AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Geodyssey Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Geodyssey

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Geodyssey by RogerB, 10 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Trip to Costa Rica

Geodyssey organised a marvellous trip to Costa Rica for my wife and myself, with a focus on bird photography. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the variety of places we visited - not only the contrasting wildlife and scenery, but also the different types of accommodation and food, and also the people we met. I managed to take some great photographs of iconic species including humming birds and a male Quetzal in flight, toucans, frogs and monkeys, ...

Geodyssey organised a marvellous trip to Costa Rica for my wife and myself, with a focus on bird photography. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the variety of places we visited - not only the contrasting wildlife and scenery, but also the different types of accommodation and food, and also the people we met. I managed to take some great photographs of iconic species including humming birds and a male Quetzal in flight, toucans, frogs and monkeys, not to mention the array of other colourful birds. The guides were excellent and we would have missed so much without them in the forests where birding is extremely challenging.

Rating for tour operator:

We really appreciated the thought Tenille at Geodyssey put into the details of the trip, responding to the draft itinerary we had put together. This thoughtfulness was exemplified at our last stop, Selva Verde Lodge. This was very comfortable and quiet, especially as we got a requested room by the river, and a much better choice than the very basic accommodation at the Biological Research Station. Being able to visit the latter with the personal guide she'd organised for the day was wonderful, and so we had the best of both worlds. Thanks once again Geodyssey for organising such a great trip.

Guyana Odyssey by Tansy, 30 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip in a fascinating country

My trip to Guyana was brilliant. Somewhere I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants to escape the norm and who loves wildlife - flora and fauna. We saw masses of birds, animals - including Giant Anteaters, and learnt a great deal about the way of life in these remote places including the many uses of the plants and trees. For those who haven't been be prepared for fairly basic accommodation. The lodges are not 5 star. For me ...

My trip to Guyana was brilliant. Somewhere I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants to escape the norm and who loves wildlife - flora and fauna. We saw masses of birds, animals - including Giant Anteaters, and learnt a great deal about the way of life in these remote places including the many uses of the plants and trees. For those who haven't been be prepared for fairly basic accommodation. The lodges are not 5 star. For me that is a bonus! That being said everywhere was clean and the food was lovely. The staff friendly and very helpful

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey organised the trip with great professionalism and a helpful, friendly attitude throughout. All transfers worked like clockwork. The guides were friendly and very knowledgeable. I can't fault them.

Coast to Coast by KAT, 27 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exciting, informative and enjoyable

Holiday to Costa Rica.visited and saw many environments, plants, insects and animals that previously only seen on TV or in captivity

Holiday to Costa Rica.visited and saw many environments, plants, insects and animals that previously only seen on TV or in captivity

Rating for tour operator:

Prompt in replying, organised, listened to our requirements and made suggestions.Tenille from Geoddesey,was knowledgeable about the country

Geodyssey by gavinutso, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

exceeded expectations

well organised, all transfers were seemless, accommodation ideal and our guide and driver were knowledgeable, considerate and fun, happy to go the extra mile at every step

well organised, all transfers were seemless, accommodation ideal and our guide and driver were knowledgeable, considerate and fun, happy to go the extra mile at every step

Rating for tour operator:

I chose this trip with Geodyssey as it was varied and looked exciting. It ticked all the boxes for what I wanted to do and see in COsta Rica - they delivered everything that was advertised and more! I would use them again without hesitation

Geodyssey by Travel Bug, 8 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Awsome in depth exploration into the wildlife and diversity of Costa Rica!

We had an amazing time in a beautiful country. We really explored the biodiversity of the country and the wonderful range of wildlife, birdlife, reptiles and the charismatic amphibians of Costa Rica!!! We experienced rainforest, coastline through to cloud forest with spectacular views! A wonderful place to travel with piece of mind that the country is very aware of protecting its wildlife and biodiversity, allowing a great balance for ecotourism ...

We had an amazing time in a beautiful country. We really explored the biodiversity of the country and the wonderful range of wildlife, birdlife, reptiles and the charismatic amphibians of Costa Rica!!! We experienced rainforest, coastline through to cloud forest with spectacular views! A wonderful place to travel with piece of mind that the country is very aware of protecting its wildlife and biodiversity, allowing a great balance for ecotourism and responsible travel!

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey and our tour planner Tenille arranged an amazing trip throughout Costa Rica, working in every element we wished to cover for our budget. The company planned everything from our guides, accommodation and transfers between many locations without fault. Completely stress free allowing for a wonderful holiday- highly recommended!!

Coast to Coast by BeckyM, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever in Costa Rica!

Amazing holiday in Costa Rica! 2 weeks travelling around Costa Rica with various excursions including white water rafting, rainforest hikes and whale watching trip. The whole holiday so a once in a lifetime trip and Geodyssey tailored it perfectly to our requirements.

Amazing holiday in Costa Rica! 2 weeks travelling around Costa Rica with various excursions including white water rafting, rainforest hikes and whale watching trip. The whole holiday so a once in a lifetime trip and Geodyssey tailored it perfectly to our requirements.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey tailored the holiday to our exact needs and I can't fault any of the organisation. Very thorough information before the holiday was booked and Tenille was extremely helpful answering all of my numerous questions. All of our hotels, excursions and transfers were excellent and I would definitely recommend booking through Geodyssey to anyone.

Coast to Coast by Viking from Norway, 18 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great places, well organized, beautiful country

Family of four from Norway- kids 12 and 10 yrs old. It was an adventure holiday, where we had great wildlife and nature experiences, combined with beautiful resorts where we felt safe and well taken care of. We loved the beauty of Coste Rica, the daily animal experiences and having fun together as a family!

Family of four from Norway- kids 12 and 10 yrs old. It was an adventure holiday, where we had great wildlife and nature experiences, combined with beautiful resorts where we felt safe and well taken care of. We loved the beauty of Coste Rica, the daily animal experiences and having fun together as a family!

Rating for tour operator:

We used the english travel agency Geodyssey, because we new someone else who had used this for trips to Coste Rica and where very happy with them. Our contact person Tenille provided great guidance when planning the trip. Everything went smooth during our stay. We where picked up as scheduled on all transfers and guided tours, we where expected everywhere, all places where really nice.

Geodyssey by Ken & Chic, 8 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Rainforest experience

Costa Rica was a fabulous destination. Our interest was in exploring the Rainforests across the country, they were fascinating and varied. We finished our holiday with a few days relaxing on the Osa Peninsula, an unspoilt paradise. The organisation by Geodyssey was perfect, with a well designed itinerary supported by good hotels/lodges, plus all travel and connections worked faultlessly.

Costa Rica was a fabulous destination. Our interest was in exploring the Rainforests across the country, they were fascinating and varied. We finished our holiday with a few days relaxing on the Osa Peninsula, an unspoilt paradise. The organisation by Geodyssey was perfect, with a well designed itinerary supported by good hotels/lodges, plus all travel and connections worked faultlessly.

Rating for tour operator:

It was a pleasure to work with a firm that clearly knew all about the country we were visiting and were able to translate this into a perfectly organised, balanced holiday.

Geodyssey by The Windsors, 27 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Yet another wonderful holiday of a lifetime

We are a husband and wife in their 60's who travelled for a 12 night tailor made holiday to Costa Rica. We have a passion for seeing animals birds and plants in their natural environment and especially enjoy trekking on our own along self guided trails. Geodyssey arranged direst BA flights from London Gatwick to San Jose Costa Rica and return for us and although in tired old aircraft with outdated entertainment, the fights were ok and very ...

We are a husband and wife in their 60's who travelled for a 12 night tailor made holiday to Costa Rica. We have a passion for seeing animals birds and plants in their natural environment and especially enjoy trekking on our own along self guided trails. Geodyssey arranged direst BA flights from London Gatwick to San Jose Costa Rica and return for us and although in tired old aircraft with outdated entertainment, the fights were ok and very much better than having to transit the USA. Geodyssey put together an itinerary from destinations chosen by ourselves from their advice and using their contractor's who provided our private transfer and excess baggage storage and arrangements. We stayed at the Bougainvillea Hotel on 2 occasions, Tortuga Lodge and gardens, Sarapiqui Rainforest Lodge and Bosque del Cabo, with an internal charter fight to Tortuguero and return SANZA flights to Bosque del Cabo. All from San Jose. Although there was plenty of scope for hitches in this itinerary, we experienced none. There were no problems or delays and the entire itinerary was completed seamlessly. Everyone we met in the lodges, hotels, guides and drivers was very friendly, helpful and informative. This top class service provided everything we needed to ensure our peace of mind and confidence so that we could enjoy our holiday destinations without concern or worry. All the chosen holiday destinations provided all that we wanted and surpassed all our nature spotting hopes and so we had a truly marvellous time. The entire holiday was faultless, therefore we can only have the highest praise for all those involves in its organisation and execution.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Geodyssey previously, will use them again in the future and would be happy to recommend them to others, which in itself confirms our satisfaction with their service. They are always very friendly, helpful and informative. They are very patient and positive when initial arrangements,outside of their control, don't quite work out and they work hard to find a satisfactory solution.

Geodyssey by KG, 26 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

A mile a memory

Exciting from start to finish, with something different everyday. Comprehensively planned which took the worry out of the transfers. Each day created a new experience, a great photo and a wonderful memory. A mixture of exciting activities, culture wild life and relaxation. What more could you want.

Exciting from start to finish, with something different everyday. Comprehensively planned which took the worry out of the transfers. Each day created a new experience, a great photo and a wonderful memory. A mixture of exciting activities, culture wild life and relaxation. What more could you want.

Rating for tour operator:

Tenille Moore from Geodyssey rates as one of the best. Nothing was too much trouble, every question was answered down to the specific details regarding plugs, hairdryers and specific places to eat. As a result our experience was exactly what she conjured up in our minds before we went. Documentation was clear and gave us every phone number we could need. Real peace of mind.