AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Scandinavian Travel

Half Term skiing in Finland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Half Term skiing in Finland

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 14
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 15
Reviews Accepted: 15
Reviews Rejected: 0
15 reviews
Sort by:
Half Term skiing in Finland by Ski Family, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Holiday in Finland

Had a wonderful week of skiing in Levi, Finland. Resort, accommodation and skiing were great. Service provided by Ski Finland both before the holiday and during the holiday was outstanding.

Had a wonderful week of skiing in Levi, Finland. Resort, accommodation and skiing were great. Service provided by Ski Finland both before the holiday and during the holiday was outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Service provided by Ski Finland both before the holiday and during the holiday was outstanding.

Half Term skiing in Finland by Winter holiday convert, 27 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great all round winter holiday

Fantastic experience to do more than just skiing or snowboarding. Really special to see the beautiful countryside, to go snow mobiling and husky sledding and of course to see the Northern Lights which are simply spectacular.

Fantastic experience to do more than just skiing or snowboarding. Really special to see the beautiful countryside, to go snow mobiling and husky sledding and of course to see the Northern Lights which are simply spectacular.

Rating for tour operator:

Great personal service and local knowledge

Half Term skiing in Finland by Reindeer Raiders, 28 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

#adventureofalifetime

This was our second visit to Finland and this time we took friends, who also enjoyed the experience as much as we did the first time! We all had such an amazing adventure, we are planning on doing it all again as soon as we can!!

This was our second visit to Finland and this time we took friends, who also enjoyed the experience as much as we did the first time! We all had such an amazing adventure, we are planning on doing it all again as soon as we can!!

Rating for tour operator:

SkiLapland came up trumps yet again! Superb service!

Half Term skiing in Finland by Happytraveller, 26 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

A best ever ski holiday.

Great

Great

Rating for tour operator:

Super

Half Term skiing in Finland by Page Family , 23 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great ski trip with something for everyone

We had such a great time in 2017 that we back in 2018. It is such a magical place and the people are really friendly.

We had such a great time in 2017 that we back in 2018. It is such a magical place and the people are really friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Ski Norway and Ski Lapland many times and always had a brilliant time. Quite honestly would not go to Scandinavia with anyone else. The resort staff are excellent and it it always nice to see the same faces.

Half Term skiing in Finland by Helenp , 19 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic service from Ski Lapland

Lots to do and see in Lapland, recommend for families who like to ski but also do other things

Lots to do and see in Lapland, recommend for families who like to ski but also do other things

Rating for tour operator:

Very informative before after and during the trip, made you feel valued as a customer

Half Term skiing in Finland by Page Family, 5 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Lapland Experience

One week trip to Levi for ski-ing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, and husky safari. One of our best ski trips ever. brilliant snow conditions and lovely welcoming people.

One week trip to Levi for ski-ing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, and husky safari. One of our best ski trips ever. brilliant snow conditions and lovely welcoming people.

Rating for tour operator:

ski Lapland is a specialist Scandinavian holiday company with a friendly and professional resort team.

Half Term skiing in Finland by MG, 25 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic skiing holiday in Levi

First time skiing, great resort in Levi, excellent and well located apartment, superb service and support from skiLapland.

First time skiing, great resort in Levi, excellent and well located apartment, superb service and support from skiLapland.

Rating for tour operator:

skiLapland provided excellent service throughout, from the booking process through to onsite support.

Half Term skiing in Finland by Family Skier, 23 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great Family experiences

The holiday was a great time with the family to enjoy the variety of experiences available. Downhill skiing was marvellous, slopes were excellent offering enough of a range for our abilities and we enjoyed the lack of queues and sometimes being the only ones on the slopes. The flood lighting enabled us to fully enjoy the skiing throughout the day without rushing and we loved the 'mountain huts' with their fires to warm up in. Accommodations ...

The holiday was a great time with the family to enjoy the variety of experiences available. Downhill skiing was marvellous, slopes were excellent offering enough of a range for our abilities and we enjoyed the lack of queues and sometimes being the only ones on the slopes. The flood lighting enabled us to fully enjoy the skiing throughout the day without rushing and we loved the 'mountain huts' with their fires to warm up in. Accommodations was to a high standard with excellent views and plenty of warmth. We want to go back to explore all the other winter sports available.

Rating for tour operator:

Great personal service, kept us well informed of arrangements. Very personable at the resort taking time to ensure we had everything we needed.

Scandinavian Travel responded to this review on 23 Feb 2017:

Many thanks for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your time in Lapland and look forward to seeing you there again in the future.

Half Term skiing in Finland by sid the skier, 20 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

skiing in Finnish lapland

We skied for three days at Levi, we had great snow and good weather. We saw the Northern Lights, and the resort staff couldn't have been more helpful.

We skied for three days at Levi, we had great snow and good weather. We saw the Northern Lights, and the resort staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Everyone was very helpful and friendly, even when we arrived late because our plane had problems.