Inntravel

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 374
Reviews accepted: 374
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
358
Good
11
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Exceeded expectations and very well organised.

By Flossie on 15 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about To the Top of Spain Walk >

A challenging walking holiday in Tenerife with excellent hotels and good information and walking notes.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised, helpful and friendly with very good choice of hotels. Excellent information on the island and the walks was provided.

A brilliant, scenic and challenging walking holiday for siete abuelas! ( seven grandmothers)

By Abuela on 12 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Valleys of Las Alpujarras >

Seven friends, all over sixty, met up for an annual walking holiday. We had stayed in the UK for the last few years but felt that we should still challenge ourselves.
Seven days in the hills of La Alpujarra certainly fulfilled the challenge. The hotels and routes, provided by Inn Travel were excellent.
Some in the party were concerned at being able to walk and climb as much as 19kms per day. However, the scenery was so wonderful and each difficult ascent was rewarded by a stunning vista.
The small, friendly hotels helped maintain everyone’s stamina, The group spirit was kept going by constant chattering, discussions on worldwide topics and cheerful singing, on route.

Everyone was pleased with their level of walking / climbing achievement, all had great fun and look forward to trying another challenge.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The great advantage in booking a group holiday with Inn Travel is that I didn’t have to spend hours in working out all of the arrangements. We were all able to receive the information individually and make payments separately. Also, as inevitable occurs with a group, someone has to drop out, this was also dealt with by Inn Travel.

A great way to experience southern Spain

By Spanisheyes on 24 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about A Trail of Three Cities >

We were away for 6 nights travelling round Andalucia. Two nights each in Seville, Cordoba and Granada. Accommodation was excellent and travel arrangements worked perfectly. An excellent information pack meant we made the most of the limited time we had.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very efficient and responsive. Organised the trip perfectly.

Excellent all round Holiday.

By Ducati69 on 19 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Catalonia's 'Cava Country' Cycle >

The three accommodation's 0n this holiday where all very good, the food at all were absolutely excellent probably the best food we have had we have ever had on any Cycling holiday we have been on. can't recommend this holiday enough.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All worked well tour notes were good, transfers bikes etc all excellent.

Excellent Hiking Vacation in Beautiful Italy

By kgh on 17 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Amalfi Coast & Villages Walk >

Inntravel provided a seamless hiking trip for us in Cinque Terra and on the Amalfi Coast. We added several overnight stays and train trips outside the vacation package that Inntravel arranged and they went off without a hitch. Our accommodations were top notch, the hiking trails challenging and fun. The scenery beautiful and the food....what can I say, we didn't loose a pound even though we hiked everyday. Every person we met whether associated with the hotels, travel, or just the locals, were extremely friendly and helpful. Really wonderful organization and they provided us with a wonderful vacation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Inntravel was very professional, helpful and organized. Wonderful to work with. We did two of there hiking trips back to back in Italy. They made pre arrangements for us, middle arrangements and post arrangements for hotels, taxi and train accommodations. Everything was seamless. Will definitely use this organization in the future. In fact I am already considering my next trip with them. Wish I had known about Inntravel years ago,

Leisurely cycling through beautiful Salento

By Jon on 16 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Pedalling Through Puglia Cycle >

A pleasant self-guided cycle trip through southern Puglia

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good personal service and real attention to detail. Our first trip with Inntravel, but we will be going back.

Catalonia's wine regions

By Rich on 11 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Average
Find more about From Pyrenees to the Sea Walk >

The holiday is essentially a few trails from this site: http://www.itinerannia.net/en/ which is a regionally organised hiking trail network. All the accommodation is listed on this site as well so very easy to scope out what is on offer and the scale of the hikes.
The walks are varied and pretty with lots of ridges providing views across the landscape. It is all fairly close to the coast so often these views reach all the way out to the beach. The route planned by Inntravel is not too demanding and around 4 hours walking each day, and due to the website listed above, it is all well marked out and easy to follow. Very nice villages but be aware that they are small so options for restaurants in the evening can be limited especially if you are not in the main months of summer.

Rating for tour operator Poor

I found Inntravel slow in their service and overall their communication was unclear and not always helpful. They seemed to imply that aspects of the trip were covered but it surfaced over time that some things were not included which required additional costs and effort to solve.
As a solo traveller they charged more than their website outlines for their services and they do not provide marked up maps, or GPS for their roots, leaving me feeling like I was doing all the work for this holiday myself.
Disappointing.

A beautiful walking holiday with lovely hotels

By Anon on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Granite Coast of Brittany >

We undertook a hotel to hotel walking holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We used Inntravel and they kept up their excellent standard of holiday and service.

A refreshing, delightful trip

By Jude on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Golden Dunes of the Costa Verde >

We went walking in SW Sardinia, a remote and beautiful area. We stayed in four agriturismi and had very good accommodation and food. Everything was well-organised and interesting; the walking was varied with the right degree of challenge.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient, courteous and helpful. This was our third holiday with them and we would definitely use them again and would recommend them.

Swiss Berner-Oberland Trek

By Spice girl on 4 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The High Route Walk >

Hiking thru the Swiss Alps with the Eiger,Monch and Jungfrau as a backdrop for 4 days was amazing. We hiked around 7 hrs per day, from Inn to Inn, village to village over different mountain passes for 6 days. Everything was excellent but the weather, which is something no one can control.
We would definitely book another walking holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They have excellent response times and customer service.