AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Imaginative Traveller

Imaginative Traveller Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Imaginative Traveller

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 9
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
IERRT: Istanbul to Istanbul by Nadine , 9 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Best trip ever

The Turkey trip was awesome. We had the best tour guide I ever had. He had a lot of knowledge and was so funny. The whole group became a little second family. We had so much fun learning about the country, history and culture. Every day we had something else to eat and it was all delicious. Such a good mix of history & museums, culture & food, locals & other travelers. I would definitely go back to Turkey again.

The Turkey trip was awesome. We had the best tour guide I ever had. He had a lot of knowledge and was so funny. The whole group became a little second family. We had so much fun learning about the country, history and culture. Every day we had something else to eat and it was all delicious. Such a good mix of history & museums, culture & food, locals & other travelers. I would definitely go back to Turkey again.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour guide was amazing. Such a funny and intelligent person. Every situation was handled perfectly and made all of us happy. He listened to us and gave us plenty of great recommendations. I wish he would do other tours too.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 10 Jun 2019:

Thanks so much for your great review. We're delighted to hear that you had such a good trip to Turkey with Imaginative Traveller.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 10 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your great feedback.

IQUKA: Havana to Havana by Chris, 7 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Cuba

A fantastic trip showing the highlights of Cuba with the perfect balance of planned activities and free time. I want to go back already!

A fantastic trip showing the highlights of Cuba with the perfect balance of planned activities and free time. I want to go back already!

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful with any questions that I had, very easy to deal with.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 07 May 2019:

Thank you for you great review of your trip with Imaginative Traveller to Cuba.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 07 May 2019:

We look forward to assisting you again in the future!

IKFST: Bishkek to Dushanbe by Anon, 5 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Experience

A great trip driving over the Pamir Highway. Amazing scenery - from stark rugged mountains, quaint little villages and snow capped peaks. If you are looking for something off the beaten track then it is the perfect trip.

A great trip driving over the Pamir Highway. Amazing scenery - from stark rugged mountains, quaint little villages and snow capped peaks. If you are looking for something off the beaten track then it is the perfect trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Good service, Very helpful.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with Imaginative Traveller in Tajikistan

IXMSC: Casablanca to Marrakech by princesseauperou , 27 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable Morroco!

Best of Morroco. The country has a lot to offer: stunning sceneries, mountains, country and ocean side, remoted villages. Architecture and history. And the people are so welcoming., helping, and happy. That trip was much above my expectations. And our tour leader, Khaled, made this trip perfect!

Best of Morroco. The country has a lot to offer: stunning sceneries, mountains, country and ocean side, remoted villages. Architecture and history. And the people are so welcoming., helping, and happy. That trip was much above my expectations. And our tour leader, Khaled, made this trip perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service. Staff always available for me, even during the trip when I got some problems. When I sent some questions via emails, always got quick and accurate replies. It was my first time with that tour operator and I will travel with them again for sure. Thank’s for everything.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 27 Nov 2018:

Thank you for 5 star review of your Best of Morocco trip.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 27 Nov 2018:

We are delighted to hear that you will be travelling with Imaginative Traveller. We look forward to it!

ICJST: Tokyo to Kyoto by PatP, 17 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Land of the Rising Sun - Japan

A truly excellent (14 day) tour of Japan, staying in traditional guest houses, travelling by bullet train, great food experiences and a wonderful organised, charismatic tour leader.

A truly excellent (14 day) tour of Japan, staying in traditional guest houses, travelling by bullet train, great food experiences and a wonderful organised, charismatic tour leader.

Rating for tour operator:

I have done many tours with and through Imaginative Traveller and all have been exceptional. The groups are always small and very international and the tour leaders are professional and highly motivated. The tours are full of activity and take in everything you would normally wish to see and more. I am a true ImTrav supporter.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 19 Nov 2018:

Thanks for the great feedback for your Land of the Rising Sun tour of Japan.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 19 Nov 2018:

We're absolutely delighted to hear that you are such a big Imaginative Traveller fan and look forward to welcoming you on another tour in the future!

ITVRN: Ho Chi Minh City to Hanoi by Clarky71, 12 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam Small Group Tour

I travelled the length of Vietnam on a small group tour. The trip was excellent value for money and everything ran very smoothly. The guide was very knowledgeable, accommodation was of a good standard and I felt that I really got to see a lot of the country in a relatively short space of time. Would definitely travel with Imaginative Traveller again.

I travelled the length of Vietnam on a small group tour. The trip was excellent value for money and everything ran very smoothly. The guide was very knowledgeable, accommodation was of a good standard and I felt that I really got to see a lot of the country in a relatively short space of time. Would definitely travel with Imaginative Traveller again.

Rating for tour operator:

Simple booking process. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff helped me sort out transfers and and extra night at the beginning of the tour.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 13 Nov 2018:

Thanks so much for your great review of your Vietnam trip with Imaginative Traveller!

Imaginative Traveller by Stebbo84, 2 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great for really getting to know a country and its people

I have travelled to Vietnam and Iran with Imaginative Traveller and both trips were superb. The itineraries are full of a variety of activities to get the most out of the each country but there is also space for free time to chill out and take it all in which is really important. What I really liked about both trips was that there was a local guide. This meant that we were able to get really valuable insights in to the country that I haven't ...

I have travelled to Vietnam and Iran with Imaginative Traveller and both trips were superb. The itineraries are full of a variety of activities to get the most out of the each country but there is also space for free time to chill out and take it all in which is really important. What I really liked about both trips was that there was a local guide. This meant that we were able to get really valuable insights in to the country that I haven't been able to get while travelling independently. I have already booked my next trip with them which will be to Egypt. Can't wait!

Rating for tour operator:

The booking process was easy and efficient and all of my questions were answered quickly.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 05 Nov 2018:

Thanks for your amazing review of Imaginative Traveller!

ISSKG: San Francisco to Las Vega by Chris, 1 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

San Francisco to Las Vegas

I went on the San Francisco to Las Vegas trip (ISSKG), and it was a perfect balance of wandering around seeing the sights, and the more adventurous hiking parts. Even during the hiking parts, if you weren't feeling up to doing a big hike our tour leader always made sure that everyone always had options for other things to do. My favourite part of the trip was undoubtedly Yosemite National Park. The scenery was incredible, and made sure I ...

I went on the San Francisco to Las Vegas trip (ISSKG), and it was a perfect balance of wandering around seeing the sights, and the more adventurous hiking parts. Even during the hiking parts, if you weren't feeling up to doing a big hike our tour leader always made sure that everyone always had options for other things to do. My favourite part of the trip was undoubtedly Yosemite National Park. The scenery was incredible, and made sure I had some lasting memories to take away with me! Overall, it was a fantastic trip and I highly recommend it!

Rating for tour operator:

The office staff were friendly and helped me with any questions I had.

Reviewer's images:
Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 05 Nov 2018:

Thanks for your great review of Imaginative Traveller. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to the USA so much.

Imaginative Traveller by Michael, 1 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great company, friendly staff and well run trips

The trip itself was well run, the bikes were better than I was expecting and the pace was good for non cyclists to keep up (like myself)

The trip itself was well run, the bikes were better than I was expecting and the pace was good for non cyclists to keep up (like myself)

Rating for tour operator:

I have been dealing with IT for years and I have always found them helpful with the many questions I tend to have.

Imaginative Traveller responded to this review on 05 Nov 2018:

Thanks for your great review of Imaginative Traveller. We're really pleased to hear that your cycling holiday was such a success.