AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Geodyssey

Coast to Coast Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Coast to Coast

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 8
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 8
Reviews Accepted: 8
Reviews Rejected: 0
8 reviews
Sort by:
Coast to Coast by CSJS, 19 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great

Costa Rica Coast-to-coast with Geodyssey.

Costa Rica Coast-to-coast with Geodyssey.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey - thorough, helpful, replied promptly to any questions, offered excellent suggestions, organised flights and holiday supremely well.

Coast to Coast by Alan Rees., 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing and truly memorable holiday in Costa Rica organised by Geodyssey.

Geodyssey organised a wonderful holiday for myself and partner . They really listened to me and judged what I was looking for so accurately. regarding every single aspect of the holiday. We absolutely loved our trip to Costa Rica in every way . We enjoyed all the places visited ( most recommended to us by the company ) all the diverse climates , flaura and fauna and of course all the wildlife. All of our transfers were on time and worked ...

Geodyssey organised a wonderful holiday for myself and partner . They really listened to me and judged what I was looking for so accurately. regarding every single aspect of the holiday. We absolutely loved our trip to Costa Rica in every way . We enjoyed all the places visited ( most recommended to us by the company ) all the diverse climates , flaura and fauna and of course all the wildlife. All of our transfers were on time and worked perfectly. The guides were so extremely knowledgeable and professional, we were so very impressed. The hotels were all very good and exactly as described. The holiday represented very good value for money when you consider the amount of activities, , quality of hotels , meals , guides and transport included. Thank you so much and I have already recommended Geodyssey to several friends.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable, really listen to what it is that you want from your holiday , very friendly and easy to deal with. Everything about our trip to Costa Rica was as we had hoped for.

Coast to Coast by Piggywondermash , 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Central America Costa Rica Tour

I went on a family holiday touring Costa Rica

I went on a family holiday touring Costa Rica

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey organised everything. Each part of the tour was well thought out and well organised. There was no point at which we felt concerned that our guide or driver might not turn up or that the hotel didn’t have our booking as has happened on other holidays. Everything went very smoothly and the whole family loved visiting Costa Rica

Coast to Coast by KAT, 27 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exciting, informative and enjoyable

Holiday to Costa Rica.visited and saw many environments, plants, insects and animals that previously only seen on TV or in captivity

Holiday to Costa Rica.visited and saw many environments, plants, insects and animals that previously only seen on TV or in captivity

Rating for tour operator:

Prompt in replying, organised, listened to our requirements and made suggestions.Tenille from Geoddesey,was knowledgeable about the country

Coast to Coast by BeckyM, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever in Costa Rica!

Amazing holiday in Costa Rica! 2 weeks travelling around Costa Rica with various excursions including white water rafting, rainforest hikes and whale watching trip. The whole holiday so a once in a lifetime trip and Geodyssey tailored it perfectly to our requirements.

Amazing holiday in Costa Rica! 2 weeks travelling around Costa Rica with various excursions including white water rafting, rainforest hikes and whale watching trip. The whole holiday so a once in a lifetime trip and Geodyssey tailored it perfectly to our requirements.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey tailored the holiday to our exact needs and I can't fault any of the organisation. Very thorough information before the holiday was booked and Tenille was extremely helpful answering all of my numerous questions. All of our hotels, excursions and transfers were excellent and I would definitely recommend booking through Geodyssey to anyone.

Coast to Coast by Viking from Norway, 18 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great places, well organized, beautiful country

Family of four from Norway- kids 12 and 10 yrs old. It was an adventure holiday, where we had great wildlife and nature experiences, combined with beautiful resorts where we felt safe and well taken care of. We loved the beauty of Coste Rica, the daily animal experiences and having fun together as a family!

Family of four from Norway- kids 12 and 10 yrs old. It was an adventure holiday, where we had great wildlife and nature experiences, combined with beautiful resorts where we felt safe and well taken care of. We loved the beauty of Coste Rica, the daily animal experiences and having fun together as a family!

Rating for tour operator:

We used the english travel agency Geodyssey, because we new someone else who had used this for trips to Coste Rica and where very happy with them. Our contact person Tenille provided great guidance when planning the trip. Everything went smooth during our stay. We where picked up as scheduled on all transfers and guided tours, we where expected everywhere, all places where really nice.

Coast to Coast by Greeniex, 25 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica - Fantastic experience

We've just returned from a 5 week road trip in Costa Rica and what a fantastic time we've had. Travel in our hire car was a breeze, the Ticos are friendly and helpful and the variety of wildlife and scenery is stunning. If you're thinking of going - book it now. We've been in torrential downpours in Tortuguera, trekked in the humid rainforest of Corcovada and marvelled at the birdlife in San Gerado de Dota. Along the way we've seen sloths ...

We've just returned from a 5 week road trip in Costa Rica and what a fantastic time we've had. Travel in our hire car was a breeze, the Ticos are friendly and helpful and the variety of wildlife and scenery is stunning. If you're thinking of going - book it now. We've been in torrential downpours in Tortuguera, trekked in the humid rainforest of Corcovada and marvelled at the birdlife in San Gerado de Dota. Along the way we've seen sloths and monkeys, coati, anteaters and agouti, spiders and snakes and birds - hundreds including vultures, raptors, hummingbirds and quetzals. If you love wildlife and eco tourism Costa Rica is a 'must visit' destination.

Rating for tour operator:

We can't thank Geodyssey enough. They put together a brilliant 5 week itinerary for our tour of Costa Rica that exceeded all our expectations. They listened to what we wanted to do and picked the right sort of hotels, arranged trekking, guides and zip-lining and sorted our hire car. Everything (and I mean everything) ran like clockwork and was to an excellent standard. I doubt we'd have seen half as much had we made the arrangements ourselves and their knowledge and expertise was invaluable in making our holiday stress free and a trip to remember.

Coast to Coast by Midwitch, 14 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

The holiday of a lifetime!

We spend 16 days in Costa Rica, travelling from San Jose to the cloudforest, Arenal Volcano and the flooded rainforest at Tortoguero. We ended the trip with a stint relaxing on the beach on the Nicoya Peninsular. A fantastic mix wildlife, amazing scenery and stunning beaches.

We spend 16 days in Costa Rica, travelling from San Jose to the cloudforest, Arenal Volcano and the flooded rainforest at Tortoguero. We ended the trip with a stint relaxing on the beach on the Nicoya Peninsular. A fantastic mix wildlife, amazing scenery and stunning beaches.

Rating for tour operator:

Geodyssey created a tailor made trip with private transfers. We gave them quite a tricky brief, as we were travelling with an 8 year old child, and wanted to see as much as possible without being asked "Are we nearly there yet?" every five minutes. But they gave us exactly what we wanted and it all ran like clockwork when we got there. At one point, our little girl said "This is the best thing that has ever happened to me!", and I think that said it all.