AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Dragoman Overland

Wildlands of Patagonia & the Alt Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wildlands of Patagonia & the Alt

Overall Holiday Rating
40%
Excellent 0
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1
Reviews Accepted: 1
Reviews Rejected: 0
1 reviews
Sort by:
Wildlands of Patagonia & the Alt by Anne, 28 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Overlanding southamerica Ushuaia-Santiago

We were on the Dragoman truck for 23 days through patagonia! The scenery it self was amazing and the stops we did as Well. BUT at the end on this trip we had to pay extra because the kitty didn’t cover it all and we already paid a lot of money!! The worst part of it all was one of our drivers! He didn’t respect the human lives he had in his truck, he would get drunk the Night before an early drive and also drink during the day!

We were on the Dragoman truck for 23 days through patagonia! The scenery it self was amazing and the stops we did as Well. BUT at the end on this trip we had to pay extra because the kitty didn’t cover it all and we already paid a lot of money!! The worst part of it all was one of our drivers! He didn’t respect the human lives he had in his truck, he would get drunk the Night before an early drive and also drink during the day!

Rating for tour operator:

When we took our concerns to Dragoman they basically didn’t believe us because the driver Said he never drank before a driving day. We would never recomend Dragoman to any one after this experience! The Company should take a little more Care of their costumors!!!

Dragoman Overland responded to this review on 02 May 2019:

We're very disappointed to see your feedback of your trip and did just want to highlight two points for you. The kitty which covers the cost of all accommodation, included activities and food whilst camping. Whilst there is usually a small refund due to the group at the end of this trip, in this case, the tour leader did included quite a few upgrades and extras on kitty than usual. As a result they went slightly over budget and had to ask for just an extra 2 EURs per person (1500 CLPs) to cover the overspend. This is a very rare occurrence on a Dragoman trip for which we apologise.

We take any allegations of drinking and driving very seriously and if after investigation, the allegation had been substantiated; our contract of employment with the crew member would have been terminated immediately. We did carry out an investigation at the time and were satisfied that our co-leader was not drinking and driving. Our co-leader is an extremely experienced crew member, having worked for us for over 5 years and, like all of our crew, is very aware of the consequences of drinking and driving. However, we are very sorry that you were worried about this at the time.