AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Geodyssey Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Geodyssey

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Geodyssey by Sunnykist, 28 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Beautifully Organised

In the midst of the Covid onset our holiday was a perfect escape

In the midst of the Covid onset our holiday was a perfect escape

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator kept us up to speed with the unfolding crisis, giving us peace on mind and stopping us from stressing

Geodyssey by RodS, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Costa Rica Birding through Geodyssey

My wife and I tried to plan our own trip, but decided to book though Geodyssey and we're glad we did. The holiday was a self drive trip to 5 difference wildlife locations. All the locations were amazing and the rooms we had seemed to be some of the best in the hotels/lodges that we stayed at.

My wife and I tried to plan our own trip, but decided to book though Geodyssey and we're glad we did. The holiday was a self drive trip to 5 difference wildlife locations. All the locations were amazing and the rooms we had seemed to be some of the best in the hotels/lodges that we stayed at.

Rating for tour operator:

Gillian at Geodyssey was very helpful and was very reasuring that a suitable trip could be arranged even though we had left it fairly late to book. The information supplied by Geodyssey, and the route and sequence of stops planned by them, made the trip a relaxing journey that was stress free.

Geodyssey by Probablyhelen, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime, planned to surpass personal expectations

A comprehensive tour of Costa Rica, balancing the need to keep moving to new areas with the relaxation of spending several nights in one place. Diversity of activities, tailored to the differing abilities of the party meant that everyone fully enjoyed the experience.

A comprehensive tour of Costa Rica, balancing the need to keep moving to new areas with the relaxation of spending several nights in one place. Diversity of activities, tailored to the differing abilities of the party meant that everyone fully enjoyed the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The attention to detail, time, patience and friendliness shown by Geodyssey were truly remarkable. I have travelled widely and would very strongly recommend Geodyssey to anyone going to this area of the world. My travelling companions all described the package put together as the trip of a lifetime - like winning the star prize in a game show. (No photos uploaded - not yet sorted, but trip allowed fantastic photo opportunities)

Geodyssey by Mike the Birder, 11 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful birding trip to Ecuador with Geodyssey

In February 2020 we enjoyed a three week tour of Ecuador, stopping at two hotels and four lodges, to experience Ecuador from the perspective of its different environments and habitats, with a main emphasis on birding. Thanks to Geodyssey everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed every step of the way, from a wonderful guide, Roberto Cedeno, to perfect locations to meet all our wishes. Even special dietary arrangements were taken care of ...

In February 2020 we enjoyed a three week tour of Ecuador, stopping at two hotels and four lodges, to experience Ecuador from the perspective of its different environments and habitats, with a main emphasis on birding. Thanks to Geodyssey everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed every step of the way, from a wonderful guide, Roberto Cedeno, to perfect locations to meet all our wishes. Even special dietary arrangements were taken care of in advance. This was our second tour with Geodyssey and we will be back again next time we visit the region.

Rating for tour operator:

We tend to be quite choosy about what we want and do a great deal of research ourselves. This means we are easily disappointed if arrangements don't live up to our expectations. But Geodyssey haven't disappointed us one iota. They listen to what we want and can apply their superb knowledge of the area and each individual lodge and hotel, right down to individual rooms (we have a small mobility problem), in order to match the arrangements to our wishes. They are extremely detailed in the information provided at the planning stage and happily work through several iterations, to make sure we have got it right before we leave. This is great for fuss-pots like us, but should be equally reassuring for those who are happy to go with a recommended itinerary.

Geodyssey by Bex, 21 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a lifetime to the Galapagos

We started our holiday in Quito. We stayed in a beautiful colonial style hotel which was perfectly located in the colonial quarter. We had a day with a wonderful guide, he was professional, very knowledgeable and above good company. We then moved on to join our boat in the Galapagos, the MV Theory. We spent a week which I will never forget, seeing the wildlife both above and below the water. The service on board the boat was faultless. ...

We started our holiday in Quito. We stayed in a beautiful colonial style hotel which was perfectly located in the colonial quarter. We had a day with a wonderful guide, he was professional, very knowledgeable and above good company. We then moved on to join our boat in the Galapagos, the MV Theory. We spent a week which I will never forget, seeing the wildlife both above and below the water. The service on board the boat was faultless. Nothing was too much trouble for our delightful crew, the food was delicious, the service at the bar was efficient and our two guides absolutely made our trip very special.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time that we have used Geodyssey and on both occasions they have put together a fantastic programme for us. We get a very professional and efficient service.

Nature Explorer by petes, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in Costa Rica with Geodyssey

A wildlife tour in Costa Rica staying 2 or 3 nights each at eco lodges around the country. Transfers by coach, boat, taxi and internal flights were all pre arranged by Geodyssey. Lodges had knowledgable guides as well as plenty of opportunity for self exploration. We saw lots of interesting wildlife and met some lovely people both locals and tourists.

A wildlife tour in Costa Rica staying 2 or 3 nights each at eco lodges around the country. Transfers by coach, boat, taxi and internal flights were all pre arranged by Geodyssey. Lodges had knowledgable guides as well as plenty of opportunity for self exploration. We saw lots of interesting wildlife and met some lovely people both locals and tourists.

Rating for tour operator:

In the end we opted for a standard tour but we were offered a choice of tailor made intineraries to choose from as well. Change of dates due to changes in the international flight were handled without fuss. All queries were answered swiftly. The local staff in Costa Rica were excellent and provided a 24hr contact. This wasn't needed because (almost) everything went entirely to plan and the minor problem was swiftly dealt with.

Nature Explorer by Samerica, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Birds, Bats, Snakes, Sloths, Toads, Turtles and more....

We spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica staying at 5 different eco-lodges. The accommodation was of good quality as was the food and the people were very friendly. The main attraction of the trip was to see the wildlife and the forests and we were not disappointed. The tours and guides provided by the lodges were excellent and we saw so much, over 100 species of birds, howler monkeys in the treetops and dawn, poisonous snakes (at a safe distance) some ...

We spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica staying at 5 different eco-lodges. The accommodation was of good quality as was the food and the people were very friendly. The main attraction of the trip was to see the wildlife and the forests and we were not disappointed. The tours and guides provided by the lodges were excellent and we saw so much, over 100 species of birds, howler monkeys in the treetops and dawn, poisonous snakes (at a safe distance) some great frogs and lots more.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went without a hitch both with the booking arrangements in the UK and with the operators in Costa Rica. The trip involved several transfers by road and one internal flight and everything went without a hitch, we had no worries at all.

Nature Explorer by M&M, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Watching wildlife in Costa Rica

All the travel arrangements worked very well. Our drivers were friendly, chatty and very informative about Costa Rica, stopping at view points, a really nice lunch spot and to watch birds. Our wildlife guides at our various lodges were also very well informed, although perhaps we would have welcomed a bit more information on arrival at one lodge. A pity it rained a lot more than we expected in the second week, making it quite chilly at times ...

All the travel arrangements worked very well. Our drivers were friendly, chatty and very informative about Costa Rica, stopping at view points, a really nice lunch spot and to watch birds. Our wildlife guides at our various lodges were also very well informed, although perhaps we would have welcomed a bit more information on arrival at one lodge. A pity it rained a lot more than we expected in the second week, making it quite chilly at times in the rainforest, but that did not deter the hummingbirds, which perched on our fingers and cameras.

Rating for tour operator:

It was very helpful to be able to discuss what we wanted to do with someone who knew all the places well, was honest about them and was very happy to tailor the trip to our requirements. The arrangements worked well and we had no need of the emergency contacts we were given.

Geodyssey by McRitchie, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Machu Picchu and Iguassu

We gave Geodyssey the dates we wanted to travel and told them we wanted to see Machu Picchu and the Iguassu Falls. They came back with suggestions and organised the perfect itinerary for us.

We gave Geodyssey the dates we wanted to travel and told them we wanted to see Machu Picchu and the Iguassu Falls. They came back with suggestions and organised the perfect itinerary for us.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey were excellent. Our hotels were all superior, our guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly and punctual. They were at airports to meet us on arrival at our various destinations and dealt with flight check-ins etc. We had the same guide and driver for our excursions in Peru and another guide and driver for Brazil/Argentina. The service provided could not have been better. it was perfect.

Geodyssey by Lisacarmen , 16 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

The riches of Costa Rica

We travelled around this beautiful country by bus, boat, aeroplane and car. We experienced bare foot luxury in Tortuguero, hiked the volcano in Arenal and relaxed in splendour on the Pacific coast. We were able to experience nature close at hand with knowledgeable and friendly guides. The high points were brightly coloured birds, howler monkeys and a mother a baby sloth in the gardens of our hotels.

We travelled around this beautiful country by bus, boat, aeroplane and car. We experienced bare foot luxury in Tortuguero, hiked the volcano in Arenal and relaxed in splendour on the Pacific coast. We were able to experience nature close at hand with knowledgeable and friendly guides. The high points were brightly coloured birds, howler monkeys and a mother a baby sloth in the gardens of our hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodessey listened to what we wanted and organised it exactly to our liking. They made great suggestions about places we would not have known about (Esterillos on the Pacific) and organised glamorous but interesting hotels. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the company.