Discover Adventure

Reviews of Discover Adventure

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 125
Reviews accepted: 125
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
112
Good
6
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Coast to coast jungle trek - Costa rica

By Jazz on 11 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek >

It was a challenging trek however with the support of the DA crew, local guides and the support for the rest of the group we were able to keep momentum going and complete the trek.

The trek it's self was amazing lots of wonderful sights and wildlife to see. Everyday there was something different to see or learn about. This was probably one of the best holidays I have had.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The guides that were with us were great. Very knowledgeable about the trek and able to keep spirits high when time were tough. I would definitely travel with these again.

breath-taking beauty in a land of wonder

By Lou on 8 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A trek in Patagonia with Discover Adventure. Amazing scenery, great treks, fantastic crew and I got to do this with a great group of people; made some friends for life.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Discover Adventure - my fourth trek with this company. Fantastic team, great support and they know what they are doing.

Memorable experience

By Mountain Goat on 1 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Patagonia is a stunning country with amazing scenery.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I've used the same tour operator for some previous treks and they are very good.
Helpful and friendly with the booking and answering any queries before you travel. The trek leaders are confident and friendly and able to cope with any unusual situation.

An awesome trekking experience

By Shep on 28 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A fantastic destination for a trek, the scenery was stunning and reps and guides were amazing with so much knowledge of the area, their enthusiasm was amazing

Rating for tour operator Excellent

DIscover Adventure are a great organisation, this was my third trek with them in three years. Everything is well organised and the leaders are excellent. Leaders go with you from the UK and they use guides at the destination who have a wealth of knowledge and experience.

Amazing experience

By Kat on 24 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Trek to Angkor Wat >

More of a challenge than a holiday. Camping in Buddhist Temples and staying in homestays. The food was fantastic and the local guides worth their weight in gold. Well done to Discover Adventure for selecting them.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very well organised and very approachable

Great Wall of China Trek

By Liza on 23 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Great Wall of China Trek >

we spent 6 days trekking very different parts of the Great Wall, had time in Beijing and Xian and saw the Terracotta Army. The food was great, the guides very knowledgeable and our group was enormous fun! A fab time was had by all and we thoroughly recommend it !

Rating for tour operator Excellent

sending a doctor was a good move!
very helpful at all times

Terrible food, inconsistent staff and three trips not one.

By dwkns on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Poor

I signed up for a London to Nice cycle trip. It wasn't. It was 3 different trips bolted together. London to Paris, Paris to Geneva and Geneva to Nice. There were different staff for each leg with little consistency between them. It didn't feel like one trip it felt like three.

A good example of this was the rest days. We spent two nights in a hotel, but on both occasions I was told that they were two separate one day bookings and that I would have to check out at 10am and couldn't check back in until 3pm!!! I had to kick up an almighty fuss to stay in the same room.

The quality of the staff was very variable. From excellent to couldn't give a shit. When there were problems there often seemed little will (or rather authority / ability) to do anything about it.

The worst problem however was the food. It was terrible. Either the quality of the food was low, the quantity of the food wasn't nearly enough, the type of food was totally inappropriate or access to food was at the wrong time.

On a cycling trip where you are burning an extra 2000-3000 calories a day you have to get the food right. They got it totally wrong. How on earth they think that feeding between 30-50 people exactly the same thing and expecting everyone to like it is beyond me. The evening meal often didn't arrive until after 8pm - 4 hours after most people finished riding for the day. And often the hotels were situated in places where access to food within this time wasn't possible.

Everyone complained about the food. All the time.

Rating for tour operator Poor

As described above. The quality of the staff was very variable. From excellent to couldn't give a shit. When there were problems there often seemed little will (or rather authority / ability) to do anything about it.

Lands End to John O'Groats

By Rowcastle on 17 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

Obviously a cycle ride from one end of Britain to the other over 12 days.
The weather was pretty poor for the time of year particularly in Scotland which at times made the cycling less pleasurable than it could have been.
The route and scenery was very varied and physically quite tough but overall great fun.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The Discover Adventure support crew were brilliant at keeping morale up, helping and encouraging the riders and sorting the multiple problems that cropped up with the bikes along the way. They could not have done more to make everyone's experience the best it could be for them.

Simply amazing and unforgettable.

By Mr A Z 17 on 14 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

I went on a cycling challenge from Land's End to John O' Groats over 12 days.
I had the time of my life, met some amazing people, cycled 966 miles and saw some beautiful places in the UK.
Had some amazing support from Discover Adventure and enjoyed every minute of my journey.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

11 out of 10. Great support on and off my bike, excellente food and accomodation. Great people who love what they do.

Once in a lifetime! Amazing!

By King of the Mountain on 14 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Inca Trail to Machu Picchu >

Second trip with this tour operator. Absolutely no issues. Looking forward to booki ng again!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Discover Adventure may not be the biggest tour operator in UK. But in my opinion they may be the best!