AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Adventure

Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat Cycle Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat Cycle

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 3
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 3
Reviews Accepted: 3
Reviews Rejected: 0
3 reviews
Sort by:
Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat Cycle by Hallsy, 17 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cycle ride from Ho Chi Mihn to Ankor wat

The trip was extremely well organised and the crew were excellent. The journey was well planned taking in all major sights along the way. Highly recommended

The trip was extremely well organised and the crew were excellent. The journey was well planned taking in all major sights along the way. Highly recommended

Rating for tour operator:

they did exactly what was required. Fast responses when needed and answered questions in full

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 17 Feb 2017:

Hi Jeff,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are so pleased to here that you enjoyed the challenge. The Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat cycle is one of our most popular challenges due to the cultural experience it provides - as well as the adventure!

We hope to see you on another challenge soon,

Team DA

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 17 Feb 2017:

Brilliant, thanks very much for your feedback Jeff, we'll make sure this gets passed on to our crew and office team.

Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat Cycle by Mrs J S 15, 21 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Eye-opening

A fascinating insight into Vietnamese and Cambodian life. Travelling through villages and along tracks that the normal westerners would not get to see. Hot and hard work, but very rewarding.

A fascinating insight into Vietnamese and Cambodian life. Travelling through villages and along tracks that the normal westerners would not get to see. Hot and hard work, but very rewarding.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised. kept us informed at all stages. had thought through all the details of the trip. Good leaders and local guides.

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 23 Feb 2015:

We are so glad you enjoyed the trip Joanne. I hope you will join us on another challenge again soon!

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 23 Feb 2015:

Thanks Joanne, your feedback is really important.

Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat Cycle by Karen, 16 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Ho Chi Minh to Angkor Wat 500km Cycle ride

From Ho Chi Minh, cycling through varied landscape in Vietnam, then across the border to Phnom Penh in Cambodia, finishing in Siem Reap to see the wonderful Angkor Wat. Cycling on and off road on varied terrain, stopping for great local lunches off the beaten track and the good hotels as we went. Group of 53 with 5 wonderful DA staff, including a doctor, and a huge local team that did everything for us, from stopping traffic to being tour guides...

From Ho Chi Minh, cycling through varied landscape in Vietnam, then across the border to Phnom Penh in Cambodia, finishing in Siem Reap to see the wonderful Angkor Wat. Cycling on and off road on varied terrain, stopping for great local lunches off the beaten track and the good hotels as we went. Group of 53 with 5 wonderful DA staff, including a doctor, and a huge local team that did everything for us, from stopping traffic to being tour guides. As well as cycling, we visited the Killing Fields, passed floating villages on the Mekong River, bartered in local markets and went for a ride on a bamboo train. Thoroughly recommend DA and this trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was left to chance. Pre-trip arrangement great, on-trip arrangement great. Knowledgable staff who were great leaders and also part of 'the team'. Supported by wonderful local staff who rode with us, carried us across rivers, took photos as we travelled, mended punctures and guided us around the points of interest. They left no rubbish and the money collected from the photo CD was gifted to the local orphanage,

Discover Adventure responded to this review on 17 Oct 2014:

Many thanks Karen. We are really pleased you had an amazing time and felt so well supported by our crew. Well done!