AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tribes Travel

Rainforest and Galapagos Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Rainforest and Galapagos

Overall Holiday Rating
97%
Excellent 5
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 6
Reviews Accepted: 6
Reviews Rejected: 0
6 reviews
Sort by:
Rainforest and Galapagos by Linda, 23 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Superbly organised wonderful accommodation and amazing guides

Totally lived up to out expectations. All excursions were brilliant.

Totally lived up to out expectations. All excursions were brilliant.

Rating for tour operator:

They took time to ensure we had the right package for our needs

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Apr 2018:

We're so pleased you loved it! You couldn't NOT really, could you?!

Rainforest and Galapagos by Phil H, 21 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Galapagos and Costa Rica

Fascinating locations and wildlife.

Fascinating locations and wildlife.

Rating for tour operator:

All the arrangements Tribes made were spot on. If only Avianca were as good!

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 22 Feb 2018:

SO pleased you loved it all Phil, and your photos are gorgeous!

Rainforest and Galapagos by fowlie22, 8 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wildlife trip of a lifetime

In three weeks, we visited Cusco and the awe-inspiring Machu Picchu in Peru; then moved to Ecuador, where we spent four nights at the fabulous Napo Wildlife Centre, two nights at the Bellavista cloud forest, and eight nights on board the Beluga cruising the Galapagos Islands, which are simply out of this world. We didn't have to worry about a thing - everything was arranged for us and went smoothly and our tour guides were excellent.

In three weeks, we visited Cusco and the awe-inspiring Machu Picchu in Peru; then moved to Ecuador, where we spent four nights at the fabulous Napo Wildlife Centre, two nights at the Bellavista cloud forest, and eight nights on board the Beluga cruising the Galapagos Islands, which are simply out of this world. We didn't have to worry about a thing - everything was arranged for us and went smoothly and our tour guides were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

From when we first contacted Tribes in 2015 to discuss our holiday to actually going in May 2017, Guy and Paul were very helpful and informative, with very practical advice based on sound knowledge of the places we were visiting. They responded to our queries quickly, provided all documents in a timely manner and the Vamoos app was great. I would strongly recommend them.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 08 Jun 2017:

Dee it was a pleasure to help you, and thanks for your kind words. We're so pleased that enjoyed the trip so much.

Rainforest and Galapagos by J&J, 19 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Ecuador: Rainforest and Galapagos

After a brief stay in the fascinating city of Quito, we visited the Amazon rainforest. We then spent a week cruising the Galapagos Islands and rounded off our trip with a few days birdwatching in the cloud forest.

After a brief stay in the fascinating city of Quito, we visited the Amazon rainforest. We then spent a week cruising the Galapagos Islands and rounded off our trip with a few days birdwatching in the cloud forest.

Rating for tour operator:

We chose Tribes Travel because they specialise in Eco-tourism and support sustainable projects. They were very efficient and helpful, right from our initial inquiry, tailoring our holiday to fit in everything we wanted to do. We haven't taken this kind of organised tour before and we were very pleased.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 19 May 2017:

How lovely! Thanks for choosing us, and I'm glad we didn't disappoint you.

Rainforest and Galapagos by Jacqal, 31 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Superb varied trip in Peru, Ecuador and the Galapagos

Visited Cusco, Machu Picchu, Quito and the Galapagos and thoroughly recommend a similar itinerary to all that might be interested.

Visited Cusco, Machu Picchu, Quito and the Galapagos and thoroughly recommend a similar itinerary to all that might be interested.

Rating for tour operator:

An almost perfect trip extremely well organised by Tribes and fulfilled by their partners locally without a hitch. Brilliant helpful considerate guides

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 01 Jun 2016:

We're so pleased you had such a good trip. Thanks for your lovely feedback. Amanda

Rainforest and Galapagos by ScillyMe, 3 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Very interesting trip to Ecudorian rainforest and Galapagos

See above.

See above.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good at tailoring holidays to our requirements and at finding great accommodation.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 03 Feb 2015:

I'm delighted you had a great time!