Art Pursuits Abroad

Reviews of Art Pursuits Abroad

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 110
Reviews accepted: 110
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
105
Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Informative and FUN

By A long weekend in Mantua on 9 Jun 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Mantua Splendours of the Gonzaga >

I went on the 4 day Mantua trip which was fantastic. Absolutely love Paul and Geoff Nuttall who are such a great combination and a fountain of knowledge but also FUN. I enjoyed being with the group and 3 other friends I had been on previous trips with. The whole trip was planned very well.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Art Pursuits are very helpful and provide a fabulous holiday. I have had some wonderful experiences of visiting amazing places, some not even open to the general public. Also had some fabulous meals. I felt very looked after and Geoff and Paula Nuttall go the extra mile to make sure you not only get out as much as you want from the various excursions but also have fun. This is my second holiday with Art Pursuits and as long as Geoff and Paula continue taking trips for them, I certainly will, as will my friends.

A stimulating leader and small congenial group with beautiful sites to visit

By Virginia on 8 Jun 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Albi: Heritage and Heresy >

Despite poor weather, we visited beautiful medieval churches and a castle, surrounded with breathtaking scenery

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised and ready to help with any questions we had.

Capability Brown

By pmhattlh on 22 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Capability Brown Tercentenary >

Guided tours of 3 houses and gardens with connections to Capability Brown. Well presented and relevant lectures before the visits and more explanations and information during the tours. Very good hotel and excellent food throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had heard very favourable comments about Art Pursuits but this was the first time I had been on one of their holidays. The organisation was excellent and their reputation is well deserved.

A Short but detailed History of the Development of Garden Design and their Architects

By Squib on 21 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Capability Brown Tercentenary >

Three perfect days in and around Buckingham - Stowe, Rousham and Wotton and the lives and work of Lancelot 'Capability' Brown, Kent and Henry Repton.
Staying at the Villiers Hotel in Buckingham where their separate Conference facility was ideal for two introductory lectures.

The tour was well planned and timing well arranged. Details were not overlooked, the provision of bottles of drinking water and extra transport available if needed.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was my first excursion with Art Pursuits Abroad and it did not disappoint - a good mix of walking and listening and the chance to view three houses as well as gardens.
The venues were well researched and the lecturer shared a variety of ways, with courtesy and humour, to give all the information necessary.

marvelous experience

By art fanatic on 8 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Terraferma: Artistic treasures >

We studied the venetian Republic, its art and buildings. We visited Vicenza, Verona, Padua, Treviso,Asola, Bassano

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The lecturer is superb and the company are well organised, efficient and caring

A complete package

By stairphobe on 5 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Terraferma: Artistic treasures >

A well planned and paced tour - varied, comfortable and very informative. The tour leader was inspirational - a gifted teacher with an ability to deliver scholarship with a lightness of touch. The tour manager was unfailingly friendly and efficient.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent administration and planning, delivering a range of first class tours full of scholarly insights delivered in an entirely accessible manner.

Berlin art, history & archtecture

By jbripon on 14 Apr 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Berlin: Germany’s capital >

Very well organised with plenty of little surprises in between all the scheduled visits.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly and efficient - very understanding of clients' needs.

Berlin at its best

By Genevieve on 13 Apr 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Berlin: Germany’s capital >

A very full, busy, exciting 6 days in Berlin, visiting the art and architectural treasures, the Holocaust Memorial and other wartime and cold war memories, and a wonderful orchestral concert by the Berlin Phil. Orchestra.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were accompanied by two excellent people, a wonderfully knowledgeable guide, and a caring, efficient tour manager, both of whom looked after us all with care and good humour.

The paperwork and all the arrangements could not be faulted. A most satisfactory tour in all respects.

A Stimulating, Enjoyable Cultural and Gastronomic Treat

By Art Pursuer on 29 Mar 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Siena: Tuscany's mediaeval heart >

I participated in a study tour to Siena at 48 hours notice and within minutes of arriving at the departure airport I was warmly welcomed into a group of kind, friendly, similarly interested people. The journey from the departure airport to our destination was smooth and uncomplicated. The tour lecturer took us on an introductory walk around Siena on arrival and we had time to settle into our hotel before setting out for a group dinner. The following 4 days were filled with visits to all the important cultural sites which illustrated vividly the development of this fascinating medieval city and its artists. The tour included a day trip by private coach to Massa Maritime and Chiusdini which set Siena in its geographic and medieval economic context. The wonderfully accessible academic purpose of this tour was balanced by an introduction to the delights of the cuisine and wines of the location through carefully researched venues for our convivial evening meals. The homeward journey was equally pleasant and fuss free.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was my first tour with this operator and the experience was most enjoyable in every way. The travel arrangements worked so well that obviously a lot of careful advance planning had been done. The tour lecturer was clearly very experienced in delivering the highest quality information and expert in handling a group of moe than 20 people with grace, tact and diplomacy and was ably assisted by the tour company representative who smoothed our paths through ticket queues, menus and shopping expeditions and many others small things besides, showing kindness and courtesy to everyone.

Study Tour Munich March 15-20

By liz on 26 Mar 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Munich: Museum city masterpieces >

A well researched and presented visit to many museums and churches with a lovely day out in the country toi see two rococo churches








W well-researched and expertly guided cultural tour visiting many museums and churches with a lovely day out in the country.
Good food, and a night at the opera.






Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert and careful