Casas Cantabricas

Reviews of Casas Cantabricas

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 114
Reviews accepted: 114
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
108
Good
6
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Relaxing family holiday in idyllic surroundings

By Red Martin on 11 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We are a family of 4 with our eldest son living and working in Valladolid. We decided to drive from England to Northern Spain through France (over 2 days), stay in a villa (for a week) and pick our son up so he could spend quality time with us and travel back to the UK. We arrived on Monday 31st July having left England on 29th. We drove to Valladolid on Tuesday 1st August, had a lovely day there and then the 4 of us returned to the villa that evening. The weather from Wednesday to Friday was really warm so we spend most of the 3 days at the villa taking advantage of the swimming pool and the lovely surroundings near the beautiful town of Potes where we explored and had some lovely meals. The rest of the week we explored the area and then left on Monday 7th August driving back again through France to the UK, returning home late afternoon on 9th August. We had a lovely holiday in an area of Spain we had never visited previously. Our son is returning to Valladolid in the autumn so our plan is to do the same next summer.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Andy McCulloch was very helpful and supportive from the initial booking, to obtaining information for us, responding to our questions and providing the Vamoos app supplying us with a raft of details that really made our holiday superb. The entire process was very efficient and easy for us to make our booking.

A welcoming and relaxing time in rural Northern Spain

By Ziva on 9 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

4 days in a rural Spanish farmhouse experiencing village life with its festivals, beautiful clean beaches and fascinating days out to Picos de Europos and Fuente De.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The information was all to hand when required. Very easy to research and book. Prompt responses.

Villa with pool near wonderful Castro Urdiales

By Julie on 9 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had one week in the lovely villa Casa Maiz Ponte. The villa and location were exactly as described by Casas Cantabricas. The house was wonderfully laid out and well equipped. It also had a lovely garden and pool in a quiet rural location. The owners had good standard of trail bikes available to use all week and we often cycled to nearby Castro Urdiales down a quite country road. Castro is beautiful with a charming harbour, overlooked by a castle and with a wonderful beach.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Informative and helpful from the start. Very clear documentation given and a good source of local information through the Vamoos app. We couldn't have asked for more.

Brilliant location, superb accommodation - loved the area and culture!

By Steve on 9 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The booking experience was very easy and we had all of the information we needed provided to us. Our accommodation was wonderfully tidy, lovely decor and very comfortable. There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Colio was a lovely, friendly village - we enjoyed hiking every day, watching wildlife and walking through the mountain villages and medieval towns.
We also visited the coastal areas - which were beautiful!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful, easy to contact, easy to use. Provided us with excellent information.

Relaxed Classic Car Tour of Northern Spain

By Austineer on 2 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back >

We regularly take our classic cars on trips abroad and this is the first time we have used this firm. The route along the north coast we did flex as we prefer to use local roads. The villages highlighted to us were well worth visiting. Santiago de Compostela, Santillana del Mar and the Pecos were highlights of our trip.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Always kept us well informed. Documentation was clear and informative. The hotels and the descriptions thereof were spot on and we were greatly satisfied with everything - including the weather!

A WOW moment every single day

By Spanish Flea on 27 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back >

We travelled West along the North Coast of Spain from Bilbao enjoying seven stops in seven entirely different hotels, each one a gem in its own way. We saw fabulous beaches and coves, mountains and forests and managed to fit in some cathedrals and museums along the way. New to holidaying in Spain we put ourselves in the hands of the excellent people at Casas Cantabricas who worked out an itinerary which suited our needs. Their information, especially on their app made the whole experience so simple and gave us so many ideas of places to go and things to do along each leg of the journey. My Spanish was not always up to the occasion but it provides a Winter project ready for next year's Spanish road trip - with Casas Cantabricas.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From the first email enquiry their attention to our needs was exemplary. The itinerary was settled to fit where we wanted to be with additional suggestions on their Vamoos app. Their choice of hotels was excellent and clearly they have a close personal relationship with each of the hotel owners. We shall be travelling with them again.

Staying at idyllic locations and seeing amazing places

By Iberiophile on 27 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about PO6 Best of North West Iberia >

We travelled for 2 weeks across Spain and Portugal. The accommodation which Casas Cantabricas manage to find and book has been, without exception, amazing. Very different in every location but always leaving us wishing we could have stayed longer. The supporting information they provided - on an app - was also most helpful - making suggestions about where to visit along the way, where to eat and so on. As a result of all this, it was a truly memorable holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent personal service and advice at all times from Casas Cantabricas. This was the second holiday we have booked with them and we will use them again, without a doubt.

Great Holiday

By Jim S on 14 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain >

A very enjoyable 2 weeks in Northern Spain. Hotels were good on average. Some very good indeed. Some average quality but they made up for it by being friendly and quirky. Wonderful coastline. Friendly people

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly, well organized. efficient

Self drive holiday of Spanish Pyrenees

By Mrs H M 17 on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour >

Andy and a Guru from Casas Cantabricas organised our self drive holiday across the Spanish Pyrenees. We stayed in lovely hotels, three of which were in mediaval villages. Exceptional meals in Posada al vent and Cal Sastre. We walked in the national parks and swam in the river. There was also the most beautiful local pool in Uncastillo, a welcome relief in very hot weather.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Andy and a Guru from Casas Cantabricas organised our self drive holiday across the Spanish Pyrenees. We had four lovely hotels booked and a very nice car from Europecar. They were easily contacted and followed up on any queries we had both before we left and while we were on the tour. The Vamoos app. was very helpful. We would definitely use them again.

A well organised, trouble free journey around Galicia

By Alan on 8 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC5 Discover Galicia Round trip >

A 12 day trip spending two days at a number of small hotels, mostly refurbished farms in rural Galicia ending in the centre of Santiago de Compostela. Hotels were comfortable, staff friendy and helpful, food wonderful and very good value and the local wine a discovery. Car hire and taxis arranged for us by Casas Cantabricas and worked perfectly. Even the weather was wonderful. We visited many of the local towns and villages and thoroughly enjoyed the local culture and history. A wonderful area unspoilt so far by too much tourism.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They organised everything except the flights. Customised our itinery, and accepted our changes happily when we increased our party size. Provided maps and a useful guide book as well as booking taxis and car hire.
Choice of hotels was perfect.