AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Classic Collection Holidays

Classic Collection Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Collection Holidays

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 114
Good 9
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 130
Reviews Accepted: 129
Reviews Rejected: 1
129 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Collection Holidays by G&R, 2 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A lovely relaxing holiday, a beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Hotel staff all very courteous, friendly and helpful.

A lovely relaxing holiday, a beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Hotel staff all very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection staff very helpful and efficient with the booking. An excellent holiday!

Classic Collection Holidays by SueO, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Everything we had hoped for & more

We booked our holiday via Thomas Cooke & thankfully, we were immediately assured by Classic Collections that our holiday was safe when information regarding Thomas Cooke problems emerged. Everything we hoped for was there waiting for us in Sorrento. From a fantastic flight with Jet2 to private transfer to our hotel. We booked The Ambassitori in Sorrento & had an unforgettable ten days. The staff at the Ambassitori are amazing & nothing was ...

We booked our holiday via Thomas Cooke & thankfully, we were immediately assured by Classic Collections that our holiday was safe when information regarding Thomas Cooke problems emerged. Everything we hoped for was there waiting for us in Sorrento. From a fantastic flight with Jet2 to private transfer to our hotel. We booked The Ambassitori in Sorrento & had an unforgettable ten days. The staff at the Ambassitori are amazing & nothing was too much trouble. Home now & looking forward to our next trip to with Classic Collections.

Rating for tour operator:

We would definitely choose to travel with the again.

Classic Collection Holidays by MR P W 19, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Short break in Montenegro

My wife and I enjoyed a week long late summer break in Montenegro in Perast in the Bay of Kotor. We have travelled with Classic Holidays before and expected a high level of quality in every respect - we were not disappointed.

My wife and I enjoyed a week long late summer break in Montenegro in Perast in the Bay of Kotor. We have travelled with Classic Holidays before and expected a high level of quality in every respect - we were not disappointed.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient. They are not cheap but they are good and deliver what they promise.

Classic Collection Holidays by Jeri, 9 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous first trip to Austria

I recently spent a very enjoyable 10 days in St Wolfgang, in the Salzkammergut Lakes region of Austria, staying at the Hotel im Weissen Rossl via a Classic Collection Holidays package.

I recently spent a very enjoyable 10 days in St Wolfgang, in the Salzkammergut Lakes region of Austria, staying at the Hotel im Weissen Rossl via a Classic Collection Holidays package.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went very smoothly throughout, including travel and private transfers. The hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in and I will most definitely return at some point. The service provided by 'Classic' is first class.

Classic Collection Holidays by moya, 7 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Always First Class

We went to the Hotel La Moraleja in Cala San Vicente. Whilst the Hotel was not up to 5* standards, (only 4* I would say) we enjoyed Cala San Vicente and did not let the shortcomings of the Hotel spoil our holiday.

We went to the Hotel La Moraleja in Cala San Vicente. Whilst the Hotel was not up to 5* standards, (only 4* I would say) we enjoyed Cala San Vicente and did not let the shortcomings of the Hotel spoil our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled many times with Classic Collection, and would never consider booking our holidays with any other Tour Operator. They are reliable, reasonably priced and always helpful. This time we were booked to fly to Mallorca with Thomas Cook, but on the morning of their 'Collapse', Classic Collection had been working hard from the early hours to re-book customer flights etc. We are most thankful to them for re-booking us on Easy Jet, same dates and good travel times, and our seats were also booked. Amazing service, well done Classic Collection and thank you.

Classic Collection Holidays by Ian, 4 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best holidays

Our recent trip to Grecotel Creta Palace was as good as it could be. So well looked after from the airport out to the hotel and then back to the UK. We could not have had a better holiday.

Our recent trip to Grecotel Creta Palace was as good as it could be. So well looked after from the airport out to the hotel and then back to the UK. We could not have had a better holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Having travelled with many different tour operators over the years with never a thought to how poor the experiece was until we found Claasic Collection Holidays. They have looked after every part of our holidays so well with care in all they do. Even when my wife was ill a few years ago the care from Classic could not have been bettered. Thank you Classic for allowing us to have such wonderful holidays with you behind us every step.

Classic Collection Holidays by Jilly B, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous trip to Portugal

We booked a three-location trip to Portugal - Lisbon, Porto and the Duoro Valley. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous - all in great locations, all unique and special in their own way. The transfers between locations were also well organised. Having never visited Portugal before I felt our needs and interests were really catered for and we felt we'd had a very special time and really got to see the country.

We booked a three-location trip to Portugal - Lisbon, Porto and the Duoro Valley. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous - all in great locations, all unique and special in their own way. The transfers between locations were also well organised. Having never visited Portugal before I felt our needs and interests were really catered for and we felt we'd had a very special time and really got to see the country.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection really understood what we wanted from a holiday and built the trip around us. Their local representatives were also very good - unobtrusive but there if we needed them. Everything was dealt with professionally, from my initial enquiry, to the booking and the holiday arrangements themselves. I would certainly use Classic Collection again.

Classic Collection Holidays by I like a bit of luxury, 2 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic relaxation in Corfu

I am just back from a glorious 7 days of sun and relaxation in Corfu. As a single female traveller, I originally booked with Classic some years ago when I wanted their support and guidance for a holiday to Dubai. Since they I have not looked back and would not dream of using anyone else. Marbella Nido in Corfu is a small, gorgeous hotel in Corfu less than 2 years old. Adults only, it was total relaxation from the moment I arrived. The staff ...

I am just back from a glorious 7 days of sun and relaxation in Corfu. As a single female traveller, I originally booked with Classic some years ago when I wanted their support and guidance for a holiday to Dubai. Since they I have not looked back and would not dream of using anyone else. Marbella Nido in Corfu is a small, gorgeous hotel in Corfu less than 2 years old. Adults only, it was total relaxation from the moment I arrived. The staff cannot do enough for you and there is an easy atmosphere about the place. It is steep, but there are endless buggy carts available should you need them. Half board was excellent with a high standard on offer at both breakfast and dinner. I will definitely return.

Rating for tour operator:

The Classic Collection team are helpful, knowledgeable and have endless patience. They will absolutely work the fine details to make sure you are completely comfortable with what you are booking. I really like the confirmation packs they send out - which include a travellers guide to the region of your destination - reassuring to have something tangible to read through. They are a pleasure to work with and I wouldn’t dream of using anyone else for planning and booking my holidays.

Classic Collection Holidays by Seasoned traveller, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Memorable

Went on Orient Express from London to Paris and on to Venice. Then had few days on Grand Canal in Venice. It was a special celebration and could not have been more perfect. The Classic collection tour manager in Venice Julie was excellent and very helpful especially as one of the group was in a wheelchair.

Went on Orient Express from London to Paris and on to Venice. Then had few days on Grand Canal in Venice. It was a special celebration and could not have been more perfect. The Classic collection tour manager in Venice Julie was excellent and very helpful especially as one of the group was in a wheelchair.

Rating for tour operator:

Hays Travel Broadstone, Dorset. The manager Annette was excellent as usual.

Classic Collection Holidays by Sally & Paul , 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful 10 days in Sardinia

We flew/drove from Olbia and stayed at Hotel Capo d'Orso Thalasso & Spa situated in the North East of Sardinia. The hotel rooms are built along the hillside merging into their surroundings with lots of flowering shrubs. The views over the sea and the islands that make up the local archipelago are picture perfect with the sun sparkling on the sea. The rooms are of a generous size, clean and comfortable with all mod cons. The amenities in the ...

We flew/drove from Olbia and stayed at Hotel Capo d'Orso Thalasso & Spa situated in the North East of Sardinia. The hotel rooms are built along the hillside merging into their surroundings with lots of flowering shrubs. The views over the sea and the islands that make up the local archipelago are picture perfect with the sun sparkling on the sea. The rooms are of a generous size, clean and comfortable with all mod cons. The amenities in the hotel are good with lots to do including a 9 hole par 3 golf course which will appeal to most players whatever their standard. The view from the course is spectacular, worth a visit even just for the walk round. The food is excellent with three different restaurants and the staff through the hotel are very friendly and obliging. Lots of areas for sunbathing and relaxing, and a sandy beach with loungers and umbrellas provided. Sardinia is an interesting island with lots to see and visit, so having a car is well worthwhile and enabled us to go at our own pace.

Rating for tour operator:

They were efficient and helpful and provided a useful book on Sardinia with the pre-departure documents