AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

Casas Cantabricas Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Casas Cantabricas

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 205
Good 8
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 214
Reviews Accepted: 214
Reviews Rejected: 0
214 reviews
Sort by:
NC3 Taste of the North by 19 Dukes, 21 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

A tour of the Basque and Rioja area of northern Spain

The idea for our trip came from my brother who lives in Australia. None of us had thought much previously about visiting the area. Thank goodness we did. Northen Spain is simply beautiful, unpsoilt and uncrowded. We and our wives probably had the best time together on holiday, ever!

The idea for our trip came from my brother who lives in Australia. None of us had thought much previously about visiting the area. Thank goodness we did. Northen Spain is simply beautiful, unpsoilt and uncrowded. We and our wives probably had the best time together on holiday, ever!

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operater, Caminos, prepared a fanatstic hotel/route plan. Their help throughtout the planning stage was of the highest order. All of the hotels and towns selected were simply excellent with those hotels that were family owned (only one wasn't) being the stars of the trip. We are thinking of visiting Portugal next time and Caminos will once again be the tour operater of choice. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They provide customer service at the very highest level.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 21 Jul 2015:

Wow! Many thanks John. To say that that's made our day is an understatement! We'd love to see more Australians making their way to our special parts of Spain - perhaps your comments will spur them on...

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 21 Jul 2015:

Again, many thanks. We hope that it's our hard work, local expertise and personal service which differentiate us from our competitors and it's absolutely marvellous when that is appreciated.
We hope you do make it down again whether to Portugal or to discover some of our other 'off-the-beaten-track' parts of Spain. We're sure you'll be just as pleased!

Casas Cantabricas by Jenny, 20 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

First class organisation, tailoring the holiday to my requirements as a wheelchair user.

Casas Cantabricas organised the whole holiday to enable me to use a disability scooter. The choice of hotels was excellent. All hoteliers were very welcoming and helpful.

Casas Cantabricas organised the whole holiday to enable me to use a disability scooter. The choice of hotels was excellent. All hoteliers were very welcoming and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 21 Jul 2015:

Many thanks Jenny, that's lovely to hear! We will of course pass your comments on to the hoteliers as we know they really go out of their way to help anybody with difficulties.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 21 Jul 2015:

And thanks again, from all the Caminos team. We're so happy when our personal service is appreciated!

NC1 Bilbao to Santiago - Norte by Scottish traveller, 17 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Great fly drive holiday across Northern Spain

Great to be able to fly direct from Edinburgh to North Spain (Santander)and then pick up a car. Driving along the Costa Verde and up into the Picos mountains was fantastic - great scenery, really nice, family-run, small hotels and lovely food and drink. I'd recommend it to anyone

Great to be able to fly direct from Edinburgh to North Spain (Santander)and then pick up a car. Driving along the Costa Verde and up into the Picos mountains was fantastic - great scenery, really nice, family-run, small hotels and lovely food and drink. I'd recommend it to anyone

Rating for tour operator:

I happened on Casas Cantabricas through Google and they could not have been more helpful - pulling together a fly drive package that exactly suited our needs and consulting and advising us at all stages.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 21 Jul 2015:

That's wonderful Mark, many thanks! We'd love to see more travellers from north of the border taking advantage of that direct link to Santander

Casas Cantabricas by Darryl, 24 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Northern Spain is the real Spain, completely unspoilt and every one is so friendly. Fantastic scenery and wonderful clean sandy beaches

Many thanks to the owners Catherine and Luis for their warm and friendly welcome and the invite to the birthday party in the village hall. It was the perfect holiday for us as we could just relax and unwind in a small peaceful rural Spanish village and let the world go by. The house was comfortable, well equipped and had everything that you could possible need.

Many thanks to the owners Catherine and Luis for their warm and friendly welcome and the invite to the birthday party in the village hall. It was the perfect holiday for us as we could just relax and unwind in a small peaceful rural Spanish village and let the world go by. The house was comfortable, well equipped and had everything that you could possible need.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third time that we have travelled with Casa Cantabricas, and the arrangements and accommodation have always been excellent.