AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inntravel

Inntravel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inntravel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 378
Good 13
Average 3
Poor 2
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 396
Reviews Accepted: 396
Reviews Rejected: 0
396 reviews
Sort by:
The Three Faces of Green Spain by MRS J P 18, 24 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking holiday discovering three faces of Northern Spain

Handpicked hotels in beautiful locations where the owners offered some very special hospitality including home-grown food and bird watching tours. We walked through some stunning scenery and returned to delicious dinners every night. This was a truly special holiday.

Handpicked hotels in beautiful locations where the owners offered some very special hospitality including home-grown food and bird watching tours. We walked through some stunning scenery and returned to delicious dinners every night. This was a truly special holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

From one phone call our holiday was tailor made. Inntravel arranged flights at decent times from our requested airport, added on another day in Bilbao so we could do the Guggenheim and booked me extra car insurance at the last minute. They provided a file of useful information, detailed driving instructions to reach our hotels and background information to each area we visited. They also provided a selection of walks at each place together with detailed directions and maps. You couldn't ask for more.

Along the Ligurian Coast Walk by gloria, 18 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent walking holiday

Great hotels, great organization, clear walking guides with excellent route suggestions.

Great hotels, great organization, clear walking guides with excellent route suggestions.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very efficient and clearly had a good working relationship with their partner hotels.

Grazalema Sierra Walk by Devonshire Dumpling, 8 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great Walking Holiday

Our first visit to the Sierra de Grazalema. Lovely pueblos blancos. Lots to see and do - scenery, flora & fauna and wildlife (especially birds).

Our first visit to the Sierra de Grazalema. Lovely pueblos blancos. Lots to see and do - scenery, flora & fauna and wildlife (especially birds).

Rating for tour operator:

Inntravel. Excellent in every respect from initial inquiries, through to booking and provision of very detailed documentation.

Vineyards, Castles & Trulli by Jo, 4 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

fantastic self-led cycling holiday

wonderful food, fantastic scenery, wonderful people en route

wonderful food, fantastic scenery, wonderful people en route

Rating for tour operator:

have been on 3 inntravel holidays and rate them extremely highly for great customer service and wonderful itineries

Catalan Coast Short Walk by Hamish, 18 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A Taste of the Catalan Coast

Truly amazing self guided walking holiday up the Catalan coast of Spain from Calella de Palafrugell to Aiguafreda. truly spectacular views the mountains, beaches and aquamarine water. Lovely little villages, woodlands, gardens, beaches and swimming. 5 stars

Truly amazing self guided walking holiday up the Catalan coast of Spain from Calella de Palafrugell to Aiguafreda. truly spectacular views the mountains, beaches and aquamarine water. Lovely little villages, woodlands, gardens, beaches and swimming. 5 stars

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service, accommodation, planning, maps and guides. We have booked with them before and will do again.

Catalan Coast & Villages by Dave, 16 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant meander through Emporda on bikes

6 nights cycling through Emporda in Catalonia, with three very varied accommodations - posh hotel in the countryside, guest house in the centre of a small village, and a seaside hotel in a beautiful Bay on the Costa Brava. Relaxed cycling though lovely countryside, visiting honey coloured villages.

6 nights cycling through Emporda in Catalonia, with three very varied accommodations - posh hotel in the countryside, guest house in the centre of a small village, and a seaside hotel in a beautiful Bay on the Costa Brava. Relaxed cycling though lovely countryside, visiting honey coloured villages.

Rating for tour operator:

Every thing was well planned and the whole holiday went very smoothly with no hitches at all.

The Essence of Tuscany Walk by Rob, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Tuscan Sunshine

A week walking between beautiful Italian Hilltop towns in lovely sunshine, staying at quirky hotels and eating authentic Tuscan cuisine. Life doesn't get better than this

A week walking between beautiful Italian Hilltop towns in lovely sunshine, staying at quirky hotels and eating authentic Tuscan cuisine. Life doesn't get better than this

Rating for tour operator:

We've been travelling with Inntravel for years and they are simply the best. Walking in Tuscany last week, every detail was covered and the quality was their normal high standard. We wouldn't even think of travelling with anyone else

A Short Cycle Through Catalonia by RM, 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

perfect cycling route through Catalonia

Inn travel arranged a perfect cycling holiday for us, we went from Medieval villages to beautiful bays of the Med. The hotels were perfect - comfortable with a very warm welcome.

Inn travel arranged a perfect cycling holiday for us, we went from Medieval villages to beautiful bays of the Med. The hotels were perfect - comfortable with a very warm welcome.

Rating for tour operator:

Inn Travel were friendly and helpful. They organised everything. WE were so impressed.

On the Waterfront Journey by Ferde Pessoa, 10 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating cultural and gastronomic tour on the 'watefront' of Portugal.

Superbly organised with informative notes and the wonderful Britania Hotel in the first city visited, the elegant capital of Lisbon. So much culture, so much fine food.

Superbly organised with informative notes and the wonderful Britania Hotel in the first city visited, the elegant capital of Lisbon. So much culture, so much fine food.

Rating for tour operator:

Meticulous approach to detail and a finely planned, culturally and gastronomically rich tour.

Palaces & Pathways of Sintra by John and Helen, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic and varied experience

Carefully selected accommodation and walking routes with exceptional welcome and service from staff at all accommodation used.

Carefully selected accommodation and walking routes with exceptional welcome and service from staff at all accommodation used.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service from Inntravel staff at all stages of planning and booking the holiday.