AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Casas Cantabricas

Casas Cantabricas Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Casas Cantabricas

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 203
Good 8
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 212
Reviews Accepted: 212
Reviews Rejected: 0
212 reviews
Sort by:
NC1 Bilbao to Santiago - Norte by Polly & Nick , 21 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring new ground

Travelled from Santiago to Bilbao, across The Bay of Biscay. It was a new experience for us moving from place to place. Beautiful countryside and interesting and varied places. Spectacular scenery through Picos mountains . Wonderful food and everywhere so clean and litter free. Driving was a most relaxing experience as the roads were relatively free of traffic. People so helpful and welcoming, although many did not speak much English. We thoroughly ...

Travelled from Santiago to Bilbao, across The Bay of Biscay. It was a new experience for us moving from place to place. Beautiful countryside and interesting and varied places. Spectacular scenery through Picos mountains . Wonderful food and everywhere so clean and litter free. Driving was a most relaxing experience as the roads were relatively free of traffic. People so helpful and welcoming, although many did not speak much English. We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday experience .

Rating for tour operator:

So easy to communicate with and always willing to meet our requests and easily accessible.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 22 Jul 2019:

Thank you Pauline for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed discovering this wonderful region of Northern Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 22 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, we're always happy to help.

NC3 Taste of the North by Mr R S 19, 18 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

North Spain Encounter

A three centre holiday tour starting in Bilbao with the Guggenheim - moving to the vineyards of Roija and the medieval delights of Laguardia and thence to the sunshine beaches of the North Spain Coastline. Different experience in each but wonderful variety

A three centre holiday tour starting in Bilbao with the Guggenheim - moving to the vineyards of Roija and the medieval delights of Laguardia and thence to the sunshine beaches of the North Spain Coastline. Different experience in each but wonderful variety

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator could not have been more helpful - and armed with the App we had all the information we needed - and a lot more

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 18 Jul 2019:

Thank you Bob for your comments, we're glad you had an excellent holiday and you liked the variety offered in this region of northern Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 18 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your kind words, it's great to see our work is appreciated.

PO7 The Porto Run by RobB, 16 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tour of Northwestern Spain and Portugal

Road trip encompassing Valladolid, the Alto Douro, Porto, Western Galicia and Northern Galicia

Road trip encompassing Valladolid, the Alto Douro, Porto, Western Galicia and Northern Galicia

Rating for tour operator:

Casas Cantabricas. Excellent choice of locations and hotels.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 16 Jul 2019:

Thank you Robert for your great feedback, we're glad you enjoyed the bespoke route through Northern Spain and Northern Portugal.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 16 Jul 2019:

Thank you again, we're glad you enjoyed the locations and hotels we chose for you.

REN1 El Molino de Renedo by EMacGregor, 15 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect holiday experience

We really enjoyed our week at El MOLINO DE RENEDO. The house was absolutely magnificent and the gardens were absolutely stunning. This was our first time to Cantabria and we loved it, from country walks to waterfalls, Cueva el Soplau, Santillana del Mar (and the labyrinth nearby), Barcena Mayor - all fantastic.

We really enjoyed our week at El MOLINO DE RENEDO. The house was absolutely magnificent and the gardens were absolutely stunning. This was our first time to Cantabria and we loved it, from country walks to waterfalls, Cueva el Soplau, Santillana del Mar (and the labyrinth nearby), Barcena Mayor - all fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

Casa Cantabria were excellent throughout, from helpful advice at the time of booking and also their marvellous apps of North Spain (which inspired us to visit many places throughout Cantabria) and Vamos (which contained useful holiday documentation and food guide). We were thoroughly impressed!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 16 Jul 2019:

Thank you Elaine for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed Cantabria and the Molino de Renedo

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 16 Jul 2019:

Thank you again, we're very happy to see our work gets appreciated.

PC1 Cross Pyrenees Tour by DesM, 10 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pyrenees driving tour west to east 16 days

Our 3rd trip with Casas Cantabricas. We tell them where we want to go and they tailor-made our itinerary hotels.

Our 3rd trip with Casas Cantabricas. We tell them where we want to go and they tailor-made our itinerary hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

We have absolute trust in the plans proposed by Andy McCulloch and Casas Cantabricas. They always find us some gems to stay in.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you Des for your feedback, it's a pleasure planning holidays for someone who shares our enthusiasm.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your very kind words, we look forward to finding 'new gems' for you in the future.

NC7 Camino Norte Out and Back by Kieronious, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic driving experience in the most beautiful part of Spain

Seven stops in beautiful small family run hotels in various lovely towns and fishing villages in northern Spain. The scenary and varied terain were a joy to behold,the friendly people and gogeous food were second to none. Casas Cantabricas got this holiday spot on. Wonderful!

Seven stops in beautiful small family run hotels in various lovely towns and fishing villages in northern Spain. The scenary and varied terain were a joy to behold,the friendly people and gogeous food were second to none. Casas Cantabricas got this holiday spot on. Wonderful!

Rating for tour operator:

First time we used Casas Cantabricas and it won't be the last,superb advice and the best orgained holiday I've ever had,the Vamoos holiday app., is amazing-well done!

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you Kieron for your comments, it's a joy to see you've enjoyed discovering Northern Spain with all its beauty.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you again, we look forward to helping you with your holidays in the future!

GTEM1 Casa Paloma by Polo, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beach House in Galicia

Chill out break with family great sea food good wine in a house on a small beach .great swimming

Chill out break with family great sea food good wine in a house on a small beach .great swimming

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent well organised vamoos app made finding house stress free info for restaurants ideal

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you Marcus for your feedback, we're glad you and your family enjoyed this lovely house in the Galician coast.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you again for your kind words, happy to see our work gets appreciated.

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by Derek, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Northern Spain with Casas Cantabricas - first class holiday

Casas Cantabricas put together our itinerary from 3 of their tours. It met every requirement we had. The staff there were so friendly and helpful in organising the tour at the pre booking stage. The holiday itself was marvellous, hotels were great, journeys well planned with lots of excellent suggestions to see along the route. We had good rooms in all the hotels, nice cabins on Brittany Ferries and overall loved the whole trip. Casas Cantabricas ...

Casas Cantabricas put together our itinerary from 3 of their tours. It met every requirement we had. The staff there were so friendly and helpful in organising the tour at the pre booking stage. The holiday itself was marvellous, hotels were great, journeys well planned with lots of excellent suggestions to see along the route. We had good rooms in all the hotels, nice cabins on Brittany Ferries and overall loved the whole trip. Casas Cantabricas Vamoos app is also terrific, really useful.

Rating for tour operator:

I could not praise Casas Cantabricas highly enough. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff,. An absolute pleasure to deal with as they put together a personal itinerary for us and gave us a fantastic holiday

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 09 Jul 2019:

Thank you Derek & Elaine for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your holiday discovering Northern Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 09 Jul 2019:

Thank you again for your kind words, it's really appreciated.

IC3 Wine & Castles of Spain by DandT, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect holiday without the planning

Great itinerary, route, accommodation and guides

Great itinerary, route, accommodation and guides

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpfull and knowledgeable.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you David for your great feedback, we're very happy you had a "perfect holiday".

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your comments, it's great to see our work is appreciated.

NC6 Grand Tour of Northern Spain by wing commander, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Incredible attention to dtail, fantastic service and amazing support

Andy McCulloch from Cassa Cantabricas listened well to our requirements and designed a superb driving holiday with beautifully detailed notes for the routes and hotels. we stayed in extraordinary hotels and if ever there were a problem, such as a dopey receptionist his team soon sorted her out.

Andy McCulloch from Cassa Cantabricas listened well to our requirements and designed a superb driving holiday with beautifully detailed notes for the routes and hotels. we stayed in extraordinary hotels and if ever there were a problem, such as a dopey receptionist his team soon sorted her out.

Rating for tour operator:

Amazing. Gave such good service. it was great just to be able to pick up the phone and speak to them.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you Gordon, we're glad you enjoyed your touring holiday discovering Northern Spain.

Casas Cantabricas responded to this review on 27 Jun 2019:

Thank you again for your comments, we're always happy to help!