AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Classic Collection Holidays

Classic Collection Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Collection Holidays

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 93
Good 9
Average 3
Poor 3
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 109
Reviews Accepted: 108
Reviews Rejected: 1
108 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Collection Holidays by Sue W, 16 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Extremely disappointed with service from Classic Collection Holidays

The transfer to and from the airport was excellent, the hotel was excellent but the Classic Collections Rep in the resort was non-existent even though we specifically asked to be contacted at our resort by the rep. For the whole week we stayed there, we never heard anything from them.

The transfer to and from the airport was excellent, the hotel was excellent but the Classic Collections Rep in the resort was non-existent even though we specifically asked to be contacted at our resort by the rep. For the whole week we stayed there, we never heard anything from them.

Rating for tour operator:

We would never use Classic Collection Holidays again. When we booked the holiday, Classic Collections were the most expensive tour operator for the hotel we wanted. However, they offered a price promise, so we ended up getting it at the price we wanted. We asked at the booking stage for advice on restaurants in the resort and some ideas of the tours that are offered in resort. We were told that we would get this information in resort. This is not good as we wanted to plan, ahead of my trip, what we might do whilst in the resort. When we arrived at the airport, we were met by a Classic Collections representative, so we asked her for advice on restaurants and tours and she also said that we would be contacted the next morning, by phone, by the resort representative who would have all this information for us. We were never contacted (and we checked at reception if any messages had been left for us) throughout the whole holiday. We therefore did not do any tours as we still have no idea what tours Classic Collection Holidays offer. We also had to work out for ourselves which restaurants were the better ones to go to. We spoke with 2 other parties in our hotel, who had booked their holidays through Classic Collection Holidays, and they were also unhappy with some aspect of the Classic Collection Holidays service. We also did not like the fact that we booked a 5 star hotel with private transfers, yet seat allocation, drinks and/or meals on the plane were not included in the price. These items are offered by Jet2 Holidays (Indulgent Escapes) and TUI (A la Carte). For a company that claims to be offering a high class service, Classic Collection Holidays fell far short of this.

Classic Collection Holidays responded to this review on 19 Dec 2018:

Thank you for posting a review of your holiday. I am pleased that you also chose to email my department so that we have been able to liaise with you directly about this matter, as the service you have described is absolutely the opposite to that which we aim to provide. A thorough investigation into the circumstances you have described is currently underway in conjunction with our resort manager. I’m confident that we will be able to resolve this matter and restore your faith in the service we provide, and to this end we will be sending a more substantive response to your email as soon as we can. In the meantime, if you’d like to discuss this matter in more detail, or I can assist you with anything else, please don’t hesitate to get back in touch. With kind regards. Della Hall | Customer Relations Manager | tel 01903 836608 | email customerrelations@classic-collection.co.uk.

Classic Collection Holidays by ABD, 13 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, quality service

We honeymooned in Verona and Lake Garda for 8 nights in September. We arranged our own hotel in Verona but used Classic for the rest of the package and it was fantastic.

We honeymooned in Verona and Lake Garda for 8 nights in September. We arranged our own hotel in Verona but used Classic for the rest of the package and it was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

We honeymooned in Italy with Classic Collection Holidays and we could not praise them more highly as a quality, friendly and efficient tour operator. From the booking process to being met at the airport in Verona to the staff in our chosen hotel and the meeting with our local representative in resort, we were thoroughly impressed. I work in travel so it was great to experience the Classic brand first hand.

Classic Collection Holidays by Andystrawberry, 3 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lanzarote a dream come true

We stayed at The Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel in an adapted suite as I am disabled. The Hotel had everything we needed. The restaurants were varied and the food served was excellent. Facilities, location and scenery outstanding. From the moment we left Gatwick to our return it was faultless. We will certainly return to the Hotel and use Classic Collection.

We stayed at The Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel in an adapted suite as I am disabled. The Hotel had everything we needed. The restaurants were varied and the food served was excellent. Facilities, location and scenery outstanding. From the moment we left Gatwick to our return it was faultless. We will certainly return to the Hotel and use Classic Collection.

Rating for tour operator:

I am disabled and Classic Collection covered all the points required to make the holiday enjoyable. From arranging adapted transfers to the plane, private car to Hotel and return, adapted suite and being available should we require (we didn’t). Will use Classic again.

Classic Collection Holidays by retsonian, 3 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sestri Levante

Excellent hotel (Vis a Vis) and resort. Lots to do, train travel very cheap. Extremely scenic resort with lots of choice in a beautiful town.

Excellent hotel (Vis a Vis) and resort. Lots to do, train travel very cheap. Extremely scenic resort with lots of choice in a beautiful town.

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday planning very smooth and they could not have been more helpful when our return flight was cancelled. We would use them again.

Classic Collection Holidays by Mum123, 4 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stress Free Experience

I have booked 2 years in a row for myself and 3 children. They have tried always to find something within my budget and even recommended a hotel for me the first time. The children are happy and the reps are always helpful. The office staff are excellent. Friendly and professional.

I have booked 2 years in a row for myself and 3 children. They have tried always to find something within my budget and even recommended a hotel for me the first time. The children are happy and the reps are always helpful. The office staff are excellent. Friendly and professional.

Rating for tour operator:

as above

Classic Collection Holidays by Happydaze, 12 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Total Satisfaction

We have booked via Classic Collection many holidays over the last ten or so years and they have never disappointed. We go mainly to Majorca to the Hotel Miramar at Porto Pollensa. This is a family run Hotel and offers everything we like with very good service and with an extremely friendly atmosphere. Always clean and well kept and is the epitome of small and friendly. Located on the sea front with everything at close quarters. To cap it all ...

We have booked via Classic Collection many holidays over the last ten or so years and they have never disappointed. We go mainly to Majorca to the Hotel Miramar at Porto Pollensa. This is a family run Hotel and offers everything we like with very good service and with an extremely friendly atmosphere. Always clean and well kept and is the epitome of small and friendly. Located on the sea front with everything at close quarters. To cap it all the representative Lynne is first class and always available to sort out any problems that may arise. Classic's service from booking to home is in my opinion unrivalled.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic's staff who are mostly female are both friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to find you the best option for the holiday you want. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Classic Collection Holidays by Dale 1, 8 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Dale 1

I chose the Grand Hotel Dino in Lake Maggiore as I had visited it previously albeit in 1991 and as my fiancé has mobility issues it was located next to a ferry terminal which is the best way to explore the area. We had pre-booked a Superior Room but on arrival it was smaller than it appeared in the brochure and our holiday was for a two week duration so I bit the bullet and managed to secure a junior suite upgrade which was excellent. We were ...

I chose the Grand Hotel Dino in Lake Maggiore as I had visited it previously albeit in 1991 and as my fiancé has mobility issues it was located next to a ferry terminal which is the best way to explore the area. We had pre-booked a Superior Room but on arrival it was smaller than it appeared in the brochure and our holiday was for a two week duration so I bit the bullet and managed to secure a junior suite upgrade which was excellent. We were on B & B terms although we did dine in the hotel on a number of occasions mainly at the Last Hall Restaurant which was excellent. The view of the lake from our balcony was superb. One area that the hotel could improve on is the quality of the sun loungers. While there were plenty to go round and they looked fairly new there were no mattresses available unlike their counterparts in Spanish and Portugese hotels and were quite uncomfortable. But that apart it was a superb hotel and I wish I was still there now!

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collection Holidays had resort representatives in Luca and Sarah. We met Luca at the Welcome Meeting the next day and he was available by telephone if we needed to contact him during our holiday. We booked two trips one of which he attended as the guide.

Classic Collection Holidays by Beachwalker, 4 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing break

I had a very relaxing beach holiday.

I had a very relaxing beach holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

I have never experienced the level of personal customer service offered by Classic Collection Holidays, either from any other travel agent or any service provider. Their ability to find me a holiday at very short notice, follow through all the details until everything was completely finalized, and treat me as an individual, was without parallel in my experience.

Classic Collection Holidays by FreeSpirit , 1 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nice Place

We were booked into, EL Mirador Hotel Costa Adeje Tenerife. From the beginning to the end of the holiday experience was excellent.

We were booked into, EL Mirador Hotel Costa Adeje Tenerife. From the beginning to the end of the holiday experience was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Classic Collections arranged everything for us, nothing was to much trouble for them. On arrival at the airport in Tenerife, we were met by one of their representatives, who had arranged our transfer by car to the hotel. In our room was a very nice bottle of champagne, in a bucket of ice waiting us. The following morning we saw another rep who explained, all the things we could do if we liked. They also arranged the pick up for our journey back to the airport, at end of our stay.

Classic Collection Holidays by David, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nice and Easy

From my first enquiry, through a quick and easy booking process to smooth travel arrangements and a great hotel, I could not have asked for more.

From my first enquiry, through a quick and easy booking process to smooth travel arrangements and a great hotel, I could not have asked for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to deal with both by phone and online. Detailed and accurate paperwork delivered promptly. As a solo traveler this was important to me