AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 96
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 96
Reviews Accepted: 96
Reviews Rejected: 0
96 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Wes, 12 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Unsurpassed Vistas and Wonderful Food

Our preference has always being for active outdoor vacations, and our hike from Amalfi to Sorrento did not disappoint. We know that we've had a great day when we have to retire in good time because we're physically tired, after a strenuous day on the trail and a fine meal a great restaurant. I don't think there is anything about this trip that I would want to have done differently

Our preference has always being for active outdoor vacations, and our hike from Amalfi to Sorrento did not disappoint. We know that we've had a great day when we have to retire in good time because we're physically tired, after a strenuous day on the trail and a fine meal a great restaurant. I don't think there is anything about this trip that I would want to have done differently

Rating for tour operator:

This trip was extremely well organized karma is benefited greatly from strong research and advance preparation by OnFoot vacations. During the trip itself, on foot vacations was completely inconspicuous as intended, that there was never any sense of abandonment or being left "high and dry", since each day unfolded as intended. We did not need any assistance, but we never felt that assistance would be unavailable if need it. We have already referred on foot vacations to others with whom we would like to keep strong relations!

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Fiona, 9 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Satisfying, exhilarating and just a lot of fun

We walked the Amalfi coast from Amalfi to Sorrento. Days were spent climbing into the hills away from the throng of tourists below. Spectacular views, some good challenges and at the end of the day comfortable beds and great views. The walking during the day meant we could enjoy wonderful Italian food every night without remorse. We not only had a holiday but felt a real sense of accomplishment and that we did things differently to most tourists ...

We walked the Amalfi coast from Amalfi to Sorrento. Days were spent climbing into the hills away from the throng of tourists below. Spectacular views, some good challenges and at the end of the day comfortable beds and great views. The walking during the day meant we could enjoy wonderful Italian food every night without remorse. We not only had a holiday but felt a real sense of accomplishment and that we did things differently to most tourists on the Amalfi Coast.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely organised- provided excellent information, walking notes, travel timetables in a timely fashion prior to the trip. We felt safe, like we had a back up if there was a problem- in fact we often helped out other lost walkers with our maps and instructions throughout the week.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by SFH, 4 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi coast self-guided walk

The trip was well-planned, and organised superbly in every detail. We enjoyed excellent accommodation, meals and walking routes designed to make the most of the spectacular scenery on the peninsula. The experience was enhanced by the very detailed and useful practical guidance to the walks, and interesting background information provided for us.

The trip was well-planned, and organised superbly in every detail. We enjoyed excellent accommodation, meals and walking routes designed to make the most of the spectacular scenery on the peninsula. The experience was enhanced by the very detailed and useful practical guidance to the walks, and interesting background information provided for us.

Rating for tour operator:

We were very impressed with the quality of the route notes and other information provided. During the planning of the trip, On Foot were extremely constructive in helping us plan the holiday, tailoring it to our needs, and dealing with IT issues to allow us to access GPS maps.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Rusty Bird, 16 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Amalfi coast

12 days of pure bliss.

12 days of pure bliss.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent information, very well presented. Everything we needed and they answered all our queries. They went the extra mile to make sure all our needs were met.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by KiwisonTour, 16 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi Coast Walk - Great Experience

6 nights on the Amalfi Coast, Italy, with great hotels, excellent restaurants, amazing sights and walking program - all organised extraordinarily well by On Foot Holidays.

6 nights on the Amalfi Coast, Italy, with great hotels, excellent restaurants, amazing sights and walking program - all organised extraordinarily well by On Foot Holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked English tour operator "On Foot Holidays" from New Zealand for an Italian break - the communication could not have been better, responsive, thorough, and comprehensive

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by S&G, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Not your run of the mill experience

We hiked from Amalfi to Sorrento - not on the road, but in the hills behind the seaside villages. The route took us along mule tracks and pathways used for centuries, I imagine. The beauty of those routes needs little elaboration, but for me, the beauty also lay in the opportunity to get off the beaten track and away from the early July holiday crowds.

We hiked from Amalfi to Sorrento - not on the road, but in the hills behind the seaside villages. The route took us along mule tracks and pathways used for centuries, I imagine. The beauty of those routes needs little elaboration, but for me, the beauty also lay in the opportunity to get off the beaten track and away from the early July holiday crowds.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays organised our trip. They were accommodating, professional and apparently work 24 hours a day. I'm not sure how many holidays they organise at one time, but they take a really personal interest in the success of your trip. For them it's not just a job.

Reviewer's images:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Johnny, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Almalfi walking exoerience

5 days walking along the stunning Almafi coast.

5 days walking along the stunning Almafi coast.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the first time we have used On Foot Holidays and they were extremely helpful and quick to respond to all our questions. The "walkers pack" was very detailed, informative and well presented. We were very happy with the friendly service and look forward to another holiday using On Foot Holidays.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Bruce & Nadine, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Our Wonderful Hiking Tour of the Amalfi Coast - with thanks to On Foot Holidays!

This was our first trip to Europe! My husband and I are quite active and like to explore the 'back-country' and culture of the various places we visit. When I came across the On Foot Holidays website (and the various tours they offer), we were very excited to add this element to our trip! We spent 3 weeks touring through Italy - starting in Venice, and spending time in the Cinque Terre and Rome. We then travelled south to Amalfi to start ...

This was our first trip to Europe! My husband and I are quite active and like to explore the 'back-country' and culture of the various places we visit. When I came across the On Foot Holidays website (and the various tours they offer), we were very excited to add this element to our trip! We spent 3 weeks touring through Italy - starting in Venice, and spending time in the Cinque Terre and Rome. We then travelled south to Amalfi to start our week-long hiking tour along the Amalfi Coast, organized by On Foot Holidays. This was BY FAR the highlight of our trip!

Rating for tour operator:

The information On Foot Holidays provided to us was excellent and helped guide us along the trails from town to town. The accommodations they booked for us were fantastic. Our bags would be transported for us while we were hiking and they were always waiting for us in our room at our next accommodation. The trip overall was so well organized and planned! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend On Foot Holidays to our friends and family, and we're already planning our next hiking tour with On Foot for next year!

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Mr D W 19, 27 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Adventure

We explored the Amalfi Coast on foot, with our hotels and luggage transfers arranged by the tour operator. We followed the paths provided by the tour but were on our own to explore.

We explored the Amalfi Coast on foot, with our hotels and luggage transfers arranged by the tour operator. We followed the paths provided by the tour but were on our own to explore.

Rating for tour operator:

The operator arranged lodging and luggage transfers and provided excellent maps and directions for us to follow to walk from town to town.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by SuzieSolo, 4 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Experience of a lifetime

This was a "gift" to myself for my 60th birthday, with the end plan being to meet my son who was based in Austria for the winter. The Amalfi Coast was a place I had always wanted to visit, and this seemed the ideal to see it up close. I had travelled on my own on short trips before and was determined that having no one to travel with was not going to stop me from a new adventure. I selected On Foot Holidays amongst the many many self guided ...

This was a "gift" to myself for my 60th birthday, with the end plan being to meet my son who was based in Austria for the winter. The Amalfi Coast was a place I had always wanted to visit, and this seemed the ideal to see it up close. I had travelled on my own on short trips before and was determined that having no one to travel with was not going to stop me from a new adventure. I selected On Foot Holidays amongst the many many self guided walking companies as they seem most aligned with my expectations when travelling. It was the most wonderful experience. Though of course it was fantastic to see the Amalfi Coast, the concept of walking from town to town, hiking trails, really exploring the countryside and pushing the boundaries a little was the highlight of the trip for me. The detailed level of information provided was a surprise however once "on the ground" was grateful for it. The accommodation was perfect for my needs in all locations and it was good to know there was a contact person nearby if needed, which luckily I didn't. Where this was going to be a one off trip I am going to plan another in 12 months time. I loved travelling on my own, setting my own pace, and just doing what I wanted to do. Overall there was nothing I could fault and can't wait to do another route.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were exceptional in their customer service and attention to detail. I travelled in March when many of the normal hotels were not open, and they were tireless in finding properties that suited me and my requests. The level of detail provided was certainly above and beyond what I expected and as I found was all extremely helpful, and often necessary. I will certainly be booking with them again.