AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Geodyssey Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Geodyssey

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 52
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 52
Reviews Accepted: 52
Reviews Rejected: 0
52 reviews
Sort by:
Coast to Coast by Moose, 21 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Best Ever

Based on Coast to Coast experience with Geodyssey. Worked with them to tailor make itinerary to just how we wanted it. Gave an excellent sample of all the parts that CR has to offer. Really feel that we did the country justice in the time we had

Based on Coast to Coast experience with Geodyssey. Worked with them to tailor make itinerary to just how we wanted it. Gave an excellent sample of all the parts that CR has to offer. Really feel that we did the country justice in the time we had

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent suggestions and modifying of the itinerary to suit our family's differing needs. Really listened to requests and came up with suggestions that translated effectively to a stress free and excellent holiday. Without doubt one of the best, if not the best, we have ever had.

Geodyssey responded to this review on 21 Aug 2022:

High praise indeed! Thank you.

Geodyssey by LR, 27 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

The most amazing honeymoon trip we could have imagined

Our two week trip in Costa was everything we could have wished for. Wonderful accommodation with delicious food, amazing scenery and breath taking wildlife. No two days were the same which was exactly what we wanted. It is an ideal location to combine both adventure and relaxation.

Our two week trip in Costa was everything we could have wished for. Wonderful accommodation with delicious food, amazing scenery and breath taking wildlife. No two days were the same which was exactly what we wanted. It is an ideal location to combine both adventure and relaxation.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey was fantastic the whole way through the booking process. They were easily contactable, very understanding when we were forced to cancel our original booking and the attention to detail in their planning made it a completely stress-free experience.

Geodyssey responded to this review on 10 Feb 2022:

Local knowledge from living in Costa Rica really counts!

Geodyssey responded to this review on 10 Feb 2022:

Thank you! It was a delight to be able to help such lovely clients as travel to Costa Rica restarts.

Geodyssey by Sunnykist, 28 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Beautifully Organised

In the midst of the Covid onset our holiday was a perfect escape

In the midst of the Covid onset our holiday was a perfect escape

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator kept us up to speed with the unfolding crisis, giving us peace on mind and stopping us from stressing

Geodyssey by RodS, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Costa Rica Birding through Geodyssey

My wife and I tried to plan our own trip, but decided to book though Geodyssey and we're glad we did. The holiday was a self drive trip to 5 difference wildlife locations. All the locations were amazing and the rooms we had seemed to be some of the best in the hotels/lodges that we stayed at.

My wife and I tried to plan our own trip, but decided to book though Geodyssey and we're glad we did. The holiday was a self drive trip to 5 difference wildlife locations. All the locations were amazing and the rooms we had seemed to be some of the best in the hotels/lodges that we stayed at.

Rating for tour operator:

Gillian at Geodyssey was very helpful and was very reasuring that a suitable trip could be arranged even though we had left it fairly late to book. The information supplied by Geodyssey, and the route and sequence of stops planned by them, made the trip a relaxing journey that was stress free.

Geodyssey by Probablyhelen, 14 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime, planned to surpass personal expectations

A comprehensive tour of Costa Rica, balancing the need to keep moving to new areas with the relaxation of spending several nights in one place. Diversity of activities, tailored to the differing abilities of the party meant that everyone fully enjoyed the experience.

A comprehensive tour of Costa Rica, balancing the need to keep moving to new areas with the relaxation of spending several nights in one place. Diversity of activities, tailored to the differing abilities of the party meant that everyone fully enjoyed the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The attention to detail, time, patience and friendliness shown by Geodyssey were truly remarkable. I have travelled widely and would very strongly recommend Geodyssey to anyone going to this area of the world. My travelling companions all described the package put together as the trip of a lifetime - like winning the star prize in a game show. (No photos uploaded - not yet sorted, but trip allowed fantastic photo opportunities)

Geodyssey by Mike the Birder, 11 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful birding trip to Ecuador with Geodyssey

In February 2020 we enjoyed a three week tour of Ecuador, stopping at two hotels and four lodges, to experience Ecuador from the perspective of its different environments and habitats, with a main emphasis on birding. Thanks to Geodyssey everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed every step of the way, from a wonderful guide, Roberto Cedeno, to perfect locations to meet all our wishes. Even special dietary arrangements were taken care of ...

In February 2020 we enjoyed a three week tour of Ecuador, stopping at two hotels and four lodges, to experience Ecuador from the perspective of its different environments and habitats, with a main emphasis on birding. Thanks to Geodyssey everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed every step of the way, from a wonderful guide, Roberto Cedeno, to perfect locations to meet all our wishes. Even special dietary arrangements were taken care of in advance. This was our second tour with Geodyssey and we will be back again next time we visit the region.

Rating for tour operator:

We tend to be quite choosy about what we want and do a great deal of research ourselves. This means we are easily disappointed if arrangements don't live up to our expectations. But Geodyssey haven't disappointed us one iota. They listen to what we want and can apply their superb knowledge of the area and each individual lodge and hotel, right down to individual rooms (we have a small mobility problem), in order to match the arrangements to our wishes. They are extremely detailed in the information provided at the planning stage and happily work through several iterations, to make sure we have got it right before we leave. This is great for fuss-pots like us, but should be equally reassuring for those who are happy to go with a recommended itinerary.

Geodyssey by Bex, 21 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a lifetime to the Galapagos

We started our holiday in Quito. We stayed in a beautiful colonial style hotel which was perfectly located in the colonial quarter. We had a day with a wonderful guide, he was professional, very knowledgeable and above good company. We then moved on to join our boat in the Galapagos, the MV Theory. We spent a week which I will never forget, seeing the wildlife both above and below the water. The service on board the boat was faultless. ...

We started our holiday in Quito. We stayed in a beautiful colonial style hotel which was perfectly located in the colonial quarter. We had a day with a wonderful guide, he was professional, very knowledgeable and above good company. We then moved on to join our boat in the Galapagos, the MV Theory. We spent a week which I will never forget, seeing the wildlife both above and below the water. The service on board the boat was faultless. Nothing was too much trouble for our delightful crew, the food was delicious, the service at the bar was efficient and our two guides absolutely made our trip very special.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time that we have used Geodyssey and on both occasions they have put together a fantastic programme for us. We get a very professional and efficient service.

Nature Explorer by petes, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in Costa Rica with Geodyssey

A wildlife tour in Costa Rica staying 2 or 3 nights each at eco lodges around the country. Transfers by coach, boat, taxi and internal flights were all pre arranged by Geodyssey. Lodges had knowledgable guides as well as plenty of opportunity for self exploration. We saw lots of interesting wildlife and met some lovely people both locals and tourists.

A wildlife tour in Costa Rica staying 2 or 3 nights each at eco lodges around the country. Transfers by coach, boat, taxi and internal flights were all pre arranged by Geodyssey. Lodges had knowledgable guides as well as plenty of opportunity for self exploration. We saw lots of interesting wildlife and met some lovely people both locals and tourists.

Rating for tour operator:

In the end we opted for a standard tour but we were offered a choice of tailor made intineraries to choose from as well. Change of dates due to changes in the international flight were handled without fuss. All queries were answered swiftly. The local staff in Costa Rica were excellent and provided a 24hr contact. This wasn't needed because (almost) everything went entirely to plan and the minor problem was swiftly dealt with.

Nature Explorer by Samerica, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Birds, Bats, Snakes, Sloths, Toads, Turtles and more....

We spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica staying at 5 different eco-lodges. The accommodation was of good quality as was the food and the people were very friendly. The main attraction of the trip was to see the wildlife and the forests and we were not disappointed. The tours and guides provided by the lodges were excellent and we saw so much, over 100 species of birds, howler monkeys in the treetops and dawn, poisonous snakes (at a safe distance) some ...

We spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica staying at 5 different eco-lodges. The accommodation was of good quality as was the food and the people were very friendly. The main attraction of the trip was to see the wildlife and the forests and we were not disappointed. The tours and guides provided by the lodges were excellent and we saw so much, over 100 species of birds, howler monkeys in the treetops and dawn, poisonous snakes (at a safe distance) some great frogs and lots more.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went without a hitch both with the booking arrangements in the UK and with the operators in Costa Rica. The trip involved several transfers by road and one internal flight and everything went without a hitch, we had no worries at all.

Nature Explorer by M&M, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Watching wildlife in Costa Rica

All the travel arrangements worked very well. Our drivers were friendly, chatty and very informative about Costa Rica, stopping at view points, a really nice lunch spot and to watch birds. Our wildlife guides at our various lodges were also very well informed, although perhaps we would have welcomed a bit more information on arrival at one lodge. A pity it rained a lot more than we expected in the second week, making it quite chilly at times ...

All the travel arrangements worked very well. Our drivers were friendly, chatty and very informative about Costa Rica, stopping at view points, a really nice lunch spot and to watch birds. Our wildlife guides at our various lodges were also very well informed, although perhaps we would have welcomed a bit more information on arrival at one lodge. A pity it rained a lot more than we expected in the second week, making it quite chilly at times in the rainforest, but that did not deter the hummingbirds, which perched on our fingers and cameras.

Rating for tour operator:

It was very helpful to be able to discuss what we wanted to do with someone who knew all the places well, was honest about them and was very happy to tailor the trip to our requirements. The arrangements worked well and we had no need of the emergency contacts we were given.