AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Adventure Ltd

Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 4
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 4
Reviews Accepted: 4
Reviews Rejected: 0
4 reviews
Sort by:
Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek by Seelkram, 1 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Challenging, exciting, social and inspiring.

Had a great trip (CostTica Coast to Coast Trek) Fabulous experience due to combination of excellent team trekking together expertly led by leader Dave Mathews and guide Randall Bermudez and Henry. (Plus excellent food support from May and Sofi!!)

Had a great trip (CostTica Coast to Coast Trek) Fabulous experience due to combination of excellent team trekking together expertly led by leader Dave Mathews and guide Randall Bermudez and Henry. (Plus excellent food support from May and Sofi!!)

Rating for tour operator:

We chose Discover Adventure for our first overseas trek as we had completed Hadrian’s Wall and Stonehenge to Avebury with them previously and had been impressed by the organisation, professionalism and general positivity of all involved. This was exceeded in our experience during the Costa Rica trip - I could not recommend travelling with DA more highly - we have been back a couple of days and are are planning our next adventure already!!

Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek by Jazz, 11 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Coast to coast jungle trek - Costa rica

It was a challenging trek however with the support of the DA crew, local guides and the support for the rest of the group we were able to keep momentum going and complete the trek. The trek it's self was amazing lots of wonderful sights and wildlife to see. Everyday there was something different to see or learn about. This was probably one of the best holidays I have had.

It was a challenging trek however with the support of the DA crew, local guides and the support for the rest of the group we were able to keep momentum going and complete the trek. The trek it's self was amazing lots of wonderful sights and wildlife to see. Everyday there was something different to see or learn about. This was probably one of the best holidays I have had.

Rating for tour operator:

The guides that were with us were great. Very knowledgeable about the trek and able to keep spirits high when time were tough. I would definitely travel with these again.

Discover Adventure Ltd responded to this review on 15 Dec 2017:

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased you enjoyed your challenge and we hope to see you again soon.

Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek by Kim, 14 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

DA Costa Rica Rainforest Trek

This was an amazing, once-in-a-lifetime, adventure into the tropical rain and cloud forests of Costa Rica topped off by a day of exciting white water rafting! Much of the time was spent with local families who welcomed us into their homes, or camping - even the cowshed was an experience! Local guide, Randall, provided a wonderful insight into the wildlife of Costa Rica, and the local support team of Memo and Sonia managed to produce ...

This was an amazing, once-in-a-lifetime, adventure into the tropical rain and cloud forests of Costa Rica topped off by a day of exciting white water rafting! Much of the time was spent with local families who welcomed us into their homes, or camping - even the cowshed was an experience! Local guide, Randall, provided a wonderful insight into the wildlife of Costa Rica, and the local support team of Memo and Sonia managed to produce amazing lunches in the middle of nowhere!

Rating for tour operator:

The DA crew were fantastic, they engaged with the group with good humour whilst offering professional advice and support. Cannot recommend Alan, Duncan and Doc Lucy highly enough. The whole challenge was well organised and managed from the start of booking to final night.

Discover Adventure Ltd responded to this review on 14 Feb 2017:

Thanks very much for you feedback Kim! Part of why our trips provide such a profound experience is the immersive element of living and eating with the local people.

We hope you'll join us for another challenge soon!

Discover Adventure Ltd responded to this review on 14 Feb 2017:

Thanks very much Kim, we are really proud of our Discover Adventure team and will pass your feedback on to our crew!

Coast to Coast Rainforest Trek by PT, 23 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Coast to Coast Costa Rica

trekking and white water rafting across Costa Rica on a challenging but highly rewarding itinary

trekking and white water rafting across Costa Rica on a challenging but highly rewarding itinary

Rating for tour operator:

Good, excellent local crew

Discover Adventure Ltd responded to this review on 28 Nov 2016:

We are glad you found the trip rewarding Paul and enjoyed the challenge of the trek and the rafting!

Discover Adventure Ltd responded to this review on 28 Nov 2016:

Fantastic, thank you for sharing your feedback Paul and look forward to you joining us again!