AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 144
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 145
Reviews Accepted: 145
Reviews Rejected: 0
145 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Ms C K 23, 28 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi coast self guided walk

Our walking route took us from Amalfi to Sorrento along the coast. In order to take in more walking we took the advice of On Foot Holidays and spent extra time in Sant' Agata, Sorrento and Capri. We have used On Foot before and they were as good this time as they were when we walked in the Dordogne. Their information packet is excellent and mailed to you prior to your trip, their route information is thorough both written and mapped and ...

Our walking route took us from Amalfi to Sorrento along the coast. In order to take in more walking we took the advice of On Foot Holidays and spent extra time in Sant' Agata, Sorrento and Capri. We have used On Foot before and they were as good this time as they were when we walked in the Dordogne. Their information packet is excellent and mailed to you prior to your trip, their route information is thorough both written and mapped and the hotels they select are comfortable and well positioned along the route. They also arranged hotels on Capri and in Naples for our arrival and departure days. I would absolutely use On Foot Holidays again and would recommend them to anyone who is considering a walking holiday. We actually did share their information with people who talked to us about a trip when we were walking the route.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays are a well organized, professional tour operator. They provide excellent information, have a local contact should you need assistance, advice etc. They clearly thoroughly vet on a regular basis the routes they suggest and the hotels they book.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Mrs S C 22, 18 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi …sunshine , great food , fun people , lovely walking ,lots of steps !

We decided to go to this area in the shoulder months to avoid too many tourists …which we did achieve but of course the weather can be a bit unpredictable..we had issues with this as boats as a result as some weren’t sailing . We needed up not going to Capri and OnFoot office managed to sort it out for us . Lots to see ,do ,eat and drink >>>whats to lose !!

We decided to go to this area in the shoulder months to avoid too many tourists …which we did achieve but of course the weather can be a bit unpredictable..we had issues with this as boats as a result as some weren’t sailing . We needed up not going to Capri and OnFoot office managed to sort it out for us . Lots to see ,do ,eat and drink >>>whats to lose !!

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful when we needed ..thank you

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Molly, 12 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Walking in beauty

The Amalfi Coast is such a gorgeous place to walk, and we felt lucky to see sights we never would have found had we not been traveling on foot. Highly recommended!

The Amalfi Coast is such a gorgeous place to walk, and we felt lucky to see sights we never would have found had we not been traveling on foot. Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot provided loads of details and directions to make our walking holiday go smoothly. The company was quick to respond to questions and offer advice.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Solo traveler, 6 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi Coast

I traveled solo in mid to late October, but the walks and accommodations were still quite busy. I followed the walking routes designed by OnFoot Holidays and really enjoyed the spectacular scenery and hospitality offered by my hotels. I loved setting out each mornin-- map, directions and GPS in hand--and discovering what the day would bring. The notes provided included several options for each day's walking. It was a joy to go on this adventure...

I traveled solo in mid to late October, but the walks and accommodations were still quite busy. I followed the walking routes designed by OnFoot Holidays and really enjoyed the spectacular scenery and hospitality offered by my hotels. I loved setting out each mornin-- map, directions and GPS in hand--and discovering what the day would bring. The notes provided included several options for each day's walking. It was a joy to go on this adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

OnFoot Holidays offers top-notch customer service from initial enquiry to final follow-up. They went above and beyond my expectations, including detailed information about transport schedules and options available on each day of the trip. Any questions I had were always fully and quickly answered.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Tracy, 21 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Amalfi Coast Inn to Inn

4 days hiking, 5 nights lodging using GOS route and trip mites

4 days hiking, 5 nights lodging using GOS route and trip mites

Rating for tour operator:

Very organized, friendly, a step ahead all the way. They chose good hotels and made excellent recommendations for stops along the way. The porter service was excellent.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Jo, 18 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Backroads Amalfi Hiking

A superb route (with options allowing for shorter days) taking advantage of coastal views, back country lanes and walks and byways that few non-residents see while also including the requisite Path of the Gods. Hotels with good rooms and hospitality. Good restaurant recommendations

A superb route (with options allowing for shorter days) taking advantage of coastal views, back country lanes and walks and byways that few non-residents see while also including the requisite Path of the Gods. Hotels with good rooms and hospitality. Good restaurant recommendations

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Easy to contact. Quick to respond. Top tier service on both tours we took with them

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Bassingham Babe, 2 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Walking high above the Amalfi Coast

Great walking guided by excellent notes. Stayed at a variety of accommodation chosen by On Foot holidays, all of which were good in their own way, in particular the accommodation in Positano was outstanding due to the cleanliness of the room, location and friendly staff. A great way to see the coast as wells exploring some of the more rural parts away form the crowds, some quite tough walking at times due to the steep climbs.

Great walking guided by excellent notes. Stayed at a variety of accommodation chosen by On Foot holidays, all of which were good in their own way, in particular the accommodation in Positano was outstanding due to the cleanliness of the room, location and friendly staff. A great way to see the coast as wells exploring some of the more rural parts away form the crowds, some quite tough walking at times due to the steep climbs.

Rating for tour operator:

They were helpful from start to finish, before and during the holiday. Lots of extras included such as bus and ferry timetables, suggestions as to where, and where not, to eat and some brief notes on special places and things to see and do.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by MK, 30 Sep 2023
Holiday Rating:

Self guided walking holiday with excellent organisation

Walked Amalfi coast. On Foot transferred our luggage and provided fantastic walk guidance and back up

Walked Amalfi coast. On Foot transferred our luggage and provided fantastic walk guidance and back up

Rating for tour operator:

Great organisers. Very helpful. All bookings and transfers worked perfectly

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Gavin, 17 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi Coast - Walking Along the Siren Coast from Amalfi to Sorrento

This was a most enjoyable experience, five days of walking along mountain trails starting from Amalfi and ending in Sorrento. The walker's pack supplied by On Foot Holidays was excellent. We had no trouble following the routes outlined, and the maps provided were superb. Fabulous views every day and superb weather. A wonderful part of our seven-week holiday in Italy.

This was a most enjoyable experience, five days of walking along mountain trails starting from Amalfi and ending in Sorrento. The walker's pack supplied by On Foot Holidays was excellent. We had no trouble following the routes outlined, and the maps provided were superb. Fabulous views every day and superb weather. A wonderful part of our seven-week holiday in Italy.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional service, that cannot be faulted.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Steph, 28 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful hike along Amalfi Coast

Five days of great, fairly challenging hiking in a beautiful locale. Great hotels and restaurants, beautiful sights.

Five days of great, fairly challenging hiking in a beautiful locale. Great hotels and restaurants, beautiful sights.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot was very responsive to every question as we were planning, and they set us up with great accommodations and transportation where needed. Even across the ocean I could count on their prompt responses to my queries. They also made great dining suggestions.