AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 26
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 27
Reviews Accepted: 27
Reviews Rejected: 0
27 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Vikos Walker, 16 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Vikos Gorge self-guided hiking

The trip itinerary immersed us in the natural beauty, history and culture of the Vikos Gorge.

The trip itinerary immersed us in the natural beauty, history and culture of the Vikos Gorge.

Rating for tour operator:

The trip was well-organized from our first contact to find out about the trip to the pre-planning to the logistics during the trip. Communication was timely, personal and friendly. Accommodations and meals organized for us were excellent.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Charlie, 16 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hiking Greece

We hiked village to village in the Vikos Gorge.

We hiked village to village in the Vikos Gorge.

Rating for tour operator:

Good communication, trip went as planned, good trip resources, accommodations were very thoughtfully chosen

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Steve Brown, 16 Sep 2023
Holiday Rating:

Tough walking but worth every step

My wife and I walked for five days, covering 87k and 5k up. That was why it made every beer and every mouthful of delicious food even better. The hosts at every stop could not have been nicer and each place was just perfect. I don't usually write reviews but thought this was well worthy of one.

My wife and I walked for five days, covering 87k and 5k up. That was why it made every beer and every mouthful of delicious food even better. The hosts at every stop could not have been nicer and each place was just perfect. I don't usually write reviews but thought this was well worthy of one.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays organizing was perfect. We did our own to get to their pick up point, and everything else was great. They had selected great accommodation, run by realy great people which went towards making our experience even more special. The paper instructions were an ease to follow if you didn't get on with modern GPS. All in all, they couldn't have done more.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Connor, 19 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Vikos Gorge

We had a fantastic holiday arranged by On foot holidays. We arrived in Corfu and transferred to Vikos gorge in northern Greece via ferry, bus and taxi. We had four wonderful days of walking in a very beautiful part of Greece and got to experience some of the history and magic of the Zagori region. It was a very good holiday indeed.

We had a fantastic holiday arranged by On foot holidays. We arrived in Corfu and transferred to Vikos gorge in northern Greece via ferry, bus and taxi. We had four wonderful days of walking in a very beautiful part of Greece and got to experience some of the history and magic of the Zagori region. It was a very good holiday indeed.

Rating for tour operator:

We had a fantastic holiday arranged by On foot holidays. The transfer logistics from Corfu to the mainland and then on to Vokos Gorge were spot on. The walking itinerary and information provided including maps and app based GPS were excellent. The accommodation and food options were more than OK. It was a fantastic holiday to a part of Greece we would normally not visit - I'll be booking through On Foot again - soon.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Katie Krackers, 14 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Hiking through Vikos Gorge.

Beyond all expectations. Perfect weather and conditions couled with glorious scenery and views made for a spectacular hike. The accomadations couldn't have been better (including the fabulous food). All the hoteliers were lovely people.

Beyond all expectations. Perfect weather and conditions couled with glorious scenery and views made for a spectacular hike. The accomadations couldn't have been better (including the fabulous food). All the hoteliers were lovely people.

Rating for tour operator:

Onfoot were extremely proffesional. The level of information and detail that went into our hike was immense and left no uncertainty on our trek. Response times are truly faster than any company I've dealt with, travel or otherwise. I have already recommended them to friends.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Tess, 8 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

Self guided walking holiday in the Vikos Gorge.

Self guided walking holiday in the Vikos Gorge.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive, thoroughly researched route and guiding notes. GPS route also provided. Excellent support on the ground if needed. Excellent accommodation, arrival and departure assistance. No stone left unturned. Would highly recommend them and will use again.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Jane, 1 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Vikos Gorge walk

5-day walking through the area in and around Vikos Gorge, NW Greece; On Foot organised the hotels and carriage of bags between them

5-day walking through the area in and around Vikos Gorge, NW Greece; On Foot organised the hotels and carriage of bags between them

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, very responsive, organised: On Foot had thought of all eventualities. We had an excellent time.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Bags, 22 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic adventure with a very professional holiday company

We went to the Vikos Gorge in Greece for 6 days (4 days walking). Wonderful views, food, people and hotels.

We went to the Vikos Gorge in Greece for 6 days (4 days walking). Wonderful views, food, people and hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

I took a party of 8 to the Vikos Gorge in May. Everything from start to finish was excellent from On Foot Holidays. The booking process very good and easy with lots of information from people who knew what they were talking about. The pre trip information and guides etc superb and the on ground rep was wonderful. Can not fault them at all.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Cliv3HT, 17 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience and friendly service from start to finish!

Our first On Foot Holidays trip and already looking to book the next one! The friendly, knowledgeable people at On Foot in the UK was replicated by the team on the ground. The Vikos Gorge, Greece trip is rated ‘hard’ but they made it ‘easy’!

Our first On Foot Holidays trip and already looking to book the next one! The friendly, knowledgeable people at On Foot in the UK was replicated by the team on the ground. The Vikos Gorge, Greece trip is rated ‘hard’ but they made it ‘easy’!

Rating for tour operator:

As above…..the before and during was exemplary.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Cottychat, 26 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Family hiking in unspoilt Greece

A 4 night stay in Vikos Gorge, staying in small traditional hotels and walking between villages. Hiking in the mountains, swimming in cool.streams and wildlife spotting,

A 4 night stay in Vikos Gorge, staying in small traditional hotels and walking between villages. Hiking in the mountains, swimming in cool.streams and wildlife spotting,

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent information package and arrangements, picking perfect accommodation. Staff very accommodating and worked around problems to fit our holiday schedule.