Inntravel

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 338
Reviews accepted: 338
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
324
Good
10
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Inn to inn hike around Lake Lucerne, Switzerland

By Mrs S P 17 on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lake Lucerne Walk >

Breathtaking scenery and lovely hotels made this an amazing holiday! Inntravel makes the hikes feel like treasure hunts because you never know what beautiful sight or charming lunch place might be around the corner! Best vacation our there!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The folks at Inntravel are very organized and provide a seamless itinerary that allows the moving from place to place to be very smooth. They are so creative with all the details of the trip, which makes it such a fun and exciting adventure each day. I recommend their holidays to so many people!

A balance of walking and culture in Portugal.

By Mr J C 17 on 16 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Palaces & Pathways of Sintra >

After a two night stay in Lisbon we walked from Cascais to Sintra. The opportunities to explore the countryside and visit historic sites made the holiday enjoyable, relaxing and educational.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used them many times, in double figures, and benefit from a range of interesting active holidays. Staff are always well informed and friendly.

Walking in the Douro valley in Portugal

By Woody on 14 Jun 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is our third holiday with Inntravel and again they surpassed themselves. Would recommend to others.

Great introduction to hiking in Norwegian fjordland

By Brian, West Sussex on 10 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Serene Hardangerfjord Walk >

Seven day 'The Serene Hardangerfjord' holiday from InnTravel. Included flights, Hotels with evening meal, breakfast and packed lunches, train/bus/boat tickets for transfers, maps and excellent documentation for self guided tour and walks/hikes from 4 locations around Norway's Hardanger Fjord. Everything was provided so that we could spend our time walking (mainly) / sightseeing / relaxing in the stunning scenery. Very well put together package especially for a first trip to Norway.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

InnTravel were very efficient and knowledgeable during the booking process, helping to explore options for the trip timing to avoid expensive flights. The documentation provided for the self guided tour was detailed and accurate making for a stress-free and very enjoyable holiday.

The Douro Valley - a golden walking opportunity with views to the end of the world

By Mrs L D 17 on 7 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Valley of Gold Walk >

This was superbly organised. It was a challenging week in beautiful, if rugged scenery, filled with wild flowers between all the vineyards and olive groves. Our luggage was transported for us faultlessly and we knew that at the end of an 8 hour walk, we would arrive at a wonderful guest house where we could take a good shower and relax - with a glass of something cold.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Knowledgeable, friendly, thorough, patient, responsible and responsive - they go out of their way to make sure that all our requirements are catered for. They are superb. They inspire confidence. We have used them previously, we will use them again and we recommend them to everyone.

Typical combination of outstanding efficiency, attention to detail and a wonderful experience.

By CroatianTrek on 6 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Dubrovnik & Dalmatian Islands >

Walking Dubrovnik and Dalmatian Islands of Mljet and Korkyra.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In travel have never let us down over 20 years

A lovely week in rural Spain

By Rosie on 30 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Treasures of Aracena Walk >

We stayed in the village of Alajar in La Posada San Marcos for a walking holiday along quiet routes in this green and lovely part of south west Spain. Inntravel provided excellent background, travel and walking notes, and on the first day Angel, one of the hotel owners, took us on a walk. He was most informative about the local history and the landscape and also took us to see where the local Iberian ham is cured. La Posada is a small, rural hotel but the rooms have all the facilities of a four star hotel, and we had a very pleasant week on very comfortable beds. The food was excellent, continental breakfasts and evening meals cooked by Lisa. After walking all morning we were happy to sit by the pool in the lovely gardens, watching the birds and just relaxing.

Inntravel booked the flights and the hire car, and our journey from Faro to Alajar was very straightforward.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is our sixth walking holiday with Inntravel. They are very helpful and efficient and we keep on returning because they have found places for us to say we could never have found ourselves - quiet, hidden, off the beaten track, different. We know we are in safe hands.

Walking in Picos de Europa

By Hedgie on 27 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Picos de Europa with Collia Walk >

Our holiday was 'Walking in the Picos de Europa' in Asturias, Spain. Starting in Arenas de Cabrales, we travelled along mountain tracks and paths, staying in small hotels and inns long the way. After walking in the Picos de Europa we spent a couple of days on the coast near LLanes then travelled to the Collia near Arriondas to stay at Posada del Valle and enjoy walking in the Sueve mountains.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in the Picos; highlights included the rich wildflower meadows, the wildlife, the mountain views and the friendly local people. We tasted and enjoyed some regional specialities including Cabrales cheese and Asturian cider.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The booking process was very efficient and easy. The information we received before the holiday was very thorough. The walking notes for the holiday were the right level of detail.

Wonderful unspoilt Italian countryside

By Italianfan on 27 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about A Stroll through History Walk >

Inntravel provide great walking notes so we had a wonderful time walking off the beaten tourist route in southern Tuscany
All luggage transfers, taxis etc organised very well and their choice of accommodation is also very good. I just love their holidays!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Incredibly good organisation in all aspects of the holiday

Outstanding

By Richard on 26 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Citrus Groves & Dramatic Coast >

We loved the hotel, location, sights visited , climate and setting of Tramuntana in Majorca.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Inntravel - excellent. This was our sixth Inntravel holiday.