Discover Adventure

Reviews of Discover Adventure

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 107
Reviews accepted: 107
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
95
Good
6
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Another amazing DA Adventure

By Wills 723 on 17 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

Lands End To John o'groats!! A fab trip making some new friends for life while being led by an amazing team. Can't recommend this enough.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ran as smooth as clockwork and really felt supported every day of the trip

Lans End John O'Groat's

By Geoffers on 28 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

My son & I had a fantastic time and it was one of the best holidays I have ever had. It was really well organised & the four members of staff were as helpful as anyone could have been. I would certainly recommend this challenge to other people.
Best regards
Mr Collett

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had several queries that were answered and settled the reservations I had.
I am 67 yrs. old and I was given other peoples telephone numbers to contact who were my age when they did the challenge

Challenging but friendly and enjoyable

By Steve on 28 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

A great group cycling challenge

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Easy going but professional. Experienced enough to anticipate any potential problems.

A fantastic adventure and challenge

By Cheap bike Tash on 27 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

Cycled Lands End to John O'Groats over 12 days. Trip crew and organizing was excellent. Almost every hotel we stayed in was great and the dinners on the whole were very good and plentiful. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and have made some lovely friends along the way. What an achievement!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very good communication pre ride and easy to contact. Timely replies to questions and queries I really cannot fault them

London to Paris Cycle Event

By JP on 13 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about London to Paris Cycle >

This was a truly amazing and memorable experience ! It was a very physical and mentally challenging event but worth every minute. The Discover Adventure Team were absolutely fantastic! They were extremely helpful, supportive, approachable and very much a bigh part of the experience ! Heres to the next one with them!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

excellent service

Great Wall of China Trek - a life changing experience.

By Jess Purcell on 11 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Great Wall of China Trek >

Myself and my sister done the trek together in order to raise money for help for heroes. Neither of us are particularly athletic people and we hadn't done anything like this before so we nervous, didn't know what to expect and weren't sure if we could achieve it.
The trip was simply amazing. I achieved things I never thought i would be able to, seen things not many people have seen, smashed personal targets and raised a lot of money for a good cause. The group of people I was with were brilliant, an excellent mix and all helped each other through. The leader were exceptional and very helpful.
The accommodation was surprisingly quaint and the food was brilliant. We got to see parts of China and the wall that not many people will see which made it that extra bit special
The whole trip has made me realise what I am capable of and what you can achieve. I will certainly be doing another DA trip in the future.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

DA could not have been more helpful in the run up to the trip. No question was too big or too small and thy answered quickly and efficiently. There was lots of information provided which helped set my mind at ease about how organised the trek was and the quality of the service provided by DA.

Our guide Kev was simple brilliant. fun, friendly and thorough leader who made you feel at ease, helped you every step of the way and seriously knew his stuff. The doctor Rob and his nurse wife Margo, were also equally as excellent, making sure we were fit for business everyday and supporting us all the way. The Chinese guide James was also brilliant, the Chinese ninja was simply excellent at his job and the 4 of them made the entire trip relaxed, enjoyable and safe. I cannot recommend them or this trip highly enough.

adventure/challenge

By nola on 4 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Inca Trail to Machu Picchu >

it was an amazing experience, I think I would have liked more time to soak up the views...but what incredible views... it was great t get the history from the tour guides which made this even more special...

Rating for tour operator Excellent

that pre and post follow up for information was really effective

China great wall true with Xian extension

By Cornish lady on 2 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Great Wall of China Trek >

Well organised . Local guides excellent . UK guide excellent . Accommodation better than expected clean with good hot showers . Wonderful team spirit in group . Food great. I ate too much. Drivers great . Good clean transport with air con
Communication before trek with Discover Adventure was very good . Organisation throughout trip excellent .
Support fro Local guides and UK guides excellent . Few hitches and any that occurred dealt with promptly and effectively
Great to trek some less populated area of great wall . Trek is as graded .
Great wall awe inspiring ; Scenery in rural areas beautiful , Cities crowded and hectic but vibrant and full of energy
Forbidden city beautiful . Leave plenty of time to explore . Summer Palace amazing . Temple of Heaven Park a real oasis of calm.
If visit Xian ride a bike on wall and see musical fountains , Visit history museum ( Go early big queue)Terracotta Warriors are as amazing as you think .



Exceeded expectations

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Discover Adventure : see comments above

OK

By Mrs D N 17 on 28 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Average
Find more about Great Wall of China Trek >

Trekking along the Great Wall is a reasonably tough challenge but comes with its own rewards in terms of the sense of achievement at the end and the amazing scenery along the way. Terracotta Warriors well worth seeing. It may or may not be the 8th wonder of the world but it's a real wow experience.

Rating for tour operator Average

Good enough at organising a trip for people who wish to undertake a challenge to raise money for charity but it's not the same for participants who are simply on holiday. Cutting costs so that the headline cost of the holiday is reduced is fine but I will avoid booking a holiday with the same operator in the future.

Great local agent support, itinerary change needed

By nakster on 3 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Average
Find more about Mount Kilimanjaro - Machame >

The itinerary and group size made what could be a really top trip, much more arduous, uncomfortable and, on summit day, dangerous than is necessary. As a result many people experienced unnecessary difficulties and illness.

The local crew were extremely slick and professional and took care of the group and their needs very well. The Western leader also did a good job in keeping moral high and the group contained

Rating for tour operator Average

The trip is on the limits of what is safe in terms of rate of ascent. Group size of 28 per leader is well over the international guidance. It seems clear that the operator is putting profit above quality and safety.