AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

In The Saddle Traveller Reviews

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 399
Good 21
Average 6
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 427
Reviews Accepted: 427
Reviews Rejected: 0
427 reviews
Sort by:
Los Alamos by Blondie, 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

fun and efficient

Galloping along Cape Trafalgar, through the firebreaks - all on willing, fit horses - interspersed with delicious real Spanish lunches.

Galloping along Cape Trafalgar, through the firebreaks - all on willing, fit horses - interspersed with delicious real Spanish lunches.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, efficient, friendly. They know their destinations well.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 16 Nov 2018:

Thank you - really pleased you enjoyed this great riding holiday.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

Los Alamos by Mya, 14 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Riding at Los Alamos

Riding at Los Alamos

Rating for tour operator:

I’ve had numerous holidays with in the saddle and been pleased with all of them

In The Saddle responded to this review on 16 Nov 2018:

Thank you. Los Alamos has been our most popular riding holiday in Europe for many years.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

India - Fairs & Festivals by Mrs Horse, 12 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Riding Safari in Rajasthan

This felt more like 3 holidays, with a six day riding safari on stunning Mawari horses, which were so well cared for and lovely to ride, 3 days sightseeing in Jaipur, Bharatpur and Agra and finally 3 nights in Ranthambore. It was a total sensory overload in every way. We rode through remote villages where subsistence farming is the way of life, stayed in stunning Havelis and forts, ate the most wonderful food and experienced an amazing array ...

This felt more like 3 holidays, with a six day riding safari on stunning Mawari horses, which were so well cared for and lovely to ride, 3 days sightseeing in Jaipur, Bharatpur and Agra and finally 3 nights in Ranthambore. It was a total sensory overload in every way. We rode through remote villages where subsistence farming is the way of life, stayed in stunning Havelis and forts, ate the most wonderful food and experienced an amazing array of wildlife - just wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Great organisation, felt really well prepared, our guide was a legend, knowledgeable, humorous and well organised.

Reviewer's images:
In The Saddle responded to this review on 12 Nov 2018:

Hi Frances - thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for sending so many wonderful photos. We are so glad that you enjoyed this wonderful holiday in India.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

In The Saddle by Donnaldson, 12 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Astounding Morocco desert ride

Beautiful Barb Arabian stallions in the desert for six amazing days. The horses were wonderfully taken care of. Wonderful riding with lots of long canters. Staying deep in the Sahara in riads.

Beautiful Barb Arabian stallions in the desert for six amazing days. The horses were wonderfully taken care of. Wonderful riding with lots of long canters. Staying deep in the Sahara in riads.

Rating for tour operator:

The communication we received from In The Saddle was perfect. I honestly can’t think how it could have been improved upon.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 12 Nov 2018:

I am so glad that you enjoyed Morocco. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Olwen
In The Saddle

In The Saddle by Spotty, 7 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another amazing time.

We had a wonderful time horse 🐎 riding with he game . Tents were comfortable with very good food and wine.

We had a wonderful time horse 🐎 riding with he game . Tents were comfortable with very good food and wine.

Rating for tour operator:

In the saddle are a very professional company would not go on a riding holiday with anybody else.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 07 Nov 2018:

Dear Jane
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed this exciting safari in Tanzania.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

In The Saddle by Spotty, 7 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another amazing time.

We had a wonderful time horse 🐎 riding with he game . Tents were comfortable with very good food and wine.

We had a wonderful time horse 🐎 riding with he game . Tents were comfortable with very good food and wine.

Rating for tour operator:

In the saddle are a very professional company would not go on a riding holiday with anybody else.

In The Saddle by Owl, 6 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect get away from the modern world

Mobile riding safari in the Okavango Delta

Mobile riding safari in the Okavango Delta

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle are so professional - they always reply promptly and have excellent knowledge on their rides

In The Saddle responded to this review on 06 Nov 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed this great mobile safari with David Foot in Botswana.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

Motswiri Riding Safari by Giza01, 5 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing!

An wonderful riding holiday with every aspect of service at the highest level. Animal sightings were plentiful and very exciting. Horses were beautiful and forward going though fantastic at letting you watch the game peacefully.

An wonderful riding holiday with every aspect of service at the highest level. Animal sightings were plentiful and very exciting. Horses were beautiful and forward going though fantastic at letting you watch the game peacefully.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle

In The Saddle responded to this review on 05 Nov 2018:

So glad that you enjoyed this great safari.
Olwen (In The Saddle)

In The Saddle by Mrs J J 18, 3 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Attention to detail from start to finish

Exceptional riding holiday that delivered no every level

Exceptional riding holiday that delivered no every level

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle team have been quite remarkable. I had to cancel a previous trip due to a bad rising fall, they were hugely supportive on a very human perisonal level and did everything they could to support me through the process of postponing the trip. exceptional support from Olwen And her team. Over and beyond what they needed to do and I am very grateful, it made a very upsetting and painful time so much easier. Their attention to detail is excellent .

In The Saddle responded to this review on 03 Nov 2018:

Hi Jan
Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased that we were able to reschedule your holiday to Quinta do Rol and that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to arranging many more for you.
kind regards
Olwen
In The Saddle

In The Saddle by Nicky McA, 31 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience

Riding in Botswana with David Foot as our leader with In The Saddle was truly amazing. Animal viewing left me speechless, horses were great, food wonderful.

Riding in Botswana with David Foot as our leader with In The Saddle was truly amazing. Animal viewing left me speechless, horses were great, food wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

They were pretty good!

Reviewer's images:
In The Saddle responded to this review on 01 Nov 2018:

We love the photo you have sent. So glad that you enjoyed this great safari in the Okavango Delta.
Olwen
In The Saddle