AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

In The Saddle Traveller Reviews

Reviews of In The Saddle

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 476
Good 24
Average 6
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 507
Reviews Accepted: 507
Reviews Rejected: 0
507 reviews
Sort by:
In The Saddle by PP, 12 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Velani Country Hotel Crete- Sun and Riding

Fantastic riding trails with responsive well cared for horses. Great food

Fantastic riding trails with responsive well cared for horses. Great food

Rating for tour operator:

Good planning and communication before the holiday

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Jul 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Crete.
Olwen

In The Saddle by suzyq, 12 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Horses with stunning scenery

A fantastic riding holiday in the Montenegro mountains , on safe ,well looked after horses. Covering 30 to 36 KM a day with a lot of trot work and some long canters. Beautiful flowers throughout the ride changing with the areas we went through. Well organised and all information matched the ride.

A fantastic riding holiday in the Montenegro mountains , on safe ,well looked after horses. Covering 30 to 36 KM a day with a lot of trot work and some long canters. Beautiful flowers throughout the ride changing with the areas we went through. Well organised and all information matched the ride.

Rating for tour operator:

The best riding holiday operator with correct and useful information.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 14 Jul 2019:

Thank you.
I am so glad that you enjoyed this exciting new riding holiday in Montenegro.
Olwen

In The Saddle by Ness, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lovely holiday

Riding through beautiful Tuscany on well looked after horses . Accommodation and food to a good standard. Thoroughly enjoyable week

Riding through beautiful Tuscany on well looked after horses . Accommodation and food to a good standard. Thoroughly enjoyable week

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Safari Adventurer , 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Safari Adventure

We had the most amazing horseback safari adventure. Everything was perfect. Our accommodations were clean and tidy, our meals were incredibly delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the horses were awesome. Our family had such an amazing time with memories that will last a life time.

We had the most amazing horseback safari adventure. Everything was perfect. Our accommodations were clean and tidy, our meals were incredibly delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the horses were awesome. Our family had such an amazing time with memories that will last a life time.

Rating for tour operator:

We could NOT have had a BETTER tour operator! Bernard was a class act. He was so knowledgeable about the Okavango Delta and all the animals that lived there. There wasn't a question he couldn't answer! We had so much fun with him on horseback and on the jeep.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 11 Jul 2019:

We are so glad that your family enjoyed this long awaited holiday to Botswana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind regards
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Tuli Horseback Safari Trail by Robyn, 10 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular

I went on the Tuli Trail horseback safari in Botswana and it was truly amazing. The wildlife, the horses and the hospitality were exceptional. Highly recommended!

I went on the Tuli Trail horseback safari in Botswana and it was truly amazing. The wildlife, the horses and the hospitality were exceptional. Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and happy to chat - also helped make my mum's birthday a really special occasion. Only downside was some outdated information in the itinerary

In The Saddle responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and that you enjoyed your holiday in Botswana. I am sorry that there was outdated information in the itinerary. We will follow up with Limpopo Horse Safaris to identify what has changed.
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

In The Saddle by Debbie, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday

Great riding, lovely horses, amazing staff, great hotel with fantastic fresh food.

Great riding, lovely horses, amazing staff, great hotel with fantastic fresh food.

Rating for tour operator:

Great organisation

In The Saddle responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you.

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Tia, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

See in the saddle review

See in the saddle review

Rating for tour operator:

Tremendous, all organised through Chris Day

In The Saddle responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday to Botswana and that it lived up to your very high expectations.

Olwen

Ant's Lodges by Silvo, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A thrilling opportunity to experience game from horseback.

The game Census week at Ants Nest and Ants Hill is surely a unique opportunity to experience game from horseback. Having the chance to assist with game capture and relocation was a privilege. The accommodation and the food were of a consistently high standard and the staff were very enthusiastic and endeavoured to ensure that all guests had an enjoyable experience.

The game Census week at Ants Nest and Ants Hill is surely a unique opportunity to experience game from horseback. Having the chance to assist with game capture and relocation was a privilege. The accommodation and the food were of a consistently high standard and the staff were very enthusiastic and endeavoured to ensure that all guests had an enjoyable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle provided very comprehensive information about the trip. The member of staff who I was dealing with had visited the location and participated in the activities available so was very well equipped to discuss any queries which I had before I booked.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 09 Jul 2019:

Thanks Charlotte
I am so glad that you enjoyed the exciting Game Census at Ants.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Ant's Lodges by Ev, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

This has the Wow factor from start to finish.

I would recommend this riding safari most highly. We were a group of mixed riding ability and were very well catered for in all departments. The horses, food, accomodation, game-viewing and staff were all excellent and the whole holiday was tailored to suit us.

I would recommend this riding safari most highly. We were a group of mixed riding ability and were very well catered for in all departments. The horses, food, accomodation, game-viewing and staff were all excellent and the whole holiday was tailored to suit us.

Rating for tour operator:

I have had several riding holidays but hadn't booked with In the Saddle before. They were very helpful and efficient and we shall definitely be using them again.

Reviewer's images:
In The Saddle by Mcat, 8 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Loire Valley In the Saddle

Great horses, an excellent guide and beautiful chateaus -- it was a wonderful vacation! We'll definitely book again with InTheSaddle.

Great horses, an excellent guide and beautiful chateaus -- it was a wonderful vacation! We'll definitely book again with InTheSaddle.

Rating for tour operator:

IntheSaddle provided all the information needed well ahead of time and was in contact from time to time to chase any information they needed from us. They promptly responded to any questions and were always very friendly.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 09 Jul 2019:

Thank you
I am glad that you enjoyed this wonderful holiday in France.
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com