Discover Adventure

Reviews of Discover Adventure

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 118
Reviews accepted: 118
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
106
Good
6
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Lands End to John O'Groats

By Rowcastle on 17 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

Obviously a cycle ride from one end of Britain to the other over 12 days.
The weather was pretty poor for the time of year particularly in Scotland which at times made the cycling less pleasurable than it could have been.
The route and scenery was very varied and physically quite tough but overall great fun.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The Discover Adventure support crew were brilliant at keeping morale up, helping and encouraging the riders and sorting the multiple problems that cropped up with the bikes along the way. They could not have done more to make everyone's experience the best it could be for them.

Simply amazing and unforgettable.

By Mr A Z 17 on 14 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

I went on a cycling challenge from Land's End to John O' Groats over 12 days.
I had the time of my life, met some amazing people, cycled 966 miles and saw some beautiful places in the UK.
Had some amazing support from Discover Adventure and enjoyed every minute of my journey.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

11 out of 10. Great support on and off my bike, excellente food and accomodation. Great people who love what they do.

Once in a lifetime! Amazing!

By King of the Mountain on 14 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Inca Trail to Machu Picchu >

Second trip with this tour operator. Absolutely no issues. Looking forward to booki ng again!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Discover Adventure may not be the biggest tour operator in UK. But in my opinion they may be the best!

Absolutely awesome experience

By Lesly on 13 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Trek the Rockies >

Trekking the Rockies was my first ever adventure holiday, no amount of training compared to the reality of the experience. Wow what can I say? The trek itself was tough at times but worth every bit of effort, never could I have imagined the magnitude of the views I would see, absolutely breathtaking.
Discovery Adventure leader Anna Crampin supported us , the woman is an absolute legend, she was supportive,helpful, extremely lovely to everyone, she completed the trek with us whilst feeling ill with flu symptoms and never once complained. Nothing was ever a problem or too much trouble to her, she went out of her way to ensure every one was happy whilst being out of their comfort zones. Yamnuska guides were fantastic, and provided so much lovely food I almost had to be rolled home.
This was a truly wonderful experience, made even better by the staff, don't change anything DA you've got it right.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Discovery Adventure is an absolutely wonderful operator, they went over and above, contacting me with details, itenaries and messages about the adventure before the time. I would definitely book with them again.

Fantastic 12 days cycling Lands End to John O'Groats

By Zona Lewin on 12 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Lands End to John O Groats >

12 days cycling through the English countryside, the team and support made the whole event that much more enjoyable! A fantastic trip all round and I wouldn't think twice about taking it on again!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The level of support that Discover Adventure gave was fantastic. Any questions I had before I set off on the journey were answered quickly and efficiently and then whilst on the challenge, the team was always there for support and guidance! Fantastic organisation, can't praise them enough!

Excellant

By Botty on 5 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about London to Paris Cycle >

DA delivered an excellent package once again, with all admin and logistics sorted to enable you just to concentrate on the challenge at hand. Some aspects as always could be fine tuned and upgraded but that comes at a cost above the value for money experience they give.
An excellant experience, my 3rd and I will be back for another.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The back office team Is both supportive and informative. Information reference the challenge accommodation is sent out well in advance, with suitable training tips, kit lists and electronic downloadable routes. On the actual event the crew is helpful and sorts out any issues enabling you to concentrate on the ride. The routes are clearly marked and DA must be commended for their diligence in removing all route markers once the last rider has passed.

awesome, amazing, tough - perfect

By Chris on 3 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Mount Kilimanjaro - Machame >

amazing trek to the roof of Africa. Tough walking at altitude. Very testing, but a life memory and a brilliant personal achievement.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Discover Adventure were excellent. Our guide Christina was excellent.and made the whole trip just the best things. UK support was very good, I will travel with DA again!.

Fantastic experience with amazing support from discover adventure from start to finish.

By katie on 31 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Mount Kilimanjaro - Machame >

I had an amazing time climbing Kilimanjaro with Discover Adventure. Despite suffering with altitude sickness, the team were fantastic in helping me reach the summit. Christina, the challenge leader was great throughout and the organisation was impeccable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

as above

Ben Nevis trek weekend.

By Janie. on 26 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ben Nevis Weekend >

It was fantastic, weather great, and Helen our tour leader was excellent, plus everyone else on our trek. Our tour was walking up Ben Nevis within 8 hours. Thankyou.It was fab.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helen and crew from Discover adventure were fantastic tour guides thankyou.

A challenge that keeps producing moments of pure gold

By Pete on 5 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Geneva to Nice cycle >

From start to finish this challenging holiday was so run. The organisation was superb. The route was so well thought out and marked out to be safe, yet still letting us soak up to atmosphere of towns and villages. Wonderful experience made even better by the leaders of the trip. The scenery was breathtaking at times and if it wasn't taking our breath away, the 20mile climbs were.
Simply fantastic trip

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From the moment we booked until we got home, they were a delight to deal with. Nothing was a hassle and I had very few questions to ask. Their information was so detailed yet they didn't give away too many secrets. There was still a lot of beautiful gems that weren't expecting.
They thought through our whole trip and made it seamless. I've travelled with many operators but this one was stand out for me. Personal touches in all correspondence was wonderful