AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Dragoman Overland

Dragoman Overland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Dragoman Overland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 55
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 56
Reviews Accepted: 56
Reviews Rejected: 0
56 reviews
Sort by:
Gorillas, Chimps & Maasai Mara by Albanianscouse, 26 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

WOW - my "David Attenborough moment"

A circular journey starting and ending in Nairobi, with the undoubted highlight being our visit in Rwanda to see the mountain gorillas. With our guides, wee had to hack our way through virgin jungle and then, there they were. I just lay there on the ground "communing" with this massive gorilla as we gazed into each other's eyes while baby ones scampered around. A moment to stay with me for the rest of my life.

A circular journey starting and ending in Nairobi, with the undoubted highlight being our visit in Rwanda to see the mountain gorillas. With our guides, wee had to hack our way through virgin jungle and then, there they were. I just lay there on the ground "communing" with this massive gorilla as we gazed into each other's eyes while baby ones scampered around. A moment to stay with me for the rest of my life.

Rating for tour operator:

Overlanding with Dragoman is an experience, where you have to do a lot for yourself (and others) - you are certainly not waited on, hand and foot, but an experience to be repeated.

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 26 Jul 2018:

Wow, what an experience! Thanks so much for your great review of Dragoman

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 26 Jul 2018:

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the whole Dragoman experience!

Myanmar Wanderer by Zedbra, 26 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Variety, quality accommodation and Very supportive Leadership

Kunming via Dali over the border into Myanmar. Local fighting inhibited us moving south on the only road. The entire company and border officers worked hard to get us visas back into China, transport and accommodation overnight before an arranged flight from China back into Myanmar further south of the issues on the Myanmar side of the border. Most successful with supportive staff during the saga. Quite an experience.

Kunming via Dali over the border into Myanmar. Local fighting inhibited us moving south on the only road. The entire company and border officers worked hard to get us visas back into China, transport and accommodation overnight before an arranged flight from China back into Myanmar further south of the issues on the Myanmar side of the border. Most successful with supportive staff during the saga. Quite an experience.

Rating for tour operator:

As above, the leader was efficient, fun and knowledgeable. She worked hard to make sure each of us enjoyed our likes to the best of their ability. The leader was backed by an experienced and helpful driver too.

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 26 Jul 2018:

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday despite obviously quite a challenging trip. We're pleased to hear our guides were so professional.

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 26 Jul 2018:

Thank you for the excellent review of Dragoman. We hope to welcome you another trip very soon.

Saharan Gems of Sudan & the Kush by Damo, 26 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

It was a week long trip in Sudan. Going from Khartoum to the Pyramids in Sudan and back again. There was a mix of camping and small local guesthouses. Plenty of variety with some spectacular places to see

It was a week long trip in Sudan. Going from Khartoum to the Pyramids in Sudan and back again. There was a mix of camping and small local guesthouses. Plenty of variety with some spectacular places to see

Rating for tour operator:

Dragoman - excellent overland company

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 26 Jul 2018:

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the variety of Dragoman's Sudan loop so much.

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 26 Jul 2018:

Thank you for your great comments about Dragoman.

Colombia Discovery by Bennie, 19 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Colombia is amazing

Great overland trip across Colombia with Dragoman, saw and learnt so much. Great scenery, cool off the beaten track places, walking, horseriding, caving; beautiful architecture, warm people, nature and mountain. A great diverse trip

Great overland trip across Colombia with Dragoman, saw and learnt so much. Great scenery, cool off the beaten track places, walking, horseriding, caving; beautiful architecture, warm people, nature and mountain. A great diverse trip

Rating for tour operator:

Dragoman were as good as ever, thanks Duncan and Rock for a great journey

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 19 Jul 2018:

Thanks for your great review! We agree that Colombia is truly amazing.

Saharan Gems of Sudan & the Kush by Hobs, 18 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

The perfect desert adventure

This trip offered the perfect opportunity to explore this fascinating and little-explored country. It was a true overlanding adventure with plenty of nights spent wild-camping under a blanket of stars in the vast desert wilderness. It's also great for history lovers as Sudan boasts more pyramids than Egypt! The whole trip was a wonderful experience shared with like-minded individuals, great crew, and an invaluable local guide who gave us insights ...

This trip offered the perfect opportunity to explore this fascinating and little-explored country. It was a true overlanding adventure with plenty of nights spent wild-camping under a blanket of stars in the vast desert wilderness. It's also great for history lovers as Sudan boasts more pyramids than Egypt! The whole trip was a wonderful experience shared with like-minded individuals, great crew, and an invaluable local guide who gave us insights in to the way of life in Sudan. Top marks, Dragoman!

Rating for tour operator:

Booking was easy and they even helped out with documents needed to obtain the visa which was really useful.

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 19 Jul 2018:

Thanks for your great review. We're delighted t hear that you loved overlanding with Dragoman.

Altiplano & Gaucho Explorer by Chasser, 18 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

An amazing adventure

Very well run, a real adventure, plenty of activity, off the beaten track exploring and interaction with the local community. I would not call it a holiday, but it was a great experience and confirmed that I love overlanding and Dragoman in particular but it is clear

Very well run, a real adventure, plenty of activity, off the beaten track exploring and interaction with the local community. I would not call it a holiday, but it was a great experience and confirmed that I love overlanding and Dragoman in particular but it is clear

Rating for tour operator:

Dragoman run excellent adventure holidays for those who enjoy the unpredictability of travel, with all its highs and lows. They have great crew and

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 18 Jul 2018:

We’re delighted to hear that you an amazing overland trip with Dragoman and look forward to welcoming you again.