AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Geodyssey Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Geodyssey

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Geodyssey by MIKEG, 12 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Two Weeks in Costa Rica

The itinerary arranged by Geodyssey took us from San Jose to Puerto Viejo, on to Tortuguero, from there to Arenal, Monteverde and finally Tamarindo. The Hotels, transport by road and air, and general arrangements were excellent. We experienced the delight of an unspoilt environment, first class guides, and a pride in their country from all those we met in the tourist industry and in the population more widely. We saw magnificent flora and fauna, ...

The itinerary arranged by Geodyssey took us from San Jose to Puerto Viejo, on to Tortuguero, from there to Arenal, Monteverde and finally Tamarindo. The Hotels, transport by road and air, and general arrangements were excellent. We experienced the delight of an unspoilt environment, first class guides, and a pride in their country from all those we met in the tourist industry and in the population more widely. We saw magnificent flora and fauna, fascinating wild life, and scenery to savour. A trip to remember. And the food was universally good!

Rating for tour operator:

Most helpful in meeting our needs and devising solutions to matters arising; culminating in a trip which worked superbly in country and enabled us to combine within two weeks much marvellous sight seeing and good relaxing time. Geodyssey knows the country very well. We thoroughly recommend them.

Andes, Amazon and Galapagos by Cecilia, 22 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised trip to Ecuador. All transport worked wonderfully and The Andean Tour Company were brilliant too.

We had 3 destinations in Ecuador: hiking in the Andes: excellent guide, Marcial. Then Napo river lodge - very comfortable and wonderful staff and facilities - highly recommended. Finally a week on the Galapagos. Only thing to note there is that we would like to have known that we could have stayed for on shore for a night or two - it did not have to be all on a boat. The boat was excellent however but 6 nights in bunks was quite difficult in ...

We had 3 destinations in Ecuador: hiking in the Andes: excellent guide, Marcial. Then Napo river lodge - very comfortable and wonderful staff and facilities - highly recommended. Finally a week on the Galapagos. Only thing to note there is that we would like to have known that we could have stayed for on shore for a night or two - it did not have to be all on a boat. The boat was excellent however but 6 nights in bunks was quite difficult in some ways. Overall excellent trip. Well done Geodyssey!

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent - well organised and well informed.

Costa Rican Adventures by Bristol, 13 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Nature,action and relaxation carefully combined and coordinated.

Arenal-zip wire action and hot spring relaxation Manuel Antonio-surfing and mangrove kayaking combined with a comfortable modern hotel to relax OSA peninsula-nature tour and snorkelling with sharks turtles and whales combined with remote ,peaceful jungle retreat All connections on time and effortless with charismatic informed nature guides and comfortable relaxing accommodation in a beautiful and safe environment.

Arenal-zip wire action and hot spring relaxation Manuel Antonio-surfing and mangrove kayaking combined with a comfortable modern hotel to relax OSA peninsula-nature tour and snorkelling with sharks turtles and whales combined with remote ,peaceful jungle retreat All connections on time and effortless with charismatic informed nature guides and comfortable relaxing accommodation in a beautiful and safe environment.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly professional ,well informed and helpful.Good availability by both email and telephone .

Ecuador Odyssey by Stephen, 5 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Beyond expectations in Ecuador

19 night trip around mainland Ecuador organised by Geodyssey. We felt they listened to what we wanted and didn't try to force us to do standard things (e.g Galapagos, Otavalo).

19 night trip around mainland Ecuador organised by Geodyssey. We felt they listened to what we wanted and didn't try to force us to do standard things (e.g Galapagos, Otavalo).

Rating for tour operator:

Plenty of walking and birding. Ground agent proved very good indeed, and we had the best driver/guide since we last went with Geodyssey (to Trinidad, 7 years ago). There's a lesson for us there!

Geodyssey by Fiver, 5 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

An excellent holiday which exceeded our expectations.

3 weeks in Northern Chile. Valparaiso, wine tasting, Arica, Atacama, Santiago

3 weeks in Northern Chile. Valparaiso, wine tasting, Arica, Atacama, Santiago

Rating for tour operator:

Endless patience to tailor the holiday to our requirements.

Geodyssey by holiday enthusiast, 28 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Peru - a wonderful and varied holiday

This was a great holiday with a tour of many towns, Lake Titicaca, Inca sites (including Machu Picchu) and the Salkantay Trek. we loved all of what we saw and it was extremely well-organised. The complicated arrangements ran like clockwork and the holiday was hassle-free; all we had to do was take in all the varied experiences.

This was a great holiday with a tour of many towns, Lake Titicaca, Inca sites (including Machu Picchu) and the Salkantay Trek. we loved all of what we saw and it was extremely well-organised. The complicated arrangements ran like clockwork and the holiday was hassle-free; all we had to do was take in all the varied experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

We have now travelled five times with Geodyssey in Central and South America. All the tours have been carefully constructed to match our interests. The company has impressed with its friendly, excellent service and its knowledge of the travel possibilities available. We thoroughly recommend them to anyone thinking of visiting this part of the world.

Geodyssey by Lonnie, 24 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Culture and environments of Ecuador

Four weeks exploring Ecuador from Amazon basin to coast. 2-4 night stays in various centres including Quito, Pappallacta, Itamandi(Amazon), Riobamba, Guauranda, Guamote, Cuenca, Guayaquil. Circuit of 'Quilatoa loop'. High level walks on Antisana, Cotopaxi and Chimborazo. Opportunities to explore 'off the beaten track' facilitated by an excellent driver. Interesting return train journeys starting at Ibarra, Alausi and Guayaquil a feature of the trip...

Four weeks exploring Ecuador from Amazon basin to coast. 2-4 night stays in various centres including Quito, Pappallacta, Itamandi(Amazon), Riobamba, Guauranda, Guamote, Cuenca, Guayaquil. Circuit of 'Quilatoa loop'. High level walks on Antisana, Cotopaxi and Chimborazo. Opportunities to explore 'off the beaten track' facilitated by an excellent driver. Interesting return train journeys starting at Ibarra, Alausi and Guayaquil a feature of the trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Very flexible in putting together quite a complex, tailor-made travel package based on customer requirements. Arrangements in Ecuador worked smoothly and the quality of accommodation was very good. The opportunity for a community 'home-stay' suggested by Geoddyssey was taken and provided the opportunity to gain an insight into the life of a Kechwa family.

Geodyssey by Lawrie, 8 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica - Loved It!

Direct BA flights. Really well organised 2-week small group (12 person)tour (named Costa Rican Odyssey)staying in 8 different comfortable hotels. Charming and knowledgeable guide (Xinia) and driver (Omar)who took care of us all the way round. The tour was categorised as easy. Wonderful wild life, particularly birds, in the many national parks. An emphasis on preserving ecology and recycling so generally very clean environment. Good food ...

Direct BA flights. Really well organised 2-week small group (12 person)tour (named Costa Rican Odyssey)staying in 8 different comfortable hotels. Charming and knowledgeable guide (Xinia) and driver (Omar)who took care of us all the way round. The tour was categorised as easy. Wonderful wild life, particularly birds, in the many national parks. An emphasis on preserving ecology and recycling so generally very clean environment. Good food (buffet style). All in all a great experience (took over 900 photos)and would recommmend the holiday to anyone

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey handled everything efficiently with their local partner Swiss Travel. Very satisfied.

Coast to Coast by Greeniex, 25 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica - Fantastic experience

We've just returned from a 5 week road trip in Costa Rica and what a fantastic time we've had. Travel in our hire car was a breeze, the Ticos are friendly and helpful and the variety of wildlife and scenery is stunning. If you're thinking of going - book it now. We've been in torrential downpours in Tortuguera, trekked in the humid rainforest of Corcovada and marvelled at the birdlife in San Gerado de Dota. Along the way we've seen sloths ...

We've just returned from a 5 week road trip in Costa Rica and what a fantastic time we've had. Travel in our hire car was a breeze, the Ticos are friendly and helpful and the variety of wildlife and scenery is stunning. If you're thinking of going - book it now. We've been in torrential downpours in Tortuguera, trekked in the humid rainforest of Corcovada and marvelled at the birdlife in San Gerado de Dota. Along the way we've seen sloths and monkeys, coati, anteaters and agouti, spiders and snakes and birds - hundreds including vultures, raptors, hummingbirds and quetzals. If you love wildlife and eco tourism Costa Rica is a 'must visit' destination.

Rating for tour operator:

We can't thank Geodyssey enough. They put together a brilliant 5 week itinerary for our tour of Costa Rica that exceeded all our expectations. They listened to what we wanted to do and picked the right sort of hotels, arranged trekking, guides and zip-lining and sorted our hire car. Everything (and I mean everything) ran like clockwork and was to an excellent standard. I doubt we'd have seen half as much had we made the arrangements ourselves and their knowledge and expertise was invaluable in making our holiday stress free and a trip to remember.

Coast to Coast by Midwitch, 14 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

The holiday of a lifetime!

We spend 16 days in Costa Rica, travelling from San Jose to the cloudforest, Arenal Volcano and the flooded rainforest at Tortoguero. We ended the trip with a stint relaxing on the beach on the Nicoya Peninsular. A fantastic mix wildlife, amazing scenery and stunning beaches.

We spend 16 days in Costa Rica, travelling from San Jose to the cloudforest, Arenal Volcano and the flooded rainforest at Tortoguero. We ended the trip with a stint relaxing on the beach on the Nicoya Peninsular. A fantastic mix wildlife, amazing scenery and stunning beaches.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey created a tailor made trip with private transfers. We gave them quite a tricky brief, as we were travelling with an 8 year old child, and wanted to see as much as possible without being asked "Are we nearly there yet?" every five minutes. But they gave us exactly what we wanted and it all ran like clockwork when we got there. At one point, our little girl said "This is the best thing that has ever happened to me!", and I think that said it all.