AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
InsideAsia Tours

InsideAsia Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of InsideAsia Tours

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 351
Good 11
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 364
Reviews Accepted: 364
Reviews Rejected: 0
364 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Japan by mikey0547, 6 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

The whole experience of travelling through Japan and seeing a wide cross section of towns and cities was amazing.

I went on the Classic Japan tour supplied by InsideJapan Tours. The 12 day tour covered large cities such as Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka as well as some smaller ones such as Hakone, Takayama and up into the mountains in Kamikochi. This gave a wide experience of the different histories and cultures in these different areas. The tour guide was excellent being knowledgeable about Japanese history as well as 21st Century culture and behaviour in Japanese ...

I went on the Classic Japan tour supplied by InsideJapan Tours. The 12 day tour covered large cities such as Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka as well as some smaller ones such as Hakone, Takayama and up into the mountains in Kamikochi. This gave a wide experience of the different histories and cultures in these different areas. The tour guide was excellent being knowledgeable about Japanese history as well as 21st Century culture and behaviour in Japanese society. Travelling around by train, coach and mountain railways was excellent. Everything worked like clockwork and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The staff were invariably helpful and friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

I found InsideJapan Tours to be excellent right through from initial contact through to the final tour. Of all the companies I initially contacted, they were the only ones to actually phone me up to talk in detail about what sort of holiday I was looking for. The tour guide was excellent throughout. Finally, a couple of days after my return to the UK, someone from the company phoned me up to ask how the holiday had been.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Wendy J, 31 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Gastronomic excellence

Inside Japan Tours organised a gastronomy tour of Japan for me. I visited many different types of cities and towns, and had at least one gastronomic adventure in each. Although I had been to Japan many times before, I learned many new things about Japanes culture and food, and found everybody I dealt with to be friendly and courteous. IJT took the worry out of the trip, with all ground transport being well organised, and the occommodation was ...

Inside Japan Tours organised a gastronomy tour of Japan for me. I visited many different types of cities and towns, and had at least one gastronomic adventure in each. Although I had been to Japan many times before, I learned many new things about Japanes culture and food, and found everybody I dealt with to be friendly and courteous. IJT took the worry out of the trip, with all ground transport being well organised, and the occommodation was excellent. Changes to my itinerary were dealt with quickly and with great courtesy. I would highly recommend IJT to other travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours were excellent from the time of the first enquirer, and demonstrated a keenness to customise the tour to my requirements, while not incurring undue expense.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Taffer5, 30 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Japan Honeymoon

Honeymoon to Japan travelling to several cities and two islands.

Honeymoon to Japan travelling to several cities and two islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Amazing service, including in country. Well thought through itinerary, great planning. Great local knowledge helped us enjoy our Honeymoon.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Jess, 24 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Golden Route - Japan

My mum and I had an absolutely memorable and amazing trip to Japan that we would attribute to the well laid out plans and itinerary that was thought out by our travel consultant Sophie from InsideJapan Tours. We travelled the Golden Route (Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Osaka). We were able to immerse ourselves in the culture whilst travelling at our own pace. We would love to travel to Japan again!

My mum and I had an absolutely memorable and amazing trip to Japan that we would attribute to the well laid out plans and itinerary that was thought out by our travel consultant Sophie from InsideJapan Tours. We travelled the Golden Route (Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Osaka). We were able to immerse ourselves in the culture whilst travelling at our own pace. We would love to travel to Japan again!

Rating for tour operator:

Our travel consultant listened to what we wanted for our trip and was able to make up an itinerary that suited our travel style.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by G1, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Personal Service and Tailoring to a High Degree

This was my second tip with InsideJapan. The end product was the same as the first time--excellent service and information that allowed me to cram a lot of very specific interests and experiences into a 10-day period.

This was my second tip with InsideJapan. The end product was the same as the first time--excellent service and information that allowed me to cram a lot of very specific interests and experiences into a 10-day period.

Rating for tour operator:

They answer all your obscure questions and help you to plan a detailed itinerary that takes you step-by-step from the moment you touch down in Japan to the moment you leave. They are also super-responsive to emails while you are in Japan.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Az, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely amazing lifetime experience

A month in Japan that we will never forget. Traveling across the country all the way down to the South Islands.

A month in Japan that we will never forget. Traveling across the country all the way down to the South Islands.

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at Inside Japan couldn't have done more for us. We are vegetarian and they did their best to find hotels that would accommodate our diet.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Jaguar, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Incredible Japan

We have been lucky enough to live abroad in childhood and travel extensively for work and leisure, so we are confident travellers. I had been to Japan on business before but not a holiday with my wife. Thus our Japan trip was much looked forward to and did not disappoint. I have been to India many times, but their strapline applies equally to Japan, 'Incredible Japan' from Ryokan to Shinkansen, Kaiseki to Shabu shabu, from mountains to monasteries, ...

We have been lucky enough to live abroad in childhood and travel extensively for work and leisure, so we are confident travellers. I had been to Japan on business before but not a holiday with my wife. Thus our Japan trip was much looked forward to and did not disappoint. I have been to India many times, but their strapline applies equally to Japan, 'Incredible Japan' from Ryokan to Shinkansen, Kaiseki to Shabu shabu, from mountains to monasteries, from shrines to temples all with very helpful, polite and courteous people, a magical experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours, under the personal guidance of our travel advisor, Kester did an outstanding job of constructing a wonderful itinerary based on listening to us attentively. Every detail was flawless and full of joyous surprises.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Liz, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

First Taste of Japan

We spent 5 days in Tokyo followed by Hakone and Tsumago (staying in traditional ryokans), then 3 days in Kyoto with a day trip to Hiroshima, followed by 3 days in Osaka. We simply had the most amazing experience which was facilitated by Inside Japan's services, allowing us to do things that we most likely would not have done by ourselves. The highlight for us was hiking the Nakasendo trail between Magome and Tsumago, an experience we will never ...

We spent 5 days in Tokyo followed by Hakone and Tsumago (staying in traditional ryokans), then 3 days in Kyoto with a day trip to Hiroshima, followed by 3 days in Osaka. We simply had the most amazing experience which was facilitated by Inside Japan's services, allowing us to do things that we most likely would not have done by ourselves. The highlight for us was hiking the Nakasendo trail between Magome and Tsumago, an experience we will never forget!

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan did an excellent job making our trip feel extra special, from arranging specialised services (including a Maiko makeover with full face makeup, kimono, obi and a photoshoot) to having cold champagne sent to our first hotel on arrival, they went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip. Would highly recommend their services!

Reviewer's images:
Rural Japan Explorer by Heather, 8 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Truly Experiencing Rural Japan

My holiday was absolutely outstanding, it met and exceeded my expectations. I saw so many new sites, and experienced both buzzing cities and serene rural areas. The scenery was varied but stunning throughout the tour, the food was delicious and beautiful. Everybody was so friendly towards us and we saw many beautiful gardens, powerful temples and shrines, interesting museums and plenty of little shops displaying local crafts. We took cooking ...

My holiday was absolutely outstanding, it met and exceeded my expectations. I saw so many new sites, and experienced both buzzing cities and serene rural areas. The scenery was varied but stunning throughout the tour, the food was delicious and beautiful. Everybody was so friendly towards us and we saw many beautiful gardens, powerful temples and shrines, interesting museums and plenty of little shops displaying local crafts. We took cooking and weaving workshops, dressed up as samurais and experienced a performance by a trainee geisha. Every day was jam packed with fun and fascinating things to do, and sustained by great food and comfortable accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan were wonderful from start to finish. They provided a travel consultant who promptly and reassuringly answered all the questions I had before my trip. They sent a thorough info pack, itinerary and suggested packing checklist all of which proved very useful. Included transport ran smoothly throughout the tour, as did luggage forwarding between destinations. The included meals were excellent, and given the food we had and experiences we got the whole trip was great value for money. My tour guide was an absolute star, he was professional yet fun and looked after us throughout. He was knowledgeable, well connected and able to adapt things to our preferences and answer all of our many questions. Having such a great guide was a real bonus.

HYPERJAPAN's J-Pop & Go! by Tom, 4 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent introduction to Japan

Tour was a very enjoyable trip, with a great variety of experiences that demonstrated the uniqueness of Japan. Tour leader Ben was knowledgeable, fun to be around and worked hard to ensure we had a good time.

Tour was a very enjoyable trip, with a great variety of experiences that demonstrated the uniqueness of Japan. Tour leader Ben was knowledgeable, fun to be around and worked hard to ensure we had a good time.

Rating for tour operator:

In general, they offered a lot of good support and Tim, my consultant, gave sound, advice in the organisation and planning of the holiday and was quick to answer any questions.