AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Can be Done

Can be Done Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Can be Done

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 12
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 12
Reviews Accepted: 12
Reviews Rejected: 0
12 reviews
Sort by:
Can be Done by Michael, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Enjoyable and educational driving trip to Ireland

We took the ferry from Birkenhead to Belfast and then drove to the Lough Eske Castle hotel near Donegal town (excellent hotel). After 3 days we drove back to Belfast and stayed at the Culloden Spa hotel - very comfortable but erratic service.

We took the ferry from Birkenhead to Belfast and then drove to the Lough Eske Castle hotel near Donegal town (excellent hotel). After 3 days we drove back to Belfast and stayed at the Culloden Spa hotel - very comfortable but erratic service.

Rating for tour operator:

Can be Done organised our trip and were very flexible in meeting our wishes plus checking suitability of our accommodation (I am a wheelchair user)

Can be Done responded to this review on 14 Apr 2019:

Michael, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the holiday.

We will pass on your comments regarding the Culloden Spa.

Can be Done responded to this review on 14 Apr 2019:

Your comments are appreciated.

Can be Done by Star catcher, 24 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

I went to Canada. The people were so friendly and helpful as I travelled from Toronto to Montreal. When going up and down the hills passerby's would just come and help push my wheelchair. Fantastic country and people.

I went to Canada. The people were so friendly and helpful as I travelled from Toronto to Montreal. When going up and down the hills passerby's would just come and help push my wheelchair. Fantastic country and people.

Rating for tour operator:

I went to Canada with Can Be Done. They were brilliant from the start of organising the holiday to departure and support when there. I am blind and a wheelchair user. Their advise was second to none. I had a small hi cup with one of my accommodations. I called the emergency number, there was no fuss or quibbles they sorted out a transfer to a new hotel. Thank you for all you help and support.

Can be Done responded to this review on 27 Sep 2018:

So glad that the Canadians lived up to their reputation and confirmed all our experiences.

Can be Done responded to this review on 27 Sep 2018:

Delighted that you were happy with both the booking process and our support throughout.

Can be Done by woollie, 11 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Belgium Grand Prix weekend

We stayed in Liege in a beautiful and friendly hotel travelling daily to Spa Francorchamps for the Grand Prix. The facilities in the hotel were suitable for My disabled son and staff keen to help if necessary .

We stayed in Liege in a beautiful and friendly hotel travelling daily to Spa Francorchamps for the Grand Prix. The facilities in the hotel were suitable for My disabled son and staff keen to help if necessary .

Rating for tour operator:

Thie was the 8th time we have used Can be done in the % years my son has been disabled. MrScott and his team have organised trips over Europe mainly for GPs or Iron Maiden concerts and an amazing family holiday in Canada . Everything has always gone smoothly and I have a lot of confidence in their advice and planning . Considering Australia next year !

Can be Done responded to this review on 11 Oct 2017:

We are delighted that the trip went well and appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Can be Done responded to this review on 11 Oct 2017:

Thank you for your comments. Its always a pleasure to arrange holidays and short trips for you and your family.

Waiting for you to let us know the dates for Australia!!

Can be Done by Maria, 4 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable

My traveling companion and I have visited London 5 times, including this past June. We have traveled in Europe through Mr. Philip Scott of Can Be Done for 5 years, and he has always provided excellent service. He has arranged for us trips to London (as mentioned above, 5x), Madrid, Rome, and Paris (once each). Now we look forward to arranging a trip to Israel.

My traveling companion and I have visited London 5 times, including this past June. We have traveled in Europe through Mr. Philip Scott of Can Be Done for 5 years, and he has always provided excellent service. He has arranged for us trips to London (as mentioned above, 5x), Madrid, Rome, and Paris (once each). Now we look forward to arranging a trip to Israel.

Rating for tour operator:

See the above.

Can be Done responded to this review on 04 Jul 2017:

The comments are appreciated and we look forward to arranging your next trip

Can be Done by happyhols, 11 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised. No problems either in the UK or Majorca

We have travelled quite a number of times now to the same destination through the same Agency. We are comfortable and familiar with the location and Hotel staff and trust that they are aware of our requirements and that we can rely upon them to look after us.

We have travelled quite a number of times now to the same destination through the same Agency. We are comfortable and familiar with the location and Hotel staff and trust that they are aware of our requirements and that we can rely upon them to look after us.

Rating for tour operator:

First class, efficient service - as usual. They are aware of our special requirements and we can rely on them doing their absolute best to deliver. We would have no hesitation in using them again.

Can be Done responded to this review on 12 Jul 2016:

The clients comments are appreciated. Having visited the hotel and spent time there we recommend it highly.

Can be Done responded to this review on 12 Jul 2016:

The comments are appreciated.

Can be Done by Bobby, 28 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

An unforgettable holiday, well organised and all at the last minute.

We arranged a week's stay in Copenhagen at short notice, and everything went very smoothly - transfers, hotel accommodation and guided tours. We are very pleased. We enjoyed the city and the Danish experience and would love to go back again one day.

We arranged a week's stay in Copenhagen at short notice, and everything went very smoothly - transfers, hotel accommodation and guided tours. We are very pleased. We enjoyed the city and the Danish experience and would love to go back again one day.

Rating for tour operator:

He went out of his way to make sure that all the things we needed and wanted were included in the holiday.

Can be Done responded to this review on 29 Jun 2016:

The clients comments are appreciated. In addition, they have written separately to us highlighting their enjoyment of the various specific elements of the holiday.

Can be Done responded to this review on 29 Jun 2016:

We worked with a number of local suppliers to co-ordinate different aspects and give the clients the holiday they had requested.

Can be Done by Borg , 20 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Heavy metal and roller coasters in Sweden

3 night stay exploring Gothenburg . 5 heavy metal fans , one disabled , Visiting for a concert . We also visited various museums and Liseberg .

3 night stay exploring Gothenburg . 5 heavy metal fans , one disabled , Visiting for a concert . We also visited various museums and Liseberg .

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 7 th holiday booked with Can be done a company specialising in holidays for people with disabilities . We tend to travel in a large group and to unusual places and I trust them now to chose good suitable hotels ,, sort out adapted transfers and just generally make life simpler .

Can be Done responded to this review on 20 Jun 2016:

Thank you for taking the time to respond. it is appreciated

Can be Done responded to this review on 20 Jun 2016:

This family has made a series of challenging requests over the last few years. We are delighted to have been able to match all the challenges.

Can be Done by H W Harrow, 31 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

From the moment we arrived at the airport obtaining special assistance to the return journey 14 days later everything that had been planned worked very smoothly. The electrically operated medical bed was ready for us on arrival with a new mattress for extra comfort. Swimming poor specially designed for disabled entry. Hotel Roca Nivaria, Tenerife was excellent with no noise inside our the hotel from the new construction works outside. Can't ...

From the moment we arrived at the airport obtaining special assistance to the return journey 14 days later everything that had been planned worked very smoothly. The electrically operated medical bed was ready for us on arrival with a new mattress for extra comfort. Swimming poor specially designed for disabled entry. Hotel Roca Nivaria, Tenerife was excellent with no noise inside our the hotel from the new construction works outside. Can't wait to go back.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, has everything down to a fine art. Managed to arrange for all our requirements. Friendly and speedy service. Will definitely use Can Be Done again.

Can be Done responded to this review on 31 Mar 2016:

Thank you. We look forward to booking your next trip.

Can be Done responded to this review on 31 Mar 2016:

We always try to meet clients' special requests.

Can be Done by eddie, 20 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

DCF

We were a party of 21 people with mixed abilities including many wheelchair users. Flights and all help from Heathrow was excellent (much improved on Gatwick) . Good help on reaching Malta. Hotel was very good and extremely helpful, the only downside being the location which was far from shops and other amenities. However all would like to returnj again albeit to a different area of Malta with more life and shopping opportunities!!

We were a party of 21 people with mixed abilities including many wheelchair users. Flights and all help from Heathrow was excellent (much improved on Gatwick) . Good help on reaching Malta. Hotel was very good and extremely helpful, the only downside being the location which was far from shops and other amenities. However all would like to returnj again albeit to a different area of Malta with more life and shopping opportunities!!

Rating for tour operator:

Always had good care from them. Excellent contact at the hotel as well with English speaking representatives.

Can be Done responded to this review on 25 Aug 2015:

Thank you for your feedback. we look forward to working with you again for the next trip in October 2016.

Can be Done responded to this review on 25 Aug 2015:

Thank you for your comments

Can be Done by Gretchen, 3 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Extremely well organised, relaxing and enjoyable holiday supporting our individual requirements

A superb hotel that we have used numerous times before. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. An extensive menu of well cooked food. High levels of cleanliness in the room and throughout the hotel.

A superb hotel that we have used numerous times before. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. An extensive menu of well cooked food. High levels of cleanliness in the room and throughout the hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

We have booked through Canbedone numerous times and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. They are extremely professionalin their approach and are very thorough in gaining an understanding of their customers' requirements. They do their utmost to organise a holiday that is as stress free as possible.

Can be Done responded to this review on 03 Jul 2015:

We agree with the comments made. The Protur Sa Coma Playa & Spa is not the least expensive hotel on the island but the quality of service, accommodation and facilities is excellent.

Can be Done responded to this review on 03 Jul 2015:

We appreciate the comments made by the client and look forward to arranging another holiday in the future.