AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

Casas Cantabricas Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Casas Cantabricas

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 205
Good 8
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 214
Reviews Accepted: 214
Reviews Rejected: 0
214 reviews
Sort by:
IC3 Wine & Castles of Spain by DandT, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect holiday without the planning

Great itinerary, route, accommodation and guides

Great itinerary, route, accommodation and guides

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpfull and knowledgeable.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you David for your great feedback, we're very happy you had a "perfect holiday".

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your comments, it's great to see our work is appreciated.

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by wing commander, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Incredible attention to dtail, fantastic service and amazing support

Andy McCulloch from Cassa Cantabricas listened well to our requirements and designed a superb driving holiday with beautifully detailed notes for the routes and hotels. we stayed in extraordinary hotels and if ever there were a problem, such as a dopey receptionist his team soon sorted her out.

Andy McCulloch from Cassa Cantabricas listened well to our requirements and designed a superb driving holiday with beautifully detailed notes for the routes and hotels. we stayed in extraordinary hotels and if ever there were a problem, such as a dopey receptionist his team soon sorted her out.

Rating for tour operator:

Amazing. Gave such good service. it was great just to be able to pick up the phone and speak to them.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you Gordon, we're glad you enjoyed your touring holiday discovering Northern Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you again for your comments, we're always happy to help!

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by MalJon, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Northern Spain - A Revelation - Thanks to Andy at Casa Cantabricas

18 days very easy motoring - just over 1000miles between 6 hotels. Travelled with friends and had a ball. Amazing variety of landscapes, hotels, beautiful sights, good food/wine and hotels ranging from boutique to charmingly rustic. One of our best holidays ever - we will return - soon.

18 days very easy motoring - just over 1000miles between 6 hotels. Travelled with friends and had a ball. Amazing variety of landscapes, hotels, beautiful sights, good food/wine and hotels ranging from boutique to charmingly rustic. One of our best holidays ever - we will return - soon.

Rating for tour operator:

Andy couldn't have done more. An example - arrived in Santander just 3 hours before the Liverpool v Spurs Champions League Final - we are Liverpool fans. Andy arranged for a taxi to be waiting at our hotel when we arrived and we were taken directly to a nearby bar where he had reserved a table right in front of the TV for food and drinks. A perfect evening - especially as Liverpool won! The Vamoos App containing all documents and loads of advice was invaluable.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you John, we're glad you enjoyed you Northern Spain holiday and found it a revelation!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you John, it's a pleasure to know we helped with the enjoyment of your holiday!

NC3 Taste of the North by Rowland, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN NORTHERN SPAIN

Portsmouth to Bilboa then hotels and a cottage in La Rioja and Cantabrica. Just the right of amount of driving and the distances were fine. We received very useful advice from Andy and Guru when we explained we didn't want to do too much daily driving.

Portsmouth to Bilboa then hotels and a cottage in La Rioja and Cantabrica. Just the right of amount of driving and the distances were fine. We received very useful advice from Andy and Guru when we explained we didn't want to do too much daily driving.

Rating for tour operator:

We received very useful advice from Andy and Guru when we explained we didn't want to do too much daily driving. We had a few initial issues with the self catering cottage but these were quickly and efficiently dealt with and it was fantastic to have Andy at the end of the phone. In fact, it was this cottage in the Picos which proved to be a real highlight of the holiday. We would not have included the locations we finally chose without Casas Cantabricas. One point forth future: the directions and access details to the hotels needs to be updated e.g. entrances now chained off (Santalliana Del Mer); no longer entry bollards (Leon) and a note about the tricky new key (Picos).

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 25 Jun 2019:

Thank you Tracey and Andrew, we're very happy you've enjoyed your holidays in Northern Spain, with so many different regions within short distances.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 25 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, we're glad to help. Also thank you for your suggestions, we'll make sure those improvements get in the system.

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Keith, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating and fun

The itinerary was well-planned and the accommodation well-selected. Everything lived up to our high expectations. The itinerary took us to places we wouldn't have thought of, which added to the whole experience.

The itinerary was well-planned and the accommodation well-selected. Everything lived up to our high expectations. The itinerary took us to places we wouldn't have thought of, which added to the whole experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Very personable and helpful with telephone enqiries. No hitches at all with the arrangements they made on our behalf. Very pleased with their recommendations.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you Keith for your feedback, we're very happy you found Andalucia fascinating and fun and we're glad we helped with your experience.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your comments, we're always glad to help!

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Mark, 20 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Madrid and Andalusian Spain May/June 2019

Three weeks spent wandering central and southern Spain, overnighting in small superbly located, clean, and charming lodging expertly chosen and booked by Casas Cantabrisas!

Three weeks spent wandering central and southern Spain, overnighting in small superbly located, clean, and charming lodging expertly chosen and booked by Casas Cantabrisas!

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas delivered far beyond my expectations! They promised and over-delivered on every aspect of my journey! They were supremely professional, helpful, courteous, and skillful in all aspects of planning and assuring my enjoyment of the itinerary they’d crafted! BRAVO! BRAVO!!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 20 Jun 2019:

Thank you Mark and Susan, we're really happy you enjoyed your holiday in Madrid and southern Spain and you found our selection of hotels so much to your liking.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 20 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, it's very rewarding to see our work pays off! It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish and hope to see you again some time soon.

Casas Cantabricas by Margaret, 17 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Very easy company to deal with.

One week in the Picos

One week in the Picos

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic. We have used them a few times now, and will continue to do so. It's great to have the personal service.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 18 Jun 2019:

Thank you Margaret for your feedback, we're very happy you enjoyed your week in the mountains, as always, it's a pleasure to have you as our customer.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 18 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, we're always happy to be helpful.

PO2 Caminando North Portugal by Ed and Sue, 17 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A varied and interesting tour with lovely hotels

We had a very varied and interesting tour with lovely hotels, which we would have been hard pressed to have found for ourselves. Two of the hotels were in towns/ cities (Porto and Guimares); three were quintas with swimming pools in lovely rural locations in northern Portugal. The varied requirements of our party of 7 in terms of relaxation, scenery, walking and places to see were all satisfied in spades and the amount of driving was about right...

We had a very varied and interesting tour with lovely hotels, which we would have been hard pressed to have found for ourselves. Two of the hotels were in towns/ cities (Porto and Guimares); three were quintas with swimming pools in lovely rural locations in northern Portugal. The varied requirements of our party of 7 in terms of relaxation, scenery, walking and places to see were all satisfied in spades and the amount of driving was about right. The 10 day duration was perfect. We would certainly recommend Caminos/ book again with them in future.

Rating for tour operator:

Caminos were very good, taking a personal interest in us and our booking and communicating well with us both before the holiday and during. The Vamoos Travel app was a great idea, which enabled us to have all the holiday information and bookings readily available on our phones/ iPads.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

Thank you Ed and all the group for your feedback, we're very happy you enjoyed your holiday in Northern Portugal and look forward to helping you with your holidays in the future!

Reviewer's images:
Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

Thank you again for your kind words, we're glad you found our Vamoos app useful, it's great to see our work is appreciated!

AC2 Andalucia Guadalquivir tour by Scruffy, 23 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Touring Andalucia

The tour worked liked clockwork, with a few minor adjustment regarding directions to a few hotels and parking modifications.

The tour worked liked clockwork, with a few minor adjustment regarding directions to a few hotels and parking modifications.

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas did an excellent job in planning our trip, and kept us well informed. The Vamos app was great help wish all operators followed suit.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 23 May 2019:

Thank you for your comments Brian, we're glad you enjoyed Andalucia. And thank you for pointing out the issue with our directions, we have already amended the required documentation.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 23 May 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, it's great to see our work is appreciated.

PO2 Caminando North Portugal by julietwow, 22 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic self-drive tour around the north of Portugal staying in delightful Quintas and hotels off the beaten track.

We loved touring round this green and lush part of Portugal being able to make our own daily itinerary. The chosen pre-booked accommodation was fabulous in every case. Unusual pousadas, quintas and medieval city hotels that we probably would not have discovered on our own.

We loved touring round this green and lush part of Portugal being able to make our own daily itinerary. The chosen pre-booked accommodation was fabulous in every case. Unusual pousadas, quintas and medieval city hotels that we probably would not have discovered on our own.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent and responsive service. Great little app called Vamoos which had all the holiday information, maps, guides, car hire and hotel information included.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 23 May 2019:

Thank you Julie for your feedback, we're glad to see you enjoyed the north of Portugal and all its beauty.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 23 May 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, we're very happy you found our Vamoos app useful, it's great to see our work is appreciated!