AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 115
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 115
Reviews Accepted: 115
Reviews Rejected: 0
115 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by gim, 17 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Strenuous but very rewarding

Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano were too touristy but other places we stayed or passed through were lovely. The walks traversed a good variety of environments - village, agricultural, forest, woodland - with fantastic views and a good insight into life on the Amalfi peninsula. We had many pleasurable interactions with local people, and enjoyed the feeling of being welcome beyond the expected tourist reception.

Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano were too touristy but other places we stayed or passed through were lovely. The walks traversed a good variety of environments - village, agricultural, forest, woodland - with fantastic views and a good insight into life on the Amalfi peninsula. We had many pleasurable interactions with local people, and enjoyed the feeling of being welcome beyond the expected tourist reception.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were excellent and thorough. They responded promptly to any requests for information and help, and the organisation and background material for the tour was very good.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Inna Lazarev, 6 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi Coast trip was one of the best vacations we've ever had

It was wonderful thanks to the great logistics provided by the On Foot Holidays We visited a lot of unbelievably beautiful places along Amalfi Coast, had exciting hikes every day (challenging but still comfortable for our abilities) and stayed in excellent hotels.

It was wonderful thanks to the great logistics provided by the On Foot Holidays We visited a lot of unbelievably beautiful places along Amalfi Coast, had exciting hikes every day (challenging but still comfortable for our abilities) and stayed in excellent hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

It was a well organized trip with a lot of very helpful information: very detailed walking instructions in addition to GPS, a choice of transportation including time schedules, highlights of different places we visited and recommendations on the local restaurants. Our personal adviser, Mary Pocock, was super helpful in outlining our future trip, paying a particular attention to our needs - with her assistance we felt comfortable and secure. The choice of hotels was excellent.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Hols22, 4 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Walking on the Amalfi Coast

Walking is a wonderful way to see and enjoy this stunning coastline, away from the tourist crowds. For five days we walked around the Amalfi area and then on to Sorrento, passing through the towns and villages of Ravello, Positano, Sant' Agata etc. Our luggage went ahead and we were booked into lovely hotels where we enjoyed pool and sea swims at the end of a long days' walk. The food and service at all the restaurants and hotels were amazing ...

Walking is a wonderful way to see and enjoy this stunning coastline, away from the tourist crowds. For five days we walked around the Amalfi area and then on to Sorrento, passing through the towns and villages of Ravello, Positano, Sant' Agata etc. Our luggage went ahead and we were booked into lovely hotels where we enjoyed pool and sea swims at the end of a long days' walk. The food and service at all the restaurants and hotels were amazing as you'd expect in Italy. We'd highly recommend it and look forward to the next one.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot are very knowledgeable, friendly and flexible, as our holiday was booked and postponed three times because of Covid. They are efficient and always replied quickly to any questions, and they gave advice and recommendations that were very useful.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Stephie, 31 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

A great walking holiday but very crowded

We walked from Amalfi to Sorrento. Every day there were many steps to climb and to descend. The scenery was beautiful and we had very good weather. The only complaint that we had was how crowded the towns were and one part of the trails.

We walked from Amalfi to Sorrento. Every day there were many steps to climb and to descend. The scenery was beautiful and we had very good weather. The only complaint that we had was how crowded the towns were and one part of the trails.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays- they really did a wonderful job organizing our holiday and communicating with us, especially since we had first booked our holiday before the pandemic and had to cancel two times.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by jjalvarez, 24 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Discovering the Amalfi Coast

We had a wonderful time discovering the Amalfi Coast area of Italy. All our travels were well planned with as much detail as we needed or wanted.

We had a wonderful time discovering the Amalfi Coast area of Italy. All our travels were well planned with as much detail as we needed or wanted.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot made the tour feel very unique and personal for our holiday. They were at our disposal if we needed them and we did on this trip. Mary helped us recover from missed connections and made sure we had our taxi rescheduled for our late arrival.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Vince and Sally , 23 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous walking trip

Walking Amalfi Coast.As always, everything was well organised, the walking instructions were very clear and the combination of challenging walks, welcoming hotels and good Italian food was superb. I could not recommend it highly enough.

Walking Amalfi Coast.As always, everything was well organised, the walking instructions were very clear and the combination of challenging walks, welcoming hotels and good Italian food was superb. I could not recommend it highly enough.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my third trip with OnFoot. They have never let me down. Extraordinary attention to detail and invigorating walks provided my wife and I with the perfect week.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by John and Ann, 17 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

We walked the "guided route" from Amalfi to Sorrento

We had an excellent week walking from Amalfi to Sorrento. The "On foot" guide was very reliable and their little blue book with restaurant recommendations was really helpful. The chosen hotels were comfortable and interesting

We had an excellent week walking from Amalfi to Sorrento. The "On foot" guide was very reliable and their little blue book with restaurant recommendations was really helpful. The chosen hotels were comfortable and interesting

Rating for tour operator:

We have not been with On-foot -holidays before, but we would definitely go again. The booking was easy, they helped us to plan a tailored itinerary that worked very well for us and we felt supported throughout the trip. The scenery was stunning.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by a wonderful vacation from the beginning to end, 6 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

a wonderful vacation from beginning to end

we went on a 6 day self guided hike on the Amalfi coat. The trails were beautiful with amazing views of the coast and the surrounding area. While we had some challenging climbs during the day, we knew that we were in for a trat on the trails and would be ending the day in a very comfortable room, with lots of hot water, great food all around and our luggage waiting for us. A really amazing experience - it was hard to go home

we went on a 6 day self guided hike on the Amalfi coat. The trails were beautiful with amazing views of the coast and the surrounding area. While we had some challenging climbs during the day, we knew that we were in for a trat on the trails and would be ending the day in a very comfortable room, with lots of hot water, great food all around and our luggage waiting for us. A really amazing experience - it was hard to go home

Rating for tour operator:

the trip was arranged by on foot agency and I must say that from the first request for information and till the end of the trip we were immensely impressed by the speed of their responses, the professionalism and attempt to prepare us for every aspect of the trip. The travel information pack was comprehensive and very helpful. we felt that we received VIP treatment (and even upgrades) from the hotels we stayed because we came from their company. I have gone on trips of this kind in the past with other companies and while they were good , none of them compared to the level of service and support given on this trip

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by JennC, 28 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amalfi walking trip

We had a wonderful 5 day trip walking from town to town on the Amalfi coast. Our accommodations were fantastic, better than we ever could have put together ourselves. The cost was very affordable for the value of the accommodations and food provided.

We had a wonderful 5 day trip walking from town to town on the Amalfi coast. Our accommodations were fantastic, better than we ever could have put together ourselves. The cost was very affordable for the value of the accommodations and food provided.

Rating for tour operator:

From first contact when we were trying to choose a trip to all the steps between On Foot is so accommodating and helpful. They were always up to date and knowledgeable about the changing Covid guidelines,

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Kevin, 6 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Challenging, but worth it for the stunning scenery and food

Stunning views, superb food, and beautiful walks. We began in Amalfi and added extra rest days in Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento, as well as an add on of two nights in Capri. The walking routes were challenging, but very well detailed and a variety of route options provided to ease or shorten each day's itinerary. On Foot also added a variety of itineraries for use in Capri. The holiday went off without a hitch--all hotels either very good ...

Stunning views, superb food, and beautiful walks. We began in Amalfi and added extra rest days in Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento, as well as an add on of two nights in Capri. The walking routes were challenging, but very well detailed and a variety of route options provided to ease or shorten each day's itinerary. On Foot also added a variety of itineraries for use in Capri. The holiday went off without a hitch--all hotels either very good or excellent; all transfers executed in a timely fashion; activity and restaurant recommendations invariably quite good, and best of all--the weather cooperated as we had superb weather every day.

Rating for tour operator:

We've used other firms, UK and US, for "inn-to-inn" self-guided walking vacations in Spain, France, UK, and Italy. On Foot was the best of them all. Planning questions were answered quickly by a very responsive staff; the route notes, maps, transportation schedules, and other information provided were very comprehensive and the best we've encountered by far. We particularly liked the range of options offered, both in the grade of lodging we could select, en route extensions (rest days), and day-to-day variations in the walking route that allowed us to tailor each day's itinerary to our group's (4 people) needs and desires that particular day. We will use On Foot for our next walking vacation.