In The Saddle

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 330
Reviews accepted: 330
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
307
Good
17
Average
6
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fsbulous

By Taylor's wales on 17 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful experience. Great fun. Lovely staff and accommodation. Horses were very well trained.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In the saddle and El Bronco

Fantastic Holiday

By Alfie's Mum on 3 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

Lots of riding, fabulous countryside, beautiful horses and great company

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Always friendly, efficient and helpful.

Six-day horse-riding trail in the Spanish Pyrenees

By Deborah on 3 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Pyrenean Adventures >

Excellent horses, fantastic guide who was knowledgeable, very good company and kept us safe and well. He had a real care for the horses too, which was marvelous to see and very important for a horse-riding holiday. The horses were well cared for and fit and healthy.

Our accomodation was beautifully chosen, and we enjoyed excellent food every night.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The support staff of Panorama Trails made sure our daily lunch was delicious, fulled with Cava and excellent food, and that our luggage always got to where it should be.

I booked the holiday through In the Saddle, and they were very supportive, even holding the package place for me before my payment was processed.

Amazing Safari holiday on horseback.The best trip I have ever done.

By B ( London) on 1 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ant's Lodges >

Horses, staff and accommodation were top class can't praise it highly enough.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful and organised everything perfectly

Macato hourseback safari in Botzwana

By Felipe on 28 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Macatoo Horseback Safari >

For my whole family it was the most fantastic experience that we ever had! Congratulations!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything was organize perfectly! Congratulations for your very good work

Fantastic holiday

By Rach on 27 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Castellare di Tonda >

Great holiday in Italy, beautiful scenery and horses

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In the saddle are always excellent and provide all the info you need

Riding in paradise

By Alison C on 27 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The horses were excellent and the staff and accommodation were fabulous, especially the food. The Azores is a special destination with fantastic geography and seems like 12 countries in one. The extra trips whale-watching and swimming-with-dolphins were also experiences not to be missed but the highlight of the week was the whole-day-ride with a picnic, two different coloured lakes, long canters along the shore and paddling/playing in the green water with our horses.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Honest, responsive and thoughtful without being pushy. The personal touch of the people organising the tour actually having visited the destination gave us confidence to book and their recommendation was justified.

Horse riding in Greenland

By Dotsky on 24 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

A wonderful opportunity to ride in a remote part of the world, southern Greenland.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle handle all my riding holidays as they offer some wonderful trips in unusual places. Each trip has been taken by a member of their staff and when you book with them you are guided by someone who knows the area. The added benefit of this is that they know that the horses are well treated and suitable for the job. They make the whole process of booking straight forward and ensure that travelers have all the information they need to be prepared for a riding experience in often isolated areas.

Absolutely fabulous holiday

By happyoptimist on 19 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

Sao Miguel is stunningly beautiful and offers so much for an activity holiday.We combined horse riding with sight seeing and a boat trip to see dolphins. So much to do I'm really keen to go back and would book the same trip without any hesitation. Christina and Claude at the Quinta da Terca are exceptionally good hosts and made us feel so welcome. The horses were fantastic.Really well loved and cared for and something to suit everyone from complete beginners to expert level

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A very individual personalised service with a named person to go to in case of any query. Very efficient and quick to reply to emails and really good to be able to ask someone who has actually done the trip themselves

Excellent combination of adventure and comfort

By Valérie on 19 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

At the airport I was picked up by Mamen. She is very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Emilio and Mamen joined us the first evening at diner. Emilio is very friendly person. He observes his riders very well during our first diner together so he could make a perfect match for rider and horse. I had a great horse during the trail and felt really comfortable. All horses were very reliable and very forward going. They all had a friendly character. Emilio and Mamen really love their horses and are taking good care of them. They are all very happy and beautiful horses. Also the riding material was in very good condition and everyone got the same equipment. Every day we experienced something special on the trail. Mamen took good care of our lunch and prepared paella, tortilla's or even grilled steaks for us. No effort was too much for her. I really enjoyed my riding holiday!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Stephanie immediately helped me searching for a suitable riding holiday. As I was rather late, this was not so easy. All was settled very smoothly. As she provided me all the information needed I could easily make my choice to book my riding holiday. She is very friendly and helpful and I always received a prompt reply on my emails.