In The Saddle

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 356
Reviews accepted: 356
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
330
Good
20
Average
6
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Pure escape with excellent riding instruction and facilities

By NKilg on 7 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Went on an all-inclusive horse-riding holiday to Monte Velho in Portugal. The accommodation, food, hospitality was second to none and the horses and level of instruction given were fantastic. Highly recommended for anyone interested in improving their riding skills.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In the Saddle were brilliant from the outset. Very informative, communicative and the holiday was very personalised for me. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Fantastic experience

By Kt on 23 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Had a fantastic holiday seeing the sights of Southern Icelandon horseback! We did also see the Northern Lights although they were a little faint. We very well looked after throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Easy to contact, very accommodating and gave us plenty of information in advance.

An amazing experience.

By Moo on 12 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

Horse riding exploring the amazing scenery, sightseeing around the island, excursions to places of interest. Time to relax and enjoy fabulous food and drink. An opportunity to have lessons on the legendary lusitano horses.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised, efficient and detailed itinerary supplied. Information to help with booking and flights accurate. The whole experience was relaxed and enjoyable.

Excellent riding vaction destination

By Joolz on 8 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We booked a riding holiday in Montana.
The destination we chose was excellent and matched the reviews and information. We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

'In the Saddle' were professional and trustworthy from the start.
From the looking and booking process to the information given, I cannot fault them.
Much appreciated the booklet they provided with final information that we could take with us.

Amazing experience

By Ants bush babies on 5 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ant's Lodges >

Omg from sart to finish it was the most breathtakingly beautiful exciting holiday I've ever experienced food was excellent staff excellent accommodation faultless on day one we knew we were coming back again what a totally unique experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely helpful excellent

Amazing Ranch experience

By Sophie on 2 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I went to White Stallion Ranch in Arizona. All the rides were great, they were quick at figuring out your riding ability and provided help were needed.

There was plenty of choice at all meals and snacks and drinks available throughout the day. The were happy to cater for special requirements and there were plenty facilities available on the ranch.

I would definitely recommend this ranch to anyone of any riding ability whether travelling alone or in company as you meet so many great people

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I travelled solo to White Stallion Ranch. All of this was booked through In the Saddle who recommended this ranch to me when I told them what I was looking for. It was even better then I could of expected. I asked so many questions at first and they were great.

I would definitely recommend the ranch to anyone but if they weren't sure what they wanted then I would recommend them to in the saddle to help find them the best holiday!

Wonderful week in the Carpathian Mountains and meadows

By The Tates on 28 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fascinating trip to Romania. Accommodation and food were lovely. The guides all very knowledgeable and great fun to ride out with. The welfare of the horses was paramount. The non riding trips were also very interesting and informative. Would love to go back again

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent individual attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for them and any queries were very quickly and fully answered. Would highly recommend In The Saddle and will definitely book with them again

South Africa - Wait A Little horse back safari with the big five

By Claudia on 24 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Wait A Little >

An excellent safari riding holiday! With very well schooled, fit and healthy horses and they all behave very well. The spirit of being proud member of a servicing crew member can be felt at each employee!

Rating for tour operator Good

The description of the riding did match with reality. Wait A Little is one of the very great places all over the world who does not really any support from tour operators. They are doing such a great job, that all tours operators who have the chance to get them into her offers, should be very happy about it!

Botswana Tuli Trail - horse back riding with wild game

By Claudia on 24 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good
Find more about Tuli Horseback Safari Trail >

A very good holiday with wonderful horses and team!
Just the camps need some refreshments and otherwise they are ok, with the exception of the Kgotla camp, where you are sleeping open air under the stars ... Reality: hardly the stars can be seen, as the beds are under a big Mashatu tree and your sleeping will regularly be accompanied by all the shit the big monkey family puts on you !

Rating for tour operator Good

In the saddle is normally a good tour operator.
This time, I really have to blame them for their wrong discription of the Kgotla open air camp!

Fabulous

By evawishes on 20 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ant's Lodges >

We spend a week at Ants Nest in South Africa. Just what the doctor ordered, and perfect in every way. A real gem, staff were wonderful, horses amazing, and really enjoyed seeing wild animals at close quarters on our rides. Cant thank Ants Nest enough...its rare for me to wax lyrical about holidays...but this was great.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything perfectly organised and advice available when required..as usual. Thanks to In The Saddle