Casas Cantabricas

Reviews of Casas Cantabricas

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 150
Reviews accepted: 150
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
142
Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Outstanding Stay in Luriezo with Casas Cantabricas

By JBC on 10 Dec 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Casas Cantabricas and, more specifically, the team of people with whom we worked (Andy, in particular) are, simply put, the most extraordinary vacation professionals we have ever met. From our initial contact many months in advance of our stay, to the ongoing communication leading up to and throughout it, we could not have been more pleased and impressed. We felt genuinely cared for, and we only wish we could use CC for all of our travels. I want to note, in particular, our gratitude for how well taken care of we were even during our stay. We have become accustomed with our villa stays through other operators to a very impersonal sort of treatment, and a sense of abandonment after picking up the keys. In contrast, Andy and the CC team were with us all the way. When we had a rather hilarious incident with a frog native to our rural location (which chirped at night like a car alarm), Andy was there to explain it all and talk us through it--he even dispatched a local villager to see things through! His graciousness, patience and consummate professionalism were unwavering, and it all added up to one of our most cherished vacation stays ever.

Fantastic touring holiday in Northern Spain

By RoyK on 7 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain >

We had a fantastic 3 week trip organised by Casas Cantabricas. Four of us took a car on the ferry from Portsmaouth to Santander to star the tour. We visited Santillana, Puerto de Vega, Betanoz, Santiago, Soutillo,Leon, Burgos and Bilbao. Stunning views of the Picos de Europe, attractive seaside villages and beautiful Cathedrals, monasteries and castles.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Casas Cantabricas were wonderful. The advice, planning, organisation and information provided could not be faulted.The accommodation they booked for us was really outstanding with a variety of hotels, B&Bs farmhouses , monasteries etc.
Great people to do business with.

Great hotels and beautiful locations and hosts

By Mr S F 17 on 1 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about AC1 Andalucia - Golden Triangle >

First time in Andalusia and, as is our wont, we decided to do a self drive mini tour. The booking was straightforward, inspite of my stupidity in booking the wrong flight. The tour operator arranged everything and things went very smoothly. All in all, an excellent holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See above

Self drive tour of Galicia

By Gordyp on 23 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC5 Discover Galicia Round trip >

Great holiday staying in several hotels in different parts of the region over a thirteen day period.Tour company organised routes for us to get from one hotel to the next and all relevant information. Organised a car hire and taxi transfer where necessary.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They provided excellent information before we left. They organised excellent quirky hotels in interesting places. They provided us with accurate routes so that we could find our way from one stop to the next over the thirteen day period. Their app was invaluable in keeping us up to date with information in the relevant area, weather forecasts, and advice about what we should see. They were very flexible about responding to our needs and we had a custom made package which suited our needs completely.

What a great holiday

By Herby on 20 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good
Find more about NC4 Mar y Montaña >

The holiday was tailored to our requirement by Casas Cantabricas and organised perfectly.

This area of Northern Spain, Cantabria and Asturias, was unexpectedly beautiful and easy to drive around.Anyone we met was pleasant and welcoming, the food and wine very good and relatively inexpensive.

Unfortunately once the word gets out that this, easy to get to, destination is so good it will start to lose some of it's charm, so we will getting back as possible.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Highly recommended, organised everything to perfection and was so helpful and responsive to any questions.

Fantastic tour of Northern Spain. So many different experiences!

By Jeremy C on 14 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain >

Three weeks touring Northern Spain from the French border, down to Rioja, then cross country west as far as Leon. Then back to the coast and the mountains working back east. A wonderful variety of experiences - from dramatic coastlines and beautiful beaches, through the mountains and gorges in the Picos and on to historic cities and grand cathedrals. On many occasions following the various Camino routes and at all times enjoying the excellent food and wine of northern Spain.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Having tried for a number of years to organise a holiday in Northern Spain, I was delighted to come across Casas Cantabricas. My problem has been a lack of knowledge of the best areas to explore and places to base ourselves to take full advantage of what this region has to offer. The Casas Cantabricas website is full of great ideas and when I phoned to discuss what would work best for us, the team were happy to produce a tailored route based on their experience. Great value and included detailed mapping, regional information and advice plus a handy app which proved extremely useful on our journey. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Quiet holiday away from the madding crowds in a splendid Villa just inland from Santander, Spain.

By Sunman on 12 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Crossing direct from Portsmouth in England to Santander in Spain via car ferry we had only a 100-miles of driving from home to reach paradise (well almost) just inland from Santander in a lovely Villa in beautiful countryside. Quiet and peaceful just as we wanted. Trips out or stay at the Villa with our own food and wine, every day was blissful. Of course it helped that nearly every day was sunny and dry not always the case in September.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

One slight problem with charges for gas (our fault for not speaking Spanish) quickly resolved using the Casa Cantabricas helpline. In fact there were no additional charges for gas or electricity. Otherwise everything went very smoothly.

Very enjoyable

By Andy160 on 11 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC4 Mar y Montaña >

9 days touring in Northern Spain staying at 4 atmospheric hotels

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful, we even had the pleasure of meeting director at our fist hotel, who was able to give us much more information.

Great Experience

By Herbi on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good
Find more about NC4 Mar y Montaña >

Enjoyed the regions in respect of scenery, dining and people. Would certainly recommend both the area and Casas Cantabricas.

Rating for tour operator Good

Well organised, flexible and good value.

Northern Spanish Experience

By Griffo on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Some tourist hot spots but mostly unspoilt by commercialism. Loved the everyday low key nature of towns and villages in delightful coast and countryside settings.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful,knowledgable and friendly.