AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Adventure

Discover Adventure Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Discover Adventure

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 115
Good 7
Average 4
Poor 2
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 129
Reviews Accepted: 129
Reviews Rejected: 0
129 reviews
Sort by:
Everest Base Camp Trek by Andy G, 19 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Everest Basecamp Trek.

This was a 3 week trek to Everest Basecamp. The support, the trek leader, guides and Doctors support was fantastic. It was very demanding and nothing was any trouble for the staff involved. It was simply brilliant.

This was a 3 week trek to Everest Basecamp. The support, the trek leader, guides and Doctors support was fantastic. It was very demanding and nothing was any trouble for the staff involved. It was simply brilliant.

Rating for tour operator:

There support was excellent with emails and phone calls being answered and responded to very quickly. The support on the trek was excellent and they were times when it was very demanding for the staff and the Doctor and they were very professional and calm throughout all the problems the trekkers experienced.

Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek by Seelkram, 1 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Challenging, exciting, social and inspiring.

Had a great trip (CostTica Coast to Coast Trek) Fabulous experience due to combination of excellent team trekking together expertly led by leader Dave Mathews and guide Randall Bermudez and Henry. (Plus excellent food support from May and Sofi!!)

Had a great trip (CostTica Coast to Coast Trek) Fabulous experience due to combination of excellent team trekking together expertly led by leader Dave Mathews and guide Randall Bermudez and Henry. (Plus excellent food support from May and Sofi!!)

Rating for tour operator:

We chose Discover Adventure for our first overseas trek as we had completed Hadrian’s Wall and Stonehenge to Avebury with them previously and had been impressed by the organisation, professionalism and general positivity of all involved. This was exceeded in our experience during the Costa Rica trip - I could not recommend travelling with DA more highly - we have been back a couple of days and are are planning our next adventure already!!

Arctic Adventure by Miss C H 18, 18 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Arctic adventure

I went cross country skiing, snow shoeing and dog sledding in Finland. Spent the evenings in the sauna and star gazing (last night). It was amazing.

I went cross country skiing, snow shoeing and dog sledding in Finland. Spent the evenings in the sauna and star gazing (last night). It was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

I went with Discover Adventure. They put together a fantastic trip with good support. The only thing I can fault was the pre trip information which wasn't completley accurate but we were the first people to do our trip so I expect this would be better on other occasions and I'd definitely recommend my trip.

Mount Kilimanjaro - Machame by JJ, 16 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Amazing experience that I will never forget

Amazing experience that I will never forget

Rating for tour operator:

Absolutely fantastic Well organised very safe would definitely use again.

Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek by Jazz, 11 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Coast to coast jungle trek - Costa rica

It was a challenging trek however with the support of the DA crew, local guides and the support for the rest of the group we were able to keep momentum going and complete the trek. The trek it's self was amazing lots of wonderful sights and wildlife to see. Everyday there was something different to see or learn about. This was probably one of the best holidays I have had.

It was a challenging trek however with the support of the DA crew, local guides and the support for the rest of the group we were able to keep momentum going and complete the trek. The trek it's self was amazing lots of wonderful sights and wildlife to see. Everyday there was something different to see or learn about. This was probably one of the best holidays I have had.

Rating for tour operator:

The guides that were with us were great. Very knowledgeable about the trek and able to keep spirits high when time were tough. I would definitely travel with these again.

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 15 Dec 2017:

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased you enjoyed your challenge and we hope to see you again soon.

Discover Adventure by Lou, 8 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

breath-taking beauty in a land of wonder

A trek in Patagonia with Discover Adventure. Amazing scenery, great treks, fantastic crew and I got to do this with a great group of people; made some friends for life.

A trek in Patagonia with Discover Adventure. Amazing scenery, great treks, fantastic crew and I got to do this with a great group of people; made some friends for life.

Rating for tour operator:

Discover Adventure - my fourth trek with this company. Fantastic team, great support and they know what they are doing.

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 15 Dec 2017:

We're so pleased to hear that you loved your challenge. We hope to see you again soon!

Discover Adventure by Mountain Goat, 1 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Memorable experience

Patagonia is a stunning country with amazing scenery.

Patagonia is a stunning country with amazing scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

I've used the same tour operator for some previous treks and they are very good. Helpful and friendly with the booking and answering any queries before you travel. The trek leaders are confident and friendly and able to cope with any unusual situation.

Discover Adventure by Shep, 28 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

An awesome trekking experience

A fantastic destination for a trek, the scenery was stunning and reps and guides were amazing with so much knowledge of the area, their enthusiasm was amazing

A fantastic destination for a trek, the scenery was stunning and reps and guides were amazing with so much knowledge of the area, their enthusiasm was amazing

Rating for tour operator:

DIscover Adventure are a great organisation, this was my third trek with them in three years. Everything is well organised and the leaders are excellent. Leaders go with you from the UK and they use guides at the destination who have a wealth of knowledge and experience.

Trek to Angkor Wat by Kat, 24 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience

More of a challenge than a holiday. Camping in Buddhist Temples and staying in homestays. The food was fantastic and the local guides worth their weight in gold. Well done to Discover Adventure for selecting them.

More of a challenge than a holiday. Camping in Buddhist Temples and staying in homestays. The food was fantastic and the local guides worth their weight in gold. Well done to Discover Adventure for selecting them.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and very approachable

Great Wall of China Trek by Liza, 23 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great Wall of China Trek

we spent 6 days trekking very different parts of the Great Wall, had time in Beijing and Xian and saw the Terracotta Army. The food was great, the guides very knowledgeable and our group was enormous fun! A fab time was had by all and we thoroughly recommend it !

we spent 6 days trekking very different parts of the Great Wall, had time in Beijing and Xian and saw the Terracotta Army. The food was great, the guides very knowledgeable and our group was enormous fun! A fab time was had by all and we thoroughly recommend it !

Rating for tour operator:

sending a doctor was a good move! very helpful at all times

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 02 Nov 2017:

Fantastic Louisa! We are so glad that you enjoyed your challenge! We very much appreciate your comments, and it makes all the hard work that we put in worthwhile, so thank you! Hope to see you again soon on another trip!