AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Inntravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 430
Good 14
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 450
Reviews Accepted: 450
Reviews Rejected: 0
450 reviews
Sort by:
Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by DSWA Weymouth, 25 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

walking and glorious sights around sintra

Self-guided walking - great variety of coastal routes and inland to some wonderful sights - the palaces around Sintra. Walked about 13-14km per day with excellent notes and great places to stay.

Self-guided walking - great variety of coastal routes and inland to some wonderful sights - the palaces around Sintra. Walked about 13-14km per day with excellent notes and great places to stay.

Rating for tour operator:

The walking notes were excellent, the luggage transfers efficient and the hotels chosen with care.

The Lycian Way Walk by NR, 18 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lycian Way walking holiday

We walked between hotels for 2 weeks on a self guided route with luggage transfer

We walked between hotels for 2 weeks on a self guided route with luggage transfer

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel provided excellent and knowledgable advice at the time of booking and detailed accurate notes for the holiday

Foothills of the Pyrenees Walk by Aussie walkers, 27 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the backtrails of northern Spain

Two of us spent a week walking through pasture land, oak and birch forest and even into dormant volcanoes! It was an opportunity to escape humanity and be surrounded by new Spring growth, hearing only birds, water and cowbells. We stayed in tiny stone villages that we would not have normally visited. It was peaceful, energetic and cathartic.

Two of us spent a week walking through pasture land, oak and birch forest and even into dormant volcanoes! It was an opportunity to escape humanity and be surrounded by new Spring growth, hearing only birds, water and cowbells. We stayed in tiny stone villages that we would not have normally visited. It was peaceful, energetic and cathartic.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel were excellent to go with. Very prompt, helpful and their trip notes and guides were very thorough. I’d recommend them and use them again.

The Valleys of Las Alpujarras by Janice, 16 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery and helpful people

It was an independent walking holiday in the Sierra Nevada

It was an independent walking holiday in the Sierra Nevada

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel always go the extra kilometre to make the holiday a memorable experience.

Belle Epoque Hotel Victoria by Lakesblue, 19 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Winter walking holiday

As a couple we went to the Belle Epoque Hotel Victoria, Kandersteg for a winter walking and snowshoeing holiday. This was our first visit there and we would return at some future opportunity. We enjoyed days of exploration on foot, in the mountains with some wonderful mountain restaurants in which to enjoy lunch.

As a couple we went to the Belle Epoque Hotel Victoria, Kandersteg for a winter walking and snowshoeing holiday. This was our first visit there and we would return at some future opportunity. We enjoyed days of exploration on foot, in the mountains with some wonderful mountain restaurants in which to enjoy lunch.

Rating for tour operator:

InnTravel provide an excellent service from the information available right through organising and supplying travel arrangements, tickets, useful information and excellent hotels.

Algarve’s Coast & Hills by MollyMalone, 12 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spring Walking in the Algarve

A week in Quinta dos Achadas in the countryside with a range of walks - coastal , valley or mountains - to choose from daily . A restful beautiful base with great breakfasts and occasional dinners and a very caring host - a Spring tonic !

A week in Quinta dos Achadas in the countryside with a range of walks - coastal , valley or mountains - to choose from daily . A restful beautiful base with great breakfasts and occasional dinners and a very caring host - a Spring tonic !

Rating for tour operator:

Inn Travel booked us at short notice and the arrangements were all flawless.

Classical Cities & Toledo by Walking into Retirement, 6 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Spanish holiday

InnTravel provides the structure for an independent holiday in beautiful places staying in historic hotels.

InnTravel provides the structure for an independent holiday in beautiful places staying in historic hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

InnTravel provide comprehensive notes to make the most of our exploration. The travel and hotel arrangements have been excellent and they are very nice people to deal with.

Hotel Drei Zinnen, Moso by Martin and Sally from Weymouth, 22 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cross Country Skiing and walking in the Dolomites

Lovely friendly hotel Drei Zinnen in Moos, spectacular scenery, good food and service. Lots of places for lunch and drinks in beautiful surroundings sitting in the sun. Night in Innsbruck at Hotel Maximilian which provides a fantastic breakfast with a huge range of fresh fruit, lovely dinner at Ottoberg restaurant recommended by Inntravel.

Lovely friendly hotel Drei Zinnen in Moos, spectacular scenery, good food and service. Lots of places for lunch and drinks in beautiful surroundings sitting in the sun. Night in Innsbruck at Hotel Maximilian which provides a fantastic breakfast with a huge range of fresh fruit, lovely dinner at Ottoberg restaurant recommended by Inntravel.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel organised the whole holiday, including ski hire, travel passes and a night in Innsbruck as we had an early flight home. Everything went very smoothly and the hotels were lovely.

El Hierro – the Last Outpost by Bill M, 22 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

El Hierro - The Last Outpost

My son and I took a self-guided hiking holiday with InnTravel in the Canary Islands on El Hierro. It was a challenging and rewarding hiking experience. I am 60 years old and in pretty good shape and I am very glad that I took hiking poles for this trip. We ascended and descended almost 1000 metres on average each day. An amazing location off the beaten trail with breath taking scenery surrounded by the ocean.

My son and I took a self-guided hiking holiday with InnTravel in the Canary Islands on El Hierro. It was a challenging and rewarding hiking experience. I am 60 years old and in pretty good shape and I am very glad that I took hiking poles for this trip. We ascended and descended almost 1000 metres on average each day. An amazing location off the beaten trail with breath taking scenery surrounded by the ocean.

Rating for tour operator:

InnTravel was very accommodating in helping us arrange our trip with short notice. Routes, accommodations, and food met all our expectations.

Reviewer's images:
Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Polly, 31 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

A journey through a part ofthe world we didn’t know about with the comfort of a written guide.

A guided walk with excellent notes, superb luggage transfers and lifts to starting, points. Accommodation was splendid and the knowedge that Inntravel had checked the route following the forest fire in the area shortly before our departure was reassuring.

A guided walk with excellent notes, superb luggage transfers and lifts to starting, points. Accommodation was splendid and the knowedge that Inntravel had checked the route following the forest fire in the area shortly before our departure was reassuring.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel. We have had numerous holidays with them and are keen for the next...