In The Saddle

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 341
Reviews accepted: 341
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
317
Good
18
Average
6
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Incredible experience!

By Lorraine on 20 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The most incredible riding holiday I have been on! The horses are so fit and well cared for, and it is clear they love their job. They all seemed to be forward going but easy to control. I was worried about the camping trip before setting off as I like my creature comforts, but we had such a lovely group, and the guides are amazing, it really was the highlight of the trip for me! The views are breath-taking and the way of life in Transylvania is wonderful to experience. We had a great trip to the bear hide, we lost count of the number of different bears we spotted, including a cub with it's mum, and 2 foxes. The staff at Equus Sylvania are a lovely bunch of people that cant do enough to make you feel welcome. I cannot recommend this trip enough!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle were great to deal with, providing all the information that you need to prepare yourself prior to your trip, also providing a really nicely presented detailed itinerary in the post that you can take with you.

Best holiday ever

By JulieD on 19 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband and I have just returned from Equis Silvania in Romania, after a weeks centre based riding booked with In The Saddle. I can honestly say this was the best holiday we've had. The location was stunning, the horses and the riding was brilliant and the staff were fantastic. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle were very professional, providing a comprehensive itinerary prior to the holiday. Booking was easy and their communication was excellent.

Fantastic

By DC on 19 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I had 9 dressage lessons and one trail ride at Monte Vehlo on their lovely Lusitano horses. The horses were well turned out every time and the tack was in very good condition. The Stud is architecturally designed so the accommodation in an amazing setting is stunning and very comfortable. The food provided was plentiful and there was a wide choice.

There was a lovely swimming pool and surrounding area to sunbathe plus a Jacuzzi, gym and sauna.

I can thoroughly recommend a stay at Monte Vehlo for anyone who wishes to improve their dressage skills with instructors who are happy to focus on things you wish to work on.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was my second holiday with In The Saddle. I have always found them very helpful in making the decision whether to go on the holiday. Their staff are always charming and their admin is well organised.

I have and will continue to recommend In The Saddle to friends and I would not hesitate to book another holiday with them.

Truly amazing !

By Ali Pocket rocket on 14 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Los Alamos >

Los Alamos in Spain is like a haven of wonderful horses , well looked after and soo responsive and well schooled . The hosts are just perfect kind and generous . Just perfect for me .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle are very well organised and very good communicators . There job is to sell holidays and they do this well .

Best holiday ever!

By Faye on 12 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

I went on a horse riding holiday to the Azores. It was amazing! Six days of riding on amazing horses, exploring the island, taking in the sights and just enjoying being with the animals and nature. I never wanted it to end.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

InTheSaddle has a fantastic website with several options for horse riding holidays all over the world. The staff behind the website are super. They work efficiently and give you all the support and information you want/need.

Spain - Sierra De Gredos - Castles of the Gredos Mountains

By Coelho on 11 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Amazing place, great horses and wonderful hosts.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The information on the site and the reviews are spot on and everything went as planned.

The Azores Atlantic Ride. Fabulous

By tove on 8 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

This was a horse riding holiday for one week and I had elected to include half day rides each day except the final day which was a full days ride. When not riding, interesting excursions had been organized as part of the package.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle. Very good throughout.

A wonderful riding experience

By Joan from Norway on 7 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

Quinta daTerca in the Azores is a very professional establishment with excellent horses and equally skilled and caring staff. All the riding was good and the accommodation likewise.

Rating for tour operator Good

I received all the information I needed.

A wonderful experience

By CEK on 4 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Riding and camping in the Arctic Circle is not a luxurious experience but one that is ultimately utterly satisfying away from the stresses of modern day life in an unspoilt environment. A great opportunity to meet a wide variety of people from different countries and gain an insight into the Sami way of life and history, as well as enjoy the local diet. The Icelandic ponies were a delight to ride in such open countryside.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Informative, efficient and helpful.

Awesome

By Kaz on 2 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Well organised, supported and fun horse riding safari in Namib desert. Staff were great, food was superb, horses were stunning.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In the Saddle have organised a great holiday from start to finish. They have been informative, supportive and friendly. NOthing has been too much trouble.