AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Classic Collection Holidays

Classic Collection Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Collection Holidays

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 101
Good 9
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 116
Reviews Rejected: 1
116 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Collection Holidays by Dons1988, 15 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sorrento

We stayed at the Antiche Mura Hotel in Sorrento, Italy. The staff were were professional and the Hotel was spotless. The breakfast was first class. Sorrento is vibrant in the holiday season and there are plenty of attractions to visit.

We stayed at the Antiche Mura Hotel in Sorrento, Italy. The staff were were professional and the Hotel was spotless. The breakfast was first class. Sorrento is vibrant in the holiday season and there are plenty of attractions to visit.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic-Collection Holidays sent us useful information before our trip, booked of flight tickets and hotel. A representative called us just after we arrived to confirm that everything was ok. They also arranged a taxi to takes us to and from Naples Airport to the Hotel.

Classic Collection Holidays by Chazzer, 15 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Classic were excellent right from the beginning.We didn't use the rep in the resorts but he contacted us and would have been a great help, I m sure. Brilliant service and everything was spot on.

We had 4 nights in a wonderful hotel in Sorrento and 7 nights in a v good hotel in Amalfi. Weather was mixed but we had a great time. We did our own thing when we were there since we are experienced travellers but everything that Classic has sorted was top notch. Flights, transfers to/from Naples airport and between hotels, hotels themselves. Hotel in Naples, Excelsior Vittoria, was the best we have ever stayed in. Really exceptional.

We had 4 nights in a wonderful hotel in Sorrento and 7 nights in a v good hotel in Amalfi. Weather was mixed but we had a great time. We did our own thing when we were there since we are experienced travellers but everything that Classic has sorted was top notch. Flights, transfers to/from Naples airport and between hotels, hotels themselves. Hotel in Naples, Excelsior Vittoria, was the best we have ever stayed in. Really exceptional.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection were great from first to last. Really efficient and absolutely no faults to find at all.

Classic Collection Holidays by Rosie, 6 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

So relaxed with excellent service

Curtain Bluff Antigua all inclusive hotel. The service was excellent, the food was really superb, the location is so peaceful, the staff were very friendly.

Curtain Bluff Antigua all inclusive hotel. The service was excellent, the food was really superb, the location is so peaceful, the staff were very friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, helpful & competitively priced.

Classic Collection Holidays by HAPPY TRAVELLER, 29 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

A RELAXING BREAK

The holiday to La Palma was excellent in all respects from the time we booked with Classic , the transfers, the hotel and particularly the service given by the resort representative.

The holiday to La Palma was excellent in all respects from the time we booked with Classic , the transfers, the hotel and particularly the service given by the resort representative.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Classic Collection for many years and cannot fault their service .

Classic Collection Holidays by Returner, 28 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Arrangements made by Classic Collections were excellent

Return to the Hotel Monopol for the 20th time. Just what we expected.

Return to the Hotel Monopol for the 20th time. Just what we expected.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything as promised.

Classic Collection Holidays by Chipper, 3 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Truly wonderful holiday

Excellent hotels in fabulous locations. Flights & transfers punctual & very comfortable. Rep cut above the average. We had superb weather & loved Morocco

Excellent hotels in fabulous locations. Flights & transfers punctual & very comfortable. Rep cut above the average. We had superb weather & loved Morocco

Rating for tour operator:

Recommended by Carrick Travel, Bourton on the Water & very professional. A lot of thpought had been put into choice of hotels & locations & all the arrangements nran like clockwork. particularly thrilled with the complimentary travel guide ( Marco Polo ) which was bang up to date & Very helpful. Would definitely use them again

Classic Collection Holidays by David Y, 12 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

A great winter break

Stayed in the Hotel Tigaiga, Tenerife with Classic Collection. A wonderful family run hotel of a high standard. Staff were welcoming and helpful and front of desk always had a friendly greeting. The hotel runs like a well oiled machine and yet achieves a personal touch. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The facilities are of a high standard and the food equally good. We requested a room on the 3rd floor and got a view of both the mountains ...

Stayed in the Hotel Tigaiga, Tenerife with Classic Collection. A wonderful family run hotel of a high standard. Staff were welcoming and helpful and front of desk always had a friendly greeting. The hotel runs like a well oiled machine and yet achieves a personal touch. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The facilities are of a high standard and the food equally good. We requested a room on the 3rd floor and got a view of both the mountains and the sea. Wonderful. Thanks to Classic Collection for setting this up.

Rating for tour operator:

have traveled with Classic Collection for winter breaks for many years. because I trust them to provide hotels of a high standard, I never consider any other operator. They provide an excellent service from arrival at the airport with the private transfer to the hotel to the end of the holiday.

Classic Collection Holidays by Mrs P H 19, 7 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent organisation outward and homeward bound

Despite to flight being so late that we missed the ferry crossing to La Gomera, Classics made everything so easy with rrangements for the long wait. Hotel was OK except slightly penny pinching.

Despite to flight being so late that we missed the ferry crossing to La Gomera, Classics made everything so easy with rrangements for the long wait. Hotel was OK except slightly penny pinching.

Rating for tour operator:

Classics is reliable and puts the customer first.

Classic Collection Holidays by Sue W, 16 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Extremely disappointed with service from Classic Collection Holidays

The transfer to and from the airport was excellent, the hotel was excellent but the Classic Collections Rep in the resort was non-existent even though we specifically asked to be contacted at our resort by the rep. For the whole week we stayed there, we never heard anything from them.

The transfer to and from the airport was excellent, the hotel was excellent but the Classic Collections Rep in the resort was non-existent even though we specifically asked to be contacted at our resort by the rep. For the whole week we stayed there, we never heard anything from them.

Rating for tour operator:

We would never use Classic Collection Holidays again. When we booked the holiday, Classic Collections were the most expensive tour operator for the hotel we wanted. However, they offered a price promise, so we ended up getting it at the price we wanted. We asked at the booking stage for advice on restaurants in the resort and some ideas of the tours that are offered in resort. We were told that we would get this information in resort. This is not good as we wanted to plan, ahead of my trip, what we might do whilst in the resort. When we arrived at the airport, we were met by a Classic Collections representative, so we asked her for advice on restaurants and tours and she also said that we would be contacted the next morning, by phone, by the resort representative who would have all this information for us. We were never contacted (and we checked at reception if any messages had been left for us) throughout the whole holiday. We therefore did not do any tours as we still have no idea what tours Classic Collection Holidays offer. We also had to work out for ourselves which restaurants were the better ones to go to. We spoke with 2 other parties in our hotel, who had booked their holidays through Classic Collection Holidays, and they were also unhappy with some aspect of the Classic Collection Holidays service. We also did not like the fact that we booked a 5 star hotel with private transfers, yet seat allocation, drinks and/or meals on the plane were not included in the price. These items are offered by Jet2 Holidays (Indulgent Escapes) and TUI (A la Carte). For a company that claims to be offering a high class service, Classic Collection Holidays fell far short of this.

Classic Collection Holidays responded to this review on 19 Dec 2018:

Thank you for posting a review of your holiday. I am pleased that you also chose to email my department so that we have been able to liaise with you directly about this matter, as the service you have described is absolutely the opposite to that which we aim to provide. A thorough investigation into the circumstances you have described is currently underway in conjunction with our resort manager. I’m confident that we will be able to resolve this matter and restore your faith in the service we provide, and to this end we will be sending a more substantive response to your email as soon as we can. In the meantime, if you’d like to discuss this matter in more detail, or I can assist you with anything else, please don’t hesitate to get back in touch. With kind regards. Della Hall | Customer Relations Manager | tel 01903 836608 | email customerrelations@classic-collection.co.uk.

Classic Collection Holidays by ABD, 13 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, quality service

We honeymooned in Verona and Lake Garda for 8 nights in September. We arranged our own hotel in Verona but used Classic for the rest of the package and it was fantastic.

We honeymooned in Verona and Lake Garda for 8 nights in September. We arranged our own hotel in Verona but used Classic for the rest of the package and it was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

We honeymooned in Italy with Classic Collection Holidays and we could not praise them more highly as a quality, friendly and efficient tour operator. From the booking process to being met at the airport in Verona to the staff in our chosen hotel and the meeting with our local representative in resort, we were thoroughly impressed. I work in travel so it was great to experience the Classic brand first hand.