AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

In The Saddle Traveller Reviews

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 346
Good 20
Average 6
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 372
Reviews Accepted: 372
Reviews Rejected: 0
372 reviews
Sort by:
Dolphin and Alentejo Trail Rides by shakif, 20 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

excellent

horse riding in Portugal 7D / 6N - Kingdom of Lusitano . We rode across varied terrain, mostly farmland and dirt track. the accommodation provided was good, food served authentic and delicious. the horses were well schooled and in good condition. The accompanying tack was also acceptable given the use.

horse riding in Portugal 7D / 6N - Kingdom of Lusitano . We rode across varied terrain, mostly farmland and dirt track. the accommodation provided was good, food served authentic and delicious. the horses were well schooled and in good condition. The accompanying tack was also acceptable given the use.

Rating for tour operator:

very organised, helpful and accommodating to the needs of every client ( we had vegetarian, vegans and muslim on the tour)

In The Saddle responded to this review on 21 May 2018:

We are so glad that you enjoyed this great riding holiday in Portugal.
Olwen, In The Saddle

In The Saddle by OB, 7 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Wonderful hosts, beautiful scenery, comfortable upmarket accommodation, well trained, responsive and forward moving horses. An absolute pleasure.

Wonderful hosts, beautiful scenery, comfortable upmarket accommodation, well trained, responsive and forward moving horses. An absolute pleasure.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

In The Saddle responded to this review on 08 May 2018:

We are so glad that you enjoyed this great riding holiday in northern Portugal.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 08 May 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Olwen, In The Saddle

In The Saddle by Steve, 30 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fast, fun riding; great introduction to desert life; small enchanting moments; desert vistas and landscapes

Fast, fun riding; great introduction to desert life; small enchanting moments; desert vistas and landscapes

Fast, fun riding; great introduction to desert life; small enchanting moments; desert vistas and landscapes

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent in every way. ITS did a flexible and good job of arranging tour extensions.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 30 Apr 2018:

We are really pleased that you enjoyed this great riding holiday in Jordan.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 30 Apr 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Olwen, In The Saddle

In The Saddle by Mamta, 28 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

The best!

I've had one of the best riding holidays of my life. Horses were well taken care of and good temperament. The location was incredibly beautiful. The group including the organizers were absolutely great. Accommodation and food fabulous too. I enjoyed every bit of my holiday.

I've had one of the best riding holidays of my life. Horses were well taken care of and good temperament. The location was incredibly beautiful. The group including the organizers were absolutely great. Accommodation and food fabulous too. I enjoyed every bit of my holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

The communication before the trip till the last day, everything was so perfectly handled. Very polite and helpful team. Replied to all my queries promptly and accepted all my requests. I'm very happy with the service.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in the Sierra Nevada, in Spain.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

Thank you. Your comments are very much appreciated by the team.
kind regards
Olwen, In The Saddle

In The Saddle by Sam, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Incredible place to visit

I’ve recently returned from the Estancias Ride in Patagonia, southern Chile, booked via the ever efficient In The Saddle. It is an incredible place to visit, the Torres del Paine are just stunning from all the different directions you view them in and in all the different lights from dawn to dusk. The scenery was quite other-worldly and just breath-taking. The horses were all very fit and surefooted, essential in the terrain and distances that ...

I’ve recently returned from the Estancias Ride in Patagonia, southern Chile, booked via the ever efficient In The Saddle. It is an incredible place to visit, the Torres del Paine are just stunning from all the different directions you view them in and in all the different lights from dawn to dusk. The scenery was quite other-worldly and just breath-taking. The horses were all very fit and surefooted, essential in the terrain and distances that we covered. Stayed at some great estancias, differing in quality but all had their own charm and all had very good food and wine available. The outfit was very well ran out of Puerto Natales and our gaucho guide with us for the whole trip was fantastic and looked after us very well.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my fifth riding holiday booked via In The Saddle and I wouldn't consider using any other company. They are extremely well organised and give you all the information you might require and then some!

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

This ride is in a stunning part of the world and we are so glad you enjoyed it.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

Thank you Sam
The team here work very hard and it is lovely when they are appreciated.
Olwen, In The Saddle

In The Saddle by Lisa, 4 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Horse riding at Monte Velho in Portugal. Dressage Lessons and Trail rides

Brilliant experience, with learning combined. Accommodation 5 star, Food and service second to none. Horses and tack top level, dressage tuition instructive and informative, patient and understanding. Countryside for trail rides beautiful.

Brilliant experience, with learning combined. Accommodation 5 star, Food and service second to none. Horses and tack top level, dressage tuition instructive and informative, patient and understanding. Countryside for trail rides beautiful.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle. Booking smooth process, loved the touch of the itinerary booklet.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

Thank you - so glad you enjoyed this great dressage holiday in Portugal.

Ant's Lodges by Traveling Trekker , 22 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stay at Ant's Nest South Africa

A riding safari at Ant's Lodge in South Africa.

A riding safari at Ant's Lodge in South Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

In the saddle were excellent with booking process,payment and providing all necessary information. They are always available for any questions and giving a prompt response.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 22 Mar 2018:

Thank you - we are glad you enjoyed your holiday to Ants Lodges
Olwen Law, In The Saddle

Dolphin and Alentejo Trail Rides by JoR, 18 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

A perfect holiday,

This holiday far exceeded my expectations. The horses were beautifully natured and very happy in their work. The terrain was varied, challenging and fun. There were many long canters and trots and the scenery was stunning. All of the accommodation was superb and the food equally so. The guide Miguel was very professional and his assistant Heather was always there with a smile to help, and cooked delicious BBQs for lunch. We were very unlucky ...

This holiday far exceeded my expectations. The horses were beautifully natured and very happy in their work. The terrain was varied, challenging and fun. There were many long canters and trots and the scenery was stunning. All of the accommodation was superb and the food equally so. The guide Miguel was very professional and his assistant Heather was always there with a smile to help, and cooked delicious BBQs for lunch. We were very unlucky to experience unusually bad weather ... torrential rain, gales, thunder and even hail! The horses remained calm at all times even when crossing rivers rushing over their bellies. The fact that I still had a brilliant holiday says it all because I was wringing out my jodhpurs most evenings! I cannot recommend this trip highly enough and I hope to go back again as soon as possible!

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. You are given excellent information about what to expect and what to take.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 19 Mar 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are so glad that, despite the awful weather, you had a great holiday.
Olwen Law, In The Saddle

Los Alamos by Paula H, 17 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Horseriding

Fast sandy canter trails with calm horses matched to your riding ability. Beautiful accommodation Tasty home cooking with friendly hosts and guides

Fast sandy canter trails with calm horses matched to your riding ability. Beautiful accommodation Tasty home cooking with friendly hosts and guides

Rating for tour operator:

Great communication. Lots of information provided before trip

In The Saddle by Curly Carole, 16 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Monte Velho

This is the first time I have been on a riding holiday, and I will certainly repeat the experience, either at Monte Velho, or another venue. The accommodation and food was 5-star, as were the facilities which included swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym. The venue is peaceful and unspoiled. The staff are friendly and helpful The horses are all well schooled and at various levels of work - something to suit any rider, I would suggest. ...

This is the first time I have been on a riding holiday, and I will certainly repeat the experience, either at Monte Velho, or another venue. The accommodation and food was 5-star, as were the facilities which included swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym. The venue is peaceful and unspoiled. The staff are friendly and helpful The horses are all well schooled and at various levels of work - something to suit any rider, I would suggest. The choice of trail riding or lessons gives flexibility to those who want to learn more, or explore the beautiful countryside....or both.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional and thorough. No question was too much trouble to answer - and I had plenty as this was my first riding holiday. I would certainly recommend In the Saddle.