Inntravel

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 348
Reviews accepted: 348
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
334
Good
10
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Wonderful walking and super hotels

By Traveller 49 on 15 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Austria’s Lake District Walk >

We stayed in three lovely hotels in Austria and walked every day (despite the weather!) Then had a week in a fantastic hotel in Munich exploring and visiting art galleries and museums.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Inntravel are always friendly, efficient and so flexible. It is always a pleasure to use their services, knowing that their hotel choices are excellent and that their walking notes are detailed and accurate.

Burgundy by bike - an undulating delight.

By Ann and Paul from Manchester on 13 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Treasures of Southern Burgundy >

Inn Travel found four great hotels, which provided atmospheric, comfortable bases with exceptional service, from which to venture through the vineyards and villages of the region. Breakfasts and dinners were excellent.

The cycle route instructions provided plenty of detail, and recommendations for places to purchase the best cheeses and the optimal viewpoints to enjoy our picnic were helpful too.

The booking process was clear and all staff were well-informed, friendly and very efficient.

We enjoyed a really holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Inn Travel were very organised and all staff were well-informed, polite, reliable and efficient. Our booking was fairly last minute and they responded quickly to confirm all aspects of our enquiries.

The Serene Hardangerfjord

By EAV on 13 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Serene Hardangerfjord Walk >

A very well organised walking holiday with various options of alternative routes. Although all the hotels were full (travelled in August) all the walks followed paths that were not crowded, which allowed us to explore the area in peace. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

It was the first time that we used Inntravel and found them knowledgeable and helpful. We particularly liked the very detailed folder provided that gave us all that we needed to know. A lot of time and effort has been dedicated to writing these instructions and this certainly helped us to enjoy a problem-free holiday.

Outstanding Hiking Trip in the Eastern Pyrenees Organized by InnTravel

By Glenn on 9 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Grand Cerdanya Walk >

We recently completed a five-day self-guided hiking tour (The Grand Cerdanya & Glacial Lakes) organized by InnTravel and couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We recently completed a five-day self-guided hiking tour (The Grand Cerdanya & Glacial Lakes) organized by InnTravel and couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience. Firstly, the region itself is incredibly beautiful and perfect for a village-to-village hiking tour. Equally important, InnTravel did an outstanding job assembling the itinerary, planning accommodations and meals, arranging transportation (for us and for our luggage), and responding to questions along the way. I should note that we were somewhat difficult customers who requested a number of modifications to the standard itinerary in order to suit our travel schedule, and the InnTravel representatives handled all our requests with aplomb. The most pleasant surprise of all was how wonderful and varied the accommodations were at each stop along the tour. The InnTravel team seems to have a knack for finding exceptional properties managed by extremely friendly people in each village, with particular attention to food. We were presented with enormous gourmet meals at almost every stop—including the breakfasts and the picnic lunches. The price for the entire package felt like an excellent value relative to the quality of the accommodations and food at each location. Even the more humble/basic places were exceptionally well-maintained and comfortable.
The InnTravel hiking routes we took were (correctly) advertised as difficult, and we think they would be incredibly ambitious for the average traveler. Even though we are in excellent shape and are experienced hikers, we occasionally found ourselves struggling on days that covered 12 or 15 miles of trail, and any setback (such as a blister or muscle strain) can really put a damper on the overall hiking experience given the long average distance between stops on the tour. That said, InnTravel provides rest and/or escape options midway through most routes in recognition of this, so you always have a way to shorten your trip or take a break.
Overall, a truly fantastic experience and we would very much recommend InnTravel services for any hiking/walking holiday.

Walking the Brittany Coast

By Coast of Brittany on 1 Aug 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We loved the booklet with detailed information about our trip, the travel transfer arrangements, and getting me my passport that I had left at one of the hotels.

Fantastic Norwegian highlights

By Mr E D 17 on 23 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Bustling Cities & Serene Fjords >

Great trip using trains and boats to explore the fjords and principle cities. This self guided tour was very well organised, took us to places that we would not have found by ourselves. Timings were excellent and well thought through. Norway was a delight to experience and would make us revisit the country. A wonderful experience that all should enjoy. Norway is more than just a cruise ship - the people are very open, friendly and hospitable. Well worth the money!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very detailed itinerary provided that was accurate and extremely useful. Inntravel expertise took us to places we would not otherwise have seen. Very flexible in dates times and extras required. Very good company to work with. Documents came well in advance of travel enabling thorough reading and checking before departure.

Stunning views, food and history.

By H on 7 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Secret Apennines >

We spent 6 days self-guided walking in the Apennines with Inntravel - beautiful woodland paths, amazing views from the tops of mountains, moving reminders of WWII with delicious meals in welcoming family-run guesthouses at the end of each day. We ended with a couple of days in Bologna exploring the medieval streets, churches and art (and eating more delicious meals). We thoroughly recommend both the walking and (for the less energetic) a city break in Bologna.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As always Inntravel were helpful and knowledgeable during the booking process, provided good information about the holiday and were clearly well-respected by the local hotels and providers. The walking notes were excellent and we had no problem following the routes recommended.

A peaceful meander through Provence by car

By Davenotts on 5 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Heart of Provence >

4 exceptional hotels, all very different for 4 stops in different charming places.
Many interesting and varied suggestions of places/sights to visit en route with comprehensive driving directions

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Inntravel has knowledgable and efficient staff to back up its comprehensive website.
Holidays can easily be tailored to fit individual requirements.
They find interesting hotels, often in less obvious places and suggest a wide range of places to visit.
Comprehensive driving and/or walking notes are provided in addition to maps.
Some meals usually included and suggestions for those that aren't.

Hill top towns of Tuscany, and Bavarian Castles and Villages

By Merryl on 2 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Hill-Top Towns of Tuscany >

The Tuscany section was a self guided walk, and the Bavarian section a self guided cycle ride. Walking and cycling notes were provided, accommodation booked, and luggage transferred. We enjoy this type of trip, as we can do our own thing, but the hassle of finding hotels, transporting luggage etc is removed. Inntravel also arranged rail travel and accommodation between these 2 tours.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is the third time I have used Inntravel. Everything they have done has been excellent, no hitches in arrangements at all. Their website is easy to use, and email correspondence prompt and helpful.

Castles of Shropshire

By Piefish on 28 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Castles of the Shropshire March >

We had a lovely few days walking between various castles in Shropshire. Inntravel made everything easy with our bags brought between destinations for us. The hotels we stayed at were excellent, very comfortable after a long day's walking. We enjoyed the fabulous food that Shropshire, in particular Ludlow, has to offer. Thoroughly recommended.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Inntravel made things very easy - our taxi and bag transfers worked easily. It was a pleasure to speak to a real person on the telephone who helped to find us the right start date for our trip.