AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
In The Saddle

Macatoo Horseback Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Macatoo Horseback Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 23
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 23
Reviews Accepted: 23
Reviews Rejected: 0
23 reviews
Sort by:
Macatoo Horseback Safari by Safari Adventurer , 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Safari Adventure

We had the most amazing horseback safari adventure. Everything was perfect. Our accommodations were clean and tidy, our meals were incredibly delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the horses were awesome. Our family had such an amazing time with memories that will last a life time.

We had the most amazing horseback safari adventure. Everything was perfect. Our accommodations were clean and tidy, our meals were incredibly delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the horses were awesome. Our family had such an amazing time with memories that will last a life time.

Rating for tour operator:

We could NOT have had a BETTER tour operator! Bernard was a class act. He was so knowledgeable about the Okavango Delta and all the animals that lived there. There wasn't a question he couldn't answer! We had so much fun with him on horseback and on the jeep.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 11 Jul 2019:

We are so glad that your family enjoyed this long awaited holiday to Botswana. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind regards
Olwen

Olwen Law
Director

IN THE SADDLE
Direct Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 231
Tel: +44 (0) 1299 272 997
Email: olwen@inthesaddle.com
Reaside, Neen Savage, Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, DY14 8ES, UK
www.inthesaddle.com

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Tia, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

See in the saddle review

See in the saddle review

Rating for tour operator:

Tremendous, all organised through Chris Day

In The Saddle responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday to Botswana and that it lived up to your very high expectations.

Olwen

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Riding safari enthusiast, 7 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exciting and luxurious

A brilliant horse riding safari in my favourite country in Africa. The camp staff look after everyone brilliantly and the riding was fantastic. We saw masses of wildlife including many baby elephants, leopard, wild dog and countless varieties of birds.

A brilliant horse riding safari in my favourite country in Africa. The camp staff look after everyone brilliantly and the riding was fantastic. We saw masses of wildlife including many baby elephants, leopard, wild dog and countless varieties of birds.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle are always very helpful and knowledgeable and go the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need for your holiday.

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Al and Mike, 23 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Way beyond expectations

Five days horseback safari in Macatoo followed by three days at Victoria Falls at Tongabezi

Five days horseback safari in Macatoo followed by three days at Victoria Falls at Tongabezi

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was organised so brilliantly we didn't need to think for ourselves, every last detail was thought of I couldn't recommend In The Saddle highly enough, faultless!

In The Saddle responded to this review on 23 Aug 2018:

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed this wonderful safari. Olwen (In The Saddle).

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Annette O'C, 17 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday.

The most amazing experience

The most amazing experience

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent personal service.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 17 Jul 2018:

Thank you - we are so glad that you enjoyed this wonderful horse safari in Botswana.

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Felipe, 28 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Macato hourseback safari in Botzwana

For my whole family it was the most fantastic experience that we ever had! Congratulations!

For my whole family it was the most fantastic experience that we ever had! Congratulations!

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was organize perfectly! Congratulations for your very good work

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Charlotte K, 16 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Perfect. Excellent riding, excellent safari and excellent accomodation and welcome. I can't wait to go back.

Macatoo camp is perfect for the rider looking for an authentic, wilderness experience and excellent if, like me, you have a non riding partner. My partner had a guide practically all to herself and enjoyed excellent game drives and boat trips.

Macatoo camp is perfect for the rider looking for an authentic, wilderness experience and excellent if, like me, you have a non riding partner. My partner had a guide practically all to herself and enjoyed excellent game drives and boat trips.

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle really know their stuff and know how to match riders to the most appropriate holiday for them. The customer care and information is first class.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 16 Jun 2017:

Thank you - we are so glad that you enjoyed your safari in Botswana.
Olwen Law, In The Saddle

Macatoo Horseback Safari by MIKE, 1 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

OUTSTANDING

VERY NATURAL SAFARI ON HORSE BACK.

VERY NATURAL SAFARI ON HORSE BACK.

Rating for tour operator:

NO NONSENSE EVRYTHING WORKED.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 02 Jun 2017:

thank you - I am glad that all went smoothly on this great horseback safari to the Okavango Delta, Botswana.
Olwen Law, In The Saddle

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Speed Queen, 24 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing, unforgettable experience.

Fantastic 10 days riding in the Okavango Delta, Botswana, staying at the Macatoo camp - superb horses to ride, wonderful food to enjoy, cracking accommodation, caring and considerate staff to ensure our holiday was successful.

Fantastic 10 days riding in the Okavango Delta, Botswana, staying at the Macatoo camp - superb horses to ride, wonderful food to enjoy, cracking accommodation, caring and considerate staff to ensure our holiday was successful.

Rating for tour operator:

In the Saddle - provide excellent advice and assistance to help you choose a holiday to really meet your needs; give good support so that if you have any queries you can get answers quickly. Staff all seem to be on the ball and are able to help if your usual contact is not available.

In The Saddle responded to this review on 30 May 2017:

Thank you - I am so glad that you enjoyed this wonderful safari and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Olwen Law - In The Saddle

Macatoo Horseback Safari by Carrie, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Elephants, horses, wine and sunshine!

I went to Macatoo camp in Botswana for 7 days riding safari. The camp was luxurious, run by charming and efficient people. We rode superb, well schooled horses amongst elephant, giraffe, zebra, buffalo, countless species of antelope, monkey and beautiful birds with guides who were able to tell us about the animals as well as keeping us safe.

I went to Macatoo camp in Botswana for 7 days riding safari. The camp was luxurious, run by charming and efficient people. We rode superb, well schooled horses amongst elephant, giraffe, zebra, buffalo, countless species of antelope, monkey and beautiful birds with guides who were able to tell us about the animals as well as keeping us safe.

Rating for tour operator:

In The Saddle were efficient and very helpful

In The Saddle responded to this review on 21 Sep 2016:

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that all went well and that you enjoyed your holiday in the marvellous Okavango Delta.

Olwen Law
In The Saddle