AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Inntravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 430
Good 14
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 450
Reviews Accepted: 450
Reviews Rejected: 0
450 reviews
Sort by:
Nordic Cities Journey by rail by JR & IR, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Scandinavia played to a perfect Finnish

InnTravel, Nordic Cities Explorer. Plane, 2 nights Copenhagen, Train, 2 nights Stockholm, Ship, 2 nights Helsinki, Plane (2) Home. Absolutely perfect plan delivered in style. Hotels improved as we went. The recommendations of eg Restaurants and walks in each city were first class. Helsinki proved to be magic with the recommended Bellevue Restaurant (Russian cuisine) a surprise and joy, in terms of both food and service.

InnTravel, Nordic Cities Explorer. Plane, 2 nights Copenhagen, Train, 2 nights Stockholm, Ship, 2 nights Helsinki, Plane (2) Home. Absolutely perfect plan delivered in style. Hotels improved as we went. The recommendations of eg Restaurants and walks in each city were first class. Helsinki proved to be magic with the recommended Bellevue Restaurant (Russian cuisine) a surprise and joy, in terms of both food and service.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel are based in our home county (North Yorkshire). They understand the (relative) difficulties / expense / time taken to travel by Air from the North of England. They provide the type of holiday we seek - journeys, walking between locations with luggage management, perfect advice (and support if needed) with literature of a high quality. They allow complete freedom of exactly when the holiday is taken; they deal with pretty well everything else.

Coast of Almería Walk by Bighomebird, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Cabo de Gata

An absolutely perfect holiday walking in this stunning area of Spain. Fascinating history, friendly people, lovely accommodation and of course, the amazing eye for detail provided by InnTravel. This was a real escape from the stress of modern life, a place to get away from it all and feel the wildness of this amazing place heal your soul.

An absolutely perfect holiday walking in this stunning area of Spain. Fascinating history, friendly people, lovely accommodation and of course, the amazing eye for detail provided by InnTravel. This was a real escape from the stress of modern life, a place to get away from it all and feel the wildness of this amazing place heal your soul.

Rating for tour operator:

InnTravel have such an amazing eye for detail, literally everything has been thought of so you can relax.

A Stroll through History Walk by Anon, 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Inntravel Stroll through History, self-guided walking holiday

Extremely well organised, great food and wine, excellent hotels.

Extremely well organised, great food and wine, excellent hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, as ever.

Grand Tour of Italy by RubyTuesday, 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Italian Rail Explorer

We travelled with Inntravel to Bologna & Venice

We travelled with Inntravel to Bologna & Venice

Rating for tour operator:

We've now taken a couple of 'custom-made' trips with Inntravel, they are so helpful and efficient in making our dreams a reality

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by MLM, 17 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking and hotels - Palaces and Pathways of Sintra

Everything was perfectly organised, luggage moved while we walked from one really nice hotel to the next

Everything was perfectly organised, luggage moved while we walked from one really nice hotel to the next

Rating for tour operator:

I highly recommend Inntravel and will be using them again.

Slow Train through Asturias by westdale, 11 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lovely varied mixture

A mixture of travel by local trains in Asturias - an area less visited by UK - and some walking in the beautiful Picos mountains.

A mixture of travel by local trains in Asturias - an area less visited by UK - and some walking in the beautiful Picos mountains.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Inntravel on many occasions now and trust them to deliver

Norwegian Highlights by Millie, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Norwegian Highlights

A journey through Norway by plane,car,boat and train, the highlights included remote fishing villages and stunning coastal scenery,as well as city museums and culture. Everything was well planned and carefully researched by the tour operator.

A journey through Norway by plane,car,boat and train, the highlights included remote fishing villages and stunning coastal scenery,as well as city museums and culture. Everything was well planned and carefully researched by the tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, efficient and quick to response to queries. All arrangements went like clockwork.

Citrus Groves & Dramatic Coast by Janet47, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Idyllic hotel in beautiful surroundings. Altogether perfect

A walking holiday in Soller, Mallorca

A walking holiday in Soller, Mallorca

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Inntravel many times before and always found them to be efficient, helpful an friendly. They manage to find lovely hotels with good service. This was no exception, indeed we would say that it was one of the best places that we have stayed on any holiday

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Ros, 27 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Full of anticipation and variety

A mixture of walking and way finding in varied countryside; meeting like-minded people on the same or similar walk at overnight accommodation; knowing hotels or guesthouses would be of high standard and luggage waiting for our arrival; ability to have an individual holiday without the hassle.

A mixture of walking and way finding in varied countryside; meeting like-minded people on the same or similar walk at overnight accommodation; knowing hotels or guesthouses would be of high standard and luggage waiting for our arrival; ability to have an individual holiday without the hassle.

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel. Reputation of top quality company fully justified.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by Happy wanderers , 26 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

A sight seeing and walking holiday in Portugal

All hotels booked by Inntravel. 2 nights in Lisbon with walking tour notes followed by hotel to hotel self guided walking from Cascais to Sintra. Excellent walk descriptions and lovely individual hotels booked by Inntravel

All hotels booked by Inntravel. 2 nights in Lisbon with walking tour notes followed by hotel to hotel self guided walking from Cascais to Sintra. Excellent walk descriptions and lovely individual hotels booked by Inntravel

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly telephone booking. Tailor make holidays to suit travelers requirements. Very detailed and well organised package of information sent out by them prior to the holiday