Casas Cantabricas

Reviews of Casas Cantabricas

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 145
Reviews accepted: 145
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
137
Good
8
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fantastic tour of Northern Spain. So many different experiences!

By Jeremy C on 14 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain >

Three weeks touring Northern Spain from the French border, down to Rioja, then cross country west as far as Leon. Then back to the coast and the mountains working back east. A wonderful variety of experiences - from dramatic coastlines and beautiful beaches, through the mountains and gorges in the Picos and on to historic cities and grand cathedrals. On many occasions following the various Camino routes and at all times enjoying the excellent food and wine of northern Spain.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Having tried for a number of years to organise a holiday in Northern Spain, I was delighted to come across Casas Cantabricas. My problem has been a lack of knowledge of the best areas to explore and places to base ourselves to take full advantage of what this region has to offer. The Casas Cantabricas website is full of great ideas and when I phoned to discuss what would work best for us, the team were happy to produce a tailored route based on their experience. Great value and included detailed mapping, regional information and advice plus a handy app which proved extremely useful on our journey. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Quiet holiday away from the madding crowds in a splendid Villa just inland from Santander, Spain.

By Sunman on 12 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Crossing direct from Portsmouth in England to Santander in Spain via car ferry we had only a 100-miles of driving from home to reach paradise (well almost) just inland from Santander in a lovely Villa in beautiful countryside. Quiet and peaceful just as we wanted. Trips out or stay at the Villa with our own food and wine, every day was blissful. Of course it helped that nearly every day was sunny and dry not always the case in September.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

One slight problem with charges for gas (our fault for not speaking Spanish) quickly resolved using the Casa Cantabricas helpline. In fact there were no additional charges for gas or electricity. Otherwise everything went very smoothly.

Very enjoyable

By Andy160 on 11 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC4 Mar y Montaña >

9 days touring in Northern Spain staying at 4 atmospheric hotels

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful, we even had the pleasure of meeting director at our fist hotel, who was able to give us much more information.

Great Experience

By Herbi on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Good
Find more about NC4 Mar y Montaña >

Enjoyed the regions in respect of scenery, dining and people. Would certainly recommend both the area and Casas Cantabricas.

Rating for tour operator Good

Well organised, flexible and good value.

Northern Spanish Experience

By Griffo on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Some tourist hot spots but mostly unspoilt by commercialism. Loved the everyday low key nature of towns and villages in delightful coast and countryside settings.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful,knowledgable and friendly.

Great verity of hotels with a open top car exploring Nothern Spain in September = a wonderful holiday.

By Ian on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back >

We had 6 hotels spending 3 days in most of them. This gave us time to explore each area and get to the next venu. 2 hotels provided evening meals and the food was excellent value. The others didn't provide food and eating out although nice wasn't as good value. Northern Spain has lovely sandy beaches with a splendid mountainous backdrop. The roads are quiet and in better shape than our own UK roads and driving is stress free.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We would have preferred to stay at Hotels that provided an evening meal, even at extra cost especially in mountain hotels. Be aware that Museums don't open on a Monday. Other than that the tour operator did us proud.

Wonderful away from it all escape in the Spanish Picos mountains

By Marcle Lass on 30 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled by the Santander ferry from Portsmouth, and spent a fortnight in the Picos de Europa. Very few tourists, delightful village at the end of a track, very well equipped house with lovely views. Well organised by Case Cantabrica. One of our best holidays.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent organisation. and extra help when needed about travel within Spain.

Pleasant and relaxing break

By APW on 30 Sep 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Casa Cantabricas helped wherever they could, nothing was too much trouble. The villa owners were helpful and pleasant, and did everything they could to make us welcome, even asking the local bar to supply some menus in English, which in that area is not always done. I found out though that a lot of what they did had been suggested to them by Casa Cantabricas, so a lot of credit to both Casa C for suggesting it, then to the owners for happily doing it. I would go there again.

Great Holiday with a Great Company

By Magpie1949 on 29 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain >

I picked Cassa Cantabricas at random from the internet and after speaking to them booked a car tour of Northern Spain which turned out to be superb. I explained what I wanted to do and they very promptly sent me a cost and itinerary along with hotel details.
We spent 2 weeks touring, spending 2 nights in each hotel which gave time to stop and look at things on the way. First week we travelled along the coast which was a nice way to start and visited several small towns along the way and beaches.
From there to Santiago,through the mountains to Leon and back to Bilbao.
Stayed in small family run 3 star hotels which were all excellent and had a really great holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had never used Cassa Cantabricas before but would certainly recommend them after the holiday.
The attention to detail was excellent and nothing was a bother while we were planning.
They provided maps and an excellent Vamos webb app which had everything from my itinerary to recommended restaurants.
If I returned to Spain again I would not hesitate to use them again.

A wonderful week discovering the delights of Asturias and Cantabria

By SarahB on 29 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about NC4 Mar y Montaña >

We had a brilliant week in northern Spain,discovering an area previously unknown to us and a world away from the Costas and heavily developed islands. Our booking was processed quickly and efficiently, the hire car was ready on arrival and a much better one that we had anticipated. The Palacio de Libardon, our home for the first two nights was delightful and within easy reach of the coast. El Hoyal in Pesgauro up in the Picos de Europa was a more simple B&B, but absolutely spotless and with good food and a good base for walking in the mountains. Hotel Siglo XVIII just outside Santillana del Mar was also very pleasant and again well located for short trips out exploring.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our booking was handled quickly and efficiently and although the company doesn't book flights, they investigated suitable flights for us which was really helpful. They then arranged for car hire at Asturias airport. The accommodation in all three places was great; small, characterful, privately owned and very friendly - just what we like. The App and guidebook were nice touches and really helpful when deciding what to do each day. We had a great holiday and would recommend Casa Cantabricas to anyone who is interested in visiting the less touristy areas of Spain.