AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Classic Collection Holidays

Classic Collection Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Collection Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 117
Good 9
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 133
Reviews Accepted: 132
Reviews Rejected: 1
132 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Collection Holidays by Bunny, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Morocco in March

We had a very well organised trip to Marrakech&the Atlas Mountains.The Classic representative met us at the airport,transferred to the hotel where we had a warm welcome.All our guides and drivers were excellent and friendly. The Kasbah Angour in the Atlas Mountains was beautifully located in the hills with lovely gardens.

We had a very well organised trip to Marrakech&the Atlas Mountains.The Classic representative met us at the airport,transferred to the hotel where we had a warm welcome.All our guides and drivers were excellent and friendly. The Kasbah Angour in the Atlas Mountains was beautifully located in the hills with lovely gardens.

Rating for tour operator:

Very Satisfied

Classic Collection Holidays by David, 23 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A week in Lanzarote (Secrets Lanzarote) in Feb. 2020. Excellent hotel in every respect. Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Accommodation was of a high standard and the position of the hotel was perfect.

A week in Lanzarote (Secrets Lanzarote) in Feb. 2020. Excellent hotel in every respect. Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Accommodation was of a high standard and the position of the hotel was perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Have booked with Classic Collection for many years for a winter break and have never been let down. From booking to travelling they are excellent and inspire confidence. Their choice of hotels is always of the best and you can be assured of quality every time. I would always look at their site first.

Classic Collection Holidays by Highland, 23 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent company Classic Collection

We were caught up in the Thomas Cook administration. Classic Collection Holidays were excellent. The resort manager, Jayne, was superb. Operations department arranged an alternative flight to Edinburgh as the repatriation was to Birmingham. Michell Harris and Clare Simmons in Operations were superb. Would have no hesitation in booking Classic Collection again. Thoroughly recommend them. Outstanding.

We were caught up in the Thomas Cook administration. Classic Collection Holidays were excellent. The resort manager, Jayne, was superb. Operations department arranged an alternative flight to Edinburgh as the repatriation was to Birmingham. Michell Harris and Clare Simmons in Operations were superb. Would have no hesitation in booking Classic Collection again. Thoroughly recommend them. Outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

As above

Classic Collection Holidays by G&R, 2 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A lovely relaxing holiday, a beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Hotel staff all very courteous, friendly and helpful.

A lovely relaxing holiday, a beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Hotel staff all very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection staff very helpful and efficient with the booking. An excellent holiday!

Classic Collection Holidays by SueO, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Everything we had hoped for & more

We booked our holiday via Thomas Cooke & thankfully, we were immediately assured by Classic Collections that our holiday was safe when information regarding Thomas Cooke problems emerged. Everything we hoped for was there waiting for us in Sorrento. From a fantastic flight with Jet2 to private transfer to our hotel. We booked The Ambassitori in Sorrento & had an unforgettable ten days. The staff at the Ambassitori are amazing & nothing was ...

We booked our holiday via Thomas Cooke & thankfully, we were immediately assured by Classic Collections that our holiday was safe when information regarding Thomas Cooke problems emerged. Everything we hoped for was there waiting for us in Sorrento. From a fantastic flight with Jet2 to private transfer to our hotel. We booked The Ambassitori in Sorrento & had an unforgettable ten days. The staff at the Ambassitori are amazing & nothing was too much trouble. Home now & looking forward to our next trip to with Classic Collections.

Rating for tour operator:

We would definitely choose to travel with the again.

Classic Collection Holidays by MR P W 19, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Short break in Montenegro

My wife and I enjoyed a week long late summer break in Montenegro in Perast in the Bay of Kotor. We have travelled with Classic Holidays before and expected a high level of quality in every respect - we were not disappointed.

My wife and I enjoyed a week long late summer break in Montenegro in Perast in the Bay of Kotor. We have travelled with Classic Holidays before and expected a high level of quality in every respect - we were not disappointed.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient. They are not cheap but they are good and deliver what they promise.

Classic Collection Holidays by Jeri, 9 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous first trip to Austria

I recently spent a very enjoyable 10 days in St Wolfgang, in the Salzkammergut Lakes region of Austria, staying at the Hotel im Weissen Rossl via a Classic Collection Holidays package.

I recently spent a very enjoyable 10 days in St Wolfgang, in the Salzkammergut Lakes region of Austria, staying at the Hotel im Weissen Rossl via a Classic Collection Holidays package.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went very smoothly throughout, including travel and private transfers. The hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in and I will most definitely return at some point. The service provided by 'Classic' is first class.

Classic Collection Holidays by moya, 7 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Always First Class

We went to the Hotel La Moraleja in Cala San Vicente. Whilst the Hotel was not up to 5* standards, (only 4* I would say) we enjoyed Cala San Vicente and did not let the shortcomings of the Hotel spoil our holiday.

We went to the Hotel La Moraleja in Cala San Vicente. Whilst the Hotel was not up to 5* standards, (only 4* I would say) we enjoyed Cala San Vicente and did not let the shortcomings of the Hotel spoil our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled many times with Classic Collection, and would never consider booking our holidays with any other Tour Operator. They are reliable, reasonably priced and always helpful. This time we were booked to fly to Mallorca with Thomas Cook, but on the morning of their 'Collapse', Classic Collection had been working hard from the early hours to re-book customer flights etc. We are most thankful to them for re-booking us on Easy Jet, same dates and good travel times, and our seats were also booked. Amazing service, well done Classic Collection and thank you.

Classic Collection Holidays by Ian, 4 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best holidays

Our recent trip to Grecotel Creta Palace was as good as it could be. So well looked after from the airport out to the hotel and then back to the UK. We could not have had a better holiday.

Our recent trip to Grecotel Creta Palace was as good as it could be. So well looked after from the airport out to the hotel and then back to the UK. We could not have had a better holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Having travelled with many different tour operators over the years with never a thought to how poor the experiece was until we found Claasic Collection Holidays. They have looked after every part of our holidays so well with care in all they do. Even when my wife was ill a few years ago the care from Classic could not have been bettered. Thank you Classic for allowing us to have such wonderful holidays with you behind us every step.

Classic Collection Holidays by Jilly B, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous trip to Portugal

We booked a three-location trip to Portugal - Lisbon, Porto and the Duoro Valley. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous - all in great locations, all unique and special in their own way. The transfers between locations were also well organised. Having never visited Portugal before I felt our needs and interests were really catered for and we felt we'd had a very special time and really got to see the country.

We booked a three-location trip to Portugal - Lisbon, Porto and the Duoro Valley. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous - all in great locations, all unique and special in their own way. The transfers between locations were also well organised. Having never visited Portugal before I felt our needs and interests were really catered for and we felt we'd had a very special time and really got to see the country.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection really understood what we wanted from a holiday and built the trip around us. Their local representatives were also very good - unobtrusive but there if we needed them. Everything was dealt with professionally, from my initial enquiry, to the booking and the holiday arrangements themselves. I would certainly use Classic Collection again.