Art Pursuits Abroad

Reviews of Art Pursuits Abroad

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 119
Reviews accepted: 119
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
112
Good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Super Tour - perfect time of year to visit Prague

By Marujita on 13 Dec 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a wonderful holiday in Prague over the Christmas period, so lots of seasonal pleasures, including food, decorations and a lessening of crowds. I can't recommend this tour more highly.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent in every way. Great guides and great food!

Prague in December

By Bill on 10 Dec 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A superb trip with lots to see, a great atmosphere, and minimal crowds.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent Britsh lecturer and an exceptional local tour manager.

A fascinating exploration of German art at the time of Durer

By Antoinette on 7 Dec 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A five night stay in Nuremberg with two excellent lecturers examining the works of Durer and his contemporaries, included a trip to Coberg, Prince Albert's home.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This trip was very well organised and had the services of an excellent tour manager. I would recommend the Company to anyone interested in art history.

it was a great experience

By satisfied customer on 6 Dec 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We went to Nuremberg to study the work of Albrecht Durer

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Art Pursuits was excellent. the tour was very well organised. The lecturers were both superb. We were wonderfully looked after. The Hotel was first rate

Immersion in Durer and German Renaissance Sculpture

By ArtgroupieOxon on 4 Dec 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A lecturer led tour 'In the footsteps of Duerer' it took in the wider cultural context of Nuernberg, a wonderful town with added bonuses of a charming Christmas market and a fascinating opera production - Wagner's Gotterdammerung.
Lecturer and touur manager were exemplary, the latter also an art historian, hotel was central and comfortable and its staff helpful and charming.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Run by experts and responsive to the interests of their clients, Art Pursuits is one of the best tour operators I have known.

Best trip I have had of this kind.

By Agnes on 3 Dec 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The content of the trip was just what I wanted, and the delivery was well paced and interesting all the time.
Travel arrangements went smoothly I was confident that even the possible strike of our carrier was going to be well managed.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was my first trip with the company and it will not be my last as I enjoyed it so much.
The staff in the office, the tour manager and the lecturer were always responsive to questions and requests, even getting unexpected opera tickets for us.
I have no suggestions for improvements. Keep going as you are, and I at least will be well satisfied.

Fun to learn with like-minded company

By AB on 16 Nov 2015

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Art Pursuits

Have travelled with them for several years and have never been disappointed.

A perfect Venetian trip

By Nette on 16 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It started with glorious weather but this was easily matched by glorious art and revelation of Venice's secrets by a lecturer who knows the city inside out!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised, totally informed and considerate, highly recommended.

An experience not be missed!

By Venice Reveller on 10 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our second trip to Venice. We were blessed with blue skies and sunshine. It was wonderful to be able to go behind the scenes in so many places, where tourists are not normally allowed and also not to have to be concerned about admission fees, tickets, etc., which were all covered in the total price of the holiday. So many little touches which make all the difference and I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wishes to find out more about Venice's history, paintings, sculpture. It's just fascinating and just adds to the magic of the place, as well as affording the opportunity to meet others of like mind, make new friends, but also be part of a small select group.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Joachim's leadership was exemplary - his passion and knowledge radiated out of him, as well as his patience, care and concern for his group. His sense of humour was great, and obviously we benefited from his many contacts, his incredible fluency in Italian, and his enthusiasm and organisational skills. I cannot praise the whole organisation highly enough. Art Pursuits Abroad have been incredibly clear, helpful, comprehensive and timely in all that they have promised and undertaken. If all this sounds too good to be true, then I can assure you that it is not. I would urge anyone who is tempted to undertake on of these holidays to go for it - and enjoy the efforts of a highly competent company.

enjoyable and informative

By Libby on 10 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An excellent introduction to an unknown part of the world (the Silk road cities of Uzbekistan)

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We could not have had a better lecturer and tour manager