In The Saddle

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 293
Reviews accepted: 293
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
271
Good
17
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Excellent

By Susie on 23 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about India - Fairs & Festivals >

This was an exciting ride on sure footed horses through beautiful country. The food we enjoyed was superb, both the lunches created for us wherever we stopped in the middle of the day and at the forts and camps where we stayed at night.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All the information given by In the Saddle was relevant with a particularly useful packing list. The guides in India were brilliant, hard-working and good company.

Fantastic ranch, great people and amazing horses

By Mandy D on 20 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Another amazing holiday at El Bronco ranch. Fantastic location and brilliant horses. Staff are great fun and very helpful. Love it!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In the saddle are ver on the ball and happy to help with any questions. All plans are really clear and their communication is excellent

unique riding experience in Israel

By ju on 29 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a perfect time to go as there was lots of greenery, beautiful flowers and flocks of birds such as storks, migrating over Israel. Israelis tend to keep dogs outside so for three nights I hardly got any sleep due to constant barking but I’m a very light sleeper. I learnt so much on this trip and the half day in Jerusalem was amazing. Even getting almost stuck in the narrow streets as people left Friday prayers was an experience. The cultural aspects were awe inspiring and we had a great independent guide in Nazareth. The driving is quite aggressive, much more alarming than riding new horses or flying into Israeli airspace. Not many have done this ride so I would encourage everyone to go to Israel. Yair is the most amazing guide and knowledgeable. He really made the ride special.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

always helpful

Hola Mohalla trip to India with in the saddle

By Louise on 24 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about India - Fairs & Festivals >

It was wonderful from start to finish and this is the third riding holiday I have been on with In The Saddle. Everything worked well and food, people and horses were all great. We were looked after well.
We rode for five days camping for three nights and stayed in two different Forts. Then we attended the Hola Mohalla Sikh festival and then went on to Shimla for three days.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle plan everything well, provide an excellent booklet/itinerary and as a single traveller I feel very well catered for.

Fabulous

By Rach on 22 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ant's Lodges >

Ants hill, was my dream holiday and exceeded my very high expectations in every way.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In the saddle are brilliant, I trust them completely.

Azorean adventure and amazement

By Horse Tales on 15 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Green Island Trail >

My adult daughter and I booked with In the Saddle for a Feb. riding holiday on Sao Miguel, Azores, Portugal. In the Saddle was easy to work with and supplied us with accurate information. They have brokered a wonderful ride with the Quinta de Terca- where the horses as well the owners and staff are frindly and memorable. I would use this company again. I strongly recommend them and I would happily retun to do this ride tomorrow.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Check out In the Saddle for riding holidays. Hats off to Hannah Moss who was wonderful to work with.

Fantastic way to see Patagonia, exceeded my high expectations.

By AZ Sue on 8 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was a fantastic way to see the country, and get to know the Criollo Horse.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

InTheSaddle and HorseridingPatagonia looked after us very well (and even arranged great weather for us...). Excellent itinerary, well prepared and well executed.

A stunning holiday in a remote part of Europe.

By Sharkey7. on 1 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I have just returned from horse riding in The Carpathian Mountains, Romania. It was fantastic! The area is absolutely stunning... truly beautiful. The horses were lovely.. fit, healthy & much loved. I cannot recommend the area & holiday enough.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In The Saddle are a great tour operator.. pleasant, well run and a pleasure to do business with. I recommend them highly.

Amazing holiday

By Ride59 on 20 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ant's Lodges >

We traveled to Ant's Nest in South Africa it was a well organised wonderful holiday.
I would definitely love to return.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We booked with In the saddle.
Excellent information.

Well planned and organized, a thoroughly delightful experience.

By 3MNMUSA on 30 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Estancia Los Potreros >

Would not have found this horse holiday without In the Saddle. From the start we had ample info and support to organize 9 people, (coming from US, Canada and UK) into a booking in Argentina. Los Portreros, the estancia we visited outside Cordoba, Argentina is a rare find.
After 30 years of horse holidays, I'm emphatic that Los Portreros offers a truly rare combination of high marks in all possible categories: hospitality, horses, riding, activities, scenery, fun, camaraderie, courtesy, care, food -- and on and on. Lou and Kevin are gracious in all they do. Their good management shines through in every aspect of the place.

Other rides sometimes excel in a few things, but not everything.
Los Portreros' magic is that Lou and Kevin excel at everything a guest could possibly want. A visit with them is a unique and wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Responsive, knowledgeable, helpful, attentive to detail. A purveyor of very good quality horse holidays.