AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays - Bohemia

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 18
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 18
Reviews Accepted: 18
Reviews Rejected: 0
18 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by On Foot Strider, 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Bohemian Paradise

Fantastic walking holiday through the tranquil woods and meadows of Bohemia, Czech Republic. The routes included the rock towns of Mala Scala, Hruba Scala and Prochovsky Scala. Medieval castles, villages and towns were also en route including Trosky. We loved the new experience and meeting the locals. All hotels were as expected and in great locations. We walked the five day route from Turnov to Jicin, we can recommend an extra night in beautiful ...

Fantastic walking holiday through the tranquil woods and meadows of Bohemia, Czech Republic. The routes included the rock towns of Mala Scala, Hruba Scala and Prochovsky Scala. Medieval castles, villages and towns were also en route including Trosky. We loved the new experience and meeting the locals. All hotels were as expected and in great locations. We walked the five day route from Turnov to Jicin, we can recommend an extra night in beautiful Jicin before heading back to Prague.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays always provide a superb service and great holiday support if required. This was our third walking holiday with them and I recommend them very highly as the routes have all been excellent. Thank You.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Paul, 8 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

6 night bohemian paradise walking holiday via onfootholidays. Very well organised with excellent route information, well chosen hotels and good background supporting information. Queries were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended. Beautiful countryside, good hotels, food and drink - a pretty perfect week!

6 night bohemian paradise walking holiday via onfootholidays. Very well organised with excellent route information, well chosen hotels and good background supporting information. Queries were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended. Beautiful countryside, good hotels, food and drink - a pretty perfect week!

Rating for tour operator:

Onfootholidays responded very quickly to all requests with helpful answers. The holiday fully met all expectations. After the tour feedback was requested about how we’d found our holiday, and this in turn was then responded to - very good.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by JohnK, 28 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Marvellous walking in Bohemian Paradise

Walking through the Bohemian Paradise in Czech Republic was a great experience. Organised by On Foot Holidays, everything was perfect; excellent routes and guidance notes; helpful and supportive staff; lovely locations and fantastic scenery; a good mixture of challenging and comfortable walking; comfortable and pleasantly varied accommodation; helpful and friendly locals; good food and beer. What more could you want?! Thank you to On Foot Holiday...

Walking through the Bohemian Paradise in Czech Republic was a great experience. Organised by On Foot Holidays, everything was perfect; excellent routes and guidance notes; helpful and supportive staff; lovely locations and fantastic scenery; a good mixture of challenging and comfortable walking; comfortable and pleasantly varied accommodation; helpful and friendly locals; good food and beer. What more could you want?! Thank you to On Foot Holidays

Rating for tour operator:

A great support team; really good choice of walks with excellent guidance notes and information. Really good value for money. And a great website.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Kris, 23 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was Paradise in Bohemia!

We had a great time walking the Bohemia Paradise walk. The scenery was beautiful and varied, the trails were clearly marked and the history and sights were very informative. Each of the inns we stayed in were different and unique in their own way which added to the charm of the trip. The staff were very helpful in answering questions. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring this part of the world. Looking forward to our next walking trip!! Hmmm, where ...

We had a great time walking the Bohemia Paradise walk. The scenery was beautiful and varied, the trails were clearly marked and the history and sights were very informative. Each of the inns we stayed in were different and unique in their own way which added to the charm of the trip. The staff were very helpful in answering questions. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring this part of the world. Looking forward to our next walking trip!! Hmmm, where to go . . . ?

Rating for tour operator:

Petr was responsive to questions and our need at one point to book a taxi. All went very well.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Happy walker from Bath, 25 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking in the Czech Republic

On Foot holidays provided a wonderful self guided walking itinerary in Northern Bohemia - through a geologically spectacular area known as the Česke Raj (“Czech Paradise”). The walks were varied from easy to strenuous but all perfectly described. Accommodation was comfortable with Hrubá Skála castle a thrilling place to stay. There was plenty of back up information and advice before and during the walking. On Foot has very fine customer service ...

On Foot holidays provided a wonderful self guided walking itinerary in Northern Bohemia - through a geologically spectacular area known as the Česke Raj (“Czech Paradise”). The walks were varied from easy to strenuous but all perfectly described. Accommodation was comfortable with Hrubá Skála castle a thrilling place to stay. There was plenty of back up information and advice before and during the walking. On Foot has very fine customer service and attention to detail.

Rating for tour operator:

The above comments hopefully say it all

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by LesleyF, 2 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great service and a fascinating holiday in Bohemia

We love On Foot because they help us find beautiful parts of Europe to walk which we simply couldn't find on our own. The walk in Bohemia was no exception. The walking routes were great, and the landscape fascinating and unlike anywhere we have seen before. We walked through forests of huge pine trees, through canyons of rock stacks and visited (and stayed in) castles. All in all, we stayed in some memorable places and had a really great week...

We love On Foot because they help us find beautiful parts of Europe to walk which we simply couldn't find on our own. The walk in Bohemia was no exception. The walking routes were great, and the landscape fascinating and unlike anywhere we have seen before. We walked through forests of huge pine trees, through canyons of rock stacks and visited (and stayed in) castles. All in all, we stayed in some memorable places and had a really great week.

Rating for tour operator:

We know we can trust On Foot to find us a holiday that will suit what we want to do, and out walking level. The information provided - about the walking, the hotels, and the travel - is all spot on, and the office team couldn't be more helpful. They are always happy to adjust and tailor where that's possible. Mainly we use On Foot because we know we will see a beautiful and interesting part of the world which we couldn't find ourselves, the service will be professional and friendly and the whole holiday will be good value for money. We can't ask for more!

Reviewer's images:
On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by grizgrl, 30 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Care-free hiking

Beautiful surroundings, pleasant locals, great trail signage, lots of exercise followed by great food and a good sleep each night.

Beautiful surroundings, pleasant locals, great trail signage, lots of exercise followed by great food and a good sleep each night.

Rating for tour operator:

Fast response on email, very reasonable prices, super-smooth arrangements, everything done as promised, local backup person was competent and very helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Max, 16 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

A great holiday experience and will book with On Foot again in the future

What a real treat the Bohemian Paradise was. Yet another great holiday from the On Foot team. The walks were fabulous; the organisation and walking directions were excellent, as usual. The accommodation of a good standard and the walks themselves were well paced and had amazing and unique scenery. The overall experience was a really positive one that we wouldn’t mind repeating if there weren’t so many other walks to explore.

What a real treat the Bohemian Paradise was. Yet another great holiday from the On Foot team. The walks were fabulous; the organisation and walking directions were excellent, as usual. The accommodation of a good standard and the walks themselves were well paced and had amazing and unique scenery. The overall experience was a really positive one that we wouldn’t mind repeating if there weren’t so many other walks to explore.

Rating for tour operator:

We have booked with On Foot previously on a number of occassions (this one was our second this year!). We have found them to be a very professional outfit that care about their customers and deliver an excellent service.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by Pilgrim, 22 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Bohemia

Walking in an unspoilt landscape among dramatic rock pillars and between mediaeval castles took us into another world.

Walking in an unspoilt landscape among dramatic rock pillars and between mediaeval castles took us into another world.

Rating for tour operator:

Thoughtful and efficient, the best combination of helping with planning and leaving us independent too.

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by coco, 17 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

great views

our holiday was wonderful. the walks were easy but the views were varied and really beautiful. this is our third hike with on foot holidays. the team is very helpful. you get exactly what is described, no unpleasant surprises. i recommend this organization.

our holiday was wonderful. the walks were easy but the views were varied and really beautiful. this is our third hike with on foot holidays. the team is very helpful. you get exactly what is described, no unpleasant surprises. i recommend this organization.

Rating for tour operator:

helpful, accurate, accommodating .