AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Classic Collection Holidays

Classic Collection Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Collection Holidays

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 93
Good 9
Average 3
Poor 2
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 108
Reviews Accepted: 107
Reviews Rejected: 1
107 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Collection Holidays by ABD, 13 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, quality service

We honeymooned in Verona and Lake Garda for 8 nights in September. We arranged our own hotel in Verona but used Classic for the rest of the package and it was fantastic.

We honeymooned in Verona and Lake Garda for 8 nights in September. We arranged our own hotel in Verona but used Classic for the rest of the package and it was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

We honeymooned in Italy with Classic Collection Holidays and we could not praise them more highly as a quality, friendly and efficient tour operator. From the booking process to being met at the airport in Verona to the staff in our chosen hotel and the meeting with our local representative in resort, we were thoroughly impressed. I work in travel so it was great to experience the Classic brand first hand.

Classic Collection Holidays by Andystrawberry, 3 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lanzarote a dream come true

We stayed at The Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel in an adapted suite as I am disabled. The Hotel had everything we needed. The restaurants were varied and the food served was excellent. Facilities, location and scenery outstanding. From the moment we left Gatwick to our return it was faultless. We will certainly return to the Hotel and use Classic Collection.

We stayed at The Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel in an adapted suite as I am disabled. The Hotel had everything we needed. The restaurants were varied and the food served was excellent. Facilities, location and scenery outstanding. From the moment we left Gatwick to our return it was faultless. We will certainly return to the Hotel and use Classic Collection.

Rating for tour operator:

I am disabled and Classic Collection covered all the points required to make the holiday enjoyable. From arranging adapted transfers to the plane, private car to Hotel and return, adapted suite and being available should we require (we didn’t). Will use Classic again.

Classic Collection Holidays by retsonian, 3 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sestri Levante

Excellent hotel (Vis a Vis) and resort. Lots to do, train travel very cheap. Extremely scenic resort with lots of choice in a beautiful town.

Excellent hotel (Vis a Vis) and resort. Lots to do, train travel very cheap. Extremely scenic resort with lots of choice in a beautiful town.

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday planning very smooth and they could not have been more helpful when our return flight was cancelled. We would use them again.

Classic Collection Holidays by Mum123, 4 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stress Free Experience

I have booked 2 years in a row for myself and 3 children. They have tried always to find something within my budget and even recommended a hotel for me the first time. The children are happy and the reps are always helpful. The office staff are excellent. Friendly and professional.

I have booked 2 years in a row for myself and 3 children. They have tried always to find something within my budget and even recommended a hotel for me the first time. The children are happy and the reps are always helpful. The office staff are excellent. Friendly and professional.

Rating for tour operator:

as above

Classic Collection Holidays by Happydaze, 12 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Total Satisfaction

We have booked via Classic Collection many holidays over the last ten or so years and they have never disappointed. We go mainly to Majorca to the Hotel Miramar at Porto Pollensa. This is a family run Hotel and offers everything we like with very good service and with an extremely friendly atmosphere. Always clean and well kept and is the epitome of small and friendly. Located on the sea front with everything at close quarters. To cap it all ...

We have booked via Classic Collection many holidays over the last ten or so years and they have never disappointed. We go mainly to Majorca to the Hotel Miramar at Porto Pollensa. This is a family run Hotel and offers everything we like with very good service and with an extremely friendly atmosphere. Always clean and well kept and is the epitome of small and friendly. Located on the sea front with everything at close quarters. To cap it all the representative Lynne is first class and always available to sort out any problems that may arise. Classic's service from booking to home is in my opinion unrivalled.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic's staff who are mostly female are both friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to find you the best option for the holiday you want. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Classic Collection Holidays by Dale 1, 8 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Dale 1

I chose the Grand Hotel Dino in Lake Maggiore as I had visited it previously albeit in 1991 and as my fiancé has mobility issues it was located next to a ferry terminal which is the best way to explore the area. We had pre-booked a Superior Room but on arrival it was smaller than it appeared in the brochure and our holiday was for a two week duration so I bit the bullet and managed to secure a junior suite upgrade which was excellent. We were ...

I chose the Grand Hotel Dino in Lake Maggiore as I had visited it previously albeit in 1991 and as my fiancé has mobility issues it was located next to a ferry terminal which is the best way to explore the area. We had pre-booked a Superior Room but on arrival it was smaller than it appeared in the brochure and our holiday was for a two week duration so I bit the bullet and managed to secure a junior suite upgrade which was excellent. We were on B & B terms although we did dine in the hotel on a number of occasions mainly at the Last Hall Restaurant which was excellent. The view of the lake from our balcony was superb. One area that the hotel could improve on is the quality of the sun loungers. While there were plenty to go round and they looked fairly new there were no mattresses available unlike their counterparts in Spanish and Portugese hotels and were quite uncomfortable. But that apart it was a superb hotel and I wish I was still there now!

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection Holidays had resort representatives in Luca and Sarah. We met Luca at the Welcome Meeting the next day and he was available by telephone if we needed to contact him during our holiday. We booked two trips one of which he attended as the guide.

Classic Collection Holidays by Beachwalker, 4 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing break

I had a very relaxing beach holiday.

I had a very relaxing beach holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

I have never experienced the level of personal customer service offered by Classic Collection Holidays, either from any other travel agent or any service provider. Their ability to find me a holiday at very short notice, follow through all the details until everything was completely finalized, and treat me as an individual, was without parallel in my experience.

Classic Collection Holidays by FreeSpirit , 1 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nice Place

We were booked into, EL Mirador Hotel Costa Adeje Tenerife. From the beginning to the end of the holiday experience was excellent.

We were booked into, EL Mirador Hotel Costa Adeje Tenerife. From the beginning to the end of the holiday experience was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collections arranged everything for us, nothing was to much trouble for them. On arrival at the airport in Tenerife, we were met by one of their representatives, who had arranged our transfer by car to the hotel. In our room was a very nice bottle of champagne, in a bucket of ice waiting us. The following morning we saw another rep who explained, all the things we could do if we liked. They also arranged the pick up for our journey back to the airport, at end of our stay.

Classic Collection Holidays by David, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nice and Easy

From my first enquiry, through a quick and easy booking process to smooth travel arrangements and a great hotel, I could not have asked for more.

From my first enquiry, through a quick and easy booking process to smooth travel arrangements and a great hotel, I could not have asked for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to deal with both by phone and online. Detailed and accurate paperwork delivered promptly. As a solo traveler this was important to me

Classic Collection Holidays by dripper, 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

classic organisation with wonderful inter-personal skills

two weeks in June at Sandos San Blas Tenerife, all inclusive. All details as stated from original booking. Got exactly the room we asked for. Hotel outstanding. Two hour flight delay on return, not adequately explained by Thomas Cook.

two weeks in June at Sandos San Blas Tenerife, all inclusive. All details as stated from original booking. Got exactly the room we asked for. Hotel outstanding. Two hour flight delay on return, not adequately explained by Thomas Cook.

Rating for tour operator:

So helpful especially after collapse of Monarch