AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Inntravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 431
Good 14
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 451
Reviews Accepted: 451
Reviews Rejected: 0
451 reviews
Sort by:
Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Polly, 31 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

A journey through a part ofthe world we didn’t know about with the comfort of a written guide.

A guided walk with excellent notes, superb luggage transfers and lifts to starting, points. Accommodation was splendid and the knowedge that Inntravel had checked the route following the forest fire in the area shortly before our departure was reassuring.

A guided walk with excellent notes, superb luggage transfers and lifts to starting, points. Accommodation was splendid and the knowedge that Inntravel had checked the route following the forest fire in the area shortly before our departure was reassuring.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel. We have had numerous holidays with them and are keen for the next...

The High Dolomites Walk by Caro, 21 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in the Dolomites and Italian Lakes

We had a three week holiday stariting in Verona, moving on to hotel to hotel hiking in the high Dolomites (luggage transferred), then to Radein for more hiking and finally to Lake Ledro and Lake Garda, yet more hotel to hotel hiking.. The Dolomites were stunning and the Lakes provided a welcome contrast. Finished up in Verona.

We had a three week holiday stariting in Verona, moving on to hotel to hotel hiking in the high Dolomites (luggage transferred), then to Radein for more hiking and finally to Lake Ledro and Lake Garda, yet more hotel to hotel hiking.. The Dolomites were stunning and the Lakes provided a welcome contrast. Finished up in Verona.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel was our "tour operator" though I am reluctant to call it that. Inntravel is our organizer and booker and travel guide and companion on the trips due to the detailed information provided. This was our fifth Inntravel trip. We used to hike in Europe, making all plans ourselves. Now we can leave the heavy lifting to Inntravel and are able to do linear rather than circular walks.. Their choice of routes and accommodations are generally spot on.

The Sorrento Peninsula Walk by Binz, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Sorrento Peninsula Walk

It was 7 nights of some great walking in a lovely part of Italy, The scenery was stunning, the food excellent and the people friendly, engaging and entertaining. Loved every minute of it.

It was 7 nights of some great walking in a lovely part of Italy, The scenery was stunning, the food excellent and the people friendly, engaging and entertaining. Loved every minute of it.

Rating for tour operator:

From the first enquiry right through the booking process to going on holiday, Inn Travel was easy to deal with and very efficient.

Châteaux & Vineyards Walk by Rhody Red, 5 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Loire Valley with perfect weather.

For first time walkers this was an perfect experience. The inns were chosen perfectly, the level of walking was great. The support from our tour operator couldn't have been better. Chateaus, small inns, forests and vineyards, history and contemporary contacts with a new culture - it all worked perfectly for us.

For first time walkers this was an perfect experience. The inns were chosen perfectly, the level of walking was great. The support from our tour operator couldn't have been better. Chateaus, small inns, forests and vineyards, history and contemporary contacts with a new culture - it all worked perfectly for us.

Rating for tour operator:

Inn-Travel not only uses their professional skills to choose and organize the details of the walking tour, but they establish from the very beginning a personal relationship with their clients so that you feel as though you are a part of their travel family from even before you leave. This continues all the way through the tour. We worried a little about this kind of tour where one never actually sees the tour operator, but they have the whole experience down to perfection. It was great!

The Catalan Pyrenees Walk by Peter B, 4 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Experience the Pyrenees Up Close

We spent eight days hiking in the Spanish Pyrenees, three of them traveling between hotels, with the remainder enjoying local hikes around beautiful mountain villages.

We spent eight days hiking in the Spanish Pyrenees, three of them traveling between hotels, with the remainder enjoying local hikes around beautiful mountain villages.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel provide detailed notes and maps for our independent walking days, reservations at comfortable hotels, and transport of our luggage between hotels.

The Mugello Hills to Florence by Anon, 4 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mugello hills above Florence

Great walking and lovely scenery . Flawless organisation transporting luggage from hotel to hotel . And a culture fix in Florence - Five days of escapism

Great walking and lovely scenery . Flawless organisation transporting luggage from hotel to hotel . And a culture fix in Florence - Five days of escapism

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent from start to finish - details all covered . And fantastic customer service . We had booked our flights to Pisa independently but as soon as they knew we had a problem with returning flight (Pisa airport closed due to fforest fire fighting by sea plane ) they were in touch offering alternative routes to get us home .

Pedalling Through Puglia Cycle by Newfoundlander, 2 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

A remarkable first time cycling holiday through southern Italy.

We undertook our very first cycling holiday and chose to use InnTravel to manage this for us. We were delighted with our trip, beginning to end. Everything from the arrangements, the transfers, accommodations, the bike rentals etc. was top notch. I should add that we are senior citizens and this holiday was perfectly arranged for our needs.

We undertook our very first cycling holiday and chose to use InnTravel to manage this for us. We were delighted with our trip, beginning to end. Everything from the arrangements, the transfers, accommodations, the bike rentals etc. was top notch. I should add that we are senior citizens and this holiday was perfectly arranged for our needs.

Rating for tour operator:

InnTravel knows how to make holidays stress free and interesting. This was our fourth trip with them, three hikes and now a cycling tour. Highly recommended.

Fino & Flamenco journey by rail by Melanie of Oxfordshire, 28 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fino and flamenco adventure in Andalusia

A week in Seville, Jerez and Cadiz, travelling by train between the cities. We were given brilliant notes, info and independent walking tours which meant we could discover these places for ourselves and soak up the atmosphere. Lovely hotels and excellent travel arrangements made for a relaxing and exciting journey.

A week in Seville, Jerez and Cadiz, travelling by train between the cities. We were given brilliant notes, info and independent walking tours which meant we could discover these places for ourselves and soak up the atmosphere. Lovely hotels and excellent travel arrangements made for a relaxing and exciting journey.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel

Eiger to the Matterhorn walk by Iain, 25 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Challenging but excellent walking.

Great mixture of walks, accommodation and food. Good use of transport (cable car, bus and train) to enhance the walking

Great mixture of walks, accommodation and food. Good use of transport (cable car, bus and train) to enhance the walking

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel allow self guided holiday with little problems with excellent clear guides

Rugen: an Island Revealed Cycle by Jessie, 25 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

6 days of cycling on the island of Rügen

A perfectly planned itinerary and hotels to explore the delights of Rügen, off the Baltic coast of Germany. The island seems to have been planned for cyclists and walkers with a superb network of quality paths.

A perfectly planned itinerary and hotels to explore the delights of Rügen, off the Baltic coast of Germany. The island seems to have been planned for cyclists and walkers with a superb network of quality paths.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel can be relied upon to plan excellent cycling holidays, picking interesting independent hotels where you feel that you are giving money to the community rather than to international chains.