AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Geodyssey Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Geodyssey

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Geodyssey by Phil, 24 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Good wildlife and culture independent tour of Costa Rica

brilliant wildlife; easy travelling by car; good guides; unique country

brilliant wildlife; easy travelling by car; good guides; unique country

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey….nothing was too much trouble in planning the holiday and the attention to detail was great

Geodyssey by Prof Ian, 30 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Birding trip to Chile

The holiday was a tailor-made birding trip to central and southern Chile. Right from the first contact with Gillian Howe at Geodyssey, the care and knowledge of the company was obvious. The three-centre trip consisted of two guided sections in the central Andes and the Lake Region/Chiloé Island. The third section was a self-drive/self-guided tour of southern Patagonia including ferry to Tierra del Fuego and Torres del Paine National Park. Every ...

The holiday was a tailor-made birding trip to central and southern Chile. Right from the first contact with Gillian Howe at Geodyssey, the care and knowledge of the company was obvious. The three-centre trip consisted of two guided sections in the central Andes and the Lake Region/Chiloé Island. The third section was a self-drive/self-guided tour of southern Patagonia including ferry to Tierra del Fuego and Torres del Paine National Park. Every aspect went incredibly smoothly and we saw the vast majority of the birds we hoped for as well as four pumas.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing short of excellent. Totally recommended.

Peru Odyssey by Brownail, 4 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Peru Sojourn

Peru is a beautiful and fascinating country with breathtaking scenery

Peru is a beautiful and fascinating country with breathtaking scenery

Rating for tour operator:

The arrangements for this holiday were seamless - quite an achievement considering the amount of travelling involved. Geodyssey were professional, very knowledgeable, well organised and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend their services.

Peru Odyssey by Christine, 21 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic taste of Peru!

We were limited to a 2 week holiday by work commitments and found Thisbe trip to be a fantastic insight into the major tourist sites of Peru. We would have loved to spend time in the rainforest and may do this in the future but we were very impressed by the service which Geodyssey gave both before and during our holiday. The trip was over and above what we expected!

We were limited to a 2 week holiday by work commitments and found Thisbe trip to be a fantastic insight into the major tourist sites of Peru. We would have loved to spend time in the rainforest and may do this in the future but we were very impressed by the service which Geodyssey gave both before and during our holiday. The trip was over and above what we expected!

Rating for tour operator:

At all times Geodyssey were available, friendly, helpful and very efficient!

Nature Explorer by Costa Rican Possie, 7 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, brilliant, awesome family holiday!

Just got back from an amazing 18 day holiday to Costa Rica with our three teenage sons. A great mix of wildlife, activities, friendly people, great weather and beautiful hotels. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Just got back from an amazing 18 day holiday to Costa Rica with our three teenage sons. A great mix of wildlife, activities, friendly people, great weather and beautiful hotels. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Rating for tour operator:

Tenille at Geodyssey suggested an itinerary for us which perfectly suited the mix of nature and activities we were looking for. Her expert knowledge of Costa Rica ensured that we had hotels in perfect locations. The activities organised by Geodyssey were all superb with the white water rafting and zip lining the most popular amongst the boys. All the transfer arrangements went perfectly according to plan with punctual pick ups and charming and informative drivers. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Geodyssey. We will definitely be booking with them again in the future!

Geodyssey by Jac, 5 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nature tour of Costa Rica and an Opportunity to Spend Time with the Indigenous Community - A Special Experience

We traveled around Costa Rica to experience the culture and the nature. We started at Sarapiqui Lowland Rainforest to learn about the nature, then spent more time near or on the Caribbean Coast. We chose to stay in lodges most of the time rather than hotels and quiet areas. The time spent with the indigenous community was extra special. Now we have returned home it feels strange not to be woken by the sound of howler monkeys!

We traveled around Costa Rica to experience the culture and the nature. We started at Sarapiqui Lowland Rainforest to learn about the nature, then spent more time near or on the Caribbean Coast. We chose to stay in lodges most of the time rather than hotels and quiet areas. The time spent with the indigenous community was extra special. Now we have returned home it feels strange not to be woken by the sound of howler monkeys!

Rating for tour operator:

Tenille at Geodyssesy was extremely helpful from the start. She listened to what we wanted to do during our stay rather than pushing us to heavily populated tourist areas which we were not interested in. We asked if it would be possible to stay with a family or indigenous community and this too was arranged. It was an amazing holiday and we could not have asked for more. Thank you.

Geodyssey by Hels1966, 2 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday travelling around Costa Rica

We went to Costa Rica for 2 weeks with our daughter and her boyfriend. We flew to San Jose spending one night there before hiring a car and driving to Playa Hermosa (beach) where we spent a relaxing 4 days. We then travelled to Monteverde for 2 days and visited the Cloud Forest Reserve (we saw a male and female Quetzel). We also did a night walk and saw many hummingbirds at the Hummingbird gallery. After this we had 3 days in Arenal and ...

We went to Costa Rica for 2 weeks with our daughter and her boyfriend. We flew to San Jose spending one night there before hiring a car and driving to Playa Hermosa (beach) where we spent a relaxing 4 days. We then travelled to Monteverde for 2 days and visited the Cloud Forest Reserve (we saw a male and female Quetzel). We also did a night walk and saw many hummingbirds at the Hummingbird gallery. After this we had 3 days in Arenal and visited the Mistico Arenal Hanging Bridges and nearby La Fortuna Waterfalls. We had one night in Sarapiqui staying in an eco lodge followed by a transfer to Tortuguero where we did a village walk and river trip and our daughter and her boyfriend were lucky enough to see a turtle laying eggs on the beach (on a late evening trip). We then returned to San Jose and had time to spend looking around before returning home.

Rating for tour operator:

We found Geodyssey via the internet and then spoke to them on the phone. We booked with them as they specialise in the Caribbean and Latin America. We told them what we wanted to see and they gave us a suggested itinerary.

Geodyssey by Tabbycat, 3 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

A holiday of many contrasts

Our holiday was amazing because we saw so much and so many different things - from cities, to salt flats to the desert and the jungle. Something to suit all tastes I would say.

Our holiday was amazing because we saw so much and so many different things - from cities, to salt flats to the desert and the jungle. Something to suit all tastes I would say.

Rating for tour operator:

All my dealings with Geodyssey and extremely professional. Excellent itinerary.

Geodyssey responded to this review on 03 Jul 2018:

Excellent! We're so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Bolivia - one of our very favourite destinations.

Bolivian Odyssey by Melparadl77, 29 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Breathtaking

What to say : Everything was so well organized. I had everything i love in a trip : landscapes, wildlife, culture, history... Best weather and my pix are amazing with à breathtaking expérience in thé désert

What to say : Everything was so well organized. I had everything i love in a trip : landscapes, wildlife, culture, history... Best weather and my pix are amazing with à breathtaking expérience in thé désert

Rating for tour operator:

Felt like i was their unique customer . They let me Know if i May had to change my plan cause some troubles at destination . Hôtels, tours préparation were great.

Geodyssey by Kirky591, 20 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfectly planned and an experience creating memories for a lifetime

3 weeks in Costa Rica, starting in San Jose and then heading over to the Pacific side where we saw countless wildlife and enjoyed many activities including boat tours, zip lining and white water rafting. We finished the trip on the Caribbean side and enjoyed some downtime relaxing in the sunshine but still managed to get in some activities such as sport fishing.

3 weeks in Costa Rica, starting in San Jose and then heading over to the Pacific side where we saw countless wildlife and enjoyed many activities including boat tours, zip lining and white water rafting. We finished the trip on the Caribbean side and enjoyed some downtime relaxing in the sunshine but still managed to get in some activities such as sport fishing.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, knowledgeable and responsive, all the things you need in a great tour operator.