AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Bohemia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 18
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 18
Reviews Accepted: 18
Reviews Rejected: 0
18 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Cathy, 29 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Paradise in Bohemian Paradise

We had an excellent adventure as we walked through the lush forests, magical rock formations, and historical castles of the Bohemian Paradise, courtesy of On Foot Holidays. Our weather was perfect, routes were well marked, background notes very informative, accommodations were spacious and clean. We have no complaints, and were very impressed with the responsiveness of On Foot before, during and after our journey.

We had an excellent adventure as we walked through the lush forests, magical rock formations, and historical castles of the Bohemian Paradise, courtesy of On Foot Holidays. Our weather was perfect, routes were well marked, background notes very informative, accommodations were spacious and clean. We have no complaints, and were very impressed with the responsiveness of On Foot before, during and after our journey.

Rating for tour operator:

Petr actually met us at the airport, and was a welcome sight as we arrived after flying overnight, with little sleep. He brought us by private car to the first town on the route, which was a pleasure as we oriented ourselves to the Czech Republic. He was very knowledgeable about the area, and pointed out landmarks and history as we travelled to Turnov. We were perhaps not the best tourists, as we were close to nodding off, but felt very safe in Petr's hands as we began this new adventure.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Ambler, 5 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Bohemian Paradise Walk

We have just returned from a week in the Bohemian Paradise region of the Czech Republic and thank On Foot for another fantastic holiday. The route was clear, varied with several beautiful castles and other points of interest. To our surprise, the scenery was breath-taking and the people were friendly and welcoming. Language could be tricky, but with a few words of Czech, some schooldays German and gesticulating, we managed to communicate. Another ...

We have just returned from a week in the Bohemian Paradise region of the Czech Republic and thank On Foot for another fantastic holiday. The route was clear, varied with several beautiful castles and other points of interest. To our surprise, the scenery was breath-taking and the people were friendly and welcoming. Language could be tricky, but with a few words of Czech, some schooldays German and gesticulating, we managed to communicate. Another bonus was the delicious and extremely cheap beer!

Rating for tour operator:

This was my 6th holiday with On Foot and they are consistently excellent! They managed to change our booking quite late in the day to add another person to our group with no fuss whatsoever. We are always confident that they will pick good (and often quirky) accommodation, including a converted chateau on this trip.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by poacher, 30 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Just the level of adventure me and my wife want at our age's, literarily getting into the nooks and crevasse's of the area of the country that we visited.

Self guided walking tour across Bohemia of about 80 kilometre over 5 days.

Self guided walking tour across Bohemia of about 80 kilometre over 5 days.

Rating for tour operator:

The fact that me and my wife over the year's are on first name terms with people that we have never met and that they recognize our voices with a cheery hello makes us feel secure in what we are looking for will be action down to the smallest detail.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Sally, 19 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Marvellously fascinating and great fun

Walking through forests, open countryside and quite often in solitude. This experience was just what we needed. Time to look. Time to experience. Time to listen to eachother. Time to stand and see nature. We loved the countryside. .so beautiful. Following the excellent maps and instructions we were orienteering. ..great fun. Czech people were absolutely delightful. The food delicious. The beer slid down our throats. We saw wildlife up close ...

Walking through forests, open countryside and quite often in solitude. This experience was just what we needed. Time to look. Time to experience. Time to listen to eachother. Time to stand and see nature. We loved the countryside. .so beautiful. Following the excellent maps and instructions we were orienteering. ..great fun. Czech people were absolutely delightful. The food delicious. The beer slid down our throats. We saw wildlife up close ....deer, wild sheep; kingfishers and more. Each village or town brought history and culture with tasty food and more excellent Czech beer. We were tired on some days but delighted with what we had seen and experienced. On foot holidays prepared us well. They advised us. They are knowledgeable. Holiday packs were spot on. We had a fabulous time. I cried on the last day....why oh why does this experience have to end? We will walk again.

Rating for tour operator:

Fab communication. Very polite. Excellent holiday pack which we used every day al day. Office staff attentive professional and polite. Nothing was a bother. We felt cared for. The extra touch of an email wishing us z good holiday was a great touch. All promised happened and without a hiccup. ..something unique there. We liked their attitude and their attention to us as s customer. 5*

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Sam, 3 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Bohemian Paradise in the Czech Republic

We enjoyed a 6-night walking holiday north of Prague that consisted of challenging walks, varied scenery, friendly people and great local food and drink. We love the exercise from walking, but the local interactions really makes these trips most memorable.

We enjoyed a 6-night walking holiday north of Prague that consisted of challenging walks, varied scenery, friendly people and great local food and drink. We love the exercise from walking, but the local interactions really makes these trips most memorable.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our fourth trip with Onfoot Holidays and it will not be our last. We really like the structure of their trips. We like to put in a full day of walking, have a quick shower, enjoy a beer or wine, have a nice meal and repeat without a lot of sit-around time. I enjoy dealing with the entire staff; they are a first-class organization. The literature provided in the walk packets is concise and allows for a greater enjoyment of and appreciation for the locality.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by bowerbird, 1 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful walk in the Czech Republic with wonderful ground support from on foot Holidays

We walked in Northern Bohemia in the Czech Paradise. It was a beautiful unspoilt area with friendly people, comfortable accommodation and superb beer. We love wildlife too so saw lots of birds, butterflies and wildflowers. Would highly recommend this area to anyone who wants a relaxing walking holiday with spectacular scenery on a reasonable budget.

We walked in Northern Bohemia in the Czech Paradise. It was a beautiful unspoilt area with friendly people, comfortable accommodation and superb beer. We love wildlife too so saw lots of birds, butterflies and wildflowers. Would highly recommend this area to anyone who wants a relaxing walking holiday with spectacular scenery on a reasonable budget.

Rating for tour operator:

ON Foot Holidays could not have been more helpful. tHERE WERE NOT PUSHY ABOUT SELLING US a trip and even phoned to wish us a good holiday before we left. tHEY PROVIDEd us with all the information we needed and excellent walking notes. Would defiantly use them again and have already recommended them to loads of friends.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Christine, 19 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Bohemian Paradise

We had five days in this lovely region, walking on very well-thought-out routes that took us through a variety of scenery and gave us many options to visit castles and explore some spectacular 'rock cities'.

We had five days in this lovely region, walking on very well-thought-out routes that took us through a variety of scenery and gave us many options to visit castles and explore some spectacular 'rock cities'.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our sixth holiday with this tour operator - a fact that speaks for itself. We have had similar holidays with about eight other organisations in the past, English and German,and find On Foot to be the best. They are equal to the best of the rest for choice of routes and places to stay. Where they are head and shoulders above the others is on personal attention and responsiveness and thorough knowledge of the routes. They reply promptly and fully to emails and phone calls, give all the information one could wish, and are unfailingly friendly, helpful and 'on the ball'.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Bristol walkers, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

extremely well organised

We walked for 5 days in the Bohemian Paradise area of outstanding natural beauty in Czech republic, after a night in Central Prague. Waymarking on paths in the area is very good, so finding the route was not difficult. Our luggage was transported efficiently each day, allowing us to enjoy the walk without the weight! English was not widely spoken but we got by in German and using a translation app on the phone.The hotels were varied, and included ...

We walked for 5 days in the Bohemian Paradise area of outstanding natural beauty in Czech republic, after a night in Central Prague. Waymarking on paths in the area is very good, so finding the route was not difficult. Our luggage was transported efficiently each day, allowing us to enjoy the walk without the weight! English was not widely spoken but we got by in German and using a translation app on the phone.The hotels were varied, and included a magnificent castle on a rocky promontory as well as a family-run hotel in the small town of Jicin, where the owners could not have been more helpful, even driving us to the station to catch our train back to Prague.

Rating for tour operator:

The arrangements were very well co-ordinated by On Foot. All the information they sent in advance was very clear and comprehensive, even including up to date bus and railway times and everything needed to get us to and from the area. We would thoroughly recommend the holiday, which provided good value for money and a chance to visit an area relatively unknown to British people.