AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Inntravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 430
Good 14
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 450
Reviews Accepted: 450
Reviews Rejected: 0
450 reviews
Sort by:
Along the Costa Vicentina Walk by strettonwalker, 21 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Along the Costa Vicentina

A glorious coastal walk with seemingly endless views of remote sandy beaches protected by high cliffs.A wide variety of good quality well chosen accommodation.We walked from place to place each day with our baggage transferred.Maps and precise route descriptions were provided by Inntravel.Organisation,as usual,was excellent.A great holiday.

A glorious coastal walk with seemingly endless views of remote sandy beaches protected by high cliffs.A wide variety of good quality well chosen accommodation.We walked from place to place each day with our baggage transferred.Maps and precise route descriptions were provided by Inntravel.Organisation,as usual,was excellent.A great holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been travelling with Inntravel for the past 15 years.We return to them every year.They have never let us down.

Inntravel responded to this review on 23 Oct 2013:

This is, in fact, one of our most popular holidays, thanks, as you say, to the combination of wild coastal scenery and friendly accommodation. We're glad it didn't disappoint!

Alps to the Mediterranean Walk by Menton, 11 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Alps to Mediterranean

As always with Inntravel well organized and excellent walking notes. Good standard of hotels

As always with Inntravel well organized and excellent walking notes. Good standard of hotels

Rating for tour operator:

We have had many Inntravel holidays and have never had a problem with any part of the holidays

Inntravel responded to this review on 14 Oct 2013:

We've been offering this holiday for many years now - it's a great combination of mountain and coastal scenery, and we're glad that you enjoyed it.

Sweden's West Coast by mikegav, 9 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Sweden's West Coast combined with a visit to Stockholm

We spent 12 nights in Sweden. Inntravel arranged all our transport but we arranged a 3 night visit to Ystad at the start of the holiday). We then joined the Inntravel itinerary from Gothenburg (having travelled by train from Ystad). From Gothenburg we travelled to SydKoster Island via Stromstad. Our day on NordKoster Island was particularly enjoyable, walking the length of the island and to its high point and enjoying a swim on a delightful ...

We spent 12 nights in Sweden. Inntravel arranged all our transport but we arranged a 3 night visit to Ystad at the start of the holiday). We then joined the Inntravel itinerary from Gothenburg (having travelled by train from Ystad). From Gothenburg we travelled to SydKoster Island via Stromstad. Our day on NordKoster Island was particularly enjoyable, walking the length of the island and to its high point and enjoying a swim on a delightful sandy beach. Similarly Sydkoster had much to offer in terms of walking and we found two beautiful beaches for our necessary swims. With hindsight we would have stayed an extra day to explore the southern part of SydKoster. The Ekenas Hotel, and its views and meals, were excellent. We then travelled on to Fjallbacka. We stayed at Bryggan Hotel which is right at the heart of Fjallbacka, with its harbourside bars and restaurant. The food here was exceptional and the staff were delightful. We were given extra special treatment by Peter, the proprietor who ferried us to and from Tanum station in his own car. Having read some of Carmilla Lackberg's books which are set in this area and on Peter's advice, we immediately set out to walk up the King's Cleft, which features in one of the early books. On the following days we visited Weather Island and Valon. On Weather Island we enjoyed the circular walk and the views from the lookout tower and a swim in a sea gully amongst a shoal of small herring who made it appear like rain on the water's surface with their splashing. A meal on the mooringside terrace was another "must do". Valon (or Valo) island is just a slow five minute boat ride from Fjallbacka. The "boatman" Hans was a mine of information and together with his wife he runs the guest house /café restaurant on the Island. The views of the many islands in the archipelago from the top of Valon were stunning and the hospitality of Hans and Karin was so welcoming. Again a meal was an essential part of the visit. Back at the Bryggan Hotel, our three evening meals, were a highlight of the holiday, both for the outstanding quality of the food (with charming service) and for the superb setting on the harbourside terrace, with the sunsetting and the shoals of herring again "raining" in the sea. After our stay in Fjallbacka we travelled on to Stockholm for 3 nights. The two days saw a change in the weather with rain. The highlight in Stockholm was the Vasa Museum. Described as Sweden's Mary Rose, the Vasa had a less auspicious career, sinking 20 minutes in to its maiden voyage, but it is the most stunning ship and the way its history is portrayed was extremely interesting. Two boat trips showed us the remarkable formation of islands around Stockholm.

Rating for tour operator:

We have had several holidays with Inntravel. They provide excellent initial information in their brochure and on their website to help in deciding on the selection of a holiday. A phone call to knowledgeable staff then sets up the booking and they are prepared to devote as much time as is necessary to answer any queries and arrange any extra personal requirements. In our case they were only too happy to help us slot in a visit to another part of Sweden in addition to their itinerary. Their itinerary is perfectly arranged in fullest detail. their notes on the country, the area, the hotels and the detailed guidance on walks etc are exceptional. They provide good quality maps which not only help in following the itinerary but also enable you to select other things to do. While the itineraries are very detailed, they are not prescriptive. It is very much a self-guided holiday and we were able to adapt to our own wishes and respond to local activities and weather with no difficulty at all. The ticketing and in-country travel arrangements were perfect. I have no hesitation in recommending Inntravel

Inntravel responded to this review on 10 Oct 2013:

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're delighted to hear that you had a great time and loved the accommodation and food.

Châteaux & Vineyards Walk by Happy Walkers, 8 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Loire

Well organised walks, mostly good hotels, interesting sights, trouble free travel, mostly good food. A lovely relaxing week.

Well organised walks, mostly good hotels, interesting sights, trouble free travel, mostly good food. A lovely relaxing week.

Rating for tour operator:

Prompt, efficient, helpful and very fair to us when some members of the party had to drop out.

Inntravel responded to this review on 10 Oct 2013:

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in the Loire - the combination of gentle walking and visits to chateaux and other places of interest certainly makes this a very relaxing holiday.

Citrus Groves & Dramatic Coast by Scottish Granny, 7 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

all aspects excellent

Independent walking holiday to Soller with Inntravel. All aspects of the holiday were excellent.

Independent walking holiday to Soller with Inntravel. All aspects of the holiday were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel were efficient and very professional

Inntravel responded to this review on 08 Oct 2013:

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Mallorca. Soller is a delightful town and makes a great base from which to explore the Tramuntana Sierra.

Inntravel by Penny, 7 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

"A Taste of New England" was just what it promised

We enjoyed staying 2-3 nights in 5 areas, at comfortable and welcoming inns. The fall colours were superb and we had a chance to walk in each area as well as go whale-watching and bird-watching.

We enjoyed staying 2-3 nights in 5 areas, at comfortable and welcoming inns. The fall colours were superb and we had a chance to walk in each area as well as go whale-watching and bird-watching.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel is efficient and reliable. Their holidays, including our recent one in New England, are arranged in areas we enjoy and the accommodation and food are high standard.

Inntravel responded to this review on 08 Oct 2013:

We're delighted that you had such a varied time away. The forests really are spectacular at this time of year!

Dalmatian Islands & Dubrovnik by Mr S R 13, 30 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Dubrovnik and Dalmatian Islands

A mix of exploration and relaxation in Southern Dalmatia

A mix of exploration and relaxation in Southern Dalmatia

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Inntravel a number of times and would thoroughly recommend the professional and friendly service we have received each time.

The Secret Apennines by Leora, 28 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful and surprising trip. We had a fantastic holiday

We visited the secret Apennines with Inntravel. The trip was interesting and rewarding both for the routes, the scenery, the woods and the hotels and food. We like Italy a lot and were surprised to find a part of it which is fascinating and we didn't know about it.

We visited the secret Apennines with Inntravel. The trip was interesting and rewarding both for the routes, the scenery, the woods and the hotels and food. We like Italy a lot and were surprised to find a part of it which is fascinating and we didn't know about it.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel did an excellent job in creating the trip, choosing hotels and walking routes. Very well done.

Inntravel responded to this review on 30 Sep 2013:

The Apennines can certainly be described as 'Italy off the tourist trail'. We're really glad that you enjoyed the walking here.

Paths to Rocamadour Walk by Richard the Raver, 28 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Dordogne

A well planned walking holiday by Inntravel. Very good service. Some excellent hotel choices.

A well planned walking holiday by Inntravel. Very good service. Some excellent hotel choices.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel offer a vast choice of walking holidays. They are efficient and their brochure desriptions are very accurate.

Inntravel responded to this review on 30 Sep 2013:

We've been offering this holiday for many years now and we're glad that it continues to please.

Dalmatian Islands & Dubrovnik by Hazel, 27 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

A touring holiday in Croatia

Four friends enjoyed a walking and sightseeing holiday in Croatia. The approximate cost including flights and car hire was about £2,000 per person. We stayed in Dubrovnik and Split and on two islands in between. The weather was great (in September), the sights amazing and, in some cases, very moving. The sunsets were spectacular. The Croatian people are very welcoming and courteous and English is spoken everywhere. We particularly enjoyed ...

Four friends enjoyed a walking and sightseeing holiday in Croatia. The approximate cost including flights and car hire was about £2,000 per person. We stayed in Dubrovnik and Split and on two islands in between. The weather was great (in September), the sights amazing and, in some cases, very moving. The sunsets were spectacular. The Croatian people are very welcoming and courteous and English is spoken everywhere. We particularly enjoyed eating local fish outside on warm evenings. This was a very special holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel provided comprehensive instructions to enable us find our way around the various venues and incorporated our wish to visit Split at the end of our holiday. We have travelled with them before and will do so again.

Inntravel responded to this review on 01 Oct 2013:

We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday so much. In our opinion, the southern Dalmatian Coast is probably the most enchanting part of Croatia's coastline.