AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Classic Collection Holidays

Classic Collection Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Collection Holidays

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 108
Good 9
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 124
Reviews Accepted: 123
Reviews Rejected: 1
123 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Collection Holidays by Jilly B, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous trip to Portugal

We booked a three-location trip to Portugal - Lisbon, Porto and the Duoro Valley. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous - all in great locations, all unique and special in their own way. The transfers between locations were also well organised. Having never visited Portugal before I felt our needs and interests were really catered for and we felt we'd had a very special time and really got to see the country.

We booked a three-location trip to Portugal - Lisbon, Porto and the Duoro Valley. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous - all in great locations, all unique and special in their own way. The transfers between locations were also well organised. Having never visited Portugal before I felt our needs and interests were really catered for and we felt we'd had a very special time and really got to see the country.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection really understood what we wanted from a holiday and built the trip around us. Their local representatives were also very good - unobtrusive but there if we needed them. Everything was dealt with professionally, from my initial enquiry, to the booking and the holiday arrangements themselves. I would certainly use Classic Collection again.

Classic Collection Holidays by I like a bit of luxury, 2 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic relaxation in Corfu

I am just back from a glorious 7 days of sun and relaxation in Corfu. As a single female traveller, I originally booked with Classic some years ago when I wanted their support and guidance for a holiday to Dubai. Since they I have not looked back and would not dream of using anyone else. Marbella Nido in Corfu is a small, gorgeous hotel in Corfu less than 2 years old. Adults only, it was total relaxation from the moment I arrived. The staff ...

I am just back from a glorious 7 days of sun and relaxation in Corfu. As a single female traveller, I originally booked with Classic some years ago when I wanted their support and guidance for a holiday to Dubai. Since they I have not looked back and would not dream of using anyone else. Marbella Nido in Corfu is a small, gorgeous hotel in Corfu less than 2 years old. Adults only, it was total relaxation from the moment I arrived. The staff cannot do enough for you and there is an easy atmosphere about the place. It is steep, but there are endless buggy carts available should you need them. Half board was excellent with a high standard on offer at both breakfast and dinner. I will definitely return.

Rating for tour operator:

The Classic Collection team are helpful, knowledgeable and have endless patience. They will absolutely work the fine details to make sure you are completely comfortable with what you are booking. I really like the confirmation packs they send out - which include a travellers guide to the region of your destination - reassuring to have something tangible to read through. They are a pleasure to work with and I wouldn’t dream of using anyone else for planning and booking my holidays.

Classic Collection Holidays by Seasoned traveller, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Memorable

Went on Orient Express from London to Paris and on to Venice. Then had few days on Grand Canal in Venice. It was a special celebration and could not have been more perfect. The Classic collection tour manager in Venice Julie was excellent and very helpful especially as one of the group was in a wheelchair.

Went on Orient Express from London to Paris and on to Venice. Then had few days on Grand Canal in Venice. It was a special celebration and could not have been more perfect. The Classic collection tour manager in Venice Julie was excellent and very helpful especially as one of the group was in a wheelchair.

Rating for tour operator:

Hays Travel Broadstone, Dorset. The manager Annette was excellent as usual.

Classic Collection Holidays by Sally & Paul , 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful 10 days in Sardinia

We flew/drove from Olbia and stayed at Hotel Capo d'Orso Thalasso & Spa situated in the North East of Sardinia. The hotel rooms are built along the hillside merging into their surroundings with lots of flowering shrubs. The views over the sea and the islands that make up the local archipelago are picture perfect with the sun sparkling on the sea. The rooms are of a generous size, clean and comfortable with all mod cons. The amenities in the ...

We flew/drove from Olbia and stayed at Hotel Capo d'Orso Thalasso & Spa situated in the North East of Sardinia. The hotel rooms are built along the hillside merging into their surroundings with lots of flowering shrubs. The views over the sea and the islands that make up the local archipelago are picture perfect with the sun sparkling on the sea. The rooms are of a generous size, clean and comfortable with all mod cons. The amenities in the hotel are good with lots to do including a 9 hole par 3 golf course which will appeal to most players whatever their standard. The view from the course is spectacular, worth a visit even just for the walk round. The food is excellent with three different restaurants and the staff through the hotel are very friendly and obliging. Lots of areas for sunbathing and relaxing, and a sandy beach with loungers and umbrellas provided. Sardinia is an interesting island with lots to see and visit, so having a car is well worthwhile and enabled us to go at our own pace.

Rating for tour operator:

They were efficient and helpful and provided a useful book on Sardinia with the pre-departure documents

Classic Collection Holidays by Marvellous Malta, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Impressive from start to finish

Right from the very first phone call with Harper at Classic Collection I knew I would be booking my first foreign holiday for three years with them! Harper listened to my specific request about interconnecting rooms, went away to work on my booking with the team and came back the same day with a quote. Once the price was rectified to reflect the exact room I required I booked. We’ve just returned from our holiday having had a wonderful the ...

Right from the very first phone call with Harper at Classic Collection I knew I would be booking my first foreign holiday for three years with them! Harper listened to my specific request about interconnecting rooms, went away to work on my booking with the team and came back the same day with a quote. Once the price was rectified to reflect the exact room I required I booked. We’ve just returned from our holiday having had a wonderful the time, the hotel was perfect for our requirements and the flights and transfers went smoothly. I had already spent many hours on the phone with other agents to be told what I required wasn’t available but Harper at Classic went above and beyond and secured the booking. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Classic Collection Holidays by Mature Lady Traveller, 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing weekend in delightful Portuguese hotel

I have had many holidays and short breaks to Portugal with Classic Collection. Their hotels are always excellent, understated with friendly and efficient staff and good food. The collection arrangements have always worked smoothly and the in resort reps have been friendly and helpful. All the holidays/breaks have been excellent value for money and the booking process really personalised and efficient.

I have had many holidays and short breaks to Portugal with Classic Collection. Their hotels are always excellent, understated with friendly and efficient staff and good food. The collection arrangements have always worked smoothly and the in resort reps have been friendly and helpful. All the holidays/breaks have been excellent value for money and the booking process really personalised and efficient.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection - personalised telephone booking service where my needs and preferences have alwqys been catered for efficiently. The in resort reps were very helpful.

Classic Collection Holidays by SDC, 27 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

First family holiday

We booked our first family holiday with our 2 year old son and Grand Parents. We wanted ultimate luxury combined with fun children activities and child friendly facilities. This is exactly what we got at the Zafiro Palace hotel and would highly recommend and will def be booking to go back. We booked all inclusive and would suggest this at the prices in the hotel are high even for soft drinks. I heard that 2 large cokes and a milk were 13 Euros.

We booked our first family holiday with our 2 year old son and Grand Parents. We wanted ultimate luxury combined with fun children activities and child friendly facilities. This is exactly what we got at the Zafiro Palace hotel and would highly recommend and will def be booking to go back. We booked all inclusive and would suggest this at the prices in the hotel are high even for soft drinks. I heard that 2 large cokes and a milk were 13 Euros.

Rating for tour operator:

Booked via a Thomas Cook, Classic were great.

Classic Collection Holidays by Dons1988, 15 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sorrento

We stayed at the Antiche Mura Hotel in Sorrento, Italy. The staff were were professional and the Hotel was spotless. The breakfast was first class. Sorrento is vibrant in the holiday season and there are plenty of attractions to visit.

We stayed at the Antiche Mura Hotel in Sorrento, Italy. The staff were were professional and the Hotel was spotless. The breakfast was first class. Sorrento is vibrant in the holiday season and there are plenty of attractions to visit.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic-Collection Holidays sent us useful information before our trip, booked of flight tickets and hotel. A representative called us just after we arrived to confirm that everything was ok. They also arranged a taxi to takes us to and from Naples Airport to the Hotel.

Classic Collection Holidays by Chazzer, 15 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Classic were excellent right from the beginning.We didn't use the rep in the resorts but he contacted us and would have been a great help, I m sure. Brilliant service and everything was spot on.

We had 4 nights in a wonderful hotel in Sorrento and 7 nights in a v good hotel in Amalfi. Weather was mixed but we had a great time. We did our own thing when we were there since we are experienced travellers but everything that Classic has sorted was top notch. Flights, transfers to/from Naples airport and between hotels, hotels themselves. Hotel in Naples, Excelsior Vittoria, was the best we have ever stayed in. Really exceptional.

We had 4 nights in a wonderful hotel in Sorrento and 7 nights in a v good hotel in Amalfi. Weather was mixed but we had a great time. We did our own thing when we were there since we are experienced travellers but everything that Classic has sorted was top notch. Flights, transfers to/from Naples airport and between hotels, hotels themselves. Hotel in Naples, Excelsior Vittoria, was the best we have ever stayed in. Really exceptional.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection were great from first to last. Really efficient and absolutely no faults to find at all.

Classic Collection Holidays by Rosie, 6 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

So relaxed with excellent service

Curtain Bluff Antigua all inclusive hotel. The service was excellent, the food was really superb, the location is so peaceful, the staff were very friendly.

Curtain Bluff Antigua all inclusive hotel. The service was excellent, the food was really superb, the location is so peaceful, the staff were very friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, helpful & competitively priced.