

We hiked along the Amalfi Coast using On Foot Holidays as our tour company. We had looked at a number of other companies before choosing On Foot. Ultimately we chose them because we liked their route better (it involved some longer and more challenging hikes - which we preferred), and because the route was designed by the person who wrote the hiking guide book to the area. We loved the trip. It was breathtakingly scenic. We also liked ...

We hiked along the Amalfi Coast using On Foot Holidays as our tour company. We had looked at a number of other companies before choosing On Foot. Ultimately we chose them because we liked their route better (it involved some longer and more challenging hikes - which we preferred), and because the route was designed by the person who wrote the hiking guide book to the area. We loved the trip. It was breathtakingly scenic. We also liked having a choice of hotels in each of the towns. All of our hotels were wonderful - extremely clean and comfortable. In addition, we thought that On Foot Holiday's descriptions of the hikes and the topography of the area was very precise and accurate. We would definitely book with On Foot Holidays again.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions. We spoke by telephone to her a few times before finalizing our plans, mainly with regard to hotel choices on the trip. We also appreciated how responsive she was to our email inquiries.