AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Inntravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 430
Good 14
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 450
Reviews Accepted: 450
Reviews Rejected: 0
450 reviews
Sort by:
The Amalfi Coast Discovery Walk by ramblers, 26 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking on the Amalfi coast - hard but rewarding

Stunning scenery, wonderful hot weather [perhaps a little too hot] friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. We found the routes gave us so much to look at both in little villages and liked the notes of what to see in places and to visit anything of any special note. Liked Ravello and Positano, both very busy, so it was nice to head for the hills again after our few days stay.

Stunning scenery, wonderful hot weather [perhaps a little too hot] friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. We found the routes gave us so much to look at both in little villages and liked the notes of what to see in places and to visit anything of any special note. Liked Ravello and Positano, both very busy, so it was nice to head for the hills again after our few days stay.

Rating for tour operator:

We have had 4 holidays now through Inntravel. We like the flexibility they give us, being able to stop an extra night here, and add on extra nights at the end of the walking if required in an upgraded hotel. We also like the fact that you can start your holiday any day of the week. They always choose interesting accommodation with excellent value on high end meals, whether it is an Auberge or 5 star accommodation

Inntravel responded to this review on 30 Sep 2013:

This is a holiday of contrasts: mountains and sea; busy coastal villages and quieter communities further inland; high-quality hotels and homely mountain inns. You're right: there are a lot of ascents and descents, but, as you say, the scenery and the views make it worth the effort.

The Granite Coast of Brittany by Punter, 25 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Coastal Walk in Brittany

We walked for 6 days along the North Brittany coast, a distance of some 85 kilomtres from Kerbors to Tregastel. This part of the coast is full of fascinating coves, inlets, harbours and rock formations and the nightstops in a chambre d'hote and three hotels are pretty much equidistant, so all sections of the walk are more or less of equal length. In two places, we spent two nights, incorporating a circular walk before the second night. We were ...

We walked for 6 days along the North Brittany coast, a distance of some 85 kilomtres from Kerbors to Tregastel. This part of the coast is full of fascinating coves, inlets, harbours and rock formations and the nightstops in a chambre d'hote and three hotels are pretty much equidistant, so all sections of the walk are more or less of equal length. In two places, we spent two nights, incorporating a circular walk before the second night. We were made very welcome everywhere, and although the weather could have been more favourable, we found the walk invigorating and thoroughly enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

My wife and I have completed 23 Inntravel holidays over a period of 14 years - need I say more?

Inntravel responded to this review on 26 Sep 2013:

We're pleased to hear that you liked this corner of Brittany - it's a great choice for gentle walking in rugged scenery.

Vineyards & Castles of the South by Jenny, 20 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Cycling tour of Southern Italy

Cycling trip round Southern Italy: Really enjoyable and very well organised

Cycling trip round Southern Italy: Really enjoyable and very well organised

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service all round

Inntravel responded to this review on 23 Sep 2013:

This area on the border between Puglia and Basilicata is certainly very alluring and we're glad that you enjoyed cycling from village to village here.

The Leutasch Valley Walk by Happy walker, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Good waking holiday in Austria

Excellent holiday walking in the Leutasch valley staying at 3 good 4 star hotels, with luggage transfers,and good walking notes.3 wet days but would be even better in dry weather.

Excellent holiday walking in the Leutasch valley staying at 3 good 4 star hotels, with luggage transfers,and good walking notes.3 wet days but would be even better in dry weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent firm.

Inntravel responded to this review on 23 Sep 2013:

We're sorry to hear that you had some wet weather, but we're glad that it didn't spoil your overall enjoyment of this beautiful corner of the Austrian Tyrol.

The High Route Walk by Mr j b 13, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Good value for money

Bernes Oberland High Route

Bernes Oberland High Route

Rating for tour operator:

Inn Travel

Pyrenees to the Atlantic Walk by Doctor D, 16 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

walking from the Pyrenees to the Atlantic

We had a brilliant time- relaxing travel to and from France, clear walking directions with wonderful scenery en route during our stay, a wide variety of welcoming hotels and consistently good food. Inntravel reps easy to contact and quickly produced a solution on the one occasion when we had an unexpected problem (which was partly due to the weather and not of their making at all)

We had a brilliant time- relaxing travel to and from France, clear walking directions with wonderful scenery en route during our stay, a wide variety of welcoming hotels and consistently good food. Inntravel reps easy to contact and quickly produced a solution on the one occasion when we had an unexpected problem (which was partly due to the weather and not of their making at all)

Rating for tour operator:

All oommunications were smooth, friendly and efficient. We felt well supported - but never patronised.

Inntravel responded to this review on 17 Sep 2013:

As you say, Basque cuisine is fantastic - just what's needed after a day's walking in the mountains!

Lake Ledro to Lake Garda Walk by Liz , 12 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

A challenging walking holiday in the Lake Garda area

We travelled from Lake Ledro to the shore of Lake Garda going along the side of the Lake and over a few mountains on the way. Our bags were transported and we used walking notes provided by Inntravel. These were long days in delightful scenery with lovely evenings in a number of pleasant hotels where we were able to recover over a lovely meal. All topped off with two days in Verona, where there seem to be so many lovely historic buildings and ...

We travelled from Lake Ledro to the shore of Lake Garda going along the side of the Lake and over a few mountains on the way. Our bags were transported and we used walking notes provided by Inntravel. These were long days in delightful scenery with lovely evenings in a number of pleasant hotels where we were able to recover over a lovely meal. All topped off with two days in Verona, where there seem to be so many lovely historic buildings and more wonderful views.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful - we asked for information about getting to Italy by rail and this was forthcoming in really helpful detail even though we did eventually decide to go by air.We found it easy to get all the information we needed and all arrangements worked well.We have travelled with Inntravel twice before and would do so again.

Inntravel responded to this review on 12 Sep 2013:

We're glad you enjoyed this delightful area to the full. As you say, it's great to be able to look forward to a welcoming hotel and a tasty evening meal at the end of a challenging day's walking.

Mountains of the Auvergne Walk by janice, 11 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful walk, only marred by the weather and a few cows

I was on a self guided walking hiliday in the auverge in france.

I was on a self guided walking hiliday in the auverge in france.

Rating for tour operator:

They went beyond the call of duty in changing my travel arrangements on the way home, because of a French rail strike, and keeping me informed all the way.

Inntravel responded to this review on 12 Sep 2013:

We've had a fair amount of practice in getting customers home during strikes over the years! We're glad that you liked this little-known corner of France.

Hidden Italy & Julian Alps Walk by Russ + Ellen , 7 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

"We Got 'Slap'ed in Slovenia ("slap" means waterfall in Slovenian, and we hiked to a lot of them)

The hiking and scenery were great. Our only complaint was that the weather was unusually hot and it had not rained, so the landscape was dry ad te few berries we saw were mostly dried up and there were hardly any mushrooms.

The hiking and scenery were great. Our only complaint was that the weather was unusually hot and it had not rained, so the landscape was dry ad te few berries we saw were mostly dried up and there were hardly any mushrooms.

Rating for tour operator:

Good narrative directions, route selections, maps, + selections of places to stay

Inntravel responded to this review on 11 Sep 2013:

We’re glad you loved the scenery and ‘slaps’ in Slovenia – despite the heat. We hope we can help you look for another, equally exciting walking destination in the future.

Inntravel by Belinda, 6 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful scenery and wonderful peace amongst friendly and welcoming people

We walked along the north west samos coast, drank the local wine, danced the local dances and dined in lovely places. Still had time to lie by the pool and on the spectacular northern beaches! We highly recommend this if you like getting away from it all. A beautiful and very friendly island.

We walked along the north west samos coast, drank the local wine, danced the local dances and dined in lovely places. Still had time to lie by the pool and on the spectacular northern beaches! We highly recommend this if you like getting away from it all. A beautiful and very friendly island.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional,knowledgable and helpful

Inntravel responded to this review on 11 Sep 2013:

We’re delighted you loved Samos as much as we do, and found time to soak up the local culture as well as enjoying the walks. It really is a very special Greek island!