AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Geodyssey Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Geodyssey

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 42
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 42
Reviews Accepted: 42
Reviews Rejected: 0
42 reviews
Sort by:
Geodyssey by McRitchie, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Machu Picchu and Iguassu

We gave Geodyssey the dates we wanted to travel and told them we wanted to see Machu Picchu and the Iguassu Falls. They came back with suggestions and organised the perfect itinerary for us.

We gave Geodyssey the dates we wanted to travel and told them we wanted to see Machu Picchu and the Iguassu Falls. They came back with suggestions and organised the perfect itinerary for us.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey were excellent. Our hotels were all superior, our guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly and punctual. They were at airports to meet us on arrival at our various destinations and dealt with flight check-ins etc. We had the same guide and driver for our excursions in Peru and another guide and driver for Brazil/Argentina. The service provided could not have been better. it was perfect.

Geodyssey by Lisacarmen , 16 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

The riches of Costa Rica

We travelled around this beautiful country by bus, boat, aeroplane and car. We experienced bare foot luxury in Tortuguero, hiked the volcano in Arenal and relaxed in splendour on the Pacific coast. We were able to experience nature close at hand with knowledgeable and friendly guides. The high points were brightly coloured birds, howler monkeys and a mother a baby sloth in the gardens of our hotels.

We travelled around this beautiful country by bus, boat, aeroplane and car. We experienced bare foot luxury in Tortuguero, hiked the volcano in Arenal and relaxed in splendour on the Pacific coast. We were able to experience nature close at hand with knowledgeable and friendly guides. The high points were brightly coloured birds, howler monkeys and a mother a baby sloth in the gardens of our hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodessey listened to what we wanted and organised it exactly to our liking. They made great suggestions about places we would not have known about (Esterillos on the Pacific) and organised glamorous but interesting hotels. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the company.

Geodyssey by Sue T, 8 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely amazing

The holiday was a week in Costa Rica organised by Geodyssey. The aim of the holiday was to experience Costa Rica and see and photograph some of the wonderful birds and wildlife there. It was a lot to ask in a week but we did, and saw so much. It was one of the best holidays I have ever been on (and I have been on a lot!). I am looking forward to returning to Costa Rica with Geodyssey but for longer next time.

The holiday was a week in Costa Rica organised by Geodyssey. The aim of the holiday was to experience Costa Rica and see and photograph some of the wonderful birds and wildlife there. It was a lot to ask in a week but we did, and saw so much. It was one of the best holidays I have ever been on (and I have been on a lot!). I am looking forward to returning to Costa Rica with Geodyssey but for longer next time.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey were more than helpful in organising our trip and it went without a hitch. The accommodation and food were excellent, the guides and drivers fantastic and always on time. I can honestly say that the holiday went to plan and exceeded our expectations.

Reviewer's images:
Coast to Coast by CSJS, 19 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great

Costa Rica Coast-to-coast with Geodyssey.

Costa Rica Coast-to-coast with Geodyssey.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey - thorough, helpful, replied promptly to any questions, offered excellent suggestions, organised flights and holiday supremely well.

Trinidad & Tobago Odyssey by Hoofdloos, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trip down memory lane in Trinidad and Tobago. Geodyssey did a wonderful job!

Spent part of my happy youth in T & T. Our guide not only took us back in time but managed to give us an insight in modern day Trinidad. Not only the soca/calypso music, the birds and nature we asked for but also the likes Stokely Carmichael, the neighborhoods of Port of Spain, politics etc were on the agenda! More than we expected!!

Spent part of my happy youth in T & T. Our guide not only took us back in time but managed to give us an insight in modern day Trinidad. Not only the soca/calypso music, the birds and nature we asked for but also the likes Stokely Carmichael, the neighborhoods of Port of Spain, politics etc were on the agenda! More than we expected!!

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey managed to understand and fine tune our wishes in an elegant and kind way! So we could enjoy our trip from start to finish in an unbelievable relaxed way. I have already recommended them to family and friends!

Just a Week in Costa Rica by The Copperbeech Explorers, 12 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect

We went for a week to Costa Rica. Our itinerary was based upon the Just a Week in Costa Rica offered by Geodyssey. It was then modified to include extra excursions that we chose to do. Absolutely everything was brilliant - the flights, accommodation, transfers, shuttles, excursions and food. We loved the people in Costa Rica and all the excursions just couldn't have been better for us. The guides were extremely knowledgeable - we would have ...

We went for a week to Costa Rica. Our itinerary was based upon the Just a Week in Costa Rica offered by Geodyssey. It was then modified to include extra excursions that we chose to do. Absolutely everything was brilliant - the flights, accommodation, transfers, shuttles, excursions and food. We loved the people in Costa Rica and all the excursions just couldn't have been better for us. The guides were extremely knowledgeable - we would have missed a lot of the wildlife without them. We were in four locations over the week and each one was special for what it had. Wildlife, scenery, flowers, rainforests, volcanoes, horse riding, thermal pools, waterfalls, coffee and banana plantations. We felt safe and looked after wherever we went. Amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

From the first contact with Geodyssey we were dealt with promptly and efficiently. Every detail was checked thoroughly and every query, however small, was answered. First class tour operator. Very knowledgeable about our chosen destination and in particular local details.

Geodyssey by Theresa , 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brazil

A taste of Brazil. It covered the amazing cityscapes of Rio to the gold mines and the vast wetlands of the Pantanal that is teaming with birds and mammals. Here we canoed, rode horseback and took photos of macaws, kingfishers, tuiuiu’s, rheas, anteaters, ocelots and so many more. A flight to Salvador where music reverberates along the cobbled streets and onto a nearby beach hotel for a few days relaxation. Finally to Paraty, the beautiful UNESCO ...

A taste of Brazil. It covered the amazing cityscapes of Rio to the gold mines and the vast wetlands of the Pantanal that is teaming with birds and mammals. Here we canoed, rode horseback and took photos of macaws, kingfishers, tuiuiu’s, rheas, anteaters, ocelots and so many more. A flight to Salvador where music reverberates along the cobbled streets and onto a nearby beach hotel for a few days relaxation. Finally to Paraty, the beautiful UNESCO town where we took private boat trips to swim at secluded little bays as the turtles paddles past. It covered all our expectations and we fell in love with Brazil and their warm hospitable people.

Rating for tour operator:

We were delighted that they listened to all our requests, hopes and demands! Brazil is not easy as it is a big country and difficult to know what to see or miss but Geodyssey put together a great itinerary. If any queries arose while we were travelling Geodyssey were quick to respond and sort out. We would definitely recommend this company.

Geodyssey by JC, 25 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

The most varied, memorabke holiday of a lifetime!

We went on a five centre fortnight's visit to Costa Rica covering staying at a cloud forest, volcano, Pacific beaches, remote jungle wilderness and a coffee plantation.

We went on a five centre fortnight's visit to Costa Rica covering staying at a cloud forest, volcano, Pacific beaches, remote jungle wilderness and a coffee plantation.

Rating for tour operator:

We approached Geodyssey with a proposed itinerary for a self-tailored multi-site two week holiday and received excellent detailed, informative advice from their staff based upon their own personal experiences of all the locations in fine tuning our final schedule. The entire trip worked with military precision with all private transfers handled by courteous, friendly, informative drivers, who arrived promptly and worked seamlessly to knit the trip together.

Geodyssey by Larks, 18 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic adventure in Costa Rica

We drove between nine difficult locations over a three week period. We saw a diverse cross section of wildlife and scenery together with stunning empty beaches.

We drove between nine difficult locations over a three week period. We saw a diverse cross section of wildlife and scenery together with stunning empty beaches.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey organised our itinerary and car hire for Costa Rica, after some discussion on our needs and likes. They organised everything with efficient service and we were delighted with location and hotel choice. We feel we were given best available rooms in each location. It could not have been handled better.

Costa Rica Nature Explorer by PeterJB, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful, tailor made tour of Costa Rica, exploring a beautiful country and watching fantastic wildlife.

We spent 18 days in Costa Rica on a tailor-made trip, with an emphasis on watching and photographing wildlife. We had two nights in a city-centre hotel in the capital San Jose, three nights at a beach resort on the Pacific coast, and the rest of the time at five nature lodges in different locations in the rain and cloud forests. Most of the time we drove ourselves in a hire car. All the arrangements worked perfectly, and we were very impressed ...

We spent 18 days in Costa Rica on a tailor-made trip, with an emphasis on watching and photographing wildlife. We had two nights in a city-centre hotel in the capital San Jose, three nights at a beach resort on the Pacific coast, and the rest of the time at five nature lodges in different locations in the rain and cloud forests. Most of the time we drove ourselves in a hire car. All the arrangements worked perfectly, and we were very impressed with Geodyssey and their local agents. The places we stayed were all very different and each had their own character, but we enjoyed them all. Whenever it was time to move on we didn't want to leave, but we were also eager to "discover" the next location. We had a number of tours booked in advance, but also had plenty of free time for exploring on our own: the balance here was just right, so we felt we did justice to the places we visited without ending up too exhausted. And we saw lots of wonderful wildlife!

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey were very helpful right from the start. They listened to our ideas and requirements, made helpful suggestions, and put together an initial itinerary for our consideration. The first version was very close to what we wanted, but we were able to make a few suggestions for changes and additions, and we very quickly had our perfect holiday all planned out. At no point did I feel we were being sold a "package", the whole holiday was tailored to deliver just what we wanted. As well as a detailed itinerary, we were also given lots of background information about the country, so that we felt well-prepared by the time of our departure. Even once we had paid the balance of the holiday, Geodyssey were happy to answer any late queries we had. We were given emergency contact details in both Costa Rica and the UK, so we always felt safe and secure. I cannot fault the service we received from Geodyssey, they were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and professional at all times..